Los Geranios Apartments

Avenida de Espana 5, Tenerife 38660, Spain
3 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(11 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
6
Good
4
Average
0
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Los Geranios Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

Its a great place to stay

"Stayed in A107 in march 2013 for 2 weeks, we have stayed here for the last 5 or 6 years and you wont go far wrong. Everything you need to get yuo through your holidays, shops and bars across the road chinese is well worth aa visit, and down the side a 2 minute walk to the beach what more do you want."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont take too much luggae the facilities to wash clothes are great
  • Good For: Beach
by Airport
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A stress free holiday.

"The location for us is ideal. The supermarket being a five minute walk away with friendly bars and restaurants just as close. And having a place to stay where the room and amenities are very clean, modern with pleasant decor made it such a relaxing holiday. Watching the sun set from the balcony just added to the holiday memories of a wonderful time. I think the only concern is about the poolside. There is little shade if any. I did not see nor could find any parasols. But that didn't stop us enjoying the lovely pool. The staff are cheerful and helpful with local knowledge. Would I go back.........Can't wait to be there again."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Try the coffee in one of the cafes at the shopping centre and just watch the world go by. A great way to relax.
by Anthony E
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Booked with Alan dow

"Stayed in apartment A310, lovely view, clean and modern. Pool area was great and also close to the beach. Ideal location and the booking process from start to finish with Alan Dow was faultless. Would thoroughly recommend."

by WC
10 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

los geranios, alan dow

"We stayed in a studio apartment... was nice but the cleaner called Nicki was incredibly rude and did not clean our room once, and we stayed there for nearly 2months. We had to pay €30 to just get into the reception door as we forgot our key. The receptionist was very rude also, she was very in polite. Our safe, microwave/oven didnt work. The hot water ran out after 5minutes. People had keys to get into our apartment, had around 3 people just walk in whilst we were sleeping. Apart from that the swimming pool was lovely, area was great but around 5-10mins taxi from playa las americas."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by sam199
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

rented through Alan Dow

"Apartment A211 great location fantastic views very clean will use again and would recommend will use in the future location great great for the shopping centre and some small local pubs on your door step.

Mr Mrs Cannon
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great for pubs and sea
  • Good For: Beach
by Paul B
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

mrs s j

"just returned from a 10 day stay at los geranios a bit dissapointed that we didn't get a refurbished room but still enjoyed our holiday.very well kept and clean complex maybe a bit too reserved for our two 12 year old boys who were told off for playing with a small ball in the pool in the evening when the pool was nearly empty.Good location close to everything loads of bars and resurants.would probably stay there again but in a diffferent apartment which doesn't back onto the road which is so noisy all night."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by bean
7 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Apts Great Location

"We have stayed at these apts for 3 years.We are highly satisfied with the cleanliness,and the facilities in the apts especially now they have been refurbished.The location is perfect for the beach,harbour,bars,supermarket.We book the apt through Alan Dow who cannot do enough to accomadate his clients.We have booked again for july and september. KAY & MARTIN. SHEFFIELD"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, SELF CATERING APT, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Book a pool view if you like the sun
  • Good For: Beach
by fellow owl
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Los geranios

"Went to los geranios in March this year, its our third year at these apartments booked independantly you cannot fault the accomodation.

Good location ideal for supermarket across road and beach 2 minutes down the hill, not too bad a hill.

Good resteraunts near by.

Check it out on google maps and you will see what I mean.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Give it a try
  • Good For: Beach
by Airport
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We've just returned from a 2 week...

"We've just returned from a 2 week holiday at Los Geranios. We stayed in apartment No 31 and we booked independently. The apartment far exceeded our expectations and they were already quite high. It has been refurbished and was fantastic. The views were fabulous! The whole complex was very clean and the pool area lovely. Everything was close by and we were never far from anything. We have visited Tenerife and this area many times and this was by far the best place we have stayed in.

(We are a family of four, 2 children aged 7 and 9 years).
"

by J Bell
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great location near beach and complex...

"great location near beach and complex very clean. private apartment ace interiors and view of pool and beach from alan dow tenerife . wud def book again"

by W Greig
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We stayed in the apartments for 1...

"We stayed in the apartments for 1 week over Christmas and would definitely stay again.

We stayed on a B&B basis which was great. The choice of food was great - tea, coffee, juices, different cereals, fruit, egg, bacon, sausage, toast , jam and continental types too.

All were fresh and the guy in the dining area is lovely and friendly.

The hotel itself is nice and clean with lots bars, restaurants and shops surrounding it. There is a great Chinese on the opposite side of the road.

There are 2 a few doors away from each other and the one we went to is at the end of the block.

Try Augusta's bar for food and drink. Lovely English folk run it. Its on the way to Playa Duque beach which is the best beach if you like to be chilled.

Its about 20 minute stroll from the hotel and its a great walk in the morning sunshine!
"

by
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Read 42 additional reviews of Los Geranios Apartments

Explore area

Map for Los Geranios Apartments Closest airport: Tenerife South Reina Sofia (TFS) 10.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Los Geranios Apartments photos (1 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Costa Adeje

Hotels near Los Geranios Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Los Geranios Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Los Geranios Apartments? Share your insight.

Los Geranios Apartments is also called:

  • los geranios costa adeje
  • los geranios tenerife

Address: Avenida de Espana 5, Tenerife 38660, Spain