Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(206 reviews)

Stayed at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos?

Share your opinion and write a review

Ratings summary

Brilliant
106
Good
50
Average
22
Poor
14
Awful
14

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 418 »
Excellent by Relaxed
9 / 10

Have just got back from the Binimar Apartments, i took my pensioner mum with me and it is very fair to say that we both had a fantastic holiday, the apartment was very clean and we had superb maids who changed our towels every other day and our beds once in the week, they also cleaned the apartment every time they came in, yes the room had no tv but there are many other things going on, the pools are nice and clean and the staff are all very friendly, our rep also was polite and helpful, the shops and restraunts are not very far away and there is always something going on if you are willing to join in, overall i would say that we both had a very relaxing and stress free week at the Binimar Apartments and are looking forward to going back next year.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Use what amenities are there to your advantage
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good for families by truthfull
5 / 10

We stayed at the Binamar as a last minute cheap deal and stayed all inclusive.

I can't comment too much on the food as im quite a fussy eater but even my partner who eats anything! sometimes found it hard to find anything to enjoy it is quiet repetitive.

My best advice would be if you are not a family (do not have young children) then do not stay here especially all inclusive, quite a few of the guests that were couples or young people (including us)agreed that the staff were extremly rude if you got a bit loud in the evening or asked for alcoholic drinks in the day, yet when a family went to the bar they were pleasent which is fair enough but then only let families stay here.

The appartments are clean but very basic and in need of an update desperately.

Also all 3 of the pools get very busy and if you dont get up before 8 then dont expect to get a sun lounger in the shade or in a good spot.

The entertainment team are lovely and are very good but there is better entertainment in both of the squares and the tribute bands are very good .

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don't go all inclusive, nice restaurants and bars a few minutes walk away

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awesome holiday by chelseacobbler
9 / 10

We have just came back from Binimar and would really recommend it to any one with a young family, or just looking for a nice break. The food was "top notch" and the whole of the entertainment team, what ever your age, stood and had a chat with you from your experiances at the resort, or the latest football results.

Coming back from the All inclusive option was probably the right decision as the food was excellent, the service areas were spotless and the waiting staff were polite and thorough.

The reps were polite and had excellent knowledge of the local area, giving you tips on where to find the cheapest tobacco to chocolate buscuits.

Anyone looking for a quick get-away and just want to relax, this is the place.

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Thumbs Up!!! by Sandy69
8 / 10

Just back from the Binimar. Hubby, niece and me. Apartments comfy and clean, entertainment excellent, food in La Tasca excellent, pools excellent, (niece loved new kids pool!) staff helpful and very friendly. Down side...English holiday makers. Screaming for lost children at 3am, music blaring from rooms at 2.30am, drunken adults jumping in pool throwing loungers in pool after 2am, loungers being booked by towels at 5am. One guy went down and booked 14 loungers! The group didn't appear until after 3.30pm to use them!!! Most of the screamers had Manchester and Liverpool accents. I have friends from both these places who would be ashamed of the way these people behaved, and if those people recognise themselves in this review I hope you are ashamed of yourselves!!!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, S/C, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Hire a car. It's not too expensive and you can see the island in your own time!

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

family hols by susie
9 / 10

went hear in may 2011 apts veary nice clean every one plesant did self catering eating out cheap visit castaways bar food good went their for my bday had a good time very nice people overall hols great

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Holiday - but only two pools by taffs
7 / 10

This was our second year at the Binimar and we booked on the 4th July to go on 8th July. We requested a middle pool view. On arriving at the apartments we saw that the middle pool is no longer a pool and is now a large water childrens play area with water slides and bells ringing when the water buckets are full and there is nowhere for adults to swim. On asking the Thomas Cook female rep if we could change apartments because we were not told that the middle pool was no longer a pool she was not helpful and said that all rooms had already been allocated and could not be changed. We explained that we had requested a middle pool area because it was a swimming pool last year and that as we were three adults we did not really wish to be beside the childrens water play area. She said that she could not help as the complex was full and all the rooms were allocated. We were not very happy that she had not even asked at reception so we did and they were happy to let us change rooms with no problem at all. We then had a great holiday. Just beware if you have been there before there is now only the bridge pool and tennis court pool that can be used for swimming! Dont recommend the Thomas Cook rep although the entertainment team were excellent apart from Emily who was pretty sarcastic and grumpy!!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Walk around the coastline near the apartments and you will come across some lovely coves

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent holiday by sunsoaker
10 / 10

i first went to binimar when i was 14 i loved it so chose to take my children with me last year im now 28 they loved it just as much as i did so im taking them back this year the pols are great the people are friendly and the are very family orientated the food is fine my children eat anything as they have always been served different foods the people who complain probably have kids who live on junk all in all a fab family place lovely weather and a great holiday.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ignorant English Guests by ahlbeback!
7 / 10

Just returned from binimar. Holiday good but more for families than couples. As a scot i normaly get on well with all nationalities on hol but afraid my english neighbors let uk down. (sunbeds reserved 2hrs before pool opened, volleyball in quiet pool,swearing around kids,etc..) funny to see one guy reserve 5 sunbeds in middle of thunder storm on our departure at 7:00am.on plus side hotel staff very friendly and entertainers do fantastic job for kids. Rooms basic but clean.always something worth eating and i would say to try all inclusive.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Take kids they will love it.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant place for families with young kids by Tessa
7 / 10

My husband, myself and two young daughters (aged 3 and 6) went to the Binimar as self catering guests, only because we like to dine out. However, some evening we stayed on the complex and had a takeaway, their food was basic but nice. My girls loved the entertainment and still talk about it, even after a year. We found the Binimar to be very clean, staff very friendly and are apartments seemed to be cleaned every other day and towells changed on a daily basis. Kids club was brilliant, my girls met loads of new friends, so in the evening they all entertained themselves. Excellent mini disco for the children too. So if you have young children, this is the place to be. We are definately going again this year and we all can't wait.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, self catering, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

forget all those bad reviews by aquarius
7 / 10

I am only back yesterday 14th June, 2011. Cant believe all the bad things written in all the other reviews. The accommodation was as expected for a three star, clean comfortable and the surroundings well taken care of. The food was good with plenty of variety and fresh fruit at most meals. The animation team worked their little socks off to make everyones stay as enjoyable as possible. There are three pools one of them with a disabled ramp and the other one entirely geared up for children with slides and things. There are numerous toilets around the pool area all very well taken care of. If there was a down side it was the fact that the beach or beaches were rocky coves that could only be accessed down very steep steps which is hardly the hotels fault. I am a very frequent traveller (about eight times a year)and obviously these people dont travel very often.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: just relax sit back and enjoy all the fun

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant - don't let the bad reviews put you off! by MummyNikki
9 / 10

Just got back from staying at the Binimar and it was fantastic! We went May half term and were all inclusive which saved us a fortune. The food was great - a good choice - some lovely fish dishes. We were really pleased with the Pizzaria which was open from 12 dinner time and we could eat with the kids (pizza, pasta, hotdogs, salad) if we wanted to rather than waiting till dineer at 7. Everything was clean and well run. Our little boy (age 5) loved the new waterpark. The pools were never too packed as there are 3 of them! Hotel is just by one of the coves - amazing views. Very child friendly, good kids entertainment. Would definatly go again - don't let the bad reviews put you off. We spoke to loads of people who said they were worried after reading the reviews but there was no need to be.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook

17 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great value for money! by Murphy575
8 / 10

Me and my wife (no kids) stayed here from 13th May to 20th May and had a great time. The entertainment team are amazingly good at what they do, really nice people and work so hard to.. entertain. HOWEVER we went self-catering. Turns out this was the best choice from what we've heard. The amount of times we saw guests from the apartments out in local restaurants - well it was every night. We spoke to most of them also, turns out the food isn't very good at all, the drinks are "nasty cheap stuff". But we didn't have to 'suffer' this so we was lucky in that case. Also for the price you pay, even the food (although we did not personally have any of it) seems reasonable.

The local area was very quite. Jimmy Hills pub is one to avoid if you want food, it is quite simply disgusting. However there is a local place simply called "forum" who have very good food with fantastic service for a good price - and you can always enjoy Castaways cafe, a British run establishment with traditional food from both cultures.

All in all, we had a very good time, very good value for money and the apartment was just fine - except the bed was a bit hard but again, you get what you pay for.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Make the most of the entertainment, it's really good from 9 onwards for the adults.
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 418 »
Stayed at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Hi! Binimar Apartmentos Closest airport: Menorca (MAH) 0.3 miles

Similar hotels around Cala'n Forcat

Hotels near Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hi! Binimar Apartmentos?