Comodoro Apartments

Juan Carlos I - 30, Tenerife 38650, Spain
1 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

6  / 10
(50 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
17
Good
12
Average
3
Poor
4
Awful
14

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 8/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Comodoro Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Fantastic Holiday by teresa dyson
10 / 10

Stayed at the Comodoro in October this year with my husband , daughter and 9 yr old granddaughter , the setting is lovely right on the beech , hotel was spot on with lovely staff , rooms very clean and no complaints there at all , cleaned every day with fresh towels , we will be booking again for next year . Teresa , Lee Dyson , Michaela and Megan

  • Holiday details: Oct 2013
  • Advice: Self cater as there are loads of very nice resteraunts and the hotal has lovely food if you choose to eat there
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

loverly holiday at the comodoro by elle
9 / 10

our room..very clean.enough room for two of us.overlooking harbour.in room 504.loved it.the other room 102 very spacious clean one bed apt overlooking pool.we had a great time at the comodoro.nice people.the bar downstairs was very nice.reasonable prices.food great.will certainly go back there again.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

well done comodoro. by Sully
10 / 10

we have just got back from a 7 night stay at the comodoro, we arrived on the 5th october and stayed until the 12th october. We have to say what a fantastic week, we have stayed in 4 other hotels in Los Cristianos before including 4 star ones but the comodoro out shines all of them.

From when we checked in to when we checked out the staff were very pleasant and polite, friendly and very helpful. We stayed in room 207B and it was brilliant, very clean, lovely view of the harbour and pool area, clean towels daily, lovely kitchen area, ( just cannot fault it )The bar and ocean view resturant is a must for a good meal and drink at very reasonable prices, its well run by Roger and Heather backed up by tony( great bar man and sports fan ) along with Ruth and Tracey who cooked the meals. Take our advice and have the serloin stake with all the trimmings priced at E8.50 its fantastic and Tracey is the best cook in that department we have come accross ( cheers Tracey you did us proud and if you still want them umbrellas for the tables outside let me know, you know i can get them very cheap, LOL ) for all sports fans the bar is a must, 2 x big screens and at E2.00 a pint is a must. The pool area is very clean and is cleaned every morning, the pool itself is great along with the small pool for the young ones. We came for a weeks holiday and to chill out and thats exactly what we did at the comodoro and when we go back to tenerife next year we will certainly be looking at staying at the comodoro if there are vacancies available. Our advice to any one going to tenerife is give the comodoro a try you will not be disapointed.Thank you all at the comodoro for our fantastic stay and look forward to seeing you all next year.

Cheers

Shaun & Marion.

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Relaxation, great sea views, great staff ( please try Tracies stakes )
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

loved it by geordie
9 / 10

just back from comodoro 11th sept room 701 gud views all round very clean good fridge not 1 c/roach in sight in compplex churchills bar very gud karioki all good food in hotel& cafes

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Value For Money Great Location by Tom
5 / 10

We are a couple 54 and 57 we have been to Tenerife a few times before but not to the Comodoro, we were given a room on the 9th floor overlooking the sea and the mountains,

The room well we got what we paid for it was cheap and the room was functional everything was old and needs modernising

but what the hell we went for the sun and have no complaints with the place,

We were stuck at the end of our holiday due to the snow at home our airport was closed, our flight the morning we were due to depart was cancelled but we managed to book another flight late that day to a different airport, the staff at the Comodoro were very good and allowed us to keep our room until we left at no extra charge,the bar is also very reasonable and the staff very helpful,

We are going back in April

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: accept that you are not getting a 5 star apartments and you will enjoy
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Never again! by franny22
1 / 10

This hotel was vile. The only good things about it was lovely bar and restaurant and close to the beach. The bad things are:

Belcony door didnt lock

No hot water

Shower head was moldy

Very noisey and thin walls

Reception never wanted to know and told you to come back tomorrow

pool was ment to be heated but it was just too cold to swim in

Maid hardly came and when she did she just gave us towels, didnt even change are sheets

They drilled every single morning at 8:30 till about 2 ish

All the cups and plates were really dirty

And the toilet looked like it had never been cleaned

Over all tenerife is a lovely place and im definitely going again but NEVER again at comodoro

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Room Only, booked with Monach holidays
  • Advice: Tenerifes lovely but just not comodoro hotel
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent location, basic but very clean by noel
7 / 10

We stayed there a few years ago during the springtime, its in a really good position right on the front at the quiet end of the prom with sea views, very basic, but clean and a lovely garden with pool to the front.

  • Holiday details: May 2006, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great location, basic but cllean
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab for the price you pay.. by Limerick ladies
8 / 10

Just back from week in Comodoro.. Excellant location and value for what you pay... Staff extremely helpfull with any problems we had which were only little anyway... Food in the bar very good and cheap Scott and the two ladies had great welcome for all and would cook watever was wanted.We had a 1 bedroom apt with stunning views and returned this time after staying in a studio in June... It is worth to pay the extra for 1 bedroom.. Roll on next year... We will be back...

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: you get more than what you pay for
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent location, excellent people, excellent holiday by keith+jane
8 / 10

Fab holiday, very clean. If you are looking for a superb location and an excellent pool with friendly staff then this is ideal. Rooms are very clean which has always been very important to us, not massive (we had a studio) but we only used it to sleep in anyway. We had read that the bar will do anything you want and thats certainly the case, Scott's a clown but so obliging, Gary know nothing about football (according to this swans fan) but is superb and helped make the holiday what it was. We are not kids, or first timers abroad but a 51 and 56 year old couple who go away at least twice a year. Wouldnt usually write a review but can't believe this is only down as a 1 star and wanted to let everyone know what a great time we had.

Keith and Jane

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

horrible place to stay by tatika
1 / 10

dirty, cleaners never come, cockroaches everywhere, had to buy airfresher, awful place, staff ignorant. never go there you will regret your holiday.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Cosmos
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Basic, but brilliant by lyn & the bud queen tenerife 2010
8 / 10

booked this holiday on the spare of the moment and was pleasantly suprised after reading negative reviews as to how nice these apartments were. Excellent location, rooms very clean and spacious especially for studio accomodation. The ocean view restaurant that is in the apartment block is second to none, Roger, Heather and Georgina would do anything for the customers including cooking anything you fancied even if not on the menu, excellant value for money and highly recommend anyone going to these apartments to eat at this restaurant! definately going back next year.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: beautiful place especially for couples
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Would rather sleep on the beach than stay here again! by Sharon
1 / 10

Well, WHERE do we start? Back home after a fortnight in Spending Apt 404 (privately owned and booked through Homelidays website direct with owner). Yes the view is nice from the balcony aim Unfortunately That Is the one and only positive about Staying in this apartment. The Pool was heated Being Advertised as (it is MOST definitely not!) Some building owners have the DESCRIBE Being in a quiet area, you as far as discos, etc. This Could Be Concerned true purpose booking anyone anywhere in Los Cristianos, the Will Know That RESORT IS quiet, NOT the Comodoro! The Las tarajal Restaurant is Right in front of the building And They Have a resident singer, EVERY night, singing songs desired exactly the Sami (quite Badly) purpose very Loudly Until midnight. Fine if you're out till After That time but not very bad at having as Los Cristianos tend to shut down at about 11pm so if you're after a quiet evening looking out to the sea, you've Had It!

When you do find a lull in the noise (very thin walls, people coming and going banging doors and talking Loudly) and manages to drop off to sleep, the boats Will you wake at around 8am honking horns Their. We DID try to go loco and Have a couple of times a siesta purpose Since half the apartments are privately owned and renovated Being that's a bit impossible. We Experienced 5 days of drilling so loud That We Could not turn up the volume on the TV Enough To Be Able to Hear it!

The Man Who Maintains the pool area and Downright fierce sullen IS (my little boy Was Frightened Of Him) Anyway if this kind of thing doesn't bother you Then just one last word of advice ...

Some of the reviews Have Said That You 'may be ok if you rent a privately owned apartment did sacrifice part of the Comodoro owned ones are old and shabby, take advice and o Be Extremely Cautious ... We Were Asked to pay a 100 euro deposit for "any damages" ... Can not we get it back! 2 weeks of no cleaner coming (Even Though It Was Advertised with cleaning). We Used to Normal Amount of towels and wash 'em as we DID Derwent along. We Used one set of bedding and Kept clean the apartment we've Always Do When we go away. We Have Been Told by now the owner (after 5 emails o Requesting deposit) That due to abnormal use of towels and bedding??? and sand in the apartment (we only Derwent to the beach one day in the Whole "ONE fortnight) we would not Be o getting deposit back! Beware people! We Have Been ripped off well and Truly, if this stops just one review Other family from Being ripped off it Will Be worth it!

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Very Noisy and Shabby
  • Good For: Beach

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Comodoro Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Comodoro Apartments Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 8.9 miles

Travellers also viewed

Comodoro Apartments photos (10 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Comodoro Apartments
  • by Rainbow1

    " Loved the dolphin show at Aquapark and my son loved Siam Park "

  • by xgroovymegx

    " Beautifull, Clean, Relaxing. One annoying thing... LUCKY LUCKY MEN AND HAIRBRAIDING WOMEN. "

  • by martin1966

    " great for couples and familys, not for the all boy and girl all night pxss up, "

  • by elle@phant

    " nice seafront walk.good bars. "

Similar hotels around Los Cristianos

Hotels near Comodoro Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Comodoro Apartments?