Marvell Complex

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(49 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
26
Good
18
Average
3
Poor
0
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 9/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Marvell Complex

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Lovely Hotel by emzie
6 / 10

We were a group of 7 (19-23).

Hotel is very clean and well maintained . Rooms are nice and decent sizes.

Food was great always a good selection and taste great. The green ice cream is NOT mint... Bar staff at night are very friendly welcome and defiantly know how to make an Ibiza Vodka (our throats paid the price after drinking these for 14days).. But gave us the results we wanted. Restaurant staff were very friendly and cheers us in our beer pong games.

Entertainment is OK more family oriented, Bingo, parrot shows etc kind of repeats itself the next again week but we still LOST the quiz!! Enrquie is great though does try is best big WOOPA!!

One negative we had was NO NOISE AFTER 11pm : They do stick to this..we received our last warning on the first night !! SO not a PARTY HOTEL EVEN THOUGH THEY LET GROUPS BOOK...

The hotel is situated on a small Strip with Peppers and Shooters. But main nightlife is at West End £10 euros for taxi very hard to get on Friday and Saturday and reception cant book them as the taxis are that busy.

Overall great holiday not the best for our purposes. But family and couples would love this place.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A Marvellous place by thekop1977
9 / 10

My wife , 2 Daughters and myself had a great stay at the Marvell Complex, the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and there is enough room for 4,we did have a room that faced out on to the high street and yes you could hear some poor singing sometimes and the odd loud person , but we had no problems sleeping. As for the food WOW, what a great selection and the quaulity is great. I can not understand people who write in there reviews there is not enough variaty,Breakfast had all the fry up food you would want , good selection of cerials and loads of friut, Lunch and dinner again there was a massive selection of food for all, along with snacks in between during the day. The pool area is great , one of the best hotel pools i have come across and yes getting up to queue for a sun bed is a bit of a chore sometimes, but lets face it grabbing a sunbed in most hotels can be a pain, the only thing i would say the Marvell could do is check around the pool during the day for people who save a beds in the morning and then go out for the day, leaving others who stay at the hotel all day with out a bed (as another hotel i stayed in did they put cards on the beds that had no one on them advising if the bed is not used with in 15 mins they would remove the towel and someone else could use the bed)The entertainment could have been better , but what there was we enjoyed including the longest game of bingo in the world with the WOOPA ledgend that is Enrique, who was great with the kids. I would say this is a great hotel for family and yes you do get the odd small group of lads or girls, but they where always no problems. Great Holtel , thanks Marvell

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great for families by mikelp
8 / 10

We booked the all inclusive package and were not disappointed. The rooms were adequate and kept clean by a team of very pleasant ladies. The food was good with a varied and mixed choice. The bar selection was also good again with a good selection of drinks to choose from. The majority of staff were very pleasant with the odd face, must be hard in the heat & humidity keeping a mixed bag of holiday makers happy. Childrens day time entertainment went down well, the evenings events could have been better. We used the water taxi for a visit to San Antonio for a change of scenery, also using the local bars same reason! Down side, people queuing early am to put towels on sunbeds an hour before allowed to and some selfish then going out on trips! would recommend the Marvel for families,ask for a sea / pool view as its quieter. Oh the weather was superb!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, booked with Airtours

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday by Nicole S
8 / 10

I stayed at this hotel with my family, there were 7 of us, 4 children and 3 adults. We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The kids entertainment kept the kids entertained for the day and every day was something special that the kids got certificates for. The night entertainment was good but there could of been more of a variety.The food was nice but there wasn't much of a variety. Also the area was lively and there were some great bars around! The bad point was we had a room for 3 and a room for 4, we found that the room for 4 was too small, there wasn't much space. Overall the holiday was great.

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

marvell complex, san antonio bay by Samantha S
8 / 10

clean and well run hotel. food excellent and lots of choice. rooms a bit dated, but spotlessly cleaned every day and clean towels too. entertainment not brilliant, but enjoyable. enrique the kids entertainer is fantastic. woopah!!! all staff very polite and helpful. no queues ever at the bar and beer is in big glasses too, not the usual tiny ones at other all inclusives that we have tried. would definately go back. only negative is that you get stag parties and they can be loud, and swearing . . .which is not good when the kids are about! oh and the large pool has no shallow end.

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with jet 2

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Marvell complex beginning of the season by Lincolnshire Lass
8 / 10

Positives, clean hotel, Good food most of the time, but pasta dishes may not be very hot, although there is a microwave near the entrance of the restaurant to use if needed.All staff are friendly & helpfull, rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels, entertainment not bad, although watch out for the owl show & parrot show who like to take photos & charge 10 Euros per picture,Good clean pool,

Negatives,

Night clubs opposite of the hotel may be loud, so pay extra to move to sea view for 8Euros per night,If you go for a walk mind the dog poo.

You can walk to San Antonio from hotel by coast which take half hour or by main road which takes about a hour, or use the water taxi for 2.50 euros each way,There is also a bus service.

A trip out By bus from San Antonio to Elizza ( Ibiza town)cost 1.95 Euro or 3.90 return & is well worth a vist.

If you go on a excursion try the hot spots of Ibiza it is a full day from 9.30 to 5.00 Approx, for 42 Euros, Adults, 21 euros for child, Do get a picinic hamper from hotel, as there is not a lot of time to get food at some of the stops, so i found the hamper good as i got more time shopping !

On the whole a good hotel, would use again but not on floor one opposite night clubs,

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

OMG what a great holiday by katt2011
10 / 10

me and a friend went on a week holiday to the bay. the marvel was a lovely hotel, the staff were great food was amazing I couldn't believe the selections you got everyday, I am also a fussy eater and there was things there for everyone. night entertainment was really good mostly for kids but they played bingo for adults, the pool area was kept clean and tidy all the time the rooms were really clean, on our arrival we were greeted by a lovely gent who shown us to are room, the location was great £8.00 to the main attractions, when we were leaving are hotel we had to put are bags downstairs where you could relax and shower, whilst waiting for your transfers. which was really good. me and a few friends will be booking this hotel for my birthday next may I just cant wait to go back I really didn't want this holiday to end :)

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Enjoy every minute of this hotel because you wont want to leave
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very good and spotlessly clean, friendly staff ! by amberjade
9 / 10

Just came back from an all inclusive at the Marvell, - all round a good holiday. Very nice friendly staff, especially the entertainment girl! Spotlessly clean throughout, good size apartment - furniture slightly dated, but no problem. Food excellent, -good choices if slightly repetetive, but think that was down to the fact we were there for the last week of the season so everything slowing down. Lovely pool, very comfortable, and lovely terrace. Would recommend.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

MARVELOUS ... by alis
10 / 10

we staye at this holte in august last year with two kids and it was great,food was lovely,rooms were very clean,staff absolutely friendly,pool was amazing,i would go back every year,and I can advice this hotel for all,kis as well..thanks Mr.Marwell our holiday was marvelous...

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: there is no beach nearby :(

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazinggggg by Ravin Dave
10 / 10

Fantastic place to stay. The food did get repetitive but it was still very good quality and there was a large range of things to choose from.

The pool is great, it is nice and big so there is plenty of space for lilos.

The all inclusive alcohol was also very good, there was plenty of it and there was a different cocktail available each day. They were very nice.

The entertainment on the night was suitable for the age of people that were there, it was mainly 18+ people there.

The hotel is also in a very great place, next to lots of great pubs, that arnt expensive. Also its just a 10-15 minute boat ride away from the town, which is also great and has big nightclubs!

Had a fantastic holiday there, wish i had stayed longer! Im already looking into going back next year

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Travel Republic
  • Advice: drink as much all inclusive alcohol as possible
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

June 2011 - excellent holiday at the Marell complex by Tomahern
10 / 10

Positives.... Excellent hotel, great pool,nice friendly staff, good food.. Well worth being on All inclusive. Water taxi to San Antonio three streets down that runs from early morning till midnight.. Only 2 1/2 euros. Some excellent bars nearby too.

Negatives... A little far away from the action... If you could move the hotel a little nearer to the centre of San Antonio would be perfect. Hotel entertainment is a little basic.. One man bingo most nights that finishes at 10:30 but he's a funny guy you'll love him ("okie okie")

Shame AI stops at 11pm :(

Overall we would definitely go there again

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Use the water taxi...

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing just amazing by lilly
9 / 10

We stayed at the marvell complex in the may holidays recently , we really enjoyed ourselfs , the food was great , the staff were lovely and polite and the pool area was great with the massive pool so kids can splash around but people will have alot of space to swim and of course theres the little pool for the small ones. The bar was great to and the drinks are all really nice. i would definatly go again and if your thinking obout it my advice is that you just go ahead with it you wont regret it.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: , City Breaks

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Marvell Complex? Share your insight.

Marvell Complex also called

  • apartments marvell ibiza
  • Marvell Complex Apartments
  • marvell ibiza
  • Address: Avenida des Calo, s/n San Antonio Bay, Ibiza 07839, Spain

Explore area

Map for Marvell Complex Closest airport: Ibiza (IBZ) 8.3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Marvell Complex photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Marvell Complex
  • by caroline1054

    " peppers2 and millenium, and Eden and Es Paradis "

  • by s m johnson

    " watching the sunset at the hippie market,going into san antonio "

  • by Bilks

    " The closest beach is not great but If you come out of the hotel and turn right. Follow the road untill you come to the seaviewcountry club, this is a beautiful beach, well worth the 10 - 15 minute walk "

  • by amberjade

    " Take a trip to Evisses ( Ibiza Town), 2 buses. "

  • by Lincolnshire Lass

    " Pay extra to get a sea view away from loud music, watch the sun set at back of the hotel, "

  • by Samantha Smith

    " ask for a pool view, as thats where the sun is. otherwise ask for a sea view because other rooms are round the side and not much to look at. "

  • by mikelp

    " bring ear plugs, hats,calpol etc for the children swimmers as there was a few visited the local doctors for ear infections costly & worrying for both parents and upset kids "

  • by thekop1977

    " get up around 8 am to get a sun bed "

Similar hotels around San Antonio Bay

Hotels near Marvell Complex

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Marvell Complex?