Boston Hotel

34 Queens Promenade Blackpool North Shore, Blackpool FY2 2RN, United Kingdom
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6  / 10
(19 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
6
Good
4
Average
1
Poor
2
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Boston Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Im a fussy person and loved The Boston

"We went as a couple,then back again with granddaughter, loved it clean,lovely staff,lovely food,couldn't do enough for guests.I felt that there could have been more to entertain the restless children in the evening, no-one wants to leave children alone in hotel bedroom,even if they are asleep....hope to go back soon :-)"

  • Holiday details: May 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: remember a hotel room is really only for sleeping in, get out and about
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by Rosie Main
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

the bathroom jack built they need HOTEL INSPECTOR

"Well fast check in, meals average, friendly staff, under staffed, bedroom average, mould in shower, no shelves, toilet seat loose, towel rail fell of wall, suppose to been repaired and fell of again, no wear to put tooth brushes etc. said to cleaner that I thought it had recently been refurbished ? she answer that it was a long time ago. Entertainment ok in desperate need of decorating or gutting Mrs c bradbury"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: learn scottish
  • Good For: Beach
by chris bradbury
4 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Service

"I stayed here with My wife, daughter, Father in Law and a group of friends for a week. The Hotel was very clean, decor was a bit outdated but about to be changed , the Staff were absolutely brilliant. They couldn't have done any more for us. The evening etertainment was very good with some excellent acts. If you want a good Hotel with excellent service and ezxcellent food go here."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, booked with Blackpool Promotions
by Stephen B
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant, go to the boston!

"The boston hotel is brilliant, went through blackpool promotions, and you should definetly go, it has just recently been refurbished and looks excellent, very clean and well up-kept. The rooms were very nicely decorated and had everything you need, bedside tables, dressing table and a spacious wardrobe, the bathroom was clean and very nice! The staff were very well mannered and polite, the lady at the reception was always ready to help when needed, the bar staff were polite, and the waiters and waitresses from the dining room were always cheery. The only bad things about the hotel was the lift was very slow and very small, you were only allowed a maximum of 2 in the lift at a time, small let down, but nothing too bad. The other bad thing was that the carabaret was not amasing, we were there fri-mon and the friday nights singer was not very good, but the carbaret for the other nights was good! Overall enjoyed our stay at the Boston and definetly considering going back!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by Blackpoolisthebest
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I loved the hotel xxx

"I'm just back from the Boston Hotel today, I stayed a week....I wanted to stay even longer! I absoulutley loved it, The staff were 1ST class, and very very helpful, There was a member of staff trying it out - Called Oliver, He is an absloute lovely lad, he has a great personality, and the he is the kind of staff you would want in a hotel! Got my picture's took with him ! Andrew was also a lovely lad, with a great personality too! I'm coming back to the Boston because its the best one ive been too! The food is amazing, and the new bus service is great! The drivers are very helpful. The entertainment is 1st class also at night! And the rooms are very very clean. I will see you all at the Boston hotel later on in the year for my 2nd holiday wooo xx"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: get as much as you can, and enjoy the entertainment at night
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by aimee
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great time

"just back from a short stay at the boston hotel the room was clean and comfortable the food good staff friendly entertainment good we had a great time"

by ali
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

GREAT HOTEL

"Room was clean & spacious,excellent staff & great food.Would recommend hotel as ive stayed in lots of blackpool hotels & this one was brill."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2008, All Inclusive, booked with blackpool promotions
  • Advice: GOING BACK TO BOSTON 5TH OCTOBER 09 CANT WAIT.
  • Activities: PLEASURE BEACH
  • Good For: , City Breaks
by
6 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent

"just got back from my trip to blackpool. stayed at the boston hotel for 4 days. had a great time. i was with my girlfriend and my brother and we all enjoyed ourselves. staff were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was fine for me and just what i needed in the mornings. cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was excellent. we were welcomed kindly in our stay and the staff let us know they were glad to help us with anything we needed to know. room was a perfect size for us and very clean. bathroom also very clean and always stocked. we thought the dated look was fantastic and wouldn,t really change it in any way at all. entertainment in the hotel was also very good. all in all, we enjoyed it very much and we will definately be back regularly from now on."

by studavis666
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

unexpected suprises

"Hotel was disappointing but the staff made up for it. Decor was dated and in serious need of a lick of paint. Food was usual cuisine which you could expect in a Blackpool hotel. All in all the place was a usual standard of building but staff made it a worth while visit. Thank you David the barman in the Boston Hotel."

by Blackpoolromantic09
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Good Memories

"I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and have nothing but praise for the hotel and the staff, especially David the barman who could not have been nicer. Sue and the rest of the staff were obilging and kind at all times. Some parts of the hotel need a bit of love and care with a paint brush here and there also some of the bedroom furnishings need to be removed and updated. All the linen were fresh and clean and as they say you get what you paid for. Me and my mother will be back later on in the year for another break. Just to say that all meals were of a superior standard and plenty there. thanks to Maggie the head chef and her staff."

by macdonald348
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Atmosphere and Character

"Went to the Boston with my Mu, Step Dad and my best friend for a long weekend in January. Yes the decor does need upgrading but other than this I could find no faults. You get what u pay for. The aged decor and furnishings adds to the character of the place. Our room was the perfect size for us, the bathroom wasn't perfect but its fine for a few days. I'm actually going back there easter week with my Boyfriend for his Birthday!! Can't wait!!"

by debzy1985
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

NEEDS MONEY SPENDING ON IT

"Have stayed at other Blackpool Promotions hotels and thought we would give this one a go. The hotel looks in need of repair as soon as you arrive with paint peeling off and worn carpets etc. The bedrooms are falling to pieces with the furniture broken and out of date bathrooms. Most of the people who were there at the same time seemed to be regulars and just put up with the poor standard. The food was passable but portions were tiny. The staff seem uninterested in anything and the entertainment was fortgettable. We weren`t expecting the Ritz but this hotel is definitely not for us."

by angusmcoatup
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Boston Hotel Closest airport: Blackpool (BLK) 4.5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Blackpool

Hotels near Boston Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Boston Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Boston Hotel? Share your insight.