Los Cardones

2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(18 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
8
Good
6
Average
0
Poor
2
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Los Cardones

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
38D is great!

"We stayed in 38D in Los Cardones in Early December and we have to say that it's very nice, quiet and cosy Villa. We were delighted with our holiday and hadn't any problems there. We booked apartment through Spanish Isles Holidays and we will go back to Los Cardones 38D Apartment next year."

  • Holiday details: Dec 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Franziska Müller
7 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Steer clear of 38D its awful!!!!!

"On the whole Los Cardones is a good choice if your looking for a quiet location in las Americas. The resort is clean and very pretty. However be careful when choosing who to book you bungalow with if your going for a private let. We booked ours throgh Spanish isles holidays. The bungalow we were allocated was 38D. It is very tired and dated and l doubt if it has been renovated since it was constucted. The furniture is a mish mash of worned out chairs, settee, the cutlery would be better put in the bin. The patio area is not really any use, its so small and has a canopy of slatted wood that it means its impossable to sun bath there, also there was only one sun lounger, the bungalow is suppose to sleep up to 4 people, so l guess you are meant to share, there was a washing machine that was the only good thing about the place, but the close dryer outside was broken and you could only use half of it. The bungalow is advertised as having satalite tv, this is not true its a digi box that only receives Russian channels, not much good if you don't speak Russian. The electrical sockets weat hanging out of the wall so not safe, no ceiling fans which you could do with cos as the bungalows are so close together there is no through draft so you need to hire air condidtioning. When you book with Spanish isles holidays you are given a telephone number for the companies local agent to call if you have any problems. l did call the number and left a message on 2 occasions but no one responded. l also emailed Spanish isles holidays with my points and again l got no response. Seems once they have your money they are not interested. Over all the complex is very nice, it benefits from being in amongst many shops and restaurant and l would come back but not to this bungalow and l will never book with Spanish isles holidays again."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: don't book through someone else not Spanish isles holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Rose C
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

No Customer care

"My wife and I were booked into another holiday resort for a week. We were moved to Los Cardones against our will. This is not a holiday resort. Many houses are privately owned. One house has a shopping trolley and Acro props in the garden. There is no security. The Reception is only operated part time with no reception at all on a Tuesday. This causes problems. The entrance to the complex is via a flight of stairs, there is a side gate from a back lane if you can get a key. The cleaning staff are very good and helpful, if you can speak Spanish it helps, but it appears that they are the main people to deal with if you get a problem. While we were there I saw four young people that were drinking all day next to the pool, using glasses and a glass jug from their room. There are no phones in the rooms to call for help. though there is a telephone number on the reception door. Visitors are definately on their own most of the time, with no customer care."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, Room Only, booked with Sand & Sea
  • Advice: Dont go there
  • Good For: Beach
by I like Tenerife
3 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Location

"Had a wonderful time in privately owned bungalow. Brilliant location, near bars and restaurants. 3 mins walk from promenade. Very quiet at night! Couldn't have been better. No problems at all! Definitely going back!"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Excellent complex & location
  • Good For: Beach
by Sunshine
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cockroaches

"I stayed at Los Cardonnes for five weeks, I talked to several travellers who reported cockroaches, including myself. I was inexpensive, but for me very expensive an I could not sleep and did not use the facilities, did not have a shower until I moved to a hotel before travelling home. Would not recommend this place at least not private booking, do not know what conditions would be if booked through a tour etc. I had no choice to upgrade or move to a better apartment even if I paid mor money. Beware of booking privately as you have no options."

  • Holiday details: Jan 2010, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Several people having cockroaches
  • Good For: Beach
by Disappointed
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Holiday Hell

"I have just returned from a holiday at Los Cardones. We were 3 families staying in 3 separate bungalows and each experienced terrible conditions.

Firstly, when we arrived the only access to the complex was via many steps. We were travelling with 3 prams so found this very inconvienient. Then when we checked in we were told to pay a 50 euro deposit which we hadn't been made aware of in advance.

When we got to the rooms they were freezing cold and very damp. I have 2 babies the youngest being 3 months old. They were absolutely freezing cold and whenever i tried to dress them their clothes were cold and damp from the wardrobe, as a result my youngest son now has broncialitus. My father also now has a chest infection due to the same conditions in his bungalow.

As well as these horrible conditions, there were numerous burglaries in the week we stayed. One happened to a young family at 7 am while they were sleeping. The following day my husbands wallet was stolen from our room while we were preparing to go to the beach. It happened while we and the maids were in the room but they had left the door open. Please do not stay here! I was really disappointed after reading so many good reviews. The 11 of us in the party agreed that it was the worst place we'd ever stayed and would never want to repeat it!
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Debbi
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great hotel

"Just got back from one week at Los Cardones. We booked after the great reviews we had read and we weren't disappointed!

The rooms are beautiful and the gardens and pool are very well kept.

The gorgeous winding path to the rooms block out all the noise from the night life which is just metres away - perfect!

We would definetly go again!
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by danielle dorenski
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Perfect hotel!

"Just got back from one week at Los Cardones. We booked after the great reviews we had read and we weren't disappointed!

The rooms are beautiful and the gardens and pool are very well kept.

The gorgeous winding path to the rooms block out all the noise from the night life which is just metres away - perfect!

We would definetly go again!
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by danielle dorenski
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic hotel!

"We went to Los Cardones for one week in Jan 2009. We booked after reading the great reviews... and they weren't wrong! The apartments are beautiful, both inside and out and the gardens and pool are really well kept.

The lovely winding path to the rooms block out all the noise of the night life, which is only metres from your door... perfect.

We would definately go here again.
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by danielle dorenski
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not bad

"Just come back from Tenerife stayed at Los cordonas over the Christmas period.

not bad for your money, very clean bungalow bit on the damp side due to the position

had problems with the hot water told reception but no responce.

so all in all a fair place to stay

please note dont leave you panties on the line outside.

on new years day we was awoke by a nounce he was sniffing my wife's panties and run off before i could catch him, lucky for him my wife's knickers where little frilly ones

if it had been the wife's sisters bloomers he would have suffocated himself.

once again told the girl at reception she did not seemed concerned.

when i pointed out its not nice even more so with young children about

all she said is i will tell the night man,to look out for him

the night man finished he's shift at 7am this happend at 9am

so not much good, please god it was a one off.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: good on new years eve
  • Activities: the tapas on the beach near veronicas
  • Good For: Beach
by pearlykingjim
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The apartments were fantastic value...

"The apartments were fantastic value for money. Although it was a sofa bed, it was very comfortable. If you want peace and quiet go here.

We went to the pool and spent the whole day without a single other person there. Ideally situated in the middle of the town. Take a walk to Las Vistas ten minutes away, a small bar called Rovers Return for cheap food, cheap beer, great company.

Can’t wait to go back.
"

by  Paula Adams
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just got back from staying at the Los...

"Just got back from staying at the Los Cardones Apartment. Good all round holiday. Whether is very hot a t the moment so plenty of sun cream needed. Plenty of bars and restaurants close to hand.

Be careful the ones on the beach front tend to be very over priced you can pay up to 7 euros for a large coke it does come in a 2.5 pint glass though. It’s a must that you go to the Blayden Races which is just across the road on a Thursday it a drag act called Roxy Risque he? She is brilliant.

Also a trip to jungle park is good value for money if you go to McDonalds they were giving away free child tickets. Good value for money. So worth the trip.

We took a taxi there instead of booking through a company it was much cheaper. Also it’s a must you go into los cristanios a go on a boat to watch the whales and dolphins, what can I say up close with nature.........Fantastic.

Didn’t get to see any dolphins but the whales and there babies were breath taking. The only thing I can say that would have made the complex better is they should open up the onsite bar and restaurant overall excellent holiday would recommend.
"

by  R Ralston
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Los Cardones Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 9.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Los Cardones photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Los Cardones
  • by danielle dorenski

    " A walk to Los Christianos, the 6.5 euro chinese buffet around the corner from the hotel, "

  • by danielle dorenski

    " Visit 6.50 euro chinese buffet, walk to Los Christianos, visit The Castle for a English breakfast "

  • by Debbi

    " Robinsons restaurant on the sea front is excellent "

Similar hotels around Playa De Las Americas

Hotels near Los Cardones

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Los Cardones?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Los Cardones? Share your insight.

Los Cardones is also called:

  • los cardones hotel

Address: Av. Santiago Puig S/N also knows as Colonial Village, Tenerife 38660, Spain