Holiday Park Apartments

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(20 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
11
Good
2
Average
2
Poor
3
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Holiday Park Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Nothing will stop us going back!

"Found this hotel on here and so pleased we did. Happy faces everywhere you look and clean and comfortable rooms. It is the sort of hotel where you can stick around all day if you want because the music is good and the drinks/food are not overpriced. This hotel seems to attract many return customers, as we spoke to people around the pool and everyone seemed to know the hotel well as they had been before. As lots of people have said the 2 entertainers are very good and my children thought the Baywatch thing was hysterical. Santa Ponsa is well set up for families and tourists of all ages and you will find some good restaurants within minutes of the hotel. This was voted our best family holiday ever and nothing will stop us going back to Holiday Park next summer."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Alpha Rooms
  • Good For: Beach
by Morrison
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Holiday

"Just returned from Holiday Park Apartments on 3rd July after 2 weeks there, myself, partner and 2 children aged 3 and 18 months. Extremely clean but basic. Clean Towels every other day and clean sheets every 3 days. Air-con is at a cost of 70 Euro for 2 weeks, but well worth it! Staff helpful. Great for families however there are alot of steps to tackle, we had a pushchair and had 5 flights of stairs to climb but it didn't put us off!(Keeps you fit a least!)Had a shop downstairs open 24 hours selling all essentials.(Spar over road was far cheaper mind.)

Noise from bars was a slight annoyance as it is based at the top of the main bar strip, but has not put us off going back.

Pool was great, main pool plus 2 small ones for kids and babies, sun loungers always available. Pool side bar had a great bunch of staff who were very helpful and entertaining. Entertainment was on every night also which was always good.

Location overall was very good, only 5-7 mins walk to beach.

Overall would highly recommend this place to stay for families and couples.

Would defiantly go back and recommend it. if you do stay here we recommend room 361 ! Has the most amazing private roof terrace about 15ft square with amazing views over Santa Ponsa bay.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Kathryn11
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

would not stay here agin

"quick summary staff helpful rooms clean but very dated and basic,i would not recommend for families with small children as the amount of steps to climb to each apartment is a joke.

groups of girls and boys having party to 2 oclock in a morning also coming in at 5am after clubs banging doors shouting and balling, we even found a used condom on the steps outside our room. if you want a nice family holiday wih children i wouldnt consider santa ponca
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: if you are a family wit young children in buggies find another location maybe pollenca
  • Good For: Beach
by landy
4 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brill holiday....enjoyed by all!

"Just returned from the holiday park with my partner and 2 children,aged 5 and 10. We all has a fab time. Frankie the entertainer is excellant and made our holiday have plenty of laughs. Its very clean,yes basic but its at a cheap price. Rooms are very clean,basic but very spacious,fine for our family of four.Santa Ponsa is a lovely place,great places to eat from rafters to amigos. The beach is five minutes walk and is just gorgeous. lovely walks and everyone is so friendly especially all the hotel staff. We went to the supermarket to stock up,Eroski is bit further to walk but so much cheaper,but if you arent bothered there is a spa straight opposite. I really can not fault this hotel and we are definatley going to go back. So if you dont want anything fancy but a relaxing and fun holiday,this is the place to go."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by MollDoll
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent family hotel. We´ll return in September!!!

"My family Just returned from a 14 nights stay and had the best holiday of our lives at the Holiday Park apartments. My wife loved it, my daughters loved it and I had the best sleep ever in this hotel. Came back feeling refreshed and totally chilled out. The entertainer is a Liverpudlian, the funniest guy. The accomodation is way better than what we expected with air con. which apparantly not many hotels have in Santa Ponsa and toasters, kettles, fridge and cooking hob in the room. Swimming pool is fantastic in this hotel.

We will return in September.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Excellent family hotel.
  • Good For: Beach
by Jay
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

First class hotel.

"Stayed at holiday park hotel apartments for 10 days in May 2009 and met 4 mega famous football players staying at this hotel while we were there and it was incredible to see them like everyone else enjoying a karaoke. Apparantly May and June is when all footballers stay at holiday park before the season starts. We were so pleased that we have already made a reservation to go back in May 2010. Don't think that this means that you have to be a football fan to enjoy it here though.

Good hotel, good staff and good value for money. Very generous with welcome drinks for everyone, 1 euro for a pint of beer and even free hot dogs. Kids enjoyed it, wife liked it and everyone is excited to go back for a super holiday in May.

Pete, Jan, Keeley and Holly
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: you will love it.
  • Good For: Beach
by goodmusic19869
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it! We have booked to go back!

"We stayed at the Holiday Park Apartments in June with my husband and 3 children and we all had a fantastic time, so much so that we have already booked to go back next year! The rooms are GREAT and extra clean and of a fair size. We booked 2 rooms between 5 of us so had plenty of room but i imagine 4 in a room might be a squeeze. We were given rooms overlooking the pool and had a fantastic view and had sun on our balcony throughout the day. The pool area was lovely, and was busy but not so busy that you couldn't get a place or a sun lounger, and there was always a friendly and relaxed atmosphere about the place. The pool bar was excellent - the prices were fairly good, especially the food prices which were very reasonable, as was the quality. We ate there several times and had no complaints whatsoever.

The staff were great, spent many an evening chatting to Andrew behind the bar and I thought all the staff were friendly and would go out of their way to help.

Really enjoyed Santa Ponsa too, first time we had been there but really enjoyed it and have no hesitation in going back.

We would definately recommend Santa Ponsa and the Holiday Park Apartments and we just can't wait to get back!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2008, Self Catering, booked with on-holiday Group
  • Advice: Holiday Park Rocks.
  • Good For: Beach
by ilovetotravelnow
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Santa ponsa

"My partner and I booked this holiday as a cheap week away we only paid £230 for both of us flight and accomodation at the "holiday" park, so i can only say we got what we paid for!

Santa ponsa is lovely, loads of places to eat, loads of bars a beautiful beach and a lovely atmosphere!

The hotel on the other hand was less than desirable. first there are many stairs to ur room especially if you are as unlucky as us on the top floor! There were 100 stairs from lobby to room, sad I know to count but when youre climbing them a few times a day!

Self catering - this is true as long as you are prepared to hire a hair dryer, iron, kettle, toaster each at 10 euros plus 10 euros deposit (which is returned on leaving).

A fee is also charged for security boxes, which are unusually placed in reception.

Air conditioning is available also at a fee, the receptionist kindly explained this on arrival emphasizing benefits of cool air for the day and a heater at night, we decided to see how we got on. The room consisted of two single beds (expected abroad) on it were sheets paper thin some of which had holes in and there were no blankets. I felt this was maybe a selling factor for the air conditioning but maybe I am being unfair!

The towels were also of a similar standard thin with holes in some of them.

Our shower was also broken - it wouldnt hang up so the first time we had to hold it above each other!

I must say on complaining about the shower being broke it was fixed promptly and blankets were put in our room on request.

Then we get to the mattresses.....wow i have never slept on a worse bed! I dont think im too far off the mark when i say every spring in both our mattressess were broke, as long as u dont roll over in youre sleep i guess you would be ok, was a bit of a romance breaker tho!

The beach is beautiful white and sandy with a sea u can swim in safely. There are also some lovely restaurants, El Ciebo, you may need to book, situated off the small roundabout to the right of the beach. Its a steak house with amazing food the chilli and of course steak is a must! Also Fat Sams to the left of the beach has the most amazing cheesecake, the chicken wings are extremely hot but very tasty!

Nightlife was lively with plenty of bars ranging from live entertainment, to a quiet drink outside. A range of young, couples, families and older generation were apparant.

We would definately return to santa ponsa but find different accommodation!
"

by kwnsb
5 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Visit Santa Ponsa every year and...

"Visit Santa Ponsa every year and always pick the holiday park. Mainly due to the location, right at the heart of the atmosphere and easy access to 24/7 food (made in italy pizza is great). Rooms are big enough but don't have many pots, pans or cooking utensils so self catering can be difficult, but holidays are not about cooking in my opinion so this does'nt bother me. Most of the staff are friendly, except the english receptionist with the short hair. She was rude to my sister and cousin, however I was'nt there and she's always nice to me. The owner is a great laugh always remembers you and has the gift of the gab. It is true that there are hidden costs such as air conditioning and the pool bar and reception shop are expensive but when the rooms are so cheap I suppose you have to make money somewhere. I would say this hotel is ideal for anyone who wants to be within walking distance to all the entertainment. Just got back on the 14th Sep and will be staying there again next year. ;-)"

by J McBride
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I would not stay at the holiday park...

"I would not stay at the holiday park apartments if i was given a holiday for nothing. This is a money making hotel. There are lots of hidden charges that they don't tell you about. They have signs all around the pool telling you that you can only eat and drink things bought at the pool bar. They do not tell you that if you are pushed into the pool or if you are having a laugh at the pool after hours you are fined 100 euros. If you lose your apartment key you have to pay 35 euros to get another one. If you lose your safe deposit box key its another 70 euro. This is all hidden charges. The air conditioning does not work even though you give 70 euro for the week. The drink and food at the poolside bar is very expensive. Santa Ponsa itself is a great place to go on holiday just don't stay at the holiday park."

by  M Whelan
4 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dont go there if you're unfit...

"The apartments were spotlessly clean, the pool is nice but the stairs up to the room were awful. We had to walk 8 flights of stairs up to our room and the lift only goes up to the first floor so it wasn’t worth using.

The entertainment by the pool was dreadful and the prices at the bar were astronomical. The shop over the road was selling a bottle of vodka for €4.40 and at the bar it was €5.00 for one glass of the same vodka with lemonade. You also can’t take your own drinks around the swimming pool, even bottles of water aren't allowed, the inflated prices made a cheap holiday much more expensive.

The noise that other people talk about from the town didn't bother us but the apartments are surrounded by Irish bars and you have to really search for good restaurants unless you want to eat everything with chips.

I really wouldn't recommend Santa Ponsa to anyone, Majorca has some lovely towns and Santa Ponsa isn't one of them.
"

by scoz
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

welcome to the apartments from hell

"On arrival at the apts we were greeted my a miserable Geordie receptionist who gave us a list of the rules and regulations, no noise after 12pm, no eating or drinking your own stuff around the pool area. We then proceeded to climb the 72 steps to our room (no lift only to the first floor). Our room was basic but what do you expect in a 2 star. Our apt was not cleaned throughout the ten days we were there, the cleaners left clean towels, toilet rolls and sheets after a few days, which we were expected to put on the beds ourselves. If you ran out of toilet rolls you were expected to pay 50 cent for a new one.

On putting things away in the drawers we noticed graffiti in all of them dating back to 1990.

On our first morning we ordered breakfast from the pool area, we were expecting it to be bought to our table as is usual, but how wrong could we be, all of a sudden we heard a roar from the HOUND FROM HELL in the kitchen area shouting “BREAKFAST”, and we had to go and fetch it, this carried on all throughout the day. It was the one and only time we ate there, as then bumping into the woman who cooked in the toilet and noticed she had not washed her hands put us off big time.

The noise was constant into the evenings and throughout the night, shouting and screaming off the balconies and when we complained to reception about the noise all they said was there was not any young people there, well they must have thought we were blind, but nothing was done about it and it carried on throughout the holiday.

The best thing about the holiday was the bar over the road from the apartments called Rendevous run by a lovely Derby couple Ken and Jan, who we went to for breakfast every morning.

I would never recommend the HOLIDAY HELL APARTMENTS to anyone so BE WARNED!

If anyone wishes to see pictures we took of bath, light fittings and chest of drawers which need a refurb look at brummie99, we travelled from leicester, but never again
"

by brummie99
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Holiday Park Apartments Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 13.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Santa Ponsa

Hotels near Holiday Park Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Holiday Park Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Holiday Park Apartments? Share your insight.

Holiday Park Apartments is also called:

  • holiday park apartments hotel
  • holiday park apartments santa ponsa
  • holiday park santa ponsa

Address: Ramon de Moncada 35, Majorca 07180, Spain