Karia Apartments

Fethiye, Hisaronu, Turkey
hotel photo

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(4 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
3
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 9.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 10/10
 

Traveller reviews

ANOTHER BRILLIANT HOLIDAY AT THE KARIA 7 by chavvymav
10 / 10

Yet again another fantastic holiday staying at the karia 7,well worth the money compared to staying in the hotels,when you have to start paying for a safe daily and the air con is charged daily,they rip you off.This apartment is beautifully furnished with air con which i may add is brilliant and a safe for your'e belongings all in the price,The location well you just couldn't get anywhere better you will not be disappointed staying here.Thanks to Gill AND Gary for letting us stay in there piece of paradise,i will be recommending this apartment to everyone.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Apartment by Chavvy Mav
10 / 10

Recently stayed in Karia 7,all i can say is its absolutely brilliant,after staying in several hotels which aren't worth the money we decided to go self catering,we had the best holiday ever,everything you need is in the apartment it was just like having your'e home abroad.The residents there are very friendly,and it is a very quiet place to just chill out by the pool,the location is fantastic,all the entertainment is on your doorstep,but it is quiet too,we will definately be going back to the Karia apartments in the future.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Apartment by Newy
9 / 10

We stayed in Karia 7 in June 09. It was a high class apartment, furnished to a very high standard, clean and extremely comfortable. It was in a fantastic location, very close to all the ameneties. We had one of the best holidays we have had for a long time, we dealt with the owners directly and they were lovely people and extremely helpful in all areas.We would not hesitate to stay in Karia 7 in the future, as it was one of the nicest apartments we have stayed in over the last few years.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Don't rent Karia 7. by jen bear
1 / 10

Stayed recently at number 7. Really would not recommend these people. The apartments are not up to a high standard and we found ourselves paying a deposit to cover loss and damages but when asked for it back we were billed the whole amount to cover laundry costs for bedding! I would consider that to be extortion and dishonesty. From more research i have found that we are not the first to have this happen to us. Save your money and book with a genuine operator as criminals like this don't make it worth it. They can get away with it too.

Management response from Gary Parrett, Owner 05 Aug 2009

The £100 breakages deposit was retained due to the appalling state the apartment was left in by family members of this party who showed no consideration or respect. Two new bedding sets were ruined by chocolate milkshake or similar. Cream cushions covers filthy. Patio doors smeared with cream/milkshake. Reading books left for guests ruined with pages torn out and an ornate item missing. This guest certainly is not welcome back ! When confronted by our local representative this guest was rudely dismissive. International phone calls, extra cleaning hours, laundering and replacement of goods all adds up. Her original comment by email requesting deposit return was that 'Karia 7 was chic and comfortable'. It certainly was before they stayed! Thankfully it is again now and we have excellent testimonials from very satisfied guests. Having put time, thought and effort into creating a lovely home of which we are proud and this being our first season of renting privately it would be easier to grin and bear it. We will not allow ourselves to be held hostage or blackmailed!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: , City Breaks

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Read more reviews of Karia Apartments at TripAdvisor

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Karia Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Karia Apartments Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 24.5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Karia Apartments photos (5 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Karia Apartments
  • by Newy

    " Our Favourite restaurants were Kafkas,The Leaves and The Turkish Ivy. "

  • by Chavvy Mav

    " The white man restaurant has fantastic food also the curry palace,and sugar beach is great,entertainment at dinner times. "

  • by chavvymav

    " The jeep safari is a must fun day out especially for the young ones and the lads at the Hermias corner bar are fantastic they will do anything for you. "

Similar hotels around Hisaronu

Hotels near Karia Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Karia Apartments?