Resta Sharm Resort

Motels Street Hadabert Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
3.5 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(29 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
7
Good
7
Average
8
Poor
1
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 6/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 6.5/10
Location: 6.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Resta Sharm Resort

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Resta sharm

"Hi there me and my girlfriend went here in December for 2 weeks the weather was great food was ok after a week we got a bit sick of the same thing but you get what you pay for the chef was great and mustaffa at the bar was also great all the staff were really friendly apart from IVAN in the shop he is part of the hotel he,s only ok with you if your buying something from the shop if you don't buy anything of him he will soon go of you plus he is to expensive far cheaper any where else but apart from that good holiday"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Excursions
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by Dkav1
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

This was a cheap holiday and it shows

"We got there and asked for a balcony due to previous reviews and the receptionist thought he would clever to try and charge us for something that we had paid for ... He said Balcony £7 per night... We said no and then the room we got taken to was 2 single beds next to a sewer and the toilet had been used and there was hair on the bathroom tiles!!!!!

We asked to be moved which we were but still with no balcony....... Baring in mind we arrived with 2 other couples who had both got balconies without asking, i regreted asking for a balcony as it seemed to go against us.

Now we go onto the food..... If you like chicken or fish on the bone which contains the brown bits then great... If you like chopped hot dog, gravy and green peppers for breakfast then great!!!...... Other than that we had 4 days of not eating, as it was so bad we went to nama bay and went to hard rock cafe where chicken and mash never tasted so good!!!

I cannnot stress enough how bad the food is.... It seems to cater for the Russians and Polish only as they were lapping up this mush like it was a delicacy.

I recomend you take in the reviews of this hotel as they are true. The pool area is lovley but it pool is soooo cold its unusable. Also there are so many flies you need to take a very good fly spray and repelent.

The staff in pool are nice if you get to know them otherwise arogant and the clener in our room was fantastic as we got different animals and such like made out of towels which were so good we didn't want to disturb them.

Towel origami 10/10.....Aslo our bed was very very confy.

Everything else 2/10

Will never come here again!!!!!!!

Always recommend The Coral Sea Resort - You definitly get what you pay for
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: don't go
by mck5
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

its ok 4 a relax

"hotel is ok, pool was fab but needs a good clean, The workers wre very good and very helpful. food was really really bad we eat out every day. but its more like a 2* hotel"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: its ok 4 a relax but
by megan
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday

"I went with three other girls on holiday to Resta and read the reviews before we left they were not very gud. We had a gud flight arrived and just missed all inclusive by 20mins. When checking in and were given a warm towel to wipe down with and a glass of orange juice then shown to the room. We asked for two rooms joining but didnt get but both were facing the pool. Rooms were clean but or shower just ran cold water but we didnt report it. The food was gud we were told not to eat salad as they washed in there water. There was plenty to choose from which I was surprised rice, chips, mash, plenty of veg. Breakfast was waffles, fried eggs, cereal, boiled eggs, sausages basic food. All inclusive drinks were not very gud vodka, white rum, beer, whisky and soft drinks only, tea and coffee available, snacks not much choice but was nice. The staff were very nice and funny. Cleaners leaving towels made up like crocodiles, swans, koala and a baby amazing. Paper boy comes round looks like Wayne Rooney shouted Rooney everytime he was in the hotel. Booked a trip with rep Quad biking take sunglasses and scarf well worth it except only two toilets no the site.Take on Ipod or an MP3 player because they only have there music but will plug yours in. Nama bay not as scarey as everyone made out either. Overall dont book this hotel if you expecting a five star treatment this is a very good hotel, staff fantastic, food is very gud (except the bird tongue soup). We all had an amazing holiday and r going back next year for reunion with friends we made there. dont take notice of bad reviews on this site judge it for yourself. Big thankyou to all staff and cleaners at hotel had excellent time c u next year. xxx"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: very friendly, happy with basic things excellent
by Donnygirls
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday

"We didnt know what to expect after the bad reviews that we had read on the internet. When we got there we thought it looked a little small but we didnt let that put us off. The room was clean when we arrived and remained clean throughout the 2 weeks. The cleaner was fantastic, leaving us sculptures out of towels every other day which made it that little more special. The food was always well presented and nice but could do with a little more variety and the restaurant was always clean. The staff were fantastic and made the holiday just abit more co-operation. On my boyfriends birthday the staff organised a cake for him and sang happy birthday whilst presenting it at lunch and the cleaner made a brilliant display with the towels. Massage master gave great massages but you had to pay but it was worth it and was only a small amount. It needs more entertainment throughout the day and a few more sun beds but other than that fantastic hotel and would recommend it. Thankyou to mostafa and said you were great :)"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Sunseekers Travel
  • Advice: Loved sharm - would recommend the visit and will visit again myself
by Amy (Emmy) & Alex
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic

"hotel accomadation was good freindly staff could not do enough food was ok i had no stomach upset and 6 of my freinds that went with me were ok aswell .the management went out of there way to accomadate you they gave us v.i.p passes to various clubs pool area was kept clean at all times and this was my second visit to the same hotel you pay for what you get cant understand these negative reviews i payed for a garden view room without balcony and was upgraded to pool view room with balcony free of charge i think wherever u travel to there will always be things your not happy with the staff are quick to put things right and will go out of there way i would go back again good on you resta sharm.

FOX
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, All Inclusive, booked with MyTravel
  • Advice: good value great place fact
  • Good For: Beach
by Mr. Fox
1 / 10

22 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday made special by the hotel and the staff

"We have just returned from our stay at The Resta Sharm Hotel in Sharm el Sheikh. A holiday made very special by the management and staff at this hotel. The rooms were very clean, the food was excellent and the hotel staff made our stay not only enjoyable but they went out of their way to make it an experience we will never forget. We will definitely return to the Resta we feel we have made friends for life here."

by gromits50
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Do not touch this hotel

"Was booked to stay 2 weeks at the Resta Sharm only lasted 3 days which I spent on the phone to our UK travel agent demanding a move or a flight home .

Food was inedible , what wasn't eaten at one meal was served up at the next even mashed potatoes at breakfast .

The only bar was a dingy pool bar which served all drinks including beer in tiny plastic cups . The wine was served from a plastic cola bottle kept in the sink .

The only place to sit in the evening was at the pool on seats still wet and oily from sunbathers during the day .

Hygene was poor only one toilet at bar which I don't think was cleaned from one day to the next .

As a non smoker I was subjected to other peoples smoke even in the dining room .

We eventually moved to another hotel at considerable expense to ourselves .

This hotel should never be described as 4* even 2* would overate it
"

by KatieSScotland
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

give it a chance

"we are a family of 5.myself my husband our 15 year old daughter and 2 kids aged 8 and 9.we arrived late at night and were given a lovely large suite that slept 4.we asked for an extra bed the next day and they put one in straight away.the cleaner did do a good job and did the usual things with the towels eg crocodile.i was a bit concerned when my 15 year old blond haired blue eyed daughter popped up to the room alone to get something and was asked for a kiss,she just told him no chance.the rest of the hotel staff were fantastic and helpfull.i highly recomend you have a massage by the pool,fantastic and a good price.visit Adam in the shop a great bloke.i would rather buy from him than the shops in naama bay.the pool was a good size but as usual you had to be up early to get a bed. the whole area around it was pretty safe for the children,you could easily keep an eye on them.the hotel security was good. there were a large amount of polish there and on the whole they were ok,but i did get assaulted by one woman who tried to push my children out of her way to get on the mini bus to the beach and when i tried to stop her she grabbed me and scratched my chest.we complained to the management but they didnt care.if you want to go to the beach you are better off getting a cab. i didnt like the bit of beach owned by the hotel,but my husband went a few times and he thought it was ok.the food was fine and even my fussy kids managed ok although all of us had the runs at some point so dont forget to take some imodium.the real dissapointment was the lack of entertainment in the evening,only one night out of the ten that we were there had something going on.unless you want to sit and drink out of a plastic cup all night you will be bored and its even worse if you have kids.this hotel is ok if you just want to relax by the pool,get a tan and like to sleep early.we were lucky there were a handfull of great english people there and they helped to brighten the holiday."

by juliengang
6 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

great value for money hotel

"we arrived at the resta on the 1st of aug and we was welcomed my the hotel manager who told us that they had overbooked the hotel and there was not any rooms avalible he ask us if we would go across the road to another hotel,we wasn't very happy because there was 14 in our party and we had booked 5 rooms in total and could not understand how they had overbooked when we booked in jan...anyway we went to have a look at the other hotel but decided it wasn't as nice as the resta and so demanded that they find us our rooms, within 5mins they had our 5 rooms.we was all taken to our rooms which we found to be very clean and well mantained,we had a double bed(well 2 singles pushed together) and 2 single beds in the room a lovely balcony overlooking the pool a small fridge and full bathroom.

The meals were very basic and repetative every morning there was eggs fried ,boiled,scrambled,omletes and pancakes then there was sliced toms with grated cheese on top,mini hot dog sausages,mashed potatoe,cerals and toast that was breakfast.

for lunch and evening meal they had pasta,salad,rice,veg,potatoes,some kind of beef(goulash,chilli con carne or sliced),some kind of chicken(in bread crumbs mex,tandorri)and fish and for dessert they had a varierty of cakes and fruit.

between 11 and 12 they served filled rolls at the pool bar and between 3and 5 they served chips and pizza or chips and rolls.

the pool bar serves drinks up untill 11pm although everything comes out of bottles except the beer and they very often ran out of ice!

the staff are the most friendly people and will do whatever they can to make your stay comfortable. Adam who own the little gift shop in the hotel will give you any info you need on egypt and sharm he is a very nice fella.

the hotel run a small mini bus into naama bay and costs 17 egyptian pound return which is about £1.70 and the driver is very nice and if you speak to the hotel manager he will be happy to arrange for the bus to take you other places at a charge.

there is a small man made beach about 15 min walk which is ok but the water is very deep no good for young children but amazing to snookle there.

we went to the aquapark which cost £20 for adults and£13 for kids with lunch included we was told is better than cleo park and it was massive.

the quads are a must its a 3hr trip through the dessert to echo valley and the bedouins cost vary depending who arranges it ,another must is swimming with dolphins what an amazing experiance it cost £65 for 15mins but well worth every penny.

average prices for things: mcdonalds double big mac meal about £3.70 kfc extreme meal about £3.90,1 liter bottle of coke about 60p water about 30p for a large bottle,fags l&m 50p for 20 and about £5.50 for 200.

I would go back to the resta if i didnt take any kids because there is no entertainment at all here and the kids got bored in the evenings.

overall a lovely holiday and we are going back to sharm next year.
"

by tamlou75
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

hotel from hell

"arrived at 2145 they offered us food that had been there all eveing and was not eadable went to get a drink at the bar and was told if i wanted wine i would have to buy a bottle when it was allinclusive so went to reception and they said the same until i said i would not pay they then said it was free there was another couple who arrived when we did and they didnt even have a room booked for them then the guy from the shop came over to us and said he would sort out some drink for us and ended up ripping us off after getting the drink made us pay about 23 pounds sterling for it when i did get the wine it was out of a coke bottle the pool was so dirty you couldnt even see the bottom we thought maybe the food would be better the next day but it wasnt we went out for dinner nearly every day they even served mash spud for breakfast and when the bar closed they even took the water away and the drinks were served in these little plastic cups the reception staff were rude and as for the bar man he was worse there was no enertaiment and as for the private beach you had to get a bus to it and when you got there it was so small it was not worth it i would not go there again it was a hotel from hell and when we complained to the rep he said we would have to get intouch with the holiday company we booked it with and when we did that they said that the rep should sort it so we couldnt get anywhere"

by freddieLuton
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

never again

"we decided to go for a weeks holiday with friends, when we arrived we were given what was supposed to be a snack it was unedable the food was disgusting, the enertainment was crap what we had, the drinks are watered down, we were there for a week and not once did we get the bed linen changed, the only good thingabout this hotel was the pool boy who was just brilliant as far as value for money it was awfull,never to be repeated"

by nikkimac1969
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Resta Sharm Resort Closest airport: Sharm El Sheikh (SSH) 10.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Sharm El Sheikh

Hotels near Resta Sharm Resort

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Resta Sharm Resort?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Resta Sharm Resort? Share your insight.

Resta Sharm Resort is also called:

  • resta sharm el sheikh
  • resta sharm hotel

Address: Motels Street Hadabert Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt