Hotel Miami Ibiza

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(74 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
27
Good
30
Average
9
Poor
7
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 37 »
August 2012

"Arrived back on 29th Aug 2012- 10 day all inclusive break. Rooms nice and clean, great having air conditioning in room. Food in restuarant was repetitive, therefore decided to eat out a couple of times for evening meal and tea/coffee should be available at all meals. The hotel was situated in a good location right near the beach. OK being served with drinks throughout day as they had three bars, but sometimes the staff were too busy talking amongst themselves instead of concentrating of serving customers. Sunbeds are a nightmare, we found holidaymakers were leaving their towels on their sunbeds all night to ensure they obtain the same sunbed for their stay. Staff should take immediate action to remove any towels left on sunbeds each evening - if you wanted a sunbed you need to rising at 6.00am each morning to ensure you get one - who wants to do that on holiday!!!!!!!. Thought the island itself was small- not many shops - so glad we only booked for 10 days instead of 14. Entertainment could have been better, stayed two years agao in an Playende Bossa entertainment was brill."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Sharon F
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great location great hotel food could be more imagitive.

"My wife and I stayed for 11 nights in May 2011, the weather was unusually cool for a few days, but soon warmed up.The rooms are very good clean and most staff very friendly.The food was good bit predictable, oh boy more imagination needed especially at breakfast time.drinks were good but please supply glasses not plastic!!.the entertainment was not the best lol, and needs improving.it was great to walk straight onto the beach from hotel. we have booked to go again in June 2012 for 14 nights so it must be ok for us to want to go back!! we would reccomend anyone to to stay there."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont expect to get a sun lounger by pool!! THEY WILL ALL HAVE TOWELS ON THEM
  • Good For: Beach
by LIVERPOOL FAN
8 / 10

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Holiday

"Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Miami.

Hotel was very clean, there was a good selection of food, the drinks were served in different sized glasses (plastic), the entertainment staff were excellent and the hotel was in a

great location. Children's club was very enjoyable for my 5 year old. And no mad rush for the sunbeds as expected. Hotel must have realised its no fun queuing for sunbeds.

Overall a great holiday.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by SMILER
8 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Family Holiday

"July 2011, just returned from a week at the Miami Hotel. Didn't go all inclusive and went half board and we were glad as food a little repetitive, although kids thought chips everyday was great. If want to drink lots of beer from plastic cups, all inclusive would pay off as drinking out wasn't cheap. All said, the family had a wonderful time, perfect location for lazy days on the beach and around the pool. (Although the sunbed sprint at 8.30 was the talking point over dinner)!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Jen
8 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

most enjoyable holiday

"Returned on July 3rd after 11 days of the most enjoyable holiday.We have been staying at the Miami Hotel or Apts for several years now and have never had any complaints.This year we travelled with friends who had never been to Ibiza,and they loved Es Cana and thought the hotel was superb.The staff in the restaurant and pool bars are polite,friendly and always helpfull.The rooms are kept spotless with clean linen daily. Although there is one mad rush for sunbeds every morning at 8.30 there are plenty to go around if you don't want to be squashed around the pool area.The food is of a high standard for a 3star hotel and plenty of choice,we stayed AInc for the first time and will definatly do it again next year or before if possible."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: request a high floor room to enjoy the views from balcony
  • Good For: Beach
by baggiesfan
10 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

be very careful

"Myself and 3 friends stayed in this hotel in May 2011.

We got a room on the 1st floor when we arrived which was not nice at all. So we asked to be changed which they did after the weekend.

Make sure you ask for a room above the 1st floor.

The air conditioning was non existant in either room it did not work properly.

The food is quite good in the restaurant, the lunches are the best, the salads etc.

We were not the only people complaining about the rooms we met other people from other countries who were not happy either.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: get a room above 1st floor
  • Good For: Beach
by herman
7 / 10

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Hotel, shame about the jelly fish

"We stayed in the Miami appartments, which meant we had a a short walk to the hotel (2 minutes). I went with my husband, our son (5) and my stepson (8), staying the apparments meant w4 weren't all crammed into one tiny hotel room. We had a one bedroom appartment which was a decent size, also included a frigde and cooking factilies you'd get in self catering accomodation even though we all inclusive. No complaints about the accomodation what so ever - tv even had ITV and BBC1, don't go away to watch TV but having suffered a couple of days rain this was quite handy. We spoke to a few people with children staying in the hotel and all made the same comments about their rooms being small, but they'd known this on booking so they weren't put out by it.

Food was spot on, really enjoyed it - always lots to choose and always had something tasty to eat. Younger son again was always spoilt for choice, the elder one is quite a fussy eater (any tomato, peppers, onions on show he wont touch) & did have just chips and a soup one night but then he is very fussy. Although not a veggie I was on the look out for veggie options to report back to a friend considering going, was quite impressed that there was impressive vegitarian choice every day. Snacks were available between breakfast and lunch, salads, breads, tuna, hams etc so youc could have a sandwich if you'd missed lunch or breakie. Snacks were cold but fresh and great if you fancied a light lunch. Picnics also available to order if ordered before 8pm, again, fair amount and handy for a day at the beach.

Kids loved the kids club, the entertainment team work very hard. Actually the entertainment team made a better job of evening entertainment than some of the proffession shows that were on. Pool at hotel good but normal rush for sunbeds - appartments also had a pool which was just outside the door of our room, no problem getting bed here and meant could pop in and out of the room as required. Beach location , which was why we booked, but covered in jelly fish. I'd heard people mentioning it but assumed it wasn't that bad - I love swimming in the sea - unfortuantely it was covered, all over. Kids catching them in nets all the time. Not sure whether the bad weather had brought them in but I've never seen a jelly fish abroad ever so something strange must be bring them in shore. Walked to near by Cala Nova beach and this wass clear of jelly fish, lovely sea and shallow very far out too. Walked a bit further to cala llenya and nice beach again but cala nova better and the sea bed so clear to walk on.

All inclusive good, proper alchol, not the normal watered down stuff. The 1 driink per person rule mentioned on other reviews wasn't in place, it meant to be 2 per person but we frequently got more. Ice creams for the kids available all day too.

Would go back without a doubt, looking at other hotels in the chain.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Walk over to Cala Nova beach
by Eastwood
10 / 10

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fun relaxing and brilliant hotel/holiday

"Ive just come back (2 days ago) from the miami beach hotel with my bf (our first holiday together) for my bday and i LOVED it! very clean hotel, staff were friendly and when we wanted to swap a dinner to lunch if we planned to venture out in the evening (we went half board) it wasnt a problem. Food in general I found very enjoyable with lots of choice..and trust me..im greedy and fussy and ate loads!

Good location for families...Es Cana is a quiet town with bus servcies to sant elulia (dunno how thats spelt) and then from there you can get another bus into ibiza town..but make sure you check the bus times as they run every half hour on wkdays but on wkends theyr'e less frequent!

Hotel room cleaned every day! oh and there was originally only one oillow each in room, but straight away asked for 2 extra pillows and they were given with no questions asked! Hotel entertainment was good too, the staff entertainment team put on a production of grease and it was "so bad it was good" :D

Make sure you check out the blue flag beach in sant elulia as its beautiful and nice resturants around!

My first choice rep, Lucy, was lovely and very helpful, helped with excursions and comparing prices etc. Ibiza sunset cruise was nice (cloudy day though)..but being pooed on by a bird wasnt :( (they were following the ship as everyone was throwing bread to them :s )

All in all, brilliant holiday and much better than id expected..very happy :)
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, HB, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by athena. d
8 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Value. Had a great week

"One week visit all inclusive for two in week 2 of October. Well located with a great outlook from most rooms. Rooms were clean and well maintained by helpful and friendly staff. Food choice good at all mealtimes lots of fish and good veg.and pasta etc. which suited us but not others who complained of a lack of British roast type dinners (Why are they going to Ibiza then ??) Bar staff service good in busy bar at the pool area. Only problem was cold pool. Hired bikes and toured the area which was fun. Hippy market nearby is worth a visit. Super weather so a great week away at a good price (booked flight and hotel ind. via internet)"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Jean & Colin
8 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good value AI at hotel Miami

"Have just returned from holiday AI at the Miami es cana

had a good time food was good,snack bar in restaurant in between meals is excellent idea as our teenager granddaughter missed breakfast a few times and was able to help herself to cold buffet.staff friendly,rooms cleaned everyday & clean towels,we had a sea view which was great,downside was the wine wasn't drinkable for me but some people were drinking it but all other drinks were fine,Our Thompsons Rep Chris was really helpful,nothing was too much trouble for him and he always seemed to be on hand when ever we needed him.All in all a most enjoyable time was spent and would definitely recommend this hotel.Check out Popeyes just up the road for great entertainment night out .
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: good hotel & location for beach
  • Good For: Beach
by shep.
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

single mother

"Just come back after 1 week, booked half board but upgraded on arrival to all inclusive, well worth it. I have a 9 year old son with walking problems but he had a great time and enjoyed the pool & "panda club" . Food at every meal time was ok plus drinks were included. The only problem i found was that people queued to but towels on the beds at 8.30 in the morning but then never used the bed? and sad to say it was the english that did this. Other than this it was a great holiday and i would recommend this hotel."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
by single parent
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

ok for a cheapo holiday

"been to this hotel 4 times now , this was the first time all inclusive,I was under the impression all inclusive was "all inclusive" it has changed somewhat since our last time over 5 yrs ago, ok here goes, the food was cooked well the breakfasts not swimming in grease, plenty of options either cooked or continental, the other sittings same all food well prepared downside the restaurant was not quite big enough and you need to work out the busiest times it was all a bit rushed at times, the pool area was overcrowded i went in twice in a fortnight, why do people have to have dinghies in a pool is beyond me, far too many li los and flotation toys plus theres no shallow end in the "adult" pool, for me the pool area was a definate minus, on the other hand watching the undignified free for all from the restaurant window at 8-30 to get the loungers was absolutely hilarious if only they knew how stupid they looked,it was like a closing down sale at harrods, people with 10 plus towels!!, the night time entertainment was rubbish apart from two guys on guitar, the rocky horror show was erm... embarassingly poor, there was always a queue at the bar although the staff where quite quick,also never enogh chairs in the bar area so unless you get there early you stand! the all inclusive was limited, snacks consisted of a cold buffet in the restaurant with nothing after 9-00pm if you had the munchies after drinking it was a walk into town for a burger, the last time we stayed they had a burger bar, so the kids all inclusive consists of soft drinks and lollies plus food. i thought the rooms were spotless and had no problem with the air con. we booked direct and sorted our own flights and transfers so it was a relatively cheap holiday and in a nutshell we got what we paid for our kids enjoyed it the minus points didnt spoil it one bit would i go back? maybe on a bed and breakfast basis 7 out of 10 for me"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: clean comfy hotel decent food limited amenitiesl
by tj
7 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 37 »

Explore area

Map for Hotel Miami Ibiza Closest airport: Ibiza (IBZ) 14.3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Hotel Miami Ibiza photos (4 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Hotel Miami Ibiza
  • by British Bulldog

    " The Bullshead English Restuarant . And Dalt Villa in Ibiza Town is a must to see. "

  • by kateandcarl

    " Margent (At the opposite end of the main beach from the Miami) "

  • by kaz_glasgow

    " Ferry Boat down to Ibiza Town ( visit to "

  • by Jean & Colin

    " Good food in a comfortable hotel at a great location "

Similar hotels around Es Cana

Hotels near Hotel Miami Ibiza

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hotel Miami Ibiza?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hotel Miami Ibiza? Share your insight.

Hotel Miami Ibiza is also called:

  • miami ibiza es canar
  • miami ibiza hotel

Address: C/ Pou Roig 70 Platja d'Es Cana, Ibiza 07840, Spain