Hotel Dedem and Apartments

Hisaronu, Turkey
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(6 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
4
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 9/10
Service: 9.5/10
Value: 9.5/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

fab fab fab

"1st time ever in Turkey could not of wished for a better place to stay. All the staff from owners to cleaners were friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned everyday, pool and outside area sometimes twice a day. Drinks, snacks and bar meals good and not expensive. Overall one of my best hols. They are doing out a few more rooms and reception over the winter so can only get better. hopefully we will return next year. E.T"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: stay around hotel bar couple nights everyones so friendly and you have a great laugh
by E.T
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Had a great time

"Dedem Hotel is situated at the end of Hisaronu town, two minutes walk down the road from the centre of town.

The hotel is run by Yuksal and his family who are all very friendly, and is very clean with a lovely swimming pool. Hisaronu is up the mountain, 20 minutes from Fethiye Harbour.

The room prices include Breakfast,but not english and food is available all day from the Pool Bar. They also have a Poole table and dart board by the swimming pool.

There was a wedding held there, so with a large group it can be a bit hectic.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Make the most of your time there and visit around the area.
by bclei
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

worst 2wk holiday

"was was first time we stayed in hisaronu, But first time in dedem hotel. we were greeted and looked after well when we first arrived.our appartment was clean. only 1 room had aircon, so my kids had to sweat it out every night. the shower didn`t run with hot water properly.AND the 2 weeks we stayed there, there was a very large group of families (about 60 of them.all ages) all from the same part of england. they were extremely noisy, and that was the adults not the kids. whistling through the corridors at 4am, most nights. we had to sleep with our ipods in. we did complain, along with other people.but the anwser we got was...They are on holiday we can`t stop them!!!! What about us then. we wanted our holiday too that we paid for. we felt uncomfortable and unwelcomed. we also went down with upset stomaches.we couldn`t wait to get home. And the night we were due to go home we were practically chucked out early.this experience had put us off returning back there again. we have been going for 6years.i feel for anyone going there this year and the next 3years, as they ahve all booked it up for the next 3 years.they could`t move us as the hotel was full.they also reserved the sunbeds when the older kids came home from the clubsat about 5am. these beds weren`t laid on until late in the day."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, apatment, Booked Independently
  • Advice: need taxi to get to beach
by horsemad
3 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great As Always

"6 years after getting married at the Dedem Hotel we went back and I have to say all the aprtment have been refurbished and the place is great. Cannot fault anything and would reccommend to anyone who want a relaxing enjoyable holliday to go to the Dedem. You really will be looked after by a great bunch of people."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great atmosphere and very lively
  • Activities: You must eat at the Robin Hood Restaurant the Lamb Tandar is to die for.
  • Good For: Beach
by nicki2307
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Really great accommodation, all staff...

"Really great accommodation, all staff friendly.

Close enough to Hisaronu - 5 min walk into town.

Booked straight away for 2008. It’s our 5th year returning to Hisaronu, so say no more- looking forward to returning July.
"

by  L Newlove
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dedem Hotel is situated at the end of...

"Dedem Hotel is situated at the end of Hisaronu town, two minutes walk down the road from the centre of town. It is so close, but far enough away not to have any noise.

The hotel is run by Yuksal and his family who are all very friendly, and is very clean with a lovely swimming pool. Hisaronu is up the mountain, 20 minutes from Fethiye Harbour and 10 minutes from Olu Denis beach.

I have been visiting Dedem Hotel for the last 10 years and almost everyone I have met at the Hotel goes back year after year so you get to know everyone else who is staying there.

The room prices include Breakfast, and food is available all day from the Pool Bar. They also have a Poole table and dart board by the swimming pool. This is nicest place I have visited (and I have been to 26 countries) which is why I go back year after year.
"

by Claire Baillie
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Read more reviews of Hotel Dedem and Apartments at TripAdvisor

Explore area

Map for Hotel Dedem and Apartments Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 27.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Hisaronu

Hotels near Hotel Dedem and Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hotel Dedem and Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hotel Dedem and Apartments? Share your insight.

Hotel Dedem and Apartments is also called:

  • Dedem Hotel