Mehtap Hotel

Uzunyali No 24, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(120 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
63
Good
19
Average
7
Poor
13
Awful
17

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 10/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Mehtap Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 310 »
I had a good time!!

"i have stayed at this hotel a few times and i have never had any problems. its beach front you couldnt ask for any better really, it has lovely views. The food here is lovely and I have stayed in many hotel and believe me i have had some terrible ones i dont believe what people are saying about this one. friendly people/staf and to be honest the prices are good too. I book through Sun N Sea holidays which also are a great company very helpful and reasonable prices too if you havent heard about them try them out honestly they are good i have been away with many larger companies and have received terrible customer service and ended up not going away due to them. anyway hope this helps anyone trying to find out about this hotel."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, booked with Sun N Sea Holidays
  • Advice: relax and enjoy
  • Good For: Beach
by chan01
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

This isn't for you if you expect luxury.

"We got there early in the morning. There isn't a road next to the hotel so its a small walk there, nothing too bad. As soon as we got there we saw the staff was so friendly. The rooms were quite small but manageable. Most of the waiters were the kindest people you could ever meet. They would actually have conversations with us and made us feel welcome. The food could have been better though. The entertainment was brilliant. It was only a quick walk to the beach and it was beautiful. There was a pool but it was quite small and there wasn't enought sunbeds around it. Everything was really good value for money. I didn't want to leave and I definately want to go back there."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Half board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by xXSmileXx
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

loved it!!

"got back from the mehtap 2 weeks ago, enjoyed an amazing 10 days in marmaris, the hotel was clean the staff were amazing!! had a good laugh with members of the staff every day. our room had an amazing view over looking the sea. our room was cleaned on a daily basis the cleaner was a lovely women, came in and had a laugh with us everyday. we stayed as bed and brekfast unfortunatly didnt make it up in a morning for it. although we did eat at the mehtap at night time and the food was amazing aswell as the waiter service. i would highly recomend the mehtap to anyone looking for a holiday close to the bars and the nightlife of marmaris. for a 3 star hotel it was truely an amzing stay. and we will be going back next year for deffinate and hopefully again in septemeber! i look forwads to seeing the staff again :) x"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: the booze cruise
  • Good For: Beach
by danielle from oldham
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very good for price.

"Stayed this year, last year and booked again 4 next year. This is a basic hotel but kept very clean by just 2 ladies who do different jobs each day. ie mop floors 1 day next change beds, next day clean showers etc etc. All staff are as good as they are treated and we had no problems, but there are always those who expect the ritz for peanuts and treat the staff like dirt. Rooms are plenty big enough for 2. Ok the fridges are not best effective in some rooms and the nightly entertainer is crude and amateurish but he seems to suit many people. Only ate breakfast there which is basic turkish but OK.

The pool is about 6' x 10' so for cooling down only.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Take earplugs for the inconsiderate drunkards outside. Dont expect the ritz and treat as you would like to be treated.
  • Good For: Beach
by Merlin
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilllll...

"Aug 2010 no thrills but clean cheap and friendly. Staff were excellent nothing to much trouble.Maids cleaned room every day.We celebrate our silver wedding nxt year an were gona go 2 mexico but we loved marmaris that much we r goin bac 2 the mehtap thanx guys it was brilllll x Julie maz Oldham"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: no thrills but a great location.
  • Good For: Beach
by juemazzy
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best holiday ever

"ive just come back from the mehtap hotel & yes although the hotel is basic my room was keep spotlessly clean everyday & so was the bedding/towels. for me its just somewhere to lay my head & i will be going back next year for sure.bella berserk is fantastic as the street dancers & the waiters couldnt have made more of an effort to make my holiday special there is nothing they wont do to make you feel welcome... loved every minute & was so sad to leave thank you very much!!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: i will be back again!!!
  • Good For: Beach
by kezza
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

loved it

"i stayed for 10 days in july it wasn't the ritz but beds clean and room cleaned every day were given a double room spoke to reception next morning and within a couple of hours we were moved to a twin no charge,staff were spot on loved Bella we even had a table reserved every night and met some great people am taking my younger son back in October and yes we are staying at the Mehtap so see you soon xxx"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: its what you make it staff are great 10 steps and your on the beach
  • Good For: Beach
by sandy g
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

holiday great except for mehtap hotel

"rooms were disgusting especially with 3 kids. wasnt expecting ritz but shower door was hanging off mould on bed covers hairdrier blew up.towels and bedding grubby. nobody fixed it after complaining to rep.hotel adjacent was fine.staff lovely but the hotel is totally different to how it appears in broucher. if you like slumming it go to the mehtap.staff are ignorant. even our rep agreed the room was terrible."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: dont go to the mehtap
  • Good For: Beach
by lucy
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cudnttt askk for a better place to stayy

" the roomss were okayy average but thats comesss as its a 3 star hotell butttttt the view omg should of been a 5 starr image from the room 204 i stopped in the stafff wereee chatty as i hadd 30 mins convosations with them they helped us outtt when we needed it the entertain ment wass okayy butt got boringgg as it keptt repeating the stafff wereee funny and easyy to get on withh like gem >> byonee"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: good laugh
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by whitehouse
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Never again

"Been to Turkey many times but never been so disappointed with my accommodation.The Methap is scruffy and unkept.We changed room which cost us £20 as the room we were first given was really dingy with blood stains on bed and rusty old balcony.The next room wasnt much better with broken toilet,dirty walls, broken hairdryer.We were told that we couldnt buy water and take it to the room,it had to be bought from the Methap at double the price.Though we reported it several times,the toilet was never fixed.We were on the 5th floor and the lift wasnt working...Never again."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: marmaris fab,Methap disgusting
  • Good For: Beach
by Marmaris fan
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

basic hotel

"ive got back from this hotel yesterday (10/08/2010) and found the hotel was basic but clean and tidy, the toilet broke on the 3 day and i had to ask 3 times to get it fixed but they fixed it the same day, there staff in the restaurant are very friendly and nice people, the one thing i will warn you about is there is sunbeds at the front of the hotel and if you go down to them and have some drinks there make sure you ask to see your bill because the man what sorts the sunbeds out keeps the bill in his hand and tells you the price but he adds more on the bill and keeps the rest, he conned me afew times before i knew what he was up to!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: its near beach and friendly people
  • Good For: Beach
by taggy
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

it was a fleapit

"just returned from the mehtap hotel in marmaris the room was full of fleas the bedding was dirty and the mattresses were even worse also the pillows were disgusting, The room was dirty don't know when they last had a good clean, Had to have the room sprayed because of the fleas but they only did it once also the room didnt have a television like it was supposed to have, I only booked this hotelbeacuase of the pool size that turned out to be a joke it's really tiny less than a quarter of the size, some of the staff are fine other's are rude and pervy, food was poor this hotel is one to be missed it has really gone downhill in the last couple of years."

by Claire
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 310 »

Explore area

Map for Mehtap Hotel Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 32.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

Mehtap Hotel photos (7 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Mehtap Hotel
  • by Emma777

    " Friendly and fun place. Stunning scenery of the bay and mountains. "

  • by matt&jenna&family

    " hotel resturant and natalies "

  • by wijdan

    " Anemon Hotel Resturant "

  • by carey_85

    " The 'Special' Boat Trip (as opposed to the 'Classic boat trip ') takes you to some stunning places. "

  • by john130261

    " Forget Hotel SIMPLY AWFUL "

Similar hotels around Marmaris

Hotels near Mehtap Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Mehtap Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Mehtap Hotel? Share your insight.

Mehtap Hotel is also called:

  • mehtap hotel marmaris

Address: Uzunyali No 24, Marmaris 48700, Turkey