Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(209 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
107
Good
51
Average
22
Poor
14
Awful
15

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 418 »
great week for nana and 12yr old granddaughter

"First time at Binimar.Although apartment needed updating we soon overcame our disappointment.All the staff were helpful and friendly.The entertainment team were exceptional,catering for all ages and abilties. They were tireless in their efforts to ensure everyone had a good holiday.The complex was very clean, linen and towels changed 3 times with rooms also cleaned. The restaurant staff ensured speedy friendly service we did not experience any queues during our A.I. stay. We certainly had no complaints about choices available and the restaurant was open almost continually from breakfast till midnight. This is definitely the place to stay for families."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
by Nan Nan and Bry
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant family holiday!

"I stayed for a week at the Binimar with my fiancé and our 1 year old. This was our first trip to Menorca, and we all loved it. We decided to go self catering, and I'm glad we did as there are plenty of nice restaurants nearby (all of which cater for children - the majority have play areas and I think all had children's menus.) There are also some supermarkets close to the hotel, which came in useful. There is a small minimarket at the hotel, the prices are generally a bit cheaper at the others though I think. I can't comment on the food at the hotel, as we didn't eat there, but we did get a couple of cocktails there one night which were nice enough.

There are 3 pools at the Binimar, one is a children's pool which has slides and other things to keep children entertained. The main pool was bigger then I expected, it seemed to look larger in real life then on the pictures! (There's also a shallow children's section attached to this pool.) The third pool was closest to the sea, at the other side of the complex, we didn't go in that one much, as our little one had so much fun in the children's pool. All 3 pools had plenty of sun loungers available all day, we visited them all at different times of the day and never struggled to get some close to the pool and in the shade.

We realised there was no air con when we booked our holiday, but also read at the time that it would be possible to hire a fan, which we did straight after checking in. The hotel hire them for 15 euros, but a supermarket which I think was called bettabuy hire them for only 1 euro a day. We had no problems sleeping at night with the fan in our room, despite it being hotter then it would normally be in September (we went 3rd week in September and it was apparently between 38 and 42 celcius every day).

There's a nice little children's playground which our daughter loved. This also looked better in real life then on the pictures.

We visited 3 beaches during our holiday, the nearest is called Cales Piques and there's a path to this just behind the hotel, but there is an easier route to get there with a pushchair if you turn right out of the Binimar reception, then right again until you see the sign for it, this path is much less steep. Cala en Forcat beach is lovely maybe about a 10 - 15 minute walk, but this is more difficult to access with a pushchair as there are quite a few steps. We managed, and it was worth it, as it was a lovely beach but it was probably the more difficult to access out of the 3. Cala en Blanes beach (also known as Pirate's Cove) was about a 20 minute walk away, this was the biggest of the 3 we visited, but all were really nice and not too crowded.

One morning we ventured out to Ciutadella on the service bus (about a 15 minute trip) it wasn't expensive, think it was 1.50 euros, the bus stop is just up the road.

I'd definitely recommend the Binimar to families with young children, as the hotel caters for them really well, and the resort itself is really child friendly.

Also another thing I think is worth mentioning, is the coach transfer from the airport was only about 45 minutes, but I'd read in the brochure beforehand that is would be 1 hour and 20 mins, so that was a bonus!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
by ash393939
10 / 10

37 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab Holiday

"Had a week at the Binimar at the end of August. Was a great place for kids, probably best place we've ever been.

We used the Drop In session of the kids club so both my children could go in together otherwise they would have been in different sessions due to their ages. Small playground which was good.

Food was very good, always plenty of choice in the main restaurant. Thomas Cook advertise there is a childrens section for food but they offer exactly the same food that is in the adults area. Main restaurant isn't that big and during busy time we often had to queue to get in. The staff in there were great and always took your plate away soon after finishing your meal. There is also a snack area for lunch (near the middle pool) which offers hot dogs, chips, pizza, salad, spag bol.

No free ice-cream during the day for children but they had a Slushy ice machine which was free and the kids loved that.

We never went to the childrens entertainment in the evening but the adult entertainment was ok, a bit repetative.

There are 3 swimming pools and one of them has a slides, water squirters, a big bucket which empties everywhere, it kept the kids amused all week, brilliant! We didn;t know it was there before we went so it was an extra surprise.

The main town is geared up for children with loads of bouncy castles, trampolines and a few little rides.

There is a path that leads down to the beach. We never actually went as we were told that a lot of people were being stung by jelly fish, also they said that it wasn;t really a beach, more of a cove with a small beach where everyone is on top of each other so we stayed by the pool all week.

The rooms were cleaned every other day, only knew the maid had been in as the beds were made and towels hung up. You don;t get your bed sheets changed at all during a 1 weeks stay.

Now the downsides to this place. No air-con in the rooms and it was sweltering. We hired fans from the hotel reception but was then told there was a supermarket across the road that hired them a lot cheaper.

Not enough sun-beds for everyone. People would get up at the crack of dawn to reserve their beds and some people even left their towels out all night!! There are signs up not to reserve beds but no-one takes any notice of it and the hotel and Thomas Cook staff do nothing about it.

I would go to this hotel again if they could do something about the sun-bed situation. Also, I wouldn't use Thomas Cook again, they were useless!!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
by JTS7
8 / 10

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent

"Have just got back from the Binimar Apartments, i took my pensioner mum with me and it is very fair to say that we both had a fantastic holiday, the apartment was very clean and we had superb maids who changed our towels every other day and our beds once in the week, they also cleaned the apartment every time they came in, yes the room had no tv but there are many other things going on, the pools are nice and clean and the staff are all very friendly, our rep also was polite and helpful, the shops and restraunts are not very far away and there is always something going on if you are willing to join in, overall i would say that we both had a very relaxing and stress free week at the Binimar Apartments and are looking forward to going back next year."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Use what amenities are there to your advantage
  • Good For: Beach
by Relaxed
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good for families

"We stayed at the Binamar as a last minute cheap deal and stayed all inclusive.

I can't comment too much on the food as im quite a fussy eater but even my partner who eats anything! sometimes found it hard to find anything to enjoy it is quiet repetitive.

My best advice would be if you are not a family (do not have young children) then do not stay here especially all inclusive, quite a few of the guests that were couples or young people (including us)agreed that the staff were extremly rude if you got a bit loud in the evening or asked for alcoholic drinks in the day, yet when a family went to the bar they were pleasent which is fair enough but then only let families stay here.

The appartments are clean but very basic and in need of an update desperately.

Also all 3 of the pools get very busy and if you dont get up before 8 then dont expect to get a sun lounger in the shade or in a good spot.

The entertainment team are lovely and are very good but there is better entertainment in both of the squares and the tribute bands are very good .
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don't go all inclusive, nice restaurants and bars a few minutes walk away
by truthfull
5 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awesome holiday

"We have just came back from Binimar and would really recommend it to any one with a young family, or just looking for a nice break. The food was "top notch" and the whole of the entertainment team, what ever your age, stood and had a chat with you from your experiances at the resort, or the latest football results.

Coming back from the All inclusive option was probably the right decision as the food was excellent, the service areas were spotless and the waiting staff were polite and thorough.

The reps were polite and had excellent knowledge of the local area, giving you tips on where to find the cheapest tobacco to chocolate buscuits.

Anyone looking for a quick get-away and just want to relax, this is the place.
"

by chelseacobbler
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Thumbs Up!!!

"Just back from the Binimar. Hubby, niece and me. Apartments comfy and clean, entertainment excellent, food in La Tasca excellent, pools excellent, (niece loved new kids pool!) staff helpful and very friendly. Down side...English holiday makers. Screaming for lost children at 3am, music blaring from rooms at 2.30am, drunken adults jumping in pool throwing loungers in pool after 2am, loungers being booked by towels at 5am. One guy went down and booked 14 loungers! The group didn't appear until after 3.30pm to use them!!! Most of the screamers had Manchester and Liverpool accents. I have friends from both these places who would be ashamed of the way these people behaved, and if those people recognise themselves in this review I hope you are ashamed of yourselves!!!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, S/C, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Hire a car. It's not too expensive and you can see the island in your own time!
by Sandy69
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

family hols

"went hear in may 2011 apts veary nice clean every one plesant did self catering eating out cheap visit castaways bar food good went their for my bday had a good time very nice people overall hols great"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by susie
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Holiday - but only two pools

"This was our second year at the Binimar and we booked on the 4th July to go on 8th July. We requested a middle pool view. On arriving at the apartments we saw that the middle pool is no longer a pool and is now a large water childrens play area with water slides and bells ringing when the water buckets are full and there is nowhere for adults to swim. On asking the Thomas Cook female rep if we could change apartments because we were not told that the middle pool was no longer a pool she was not helpful and said that all rooms had already been allocated and could not be changed. We explained that we had requested a middle pool area because it was a swimming pool last year and that as we were three adults we did not really wish to be beside the childrens water play area. She said that she could not help as the complex was full and all the rooms were allocated. We were not very happy that she had not even asked at reception so we did and they were happy to let us change rooms with no problem at all. We then had a great holiday. Just beware if you have been there before there is now only the bridge pool and tennis court pool that can be used for swimming! Dont recommend the Thomas Cook rep although the entertainment team were excellent apart from Emily who was pretty sarcastic and grumpy!!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Walk around the coastline near the apartments and you will come across some lovely coves
by taffs
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent holiday

"i first went to binimar when i was 14 i loved it so chose to take my children with me last year im now 28 they loved it just as much as i did so im taking them back this year the pols are great the people are friendly and the are very family orientated the food is fine my children eat anything as they have always been served different foods the people who complain probably have kids who live on junk all in all a fab family place lovely weather and a great holiday."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by sunsoaker
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ignorant English Guests

"Just returned from binimar. Holiday good but more for families than couples. As a scot i normaly get on well with all nationalities on hol but afraid my english neighbors let uk down. (sunbeds reserved 2hrs before pool opened, volleyball in quiet pool,swearing around kids,etc..) funny to see one guy reserve 5 sunbeds in middle of thunder storm on our departure at 7:00am.on plus side hotel staff very friendly and entertainers do fantastic job for kids. Rooms basic but clean.always something worth eating and i would say to try all inclusive."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Take kids they will love it.
by ahlbeback!
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant place for families with young kids

"My husband, myself and two young daughters (aged 3 and 6) went to the Binimar as self catering guests, only because we like to dine out. However, some evening we stayed on the complex and had a takeaway, their food was basic but nice. My girls loved the entertainment and still talk about it, even after a year. We found the Binimar to be very clean, staff very friendly and are apartments seemed to be cleaned every other day and towells changed on a daily basis. Kids club was brilliant, my girls met loads of new friends, so in the evening they all entertained themselves. Excellent mini disco for the children too. So if you have young children, this is the place to be. We are definately going again this year and we all can't wait."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, self catering, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Tessa
7 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 418 »

Explore area

Map for Hi! Binimar Apartmentos Closest airport: Menorca (MAH) 0.3 miles

Similar hotels around Cala'n Forcat

Hotels near Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hi! Binimar Apartmentos?

Stayed at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos? Share your insight.