Comodoro Apartments

Juan Carlos I - 30, Tenerife 38650, Spain
1 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6  / 10
(51 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
18
Good
12
Average
3
Poor
4
Awful
14

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 7/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Comodoro Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Great

"Not sure what some people reviewing this place are on , just got back (Aug 2014 ) from a ten day holiday and this place is great . Wasn't expecting a lot as I didn't pay a lot but please don't let the price and star rating put you off this place .its one of the oldest hotels in Cristiano's but doesn't feel as some places I've stayed . It's in a great location with some great views over the sea and volcanoes . Minutes walk from the beach , restaurants and cafes that host some good entertainment at really good prices average 1 to 2 euros a pint . The staff were very friendly and helpful ,tony and Allan down at the bar made us feel very welcome and was great with the kids .the pool was lovely and the sun stayed on it all day . Are room was cleaned 5 times over the holiday with clean towels . I would highly recommend this place to anyone who was looking for a cheap get away to Los Cristiano we loved it so much were going back in may , hope you've found this helpful"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2014, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Ian S
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Holiday

"Stayed at the Comodoro in October this year with my husband , daughter and 9 yr old granddaughter , the setting is lovely right on the beech , hotel was spot on with lovely staff , rooms very clean and no complaints there at all , cleaned every day with fresh towels , we will be booking again for next year . Teresa , Lee Dyson , Michaela and Megan"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2013
  • Advice: Self cater as there are loads of very nice resteraunts and the hotal has lovely food if you choose to eat there
  • Good For: Beach
by teresa dyson
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

loverly holiday at the comodoro

"our room..very clean.enough room for two of us.overlooking harbour.in room 504.loved it.the other room 102 very spacious clean one bed apt overlooking pool.we had a great time at the comodoro.nice people.the bar downstairs was very nice.reasonable prices.food great.will certainly go back there again."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
by elle
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

well done comodoro.

"we have just got back from a 7 night stay at the comodoro, we arrived on the 5th october and stayed until the 12th october. We have to say what a fantastic week, we have stayed in 4 other hotels in Los Cristianos before including 4 star ones but the comodoro out shines all of them.

From when we checked in to when we checked out the staff were very pleasant and polite, friendly and very helpful. We stayed in room 207B and it was brilliant, very clean, lovely view of the harbour and pool area, clean towels daily, lovely kitchen area, ( just cannot fault it )The bar and ocean view resturant is a must for a good meal and drink at very reasonable prices, its well run by Roger and Heather backed up by tony( great bar man and sports fan ) along with Ruth and Tracey who cooked the meals. Take our advice and have the serloin stake with all the trimmings priced at E8.50 its fantastic and Tracey is the best cook in that department we have come accross ( cheers Tracey you did us proud and if you still want them umbrellas for the tables outside let me know, you know i can get them very cheap, LOL ) for all sports fans the bar is a must, 2 x big screens and at E2.00 a pint is a must. The pool area is very clean and is cleaned every morning, the pool itself is great along with the small pool for the young ones. We came for a weeks holiday and to chill out and thats exactly what we did at the comodoro and when we go back to tenerife next year we will certainly be looking at staying at the comodoro if there are vacancies available. Our advice to any one going to tenerife is give the comodoro a try you will not be disapointed.Thank you all at the comodoro for our fantastic stay and look forward to seeing you all next year.

Cheers

Shaun & Marion.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Relaxation, great sea views, great staff ( please try Tracies stakes )
  • Good For: Beach
by Sully
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

loved it

"just back from comodoro 11th sept room 701 gud views all round very clean good fridge not 1 c/roach in sight in compplex churchills bar very gud karioki all good food in hotel& cafes"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by geordie
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Value For Money Great Location

"We are a couple 54 and 57 we have been to Tenerife a few times before but not to the Comodoro, we were given a room on the 9th floor overlooking the sea and the mountains,

The room well we got what we paid for it was cheap and the room was functional everything was old and needs modernising

but what the hell we went for the sun and have no complaints with the place,

We were stuck at the end of our holiday due to the snow at home our airport was closed, our flight the morning we were due to depart was cancelled but we managed to book another flight late that day to a different airport, the staff at the Comodoro were very good and allowed us to keep our room until we left at no extra charge,the bar is also very reasonable and the staff very helpful,

We are going back in April
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: accept that you are not getting a 5 star apartments and you will enjoy
  • Good For: Beach
by Tom
5 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Never again!

"This hotel was vile. The only good things about it was lovely bar and restaurant and close to the beach. The bad things are:

Belcony door didnt lock

No hot water

Shower head was moldy

Very noisey and thin walls

Reception never wanted to know and told you to come back tomorrow

pool was ment to be heated but it was just too cold to swim in

Maid hardly came and when she did she just gave us towels, didnt even change are sheets

They drilled every single morning at 8:30 till about 2 ish

All the cups and plates were really dirty

And the toilet looked like it had never been cleaned

Over all tenerife is a lovely place and im definitely going again but NEVER again at comodoro
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Room Only, booked with Monach holidays
  • Advice: Tenerifes lovely but just not comodoro hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by franny22
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent location, basic but very clean

"We stayed there a few years ago during the springtime, its in a really good position right on the front at the quiet end of the prom with sea views, very basic, but clean and a lovely garden with pool to the front."

  • Holiday details: May 2006, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great location, basic but cllean
  • Good For: Beach
by noel
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab for the price you pay..

"Just back from week in Comodoro.. Excellant location and value for what you pay... Staff extremely helpfull with any problems we had which were only little anyway... Food in the bar very good and cheap Scott and the two ladies had great welcome for all and would cook watever was wanted.We had a 1 bedroom apt with stunning views and returned this time after staying in a studio in June... It is worth to pay the extra for 1 bedroom.. Roll on next year... We will be back..."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: you get more than what you pay for
  • Good For: Beach
by Limerick ladies
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent location, excellent people, excellent holiday

"Fab holiday, very clean. If you are looking for a superb location and an excellent pool with friendly staff then this is ideal. Rooms are very clean which has always been very important to us, not massive (we had a studio) but we only used it to sleep in anyway. We had read that the bar will do anything you want and thats certainly the case, Scott's a clown but so obliging, Gary know nothing about football (according to this swans fan) but is superb and helped make the holiday what it was. We are not kids, or first timers abroad but a 51 and 56 year old couple who go away at least twice a year. Wouldnt usually write a review but can't believe this is only down as a 1 star and wanted to let everyone know what a great time we had.

Keith and Jane
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by keith+jane
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

horrible place to stay

"dirty, cleaners never come, cockroaches everywhere, had to buy airfresher, awful place, staff ignorant. never go there you will regret your holiday."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Cosmos
  • Good For: Beach
by tatika
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Basic, but brilliant

"booked this holiday on the spare of the moment and was pleasantly suprised after reading negative reviews as to how nice these apartments were. Excellent location, rooms very clean and spacious especially for studio accomodation. The ocean view restaurant that is in the apartment block is second to none, Roger, Heather and Georgina would do anything for the customers including cooking anything you fancied even if not on the menu, excellant value for money and highly recommend anyone going to these apartments to eat at this restaurant! definately going back next year."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: beautiful place especially for couples
  • Good For: Beach
by lyn & the bud queen tenerife 2010
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Comodoro Apartments Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 8.9 miles

Travellers also viewed

Comodoro Apartments photos (10 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Comodoro Apartments
  • by Rainbow1

    " Loved the dolphin show at Aquapark and my son loved Siam Park "

  • by xgroovymegx

    " Beautifull, Clean, Relaxing. One annoying thing... LUCKY LUCKY MEN AND HAIRBRAIDING WOMEN. "

  • by martin1966

    " great for couples and familys, not for the all boy and girl all night pxss up, "

  • by elle@phant

    " nice seafront walk.good bars. "

Similar hotels around Los Cristianos

Hotels near Comodoro Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Comodoro Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Comodoro Apartments? Share your insight.