Tuana Pension

Sumbul Sok. No:4, Side 07330, Turkey
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(12 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
4
Good
5
Average
2
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Tuana Pension

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

Relaxed quiet stay by Jayne H
7 / 10

Visitor to Side for last 18 years.

Stayed at Tuana in Oct 2012 at end of season for first time, we knew of hotel, location & decided to book last minute.

Arrived at hotel late evening & was greeted by Ali, we had lovely comfortable stay, Ali & Claire are lovely hosts & make you very welcome.

Breakfast was very nice too.

In fact, we all enjoyed our stay that we have already booked to stay again in Sept 2013 taking more of our family to visit Tuana.

Thanks again to Ali & Claire, see you all soon

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Enjoy the quiet small hotel in the centre of Side, it a fab location for everything
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

wonderful family. by weepook
10 / 10

they took me in when the next door accomidation fell way below par.a room with a view i e top balcony;; Ali his beautiful wife and daughter,not forgetting,mam and dad i nearly forgot Ali hope his basketball is better.back in Side July but cannot get booked in Tuana I would dearly love to.I will certainly pay a visit.To anyone thinking of visiting Side ,Thats the place....WeeJIMMY.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Relax
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A little gem in Side by niggoc
9 / 10

We stayed at the Tuana Pension in May of this year for 2 weeks and it was a real find. Max, the proprietor of the hotel was absolutely fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for him. He is also a wonderful chef and will cook anything you fancy. He is attentive and very caring about his hotel guests. Also Sheref and Gul, who help Max are also great. Gul cleans the rooms and Sheref helps with breakfast and cooking.

Although the rooms are basic, they are very clean as is the bed linen which I think is really important. I believe it is to be updated very soon.

This is a great hotel as you are down a quiet little side street but just around the corner is both bars and restaurants and some great historical sites. We didn't want to leave when it was time to come home and I could recommend this to anyone. One point, it is not suitable for very young children as they only have a plunge pool so is really only suited to adults or older children.

If you decide to visit this Pension, you will have a wonderful time and we would not hesitate to stay there again when we go back.

It doesn't matter what time of the day or night you arrive, Max is there to greet you and show you to your rooms. It was very quiet when we stayed and didn't encounter any problems.

Have a wonderful time.

Val & Alan of Sittingbourne, Kent

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Hays Travel

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant by cellcat
6 / 10

As two young females (18yrs) we needed something simple, central and cheap.and the Tuana delivers just this.for a weeks holiday, which at the end we discovered definilty wasn't long enough!The Tuana provided bed and breakfast, a safe place to A stay a central location yet very peaceful.

few problems with the room, but this was possibly due to our late booking and we got what was left.but the problems were minor and to be honest just added to the flavour of the holiday!

Definilty had the best time of my life in Side and will be returning next year and most probably returning to the Tuana also!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Pefect Location & friendly by A TripAdvisor Member
8 / 10

This simple, basic hotel has all you need for a perfect package holiday. Yes, it has no fancy extras but with B&B status, splash pool, excellent staff (Mourad and Rose) and an amazing central yet quiet location this place really made the holiday for us. We were two female adults looking for a relaxing break with the usual culture and beach aspects thrown in, and we were not dissapointed at all. Tuana is 2 mins from the town beach, ampitheatre, shops and ATM's. Local bus services to surrounding tourist spots (Aspendos is a must) are efficient and locals very helpful and friendly. Each morning Mourad would give us some essential Turkish tuition over breakfast while watching cable TV. Bar tabs are no problem but you may find that with all that Side has to offer being right on your doorstep you dont spend too much time in the Tuana itself. Side itself is a bizarre yet pleasant mix of historical architecture and culture yet with plenty of great cheap restuarants, bars and shops. Dont get stressed with the hard sell though! Highly recommended!!! May consider Tuana and Side again in the future, great time had by all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Great week in Tuana by A TripAdvisor Member
10 / 10

Great week here in May. The staff friendly and the location exceptional. Right near town an right next to the beach. Not noisy in the slightest, on a quiet street well away from the shops and restaurants. Hotel has a very basic menu but there are dozens of restaurants within a five minute walk.

The rooms are basic but comfortable. We got a double bed and didn't see other rooms so can't comment on whether this was standard. The joy of the place is the location - you are 2 minutes away from the beach, 5 minutes away from restaurants and 2 minutes from the beautiful Side ruins.

If you value location and freedom then this place is highly recommended.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Fun times at the Tuana by A TripAdvisor Member
10 / 10

Tuana pension is fairly basic, but it's not as if you will be spending much time indoors. The staff couldn't have been friendlier, and the best meal we ate all week was actually in the hotel, on Belly Dancing Night!. Small pool, but when you look around, you realise that space is of a premium in Side, and you won't see many pools around. The local shop workers are a nightmare, and you can't just browse without being hassled. Had a brilliant week there, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a cheap holiday, right in Side itself, but down a side road, so very quiet. No bugs in the room!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent location, rooms very basic! by A TripAdvisor Member
6 / 10

We spent 1 week at the tuana in July. Side is a beautiful place and the beach is just around the corner from the tuana. we booked through Thompson as a late deal, but would not have wanted to pay the full brochure price as it is expensive for what you get. If your lucky enough to get the 'honeymoon suite' you will get the only double bed in the hotel, which we did. All of the rooms are really basic so dont expect too much, and pay to get your air con switched on as it you will need it.

Overall a small and friendly (sometimes too friendly) hotel and a fab location.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

brill by A TripAdvisor Member
8 / 10

small hotel but what more do u want than a quiet relaxing place in the sun and a bed to sleep in at night? everyone in the hotel fantastic especially the guy who was running the place ekco couldnt be more friendly and helpful definatly go back their soon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

A great place for a quiet break by A TripAdvisor Member
8 / 10

have stayed at the tuana otel on a number of occasions. find the staff very friendly and helpful. located in a quiet part of the old town, but close enough to all ameities - beaches, shops, etc. an ideal place to explore this area of turkey by coach, mimi bus or jeep hire. so much history in side and surrounding area. ibrahim very knowledgable on places to visit. look out for live performances in side amphitheatre only a stone throw awat from the tuana - well worth it.

the small splash pool makes it a friendly place to stay and you don't pay for the sun beds!

all in all a great little hotel which gives good value and fun.

wholly recommend it.

Trevor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

little pain by A TripAdvisor Member
2 / 10

i, unlike the other reviewer did not find this a little gem at all. i found cockroaches in my room, there was no breakfast served after 9.30 am, the pension was situated in the middle of nowhere and took over an hour to find as nonone had heard of it and was overpriced in my opinion. i blame the travel company more because they didnt tell me much about the hotel. if you book through an agecy in englang and they offer tuana say no thanks. a waste of time and money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

a little gem by A TripAdvisor Member
8 / 10

the tuana is a great little hotel for fun and relaxation. its small, very friendly and the staff (both of them!) are willing to take you to some of the local nightlife. it has a small pool which is the only one in ancient side, (not the extended town outside the town wall. ) its on a quiet little street 50 metres from the beach and its ideal for couples or singles. and there is a Turkish night on friday nights, dependant on the number of guests in the hotel. Its definitely a hotel which caters to the English, although you will occasionally meet one or two Turkish families there. If you are going to Turkey for the first time, I would recommend Side and the Tuana as an ideal and gentle introduction to this fantastic country. ENJOY!!!!!

Caroline

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Read 61 additional reviews of Tuana Pension

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Tuana Pension? Share your insight.

Tuana Pension also called

  • tuana hotel side
  • Address: Sumbul Sok. No:4, Side 07330, Turkey

Explore area

Map for Tuana Pension Closest airport: Antalya Havalimani (AYT) 34.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Tuana Pension
  • by niggoc

    " Watching the sun set through Apollo's Temple which was just breathtaking "

Similar hotels around Side

Hotels near Tuana Pension

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Tuana Pension?