Asena Beach Hotel

Asena Beach Hotel - Belcegiz Mah. Carsi Cad. No:10 Turkey, Olu Deniz 48340, Turkey
3.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(79 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
60
Good
10
Average
2
Poor
5
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Asena Beach Hotel

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 37 »
nice hotel could be better with some easy wins by bottoms
8 / 10

hotel was really clean, staff all friendly, but pester you a bit to much to eat in the hotel on a night if your only bed and breakfast its like being in the local bazaar first thing in the morning with staff selling orange juice, and evening meal poolside entertainment was darts and water polo every day nothing else, but too hot to do anything anyway ,whilst there euro 2012 on so staff tried to keep us in hotel on a night by offering 20 percent discount on drinks never saw this on bar bills which you should keep an eye on and don,t let them build up to much this will bite you if you do,plenty of good cheap food and drink just outside the hotel,after reading reviews below only thing i would disagree with was the thefts no problems what so ever, most of the other comments are fair would i go back yes

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

superb holiday by Barrie Whittle
9 / 10

I have just come back from a very enjoyable two weeks at this hotel. the staff were very pleasant and very attentative. The food in the restaurant was very good. Breakfast was as good as anywhere with proper bacon and eggs if required. The evening meal was also well prepared with plenty of choices of all courses. The sweet course was superb with a vast array of thing and delights to eat The rooms were a little on the small side,but considering the time you spend in them very adiquate,with T.V. air con and safe supplied this entail a fee. Excellent swimming pool area and pool with new sun beds and parasols. The whole erea was very clean. The hotel is very central in the town and very easy th get to the shops and the beach. We were that satisfied with this hotel so much we have already booked to go back again in May next year

  • Holiday details: Apr 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

just great by fifeguy138
10 / 10

great holiday great hotel,great poolstaff,great room well maintained by the women cleaner whom always had a smile , lets start the guys and the realy nice young girl at pool,ozzy james,and the one and only tommy this guy reminded me of the artful dodger in oliver twist always a laugh a minute,we were bed breakfast this was ok only thing here i hate eggs and orange juice , but what i didnt like others did so thats just my problame. outside hotel every where we went the people were realy friendly ,place to eat were great ,are we going bck u bet we are and we have never yet went back to the same hotel twice after 40 years abroad,all the best to the gang there ps great place never saw a drunk person or it seems young people dont seem to go there maybe because lack off nightclubs ,didnt go to beach often as before you get to water rough shale plus go out 4 feet its over youre head , outlook on oludeniz very picturess in the setting off the mountains all round you

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: get involve in games at pool an absulute laugh a minute

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not quite what I expected! by Mo
4 / 10

Just back from two weeks staying at the Asena Beach Hotel. Fantastic location, but hotel was not what we expected, very disappointed.

Reception staff were lovely and very helpful and accomodationg however there is always one and she was incredibly rude........and appeared to be put out by the simplest guest request, so much so, I avoided her like the plague......

Hotel room - unbelieveably cramped for two adults and one child. There was no degree of privacy for anyone and the room was also very dark and depressing even during the middle of the day with no natural sunlight at all. Our room was in the block beside the pool and the noise level at night was immense to say the least, listening to people murdering songs at karaoke!!!! Not great and very annoying!!!!

Room was clean although the bathroom had lots of faults which needed to have been addressed - faulty loo seat, tiles coming off in shower - again very cramped bathroom space. Cannot fault the maids though - lovely clean bed linen and towels, beautifully presented on your bed with gorgeous flowers.

Every morning at breakfast was a complete nightmare - waiters were literally begging us to have dinner etc in the hotel.... and then huffed with you if you did not seem interested, they even went as far as to seek you out at the pool to see if you wanted a table reserved when you had already said no!!!! Not what you want first thing of a morning. The waiters were friendly, but very in your face. Breakfast was fantastic, if you could not get something nice to eat at breakfast then something would be seriously amiss with you........

Pool area - don't get me started. We were there for two weeks and not one morning did we get a sun bed. One day we had one bed between three people!!! Complained of course but nothing was done about it!! This was the worst thing about this hotel.......so unfair that people were putting out towels from 5.30am in the morning!!! and then not using the beds. This really needs to be addressed by the hotel management and I mean properly addressed and not just a pathetic note stuck at the pool bar which was about the size of a postage stamp!!!!! The pool entertainment was rubbish!!!!

Pool bar food was fantastic, but again I found the waiting staff to be very rude and kept you waiting for the smallest things and practically ignored my 11 year old son who wanted to get a drink!!!!!!!!!!

I would recommend having a Turkish Bath at the Hotel - it was fantastic. It was very reasonably priced and the staff were lovely - I have never laughed as much in my life!!!!

I honestly felt that the hotel was lacking in certain areas and a lot could be improved upon. I would not return to this hotel.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Get up early to get a sun bed!!!
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Hotel by Happy people
10 / 10

we stayed at the Asena in June (2nd - 16th) 2011.

One of the best hotels in Turkey in which we h.ave stayed, only competition would be the Olu Deniz Hotel!!

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean, beach towels given every day free of charge. Towels changed every day, the Maid was lovely (Nuray) she worked so hard.

The breakfast too was exceptional, everything you could possibly ask for.

The entertainment was good too, something different every night although repeated on 2nd week which is understandable, the pool side in the afternoon with water polo etc. was good fun too. We will be back very soon, Vida & Mike Edinburgh

We

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: None really, it was just superb
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The hotel and staff were better than ever . by Honney bunnies
9 / 10

We have been 3years now and loved every minute.There were changes this year in decor and staff. We were worried the staff would not be so much fun. We need not have worried!!!! All staff were brilliant. The restaurant staff were efficient,helpful,kind and great fun.We had 2 favourites who we called HONNEY and EARINGS and they will know who they are.Whoops I musn't forget Denis at the pool bar and the entertainment crew they were great.The improvements to the hotel and surroundings were fantastic.Can you feed back to the beach area we missed the bean bags. Otherwise we will definately see you all again in the not to distant future.

Thanks once again to you all.

Carol and Ray Newman

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Bean Bags back on the beach
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great hotel ,will be returning for our 5th visit next year by Timandpam
10 / 10

My wife and i have visited Asena Beach for the last 4 years and love the hotel.We both enjoy the friendliness and service from the staff.I must say i am surprised by the comments from previous reviews regarding money going missing because we have stayed in four different blocks on our visits and never had a penny taken even when we have left money on the dressing table!

We enjoy the food at this hotel and usually upgrade to half board on arrivel taking advantage of the hotel offer to buy 3 meals and get 4,this gives us the option to eat out also at the many restaurants around the resort.

The pool area at the hotel is great with a bar to the side.The manager Deniz and his staff including Ozzy,Ahmet,James and Anil wok very hard to ensure you enjoy your holiday and the food prepared at the new kitchen area is delicious.

We had another great holiday and look foward to our return next year!

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: Try and see for yourself
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing Hotel! Already Booked 4 Next Year!! by nataliet2010
10 / 10

We returned from the Asena beach in olu deniz on the 24th September 2010, it was our 1st holiday in turkey and i have 2 say it was the best holiday we have been on! if you are reading this and your worried about the reputaion of turkey then you dont need 2 worry as olu deniz is nothing like this... the people were all lovely, walking down the street everyone said hello and you didnt get troubled 2 buy anything in the shops! The guys around the pool... ozzy,james,solomon and AHMET couldnt do enough for you always happy 2 help! The pool ENTERTAINMENT was brilliant with anil doing the volly ball in the pool sure 2 make u laugh!

We went half board and the evening meal was lovely with a great selection of turkish and english food! For breakfast they done a continental breakfast this wasnt the best of breakfasts but josephs bar just across from the asena beach done a great english breakfast for 6tl! the ROOMS were cleaned everyday and our cleaner was lovely. We would just like 2 thank everyone there and we hope you all enjoy it as much as we did. Taylor family, nr Norwich- Norfolk

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, half board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Amazing place, Amazing people
  • Good For: Beach

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

resort good-hotel not by andy
5 / 10

arrived early hours of morning & first impressions of hotel were okay, nice grounds & pool area, room basic but clean. however first day of holiday returned to room after day at the pool to find money missing from safe (150tl) when the children checked they also had around 180tl taken from their purses hidden in their cases (room just been cleaned & mini bar re-stocked). when we reported this to hotel manager he seemed very disinterested & appeared to think it was somehow our own fault & should have been more careful.

the pool area was nice but always very crowded, had to be out with our towels at 7am if we wanted a sunbed for the day. the music from the pool bar was noisy until 3am every night. some guests enjoyed this others didn't, especially those located close to the pool bar.

all staff were friendly, if somewhat over friendly, especially when trying to sell hotel products!

although we would not return to asena beach hotel olu deniz is a pretty resort, the beach is fantastic, the blue lagoon a must visit along with the 6 island boat trip.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

beware of personal belongings! by LD&co
5 / 10

My partner and myself were really looking forward to this holoiday, with all the hype it was suppose to be perfect but sadly it wasnt. The hotel staff (except management) were absolutely wonderful and friendly, the beach was a rip off so stuck to the pool which was nice but always so busy it was difficult getting sun loungers unless u was up by 8! Rooms were cleaned everyday but towels always had marks on them, food was gorgeous except breakfast was ok so dont feel like u have missed out on anything.The market was always hustling and very lively.

Our holiday was going well untill a few days before we was suppose to leave when money went missing from our room,when we reported it the manager was supoose to talk to us however we didnt see him until he called us into his room 2 days later just when we checked out and was waiting for our transport to get us to the airport. The manager was very rude and he made us feel like some scammers trying to rip them off when in actual fact someone had stolen from us. It was a complete put off and ruined everything good about the holiday. We will def go back to Turkey but never to this hotel and also have told friends and family to stay well away.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The sun shone the sky was blue!!! by Roxy T
7 / 10

asena beach,Olu Deniz very english resort, downside of the hotel was the lake/ponds with the stagnant water and we did not see the fountains working during our stay. Food was repetative and the wasps....... !!!hotel had to change the timings for dinner as guests were leaving and screaming and running away there are alot of Wasps early evening.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, HB, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Take wasp repellant to dinner
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic hotel,and staff! by The Gray Team
10 / 10

Fourth time in Turkey, and with out adoute was the best hotel. The staff worked so hard and were extermely friendly especially Deniz,Kenan,Arhmet,sullyman. Was entertained every day and night. We also went paragliding with the company Gravity, they were too amazing. overall this has been a great holiday and would not hesitate to go bak again!!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, half board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: it is a great place to visit
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 37 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Asena Beach Hotel? Share your insight.

Asena Beach Hotel also called

  • asena beach oludeniz
  • hotel asena beach
  • Address: Asena Beach Hotel - Belcegiz Mah. Carsi Cad. No:10 Turkey, Olu Deniz 48340, Turkey

Explore area

Map for Asena Beach Hotel Closest airport: Dalaman (DLM) 21.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Asena Beach Hotel photos (4 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Asena Beach Hotel
  • by Claire Davies

    " Joseph's and Italians down on the front. Paragliding. "

  • by MandandSi

    " Its a must, beach was very clean and local fish is fantastic. "

  • by Barrie Whittle

    " Ask for a room in 3,4,5 block "

  • by bottoms

    " visit the lagoon and ask the hotel to arrange for the private beach owner to collect you they will also bring you back free "

Similar hotels around Olu Deniz

Hotels near Asena Beach Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Asena Beach Hotel?