Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(23 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
14
Good
4
Average
3
Poor
1
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 9/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

About Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

The Baron Palms Resort, set in the beautiful Sharm El Sheikh, is an award winning all-inclusive hotel that promises the very highest service. With 230 tastefully presented guestrooms and deluxe suites, the family-friendly 5-star resort is not so big as to feel impersonal, but just big enough to have a buzz about the place. A short 80-metre walk through the Baron Shopping Boulevard and you arrive at 600 meters of private sandy beach, which gently descends into the sparkling blue waters of the Red Sea. It is easy to see why people refer to The Baron Palms Resort as paradise when you stroll around, under the shade of palm trees, through the perfectly manicured gardens. If sea swimming isn’t for you, there are two large swimming pools, as well as Jacuzzis and waterfalls. The resort is a brisk 8.5 km from the Sharm El Sheikh domestic and international airport. If you’re itching to get out and about for an explore, from Baron Palms it is an hour and a half boat-ride out to the mangroves and shipwrecks of the Ras Mohammed National Park. A 15 km journey will take you to the bustling nightlife of Na’ama bay, with its casinos, bazaars and nightclubs.

Facilities, Entertainment, Activities

The Baron Palms Resort has the ideal combination of water-based activities, from exploring the exciting underground world of some of the world’s best coral reef, to allowing the bubbles in the Jacuzzi to gently soothe and relax you. If you want to go the extra mile, the Moroccan bath is the place for you. Here they have an impressive range of beauty and massage treatments that are guaranteed to ease you into the holiday spirit. For the children, the Kids ClubTwo is bound to provide the activity they are looking for with floodlit tennis and beach volleyball courts, darts boards and table tennis tables on offer. Special children’s activities include castle building, ball games, story telling and aerobatics to name just a few. While the kids are busy having fun, why not give the resort’s health club a visit; a comprehensive fitness facility that will give you the opportunity to work off all of the delicious holiday food you have been eating!

Room Information and Room Facilities

When selecting your room you can choose from an array of 31 twin rooms, 63 family and connecting rooms, 133 double rooms and one executive suite. Stepping out on the private balcony included in the guest rooms and suites, you can happily reflect on the stunning views from the privacy of your viewing gallery. The excellent room service includes daily bedding and towels change and overall clean by the friendly staff - the whole resort is kept spotlessly clean. When it comes to getting that all-important holiday shuteye, the fully air-conditioned rooms and comfortable beds will ensure you wake refreshed and ready to get the most from your holiday.

Food and Drink Options

Guests can choose from a range of buffet food and three excellent restaurants. The buffet is outstanding quality, prepared and served by a catering team who pride themselves on their professionalism and dedication to the two key elements of dining – great flavours and good service. Whether it is making you pancakes in the morning or serving you a cocktail in the evening, every service delivered by the excellent staff is conducted with a smile. Restaurants to chose from include the superb Egyptian Speciality Restaurant, serving mouth-watering Middle Eastern dishes; the Paradise Pool Restaurant and Bar (the perfect spot for a romantic candle-lit dinner) and the Tiran Restaurant with it’s international buffet options. As well as the sit-down dining venues, there is also a range of cafes and bars, including an internet café, a dance bar and a billiards bar. All in all, the dining facilities provide just the right ambiance in which to while away those balmy Egyptian evenings. Make sure you bring a pair of long trousers, as the restaurants have a no-shorts policy in the evenings.

 
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
best holiday in my life

"had a week holiday in baron palm hotel in egypt, this hotel was amazing, all the staff and management were amazing too,they did everything possible to make sure that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel,the food was lovely different every night, and you have the choice of three resturants at this fabulous hotel two large pools plus one childs pool, the rooms were all air conditioned, the bedding and towels changed everyday and rooms cleaned. The hotel rooms was spotless. The entertainment within the hotel was different every night. There was also more than one choice around the hotel. I would recommend the hotel to any person it lived up to the 5 star standards i will be returning soon.

Sheila and John from Liverpool
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: The beach was amazing and the fish were great.
  • Good For: Beach
by sheila
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Baron Palms Hotel is great

"Don't be put off by the few moaning minnies who say the food is not good, they should stay back in the UK and stuff their fat faces with McDonalds and KFC if they can't handle a change of menu. My wife and my four year old girl and I thought the hotel was lovely and so incredibly clean which was really important. Hygiene is obviously top of the list at this great hotel, although not a 5 star hotel UK standard, it is certainly a 4 star and the service and the staff were 10 star as far as we are concerned. Buffet food was great and varied, by the way and much better than many UK hotels in terms of its variety and very high standard of presentation. Top marks to all the very skilled chefs and the waiting staff and also the very attentive and cheerful pool attendants and cleaners. Rooms are spotless.

No problems with dodgy tummies either (we do wash our hands a lot unlike a lot of the guests who only have themselves to blame for poorly tummies - you can't expect to go to Egypt and eat the food with dirty hands and not get anything. Don't blame the hotel for your bad hygiene. So don't eat the nuts at the bar as you don't know who has been dipping their unwashed hands in!

We have especial praise for the waiters who were all excellent especially Mahmoud, Mohammed the speedy wine waiter and the head waiter. Reda and John in the shop are lovely chaps too. No high pressure selling! Just great, what more can I say, we hope to return very soon....
"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Great hotel, thanks a lot. We enjoyed it
  • Good For: Beach
by Alan P
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not 5 star and terrible food

"Just back from Baron Palms. It was our first time in Egypt. Hotel is beautiful and clean but nothing like a 5 star hotel. Perhaps a 4.

The biggest problem was the standard of the food; plenty of it in the restaurant which was well presented but badly cooked. The vegetables were overcooked and meat was invariably chewy and tasteless. Often (and we have very cosmopolitan tastes) none of the main courses even looked apertising and we struggled to find things even worth eating - on several nights being saved from starvation by the rather bland cheese board. The food was also rather repeatative, with about 90% of the menu served for both lunch and dinner. The ala-carte egyptian resteraunt was poor as well.

The service was good and the staff were attentive. Rooms are cleaned every day. Pools are great and big enough. One of them is heated which is great. The kids pool is dissappointing since there are no slides etc. to play with. Usual problem with finding a sunbed in the mornings. Beach was pleasant and the snorkelling was also fun.

The resort really is in the middle of nowhere so be ready to spend a week just lounging by the pool or shell out more money (a lot) for excursions.

And finally get ready to be pestered by lots of flies, all the time.
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by first time in Sharm
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Thank you all so much!

"Just come back from a holiday at the Baron Palms and would like to take the opportunity of thanking all the staff from making our enforced prolonged stay so comfortable. We were allowed to keep our rooms until flights could be scheduled and were made to feel very safe and confident about our uncertainty. The hotel was extremely clean and well decorated and the food good with a wide range of dishes. The heated pool was a big bonus and a real joy to use. The lack of any real entertainment was disappointing but early nights were good as you could be up and about before it got too hot."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Quiet, restful and very sunny
by holidaydudes
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Clean but Quiet watch out for the unplanned extras

"We stayed here for the second week of our Cruise and Stay Holiday, which fortunately meant we were in need of a very quiet week after done Petra Ciro and Luxor the week previously.

Arrived exhausted for all the sight seeing, to be told to go for lunch before booking in a reception.

We were rounded up for welcome meeting which as a norm we would not attend.

The Rep insisted on try8ing to hard sell all her excursions to our group who had all done more than enough the previous week and were interested in St Catherine’s Monastery if any, only to find it would be a 3hr drive each way so no takers there then.

She did point out that tea and coffee facilities could be provided in you room for and additional £15.00 per room, Fortunately my Husband said not to bother, on checking out those who had opted for this were charged £105, it was £15 per night for sachets of Nescafe and Liptons tea bags Oooch.

Gala evens held twice a week, again at a charge, of around £30 ph, food was very poor and entertainment think worst Britain’s got talent and your nearly there.

Food in normal restaurants was fairly good but repetitive and not always hot.

Hotel was spotlessly clean, customers pool and beach loungers could be in short supply if you went out after 10 am.

Staff on the whole very helpful, store staff are not allowed to approach you to sell as you walk to beach about 500yrds.

Sea fantastic, night life etc non existent, you have to travel in to Namma Bay.

If you get a cheap deal and just want to chill a week would be your limit.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by Alemap
7 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

top hotel move

"got moved to this hotel it was everything i expected for 5 star bedrooms nice beach nice no faults to say staff brilliant keep up the good work i would go back"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: sun snorkling in winter
  • Activities: the egyptian restaurant at the baron palm tasty food
  • Good For: Beach
by sandranilsson
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

got back last night after a wonderful...

"got back last night after a wonderful holiday

I dont really know what people moan about . the baron palms was absolutely wonderful

staff friendly rooms very clean . The food was great. I understand to a pont when people say it wasnt varied however when you put out loads of choices all at once every day and people see that i suppose they think its all very samey. I thought the food was very varied as you mixed and matched according to your taste . The hot selection was varied every day . the main elements were beef/lamb/chicken /fish/pasta these were cooked in many variations.

The all inclusive package on alchohol was confusing but once you got the hang of it no probs wife and i drank Rum and coke instesd of bacardii but it didnt matter.

tipping is up to you really . I thought you tipped individually but it wasnt untill the last day i found out it got pooled together. I suppose i tipped about £40 for the 2 weeks I dont know if that was good or bad but we were always well looked after and the waiters made the missus laugh which meant she was enjoying herself so i didnt get any earache.

There were a few people we met who constantly moaned but maybe thats how they get by in life coz we could not fault it .

Its true what the other review said about upset tummy . its not the food its the sun and aircon so take note . We never got it as we actually had the heating on and drank loads of water during the day .I tried to drink alcohol midday at first but all id did was made me fil crap with the sun.

some people did day trips to cairo from sharm ,early starts late finish , if you can afford it try to make it as part of your package and do it b4 you get to sharm. We did 2 days and split it into 1/2 day trips lot better and the extra flights are no problem only an hour

have good un
"

by Da Holland
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We stayed at the Baron Palms Resort...

"We stayed at the Baron Palms Resort for 10 days & had an amazing time. The hotel is stunning and is constantly being cleaned. The staff are so friendly and only too happy to help. Rooms are cleaned everyday and fresh towels. The pool area is spotless and the pool itself is lovely and clean. The food available was good and had a choice of three restaurants on the night. During the day there were snacks available from the pool side bar and also the buffet restaurant. The entertainment on the night was ok. We were about 25/30 minutes from Naama Bay which wasn't a problem as we spent most of our time in our hotel as there was plenty to do. The private beach was lovely and the water is so clear you can see all the beautiful, colourful fish! I highly recommend this hotel as it lives up to it's 5* rating and would definitely return to Baron Palms."

by K Brice
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The country and the beach was nice,...

"The country and the beach was nice, and that is the only compliment i can give. Thomas Cook should not send UK tourists to this Hotel. If your going to egypt on your honeymoon i would cancel an get ur money back while you still can. It was the worst holiday of my life! The hotel is not worth the money especially as the hotel next door was all Brittish and half the price. The food was disgusting, they have no customer service skills what so ever, they perv on you, lock you in shops and wont let you out untill you buy something, harrass you constantly. It states in Thomas cook brochure 'private beach' yet haglers pay the hotel to use the beach, they also let haglers wonder freeley around the hotel and reception staff allow them to phone you up in your actual room! It was so bad i tried to book flights home after 3 days, but our Thomas cook representative Kareem, who was Egyptian, was no help and tried to charge us £1000 just to go home. Kareem was constantly late and turned up when he felt like it for example my husbands wedding ring was stolen out of our room on our honeymoon, and money constantly went missing from the safe, it took us ten whole days to finally track him down to report it. And then he told us to find our own way to the next town to find a police station by ourselves. When we informed the hotel staff of the thefts they called us liars. The manager and his staff of the Paradise pool bar was our only salvation to the worst holiday ever. Thomas cook have only offered us £13 refund! It also cost me £11 for two post cards and two stamps from the hotel shop. They close everything for prayers twice a day, and have constant black outs which then makes the whole hotel smell like gone off milk."

by G Mullane
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hi i visited baron palms hotel, the...

"Hi i visited baron palms hotel, the hotel was spotless and forever being cleaned.the 2 pools,1 heated was cleaned every night. the look on an evening on the veranda was relaxing,although smoker.the evening shows were good for the children,my daughter enjoyed swimming all day, the pool attendants were lovely and always made time to speak to her.the buffet style food was very good,the pool bar also had lovely quality food.the complex was small and personal and felt very safe and friendly.Being a massage therapist i went for treatments with hassan and found them to be the best i have ever had throughout the world and from talking to other spa users i wasn't the only one.with a combination of thai and egyptian and deep tissue work that takes years of professional training i felt better at the end of the treatments, i had more movement than i have had in years.combined with various activities at the hotel, yoga, aqua i would recommend it for a relaxing spa health break."

by Helen Coward
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

hotel fabulous,staff couldn't do...

"hotel fabulous,staff couldn't do enough for us.The food with its buffet style breakfast included made to order waffles,pancakes and omlettes.Evening cuisine,with its huge choice and relaxing dining atmosphere enhanced by the always smiling staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. The pool and gardens were kept immaculate, with pool attendants offering frozen towels, refreshment and even cleaning your sunglasses everyday, you couldn't help but feel well looked after.

I would highly recommend the spa and health club, i arrived with stiff shoulders and general aches which was causing me headaches.After being waited on by wonderful spa staff, warmed in the sauna or steam room i had the best relaxing deep massage i have ever had, and my back and whole body felt better than it had felt in years. my headaches i suffered for 1 month in england had gone. The professional masseur Hassan certainly was a highly well trained bodyworker and all the staff offered a very high standard of both beauty and male grooming.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel, especially for a relaxing spa break.
"

by Doherty
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I would not advise anyone with young...

"I would not advise anyone with young children or disability to go here as there are no lifts. For a newly built five star hotel not to have a lift or bath tubs in all rooms is a disgrace. You don't expect to have to check that a five star hotel which is three storeys high has got a lift and only showers in every room except three."

by Fiona Giarchi
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh Closest airport: Sharm El Sheikh (SSH) 1.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Sharm El Sheikh

Hotels near Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your insight.

Baron Palms Resort Sharm El Sheikh is also called:

  • baron palms
  • baron palms hotel
  • baron palms resort
  • baron palms sharm el sheikh

Address: P.O. Box 115 Sharm El Sheikh P.C. 46619, Ras Nasrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt