Tuntas Hotel Altinkum

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(15 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
11
Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Tuntas Hotel Altinkum

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
mint holiday by Sharon R
10 / 10

been to this hotel in oct 2012 , had a fab holiday staff realy friendly rooms very very clean , food great and manager is a fab man and all speak very good english , we will be bk

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

ian by scotsman
7 / 10

enjoyable stay staff very friendly and funny when u get to know them it is not the carribean but what they had was anough for me not much at resort but i went on the 18/10/2011 when they are geting ready to close for the winter first time in turkey would go back weather was good thats what made my holliday sitting at pool sunbathing with a cool lager food is ok appart from breakfast i like my fry up put it this way never went hungry maid service every day clean sheets and towels its not the hilton but i enjoyed my stay and will go back thanks for enjoyable stay and thanks staff that were very helping when things went wrong thanks yeah met nice folk staying at hotel and that helped my stay i needed a break and glad i went.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: be happy with what u have got not what you dont have
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Worst All-Inclusive ever !! by kax+pud
1 / 10

We are not overly fussy people but this Hotel was our worst ever experience, have read others reviews and am convinced these people were in a different hotel from us. The so called entertainment/animation team only gave you the time of day when they were trying to get money from you: (asking for at least 15 Lira every day, for so called bingo etc.) or of course if you're a young topless female. Food (if you can call it food) was disgusting, if it wasn't eaten at breakfast, it was served up again for lunch (albeit in disguise). Pool was never cleaned in the 2 weeks we stayed here but the pool water was used to clean the floors, rated this hotel as a 1 but this was only awarded for the cleaners (bedroom fairly clean). Oh nearly forgot (only cos so many other things wrong) we were put into a room which had been broken into (balcony door had been jemmied)and had to pay £56 pounds to have our room changed, we were told by our rep that this is standard practice. Beach is as they claim, on the doorstep but not clean and the pictures they show are not a true reflection, as there are no sunbeds around the pool, as shown. Dont Go !! is our advice

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good times :) by RachelR412
9 / 10

The only reason i have gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is because the food is very repetative, after 2 weeks we got very bored of it. Otherwise he hotel is brilliant, in a good location, staff are friendly and helpful, brilliant bar up the road called pelikan where it is very reasonable and plays good music (70s,80s,90s) Staff at pelikan bar are lovely especially the owner Horizon! he has plenty of special offers on drinks, he also serves snacks. LOVED IT!

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice Clean Hotel by Careys2000
7 / 10

For the price we paid we got an amazing deal for this holiday, however the few things that let this hotel down are, the staff - they all seemed so grumpy, the food could be a little more varied,the pool wasn't very clean and pool area dangerously slippery and there were no sunbeds around the pool. on the plus side it was very clean, the rooms were modern, It has its own private beach and the animation team were lovely, the food was quite basic but pretty good considering. We used the Tuntas apartments Pool quite alot as it was just around the corner and alot cleaner..although it did mean we had to pay for our drinks here. For value for money I would give this hotel a nine! as we only paid £400 each for 2 week stay!

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Try the restaurants outside the hotel, very reasonable prices for a fantastic meal
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great all rounder by sazall
10 / 10

What a fantastic holiday!!! Weve stayed in Altinkum before, at the Triton hotel but that was not a patch on the Tuntas. Read some bad reviews before we went but im really glad we took the risk with this hotel.

The room was a HUGE double with a very nice bathroom and good sized balcony. The cleaner came in everyday, left clean towels, bed-linen and endless supplies of loo roll!!!

We had a sea view which was fantastic, especially early evening. The pool isnt massive but with the sea right on the doorstep, who needs a big pool.

Breakfast was traditional Turkish brekkie but with lots of toast and cornflakes we were set up for the day. Staff were friendly enough, not too personal but not in your face either.

The hotel is situated at the far end of the bay which means its quieter at night but a brisk fifteen minute walk gets you into Dolphin Square where all the bars and clubs are.

I would reccomend this hotel for young couples, single females or older couples.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant holiday! by Carla_R
10 / 10

Just returned from a one week holiday in Altinkum. The hotel is very good value for money. Rooms are fairly basic but you get what you pay for! They are cleaned everyday and our sheets and towels were changed half way though the holiday. The breakfast is ok...a selction of fruit, cereal, bread, cooked breakfast was on offer. All the staff are really friendly. You have to pay extra when you arrive for the air con and room safe but this was only about £40 for both for the week. The pool area is slightly on the small side, although we were ok as hotel was not too busy. I imagine when it is there is not much room! The hotel is in a good location, only a few metres from the beach! The views from hotel and pool area are lovely as you can see the whole of the seafront of the Altinkum resort. There a few beaches in altinkum and the hotel is on the nicest beach i think. Is smaller and less crowded than the main one. The walk into town takes 10 / 15mins, which isnt too bad although you get hassled by most bars and restaurants trying to get you to come in! There are so many places to eat and drink that you are spoilt for choice! Look around and you will find excellent value for money. Many places do lots of 'english' dishes - seems a bit pointless to go all the way to turkey where the food is great and have an omlette and chips but i guess they have to cater to everyones needs. Would recommend eating at the Crystal restaruant, Four Seasons and Epheus which were all lovely! As for bars the Buzz bar and the British Pub were very good. All the guys are really friendly, they'll sit down have a chat with you etc. Plus they seem to get up and dance at every opportunity which is entertaining. Plus at the British Pub they had a quiz, breakdancers, karoke, dancing and a prize draw all in one night!

Would also recommend going on a boat trip, we went on Taffy's boat which was really good. Everyone was really friendly. You got to see all the little bays and islands where the boat moored up and you got to swim in the sea.

Everyone is so friendly in altikum and i would definetly go back again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Superb! Loved the place! by Tony121
10 / 10

Hi there!

I stayed here for one week in May 2007 with my partner, we are both 29 years old. We had a room with a sea view, it is a lovely view.

The room was clean and featured two beds, a bathroom with shower and basic but ok satellite TV channels eg: BBC World, Sky News and a few Turkish channels.

We went bed and breakfast and I can honestly say that we really enjoyed the food available at Tuntas Hotel.

The lovely beach is only a few steps away and so are the many bars and restaurants.

You may hear some noise at night when your balcony is open, I would advise you to get air conditioning in your room and keep your balcony door closed before you go to bed.

Don't forget to hire a room safe too!

We would highly recommend this hotel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

loved the hol by Gloucestershire
10 / 10

we stayed for 1 week and it was fab! great location great staff hotel was very clean and the resort of altinkum is beautiful. The beach is only 5 steps from the hotel, all in all can't fault it. oh one complaint our holiday wasn't long enough ! see you soon

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic staff!! by Ronaldo1
10 / 10

Lovely hotel situated right on the beach, and what a beach!! It truly is lovely, great for kids, a little bit rocky at one end, but apart from that its clear and you can walk right out.....wish I were there now. Our hotel room was 302, really spacious, full bath and we had a sea view which was lovely. Beds were comfortable and the maids cleaned daily. The staff were fantastic, so friendly. The food was okay, nothing startling, but then we ate out most nights anyway because the food in Turkey is so cheap. Spent a lot of time in the Royal Bar just in front of the hotel...the guys in there made our holiday!

All in all we had a great time and when we visit Altinkum, which we do nearly every year, we always stay at this hotel because its the best, but then again, my husbands Turkish, we met and got marrie din the Royal bar, so maybe I'm biased.

Only negative is the size of the pool, but then you have a huge pool just on your doorstep...the sea!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

great holiday by jannerPlymouth
6 / 10

this was the second time we had stayed at this hotel.it could do with a bit of a refurb but it is clean and the staff are very good.as we like altinkum best of all the places we have been in turkey we would stay there again.its right on the edge of the beach and near lots of restaurants without being too near to all the noise so you get to sleep at night.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

views from balcony by jacky1
10 / 10

We stayed at the Tuntas hotel altinkum. The view was lovley and lovley and quiet to sit out on at nght.THE rooms are basic but very clean,we hope to go back next year again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Tuntas Hotel Altinkum? Share your insight.

Tuntas Hotel Altinkum also called

  • altinkum tuntas hotel
  • Address: 76 sk No 2, Altinkum 09270, Turkey

Explore area

Map for Tuntas Hotel Altinkum Closest airport: Samos (SMI) 31 miles

Travellers also viewed

Tuntas Hotel Altinkum photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Tuntas Hotel Altinkum
  • by RachelR412

    " Go to Pelikan bar for a good night out. "

Similar hotels around Altinkum

Hotels near Tuntas Hotel Altinkum

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Tuntas Hotel Altinkum?