Euroclub Hotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(29 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
10
Good
7
Average
2
Poor
4
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 6/10
Service: 6.5/10
Food: 5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 6/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Euroclub Hotel

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Dull Hotel by kingo
1 / 10

This hotel is drab and dull and needs some serious updating.Rooms very dim lit and if the weathers bad you.d feel like committing suicide if you had to stay in for a day,as its so depressing.The reception area is like checking in at faulty towers,old fashioned in need of a good revamp.Dark corridors leading to lifts,and old fashioned dining room,with no food service counters,just a few containers on a table heated by a gas jet.We thought we had gone back in time,as all very outdated.

Bathroom was very small,and door hit the sink as you entered,so had to squeeze around the door and into the shower before you could get in.Good job we wasn't fatties,as we would have never got to the loo.Rooms were cold and drafty,so had to ask for a heater as at night it was freezing in the room,and so badly lit you dreaded it going dark.Breakfast was the same every day,smoky greasy streaky bacon,dried up fried eggs,small sausages,beans(not Heinz),and quartered tomatoes in water..never saw a boiled egg or scrambled egg.The staff don't go out of the way to be friendly,you might get a nod of the head,even the woman in the dining room who cleared you plated looked like she.d walked in off the street..in jeans and cardigan;The Hotel is more a Hostel,and how they have the cheek to do all-inclusive I,ll never no.We chatted to a gent who was on all-inclusive and he said it was a joke..as had to wait till the receptionist was about to ask for a drink..then it wasn't a bar just a unlit counter where she got a wine out of a fridge for him,his lunch was Burger with salad,chicken nuggets&chips,or toasties.and he ate that in the reception area.Glad we only booked B-Breakfast dread to imagine what the dinner was,as heard it wasn't anything to shout about and no choice.Well Euro club we are 2 Holiday makers that WONT be returning to this hotel..cheap or no cheap have stayed better and nicer hotels for same price,and come home feeling like I,d had a holiday.Oh and staff need to go on a happy course as costs nothing to be friendly..as they all look like they don't wanna be there.

  • Holiday details: Jan 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Nothing going on in Hotel,only Bingo everynight for the O.A.Ps

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Don't go here! by Nellywoods1
2 / 10

We were supposed to be all inclusive but lunch took so long we gave up drinks were only served at breakfast although you could get water if they hadn't ran out. Ideally situated close to the bus station so you could go all over Malta which is beautiful. One up from a hostel poor choice of evening meals so we went out 5 times in the week no vegetarian alternative. N o tea or coffee making facilities spent a fortune on drinks outside. Fans in the room were dirty the cleaners did however leave clean towels and change the beds. Poorly lit dark and dismal would have been ok if you lived in an impoverished area. I would not recommend it if fact stay well clear . The holiday rep appeared bored and indifferent and lost interest when we didn't book excursions with her. We just used it for bed and breakfast least time spent there as possible. WiFi didn't work neither did the telly in the room Maltas answer to Fawlty towers.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2013, booked with Supreme travel

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

It doesn't look like a 3 stars hotel by Mediterranean Nomad
3 / 10

Location is noisy. Same person attends at bar and reception, so if bar is full, you have to wait till you are able to ask for your room key or any other question you may have. Wi-Fi doesn't work correctly. hotel is not clean, but at least bed sheets are replaced almost every day. Room TV doesn't work. You have to ask for more soap as they don't replace it.

Breakfast is not that varied, but it's not that bad.

Staff is kind and helpful.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Not much to see in Qawra, except Aquarium and chil-out restaurant on the shore. Malta has so many beautiful things to see outside Qawra.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Pleased to be home by Happy from Lincs
1 / 10

My wife and I just arrived home after 2 weeks in the Euroclub hotel !

We booked through Lowcostholidays who don't have a Rep, that should make you think twice befor booking ! but thats another story.

We have been traveling the world for over 40 years and never have I written a review.

When you first enter the Euroclub hotel Its so dark you dont see anything untill your eyes have adjusted to the dark .....to late you've booked in.... 3 star so no porters to help with the luggage..up in the life which we shared with workmen so there was dirt all over the floor

as I'm retired from the building trade I felt quite at home,my wife did not,out of the lift,down a long dark cold corridor to the room which was clean with good clean beds and a 2kw fan heater !!It was so cold we did'nt bother to hire a fridge, looking farward to the evening meal we thought that should warm us up...WRONG..it was colder in the dinning hall than the rest of the hotel (this is the only hotel we have stayed in were dressing for dinner means putting on you're overcoat)Waitress dressed in jeans hoodie scarf, all sorts of people wearing street clothes were in and out of the kitchen, after dinner back to the room, only English on TV was BBC world news !! So into bed to get warm (after laying spare blankets across the bottom of the doors to keep some of the draft out).We arrived at the hotel at about3pm its now 9pm and we are in bed !! and for the next 13 nights there was little improvement

  • Holiday details: Feb 2012, Half board, booked with Lowcosthlidays
  • Advice: Walk right past it

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good value and a good location by JENJEN
7 / 10

The Euroclub is in a good position for the bus station, beaches, shops,cafes and entertainment which is mainly at hotels and bars.

The 3rd floor room was quiet, spacious, clean, freshly decorated with a new bathroom suite; had a balcony that overlooked the pool which was of a good size. Suggest asking for a room on a high floor to have the sun in the evening and overlooking the pool as this is a quiet position. Everyday the room was cleaned and fresh towels provided.



The choices for the buffet Breakfast were orange juice, cornflakes, fried eggs, bacon, sausage and baked beans, bread or toast and jam or ham or cheese.

For the evening meal which was waitor/ess service the starters were from a the choice of a homemade soup, pasta and bolougnais sauce, egg mayonnaise, tuna, ham or cheese salad. There were usually about 5 different main courses available, roasts, fish, a special - curry one night, steak pie another. Dessert was always gateaux, ice cream or fruit. Carlo worked hard to serve people as quicky as possible.

It wasn't the Ritz but was very good value for money.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Half board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Good value

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Didn't know what to expect by Pete
8 / 10

We arrived in Malta and stayed at a different hotel for a week and due to air fares we stayed on for a few more days and waited for cheaper flights. During the last part of our holiday we stayed about 4 days at the Euro.

We found the Euro hotel prior to staying and checked out the venue. We spoke to the hotel manager Syed, who we found to be a very pleasant man, who couldn't do enough to help.

I explained that we were due to book in with them on the Saturday, and had to leave our exsiting hotel by 10am and asked what time we could book in. He said it was normaly by 4pm. But realising we had children and bags to carry around he offered to take us in anytime on the Saturday and even got the two rooms we required cleaned and ready by Friday evening.

The local bars were close at hand and the food at the Euro was excellent.

We had booked online from London and didn't know the hotel and therefore didn't know what to expect as you hear so many horror stories.

The price for half board was very reasonable. If you want 5 star then pay more and go elsewhere.

I found the staff pleasant and friendly and Syed happy to help.

The hotel is still being built, and they are trying hard to complete the rest of it, and as such does have teething problems. But is doing well as a working project.

We are going back to the Euro in July, and have already recommended my mother, who has booked up for September.

Keep up the good work guys.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great place to stay

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

glorified hostel by ianwhite128
1 / 10

having booked an inexpensive holiday, my aspirations were not high, however this was a lot worse than i expected, on my arrival there no hot water , in spite of numerous complaints, i had to endure a freezing cold shower every morning, the breakfast consisted of watery orange juice , watery coffee, cereal and toast,the room was cleaned spasmodically to a low standard, the bedding was not changed the whole week, the corridors were dark and the stair handrails hanging loose and unsafe, the staff were indifferent and the manager never spoke after my coplaints, this is a glorified hostel full of single gentleman of a certain age.

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Budget Hotel by WelshTaff
10 / 10

Having booked the Euro Club did not really know what to expect with the conflicting reviews. One thing I think is unhelpful is to review a hotel 12 months after a stay, as so much can change. The Euro Club Hotel offers half board for an amazing 15 pounds a night; so expectations cannot be 5 star, in fact I would rate the hotel as a 2 star not 3 star but in saying that we had a pleasant week's stay and would have no hesitation stay again. It is located right in the centre of the resort. Rooms are standard size with balcony overlooking other apartments, they have TV and basic furniture, however our beds certainly were past their sell by date. The Bathroom was also basic but plenty of hot water and towels changed daily. Breakfast is buffet with cornflakes, juice, toast, ham, cheese and coffee/tea all of which were quickly replenished, a full cooked breakfast is available at 2.90 euros supplement which can be recommended. The 3 course evening meal started with a different soup each night or, spaghetti bolognese, egg mayonnaise, ham/cheese salad, the main course also changed daily with Beef, Chicken, Fish, Pork dishes, again alternative meals can also be ordered. Sweet was plain cake or pastries which they did run out on the Sunday of our stay! All the food we had was basic but well cooked, we had no need to find alternative dining. Beer at 1 Euro for a 500ml can is available. The hotel is family run and by the end of our stay each of the staff were know by Christian names with nothing too much trouble. In conclusion the hotel is very basics with no frills and in places it is poorly lit and will not be to everyone's taste, the owner has diversified by letting out part of the building to a Church and regular Bingo sessions for the locals are held in the Breakfast room, however we found it to be a clean and tidy establishment with a personal touch together with prices which we would find hard to beat.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Another Great Stay by MyEngland
10 / 10

This was our second visit to Malta and the Euroclub Hotel and again niether dissapointed us, the three weeks we spent there more than lived up to our expectations, the manager Seyad and all accociated with the hotel were very warm, curtious and helpful. The room was large and so was the bathroom which included a hair drier, all was cleaned daily with a change of towels, what more could you ask, food was again veried with the addition of a special main course each night, a welcome change is the way they have opened an area at the front of the hotel for dinning which makes it a lot more like alfresco dinning

I think for the price we paid, the Euroclub Hotel would be hard to beat and was outstanding value for money.

Thanks and well done to all the staff at the hotel we look forward to returning again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

great hotel and staff by laura buckley
10 / 10

this is the second time we have stayed at the euroclub and we will be back for a thired time. all the staff are wonderful from the owner mario, manager sayed, vince the head waiter joey the fix it guy(he is so helpful not only with things for the hotel) and pauline the cleaner. they just cant do enough for you. the food is very good,and most nights there is a special, the hotel is clean and tidy our room was cleaned every day and clean towels,what more can you ask for. the hairdyer in our room was broken so sayed sent out and bought one for me to use. i would recommend malta to everyone as the maltese people are so friendly. and i would recommend the euroclub hotel as well.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont stay at this hotel by ingley
2 / 10

by far the worst hotel we have stayed in rooms basic crawling with ants i asked the cleaner for ant spray she did not even have a duster used the towels out of the bathroom to clean

with we did have clean towels if we left them on the floor though

breakfast consisted of ham curling up at the sides wasnt very fresh and jam or cerial that was it.manager was very rude to guest and staff reception lights were never on at night we had to walk through in the dark the dining room was used for bingo meals had to be taken in the bar even breakfast I WOULDNT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY WORST ENEMY

malta was great bus station near by we went all over the island

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Good Value for money worth a look if your on a budget by johnadlowes
10 / 10

We booked this last minute, very good deal £1021 including fees charges, flights airport transfer, This was for Half Board. Staff were very nice, room was always cleaned every day, good location, nice semi sand,stone beach just 2 mins work very very safe for kids, we didnt go in pool as it seemed a bit mad but nice enough pool 3 of them cleaned well every morning.

Half board for only £400 for a family of 4 seemed to good to be true? breakfast was just cornflakes, tea, coffee or juice (which was excellent) toast butter jam ham and cheese... Far from a good cooked breakfast but acceeptable for the price. Evening meals were very nice big portions but limited in choice, kids get burger and nuggets anc chips only and as our kids dont eat that they like proper food wasnt so good, but if you like spag bol, fish and chips omelets etc then this food will be for you. As it was so cheap we ate out every night for between €22 and €45 euro including wine.

we had our bag stolen when we were out and the hotel offered to lend us money orhelp which we throught was excellent.

so all in all if your on a budget I dont think youll do better than this.. oh yes it right next to the bus station, so for €1.12 you can ride all over the island no need for a car and the kids love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 3 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Euroclub Hotel? Share your insight.

Euroclub Hotel also called

  • euroclub hotel qawra
  • Address: Fliegu Street, Qawra, Malta

Travellers also viewed

Euroclub Hotel photos (7 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Euroclub Hotel
  • by laura buckley

    " we had one meal out we found a place just round the corner called carla mays "

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Euroclub Hotel?