Serin Hotel

Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(46 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
21
Good
12
Average
5
Poor
5
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Serin Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
BAD BAD BAD!!

"Me and a friend came here for 10 days the staff were rude they would speak about u in Turkish and point at you and all the men were Perverts. Any problems we did have in the hotel we couldn’t complain there was no one to talk to or anyone who even seemed to care.

The all-inclusive food and drink was total **** the food was self-service buffet style but very very little choice and the things that were there didn’t go together a good example of things to expect is food such as yogurt and spinach (together) bloody horrid and the drinks were pretty limited we still had to pay for cocktails or anything nice all the vodka, gin etc. seemed watered down

We both felt very unwelcome at the hotel to the extent we actually spent all our time outside and spent all out money on eating out. Even slept on the beach 2 nights! The maintenance / security guard is pretty creepy I came in drunk one night he tried dragging me away from the people I was with another incident was him offering me money for sex. Shocking! I couldn’t even walk to the reception by myself.

There were also 2 fights in the hotel that weren’t managed at all. A couple stayed in the room next to us having a huge argument we opened out door when we could hear them in the hall way when we closed the door again a staff member (Ali) kicked the door and attempted putting his foot inside the door so we couldn’t close it.

We used the pool (pretty small) once and felt very “watched” if you get what I mean and didn’t feel comfortable going in again.

Maids don’t change sheets every day I think it was changed one in out 10 day stay and towels were changed every ¾ days it got to the point where we took all the sheets off ourselves.

Entertainment = none there were 2 nights of it but it was POOR

the only good thing was being pretty much on the beach

OVER ALL… I would advise every one not to book here it’s a waste of money and spoilt my holiday
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Sarah M
2 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

our stay at the serin may 2012,fantastic,

"3rd time at the serin,staff are very helpful,like to please,rooms cleaned regular,with added touches,flowers etc,great location,near beach shops,bars,food is good,u never have to go hungry,but hey if you want 5 star,then u have to pay 5 star,can`t wait to go back,bar staff very good,all staff are great,x met some lovely people there,who go back year after year,excursions great value for money,x"

by a couple from fife
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A great Holiday

"Staff are very friendly always willing to please, Bedding changed on a regular basis, towels fresh every day. rooms are basic but all thats required for a holiday, if you want luxury you need to pay for it. Very close to beach,shops and bars. The only Downside to this Hotel and in a very small way, the food could be slightly better, but again your not paying for luxury. Enjoyed so much we are going back but this time for a longer stay :)"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Ramsay World Travel
  • Advice: Get to know the staff, they are so helpfull
  • Good For: Beach
by 4 of us
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

girls holiday june 2011

"just got back from holiday hotel brill clean and friendly would go back staff always willing to help from morning to night ."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with holidays4u
by jules
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

july 2010

"serin hotel in marmaris was brill, our room was very clean and bedding was changed every second day and we had clean towels every day :) the bar staff ali and ozzy and sayon? were brill made me laugh had a banter.

the food was bril the bbq was the best chicken kebab yummy!! had entertainment 4 nights i was there and i stayed there for 2 weeks we went for long walks along the marina and went to bar street so was in and alot of the hotel loads

cheetos yummy after u have had a good drink

will def come back here agian with my partner

only neg part is we had to get up rather early and grab a sunbed as they were all gone for 8am lol

but what do u expect is summer
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: brilliant holiday good night life loved staying here!!
  • Good For: Beach
by scottish suzanne xxx
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

terrible

"ive just returned on 8th oct 2010 from the serin hotel . i was very very disappointed in this place was very run down , bedding wasent changed whole week i was there , didnt receive clean towels either , the food was really below any standards that i have , the place was very friendly , rooms were cleaned each day tho . didnt cater for kids , no entertainment either ,certainly didnt benefit from the all in clusive deal we had , i wouldnt recommended this to anyone. the holiday was fab tho as wed never been turkey . id def go back however not to the serin hotel ."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with holidays for u
  • Good For: Beach
by sexy girl
4 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

were going back

"it was great not nothing to complain about except they could have a little shop but still theres one just round the corner me and my family loved the hotel the dinks are strong if you ask for them strong bar staff perfect chefs and resturant staff great i would deffinatly advise this to anyone who loves partying the hotel is simple but all you need xxxxx"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: lovely place and people
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by han, mam, nan and dad xxxx
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good

"We found te serin hotel very good. rooms were clean staff were very friendly and the cleaner done there job very well.

The location of the hotel was brilliant, two min from beech,food was ok

but we all loved this hotel so much were going back next year
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Holiday Hotels
  • Advice: Told them all
  • Good For: Beach
by scottish Party
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

100% not suitable for disabled but other wise good

"WARNING DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL IF IN A WHEEL CHAIR OR HAVE PROBLEM WITH STEPS good points staff are very friendly and hotel location is excellent would not recommend this hotel for any one in wheel chair or who has trouble with steps marmaris on the prom is suitable for wheel chairs but get off the prom different matter turkish people will help but really not ideal at all any how back to hotel entertainment when on is great u have to sit outside on evening not many chairs inside shower cubicles need re grouting and trays need replacing food ok lot moaned re not english breakfast it was turkish but u could buy one for a couple of quid food was very good value for money as are the drinks would go back but PLEASE DO NOT GO IF U R IN A WHEEL CHAIR REALLY NOT SUIT ABLE"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, booked with holidays 4 u
  • Good For: Beach
by happy
7 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

what a load of c**p

"we stayed at the serin hotel in may 2010,we were dropped off the coach on the main road and had 2 carry our cases about 50 metres down a dirt track to get to the reception,there was a few elderly couples travelling with us and there was no help for them, we got to our room about an hour after arriving,the room was of very poor quality,it was like walking into fawlty towers,it wasn't very clean,the bedding looked like it had walked out of a nineteen seventies sitcom, the bathroom didn't have any windows, it was small and dirty,the underneath of the plugs and round the shower base was thick with gunge,we were told it was a 3 star hotel,so you would at least expect it to be clean,to top it all off your excrement had to go into a waste paper bin and wasn't removed till the next day, it didn't even have a lid,the restaurant staff were ok but sammy the boss was like a little hitler,the lift kept breaking down,the childrens play area was a swing,the pool was like getting into an ice bucket and that included the childrens pool,there was two toddlers in the hotel and there was nothing for them to do at all,it is not child friendly, near the pool bar was a flight of stairs which went down to a cellar there was no gate or no no entry sign, i reported it to the rep twice because i was frightened one of the babies might fall down it or someone who was worse for wear,the food was ok, just a bit repetitive,the staff outside of the restaurant the bar staff etc made you feel like they didn't want you there when clearing tables etc,taking things you hadn't finished, and then looking you up and down,to sum it all up it was like living in a hostel for 2 weeks. I have stayed in 3 star hotels before and have never needed to complain, but this one was just bad."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont bother
  • Good For: Beach
by Amo
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Love this place

"I have stayed at the serin twice now and i am booked again for this year, i have read some of the reviews and cant beleive the bad ones, do people not realise that turkey is basically a very poor country and virtuall third world. The rooms are basic but very clean, staff are brilliant and food is fine, salads every day yes but what do you expect weather is very hot,yes they use chicken a lot but you have to take into account they are muslims and they eat differently to us, if you want caviar & champagne go 5* and pay over twice the price. There is always a choice of 2 hot meals for lunch and evening meal. try eating out if you go self catering somewhere else and it costs you a small fortune as it costs more for a soft drink than it does for a beer. I have stayed here with my sister and her husband and also my daughter and grandson and we love it, it is virtually on the beach and would recommend it to anyone with normal eating habits, if you cant find something to eat theres something wrong with you, my grandson is one of the pickiest eaters i no and he manages no problem and that says a lot. I had never been all inclusive before till i stayed here but i think it is excellent value for money."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great value for money, dont book if you think your better than everyone else
  • Good For: Beach
by A Very Happy Repeat Customer
10 / 10

17 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

:)

"i have been going to the serin for 6 years now. an d i cant fault the place. the whole holiday is amazin. the person underneath, is obviously just a natural moaner. baisically you get what you pay for. and i wouldnt fault this place. i love it."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Holiday Hotels
  • Advice: it is amazing
  • Good For: Beach
by Sophs
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Serin Hotel Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 31 miles

Travellers also viewed

Serin Hotel photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Serin Hotel
  • by lisafeatherstone-x

    " I Loved Marmaris , Try The Boat Trips There Teriffic "

  • by kevs mum

    " Picadilly restaurant was our favourite, recommend visits to Tourunch,Iscmeler and ride on water taxi "

  • by happy

    " Not for the disabled but good value "

Similar hotels around Marmaris

Hotels near Serin Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Serin Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Serin Hotel? Share your insight.

Serin Hotel is also called:

  • hotel serin marmaris
  • serin hotel marmaris
  • serin hotel turkey
  • serin marmaris
  • serin motel marmaris

Address: Kemai Elgin Bulvari No 21, Marmaris 48700, Turkey