Flora Maria Apartments

3 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

7  / 10
(99 reviews)

Stayed at Flora Maria Apartments?

Share your opinion and write a review

Ratings summary

Brilliant
48
Good
20
Average
4
Poor
9
Awful
18

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Flora Maria Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 49 »
Disgrace by alison yorke
1 / 10

just come back, and here to warn you do not think of staying here. cockroaches running about, blood and stains on sheets. grime and dirt thick round toilet seat. anyway im that mad im leving my e-mail contact address so you can ask me in person anything you want to know. alisonyorke@hotmail.co.uk

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Dont go to maria apartments

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

takkkasssssssssss by nomes
8 / 10

takkas was amazing

full of young people - 18 to about 25

food is fit in there - full english 5.20 euro

24 hr supermarket right outside - smirnoffs & wkds 1.65 euros. big 2ltr of vodka about 17euros

they have happy hours in the pool area - 9-12

nightlife just a short walk away.

nissi beach 2euro each in taxi - i went with 6 people

only annoying thing is the maid walks in wwhen your half naked asleep.

air con made us lose our voice

big bottles of water cost euro. - worth the price!!!

HIRE QUADSSSS. like 40 euros, ded fun. ride the beach and everywhere.

basic apartment - but thats all you need.

we ate noodles in the morning

make sure you take your own MILK.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Boook It
  • Good For: Beach, Skiing

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

oi u r u gonna bang doe ? by napa chicks
10 / 10

me & 4 friends just got back from napa ! by far the best week of our lives ! hotel & reps nathan & clarky were hilerious ! made our hotel 10x better , the rooms were cleaned daily & for a 2 star we couldnt complain , it was literally 3 minutes walk away from the main square which was perfect! make sure yous all go on the booze cruise , funniest day of our holiday , only bad note was 1 of the bar girls was dour faced & constantly growlin , clearly didnt like scottish girls ! but defos a 10/10 and were booking up to bak next year !!!! x

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: fab !!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

o,my god by pops
1 / 10

please give this so called appartments a wide birth,never let a child within 10 miles of this dirty excuse of a hotel.unsupervised,unfriendly,dirty,and an accident waiting to happen,its time olympic took a long hard look at there standards.also the manager was ripping of the holliday makers by charging 10euros per day for air con,when the brochure stated 3 euros per day,

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with MyTravel
  • Advice: avoid at all cost

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

flora maria apartments by J Hunter
1 / 10

Well what can you say about this hotel in one word shameless.its advertised as a family hotel and there was not one family in there it was over run with yobs aged between 16 and 20 who had no respect for others.

The beds were fle ridden im having to seek medical help as my bits are that bad.The bedding was never changed once in the week i have stayed there.The towels were disgusting,the plates etc.Fidge and other kitchen stuff never worked.The owners of the hotel are never there to help and are not very welcoming at all theres no way of speaking to them as they ignore you even staying at the hotel them selfs there scruffy as hell.

The pool is so bad you would not let ur dogs swim in it.The bar is always locked and pad locked at that.with out of date beer in there.The keys to your room are on show so any one has access to ur rooms.Never again would i recommened this hotel if youy can call it that.the owners want shutting down and the hotel ripping down.Olympic Holidays should never advertise this hotel as the state of it them as a tour line should be disgusted that they advertise this as a hotel.

My bites are that bad and inflamed that im seeking medical help this am i only came back from here yesterday.I will also be seeking in legal proceddings from this tour line and its apartments.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: never in a million years its crap

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A good budget hotel! by sunshine.
7 / 10

I stayed at this hotel with my mum and my 2 year old son because we wanted a low budget holiday, and was told there was entertainment there for young children. But there was NO entertainment at all for children. Apart from the same old karoke every night. The bar staff was pleasent and went out there way to help my son. And the food was very nice they had lots of different food to choose from. The hotel is based on top of the hill, and was hard work to push the pram up the hill everytime we came back from sightseeing. The rooms were very tidy and cleaned every day. But i would advise you to buy AIR CONDITIONING as it was very hot and we got biten every night buy moschitos because we had to open the windows at night. overall i would say this hotel is acceptable for young people, and not for small children at all!

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Iits for single young people.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic by taureanstar
10 / 10

Myself and my best friend just had the most amazing week in takkas, the staff were faultless and a great laugh. Food was lovely in the bar, the appts were very clean and were cleaned and had fresh towels everyday. The staff did whatever they could to make you as comfortable as possible.The situation is perfect as it was within walking distance of beaches, bars and clubs and restaurants, and idealy it has a 24 hr supermarket right outside the main doors! There is a club which kicks out about 7 ish in the mornings a short way away from Takkas but hey its Aiya napa !! and really didnt bother us too much. When u visit this area u must try the big japanese restaurant, it was amazin!!

Altogether it was fab and will definately be going back to takkas next year!!

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ayia Napa is awesome... by Soopanova
1 / 10

...but Maria Apartments suck big style. I have stayed in some dives over my time as an avid holiday clubber but this was depressingly awful.

When we arrived, a little old man lead us to our room which was on the top floor, despite that, our view was of a tree and a wall (other views were similar). The corridors were dark and dingey and smelt like old urine.

Now to our room, we all noticed right away the front door's lock was old and falling off which took the maintenance guy 4 days to actually fix at one point it was that bad you could actually just push it open. Inside the apartment there were holes in doors, some sort of mucus spread on the walls and apparently we were lucky we only got thousands of ants running around where other people had cockroaches.

We went August 5th for 2 weeks and while we were there half the rooms in the place were empty. The people that were there were all up for the craic though so as a place for the people it was good and Ayia Napa itself is absolutely brilliant best holiday I ever had, I just wish that we had had a better place to wake up in the morning where the ants weren't crawling in our ears and the Air Con didn't cost 70E for 2 weeks.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Ayia Napa is in all awesome it is the best place I have ever been for clubs and great people.
  • Activities: Nissi Beach and any of the clubs are worth visiting
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not for families by Deano from Derby
3 / 10

Nice hotel but if your a family stay away from June to Sept as its all youth. Intimidating for families and you won't get any space around the pool. Great for youngsters in groups, clean and tidy etc but if you want a typical family holiday, this place is not for you. We insisted on bein moved

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: great
  • Activities: golden arrow, charlie is a top bloke

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

AMAZING TAKKAS by rippinitup
10 / 10

It really is the place to stay in Ayia Napa, we go every year to Cyprus and have stayed in various other appartments but Takkas is by far the best place to stay.

It was clean,spacious,pleasent staff and a lively atmosphere around the pool.

Air con is well cheap as you pay for what you use!

There is beach near by aswell as Nissi Beach and the nightlife of Ayia Napa is a 5 minute walk or stumble depending on time of day from Takkas and Ayia Napa really does offer everything that you need for an amazing hoilday and you will want to go back next year!!!!

Rippin it up, mashing it up, yeah yeah yeah........

Enjoy

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Sun, Sea and Sand the whole package
  • Activities: The Golden Arrow and the Mexican
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Maria apartments by rberry1
8 / 10

Just got back from the Maria in a group of 12 girls and had an amazimng time! When ifirst read the reviews i thought we were going to a s*** hole but the apartments were acually really nice! They are basic and could do with new paint but when we got teere they were clean and the maid came in everyday!

The Maria is an amazing location just round the corner from the main square, go to Jasmine bar on your way and flirt with the owner and u will get free shots all the time which is always good!

the pool was good and the pool bar was cheap and nioe .. met some amazing people out there and dont want to be home!!

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not the best by dunford121
8 / 10

Ive just come back from ayia napa and stayed in the maria apartments, when we first booked this hotel and i was looking at the reviews of it, i thought OMG WHAT HAVE WE BOOKED, when we eventually got there it wasnt that bad, the rooms where reasonabnly clean, the hotel is split into different blocks with 2 blocks which are across a road, and the rest are by the pool. the pool did get a bit dirty when we was there so i would watch out fot that,

the rooms where ok although you had to buy air condition which is a 10 eruo deposit and its then 5 eruos a night then, we didn bother with that as we just kept the door and windows open,

the pool bar is 24 hours it can get a bit rowdy in the day by the pool, to be honest (its was a cockfest) there, hardly no girls, just boys, boys and more boys, and if there where a couple of girls there they had boys around then in a matter of minutes, suprisinly we had a maid which came every day to clean, the maria appartments are about a 5-10 min walk from the square, there is a supermarket right next door which is handy, when you first got there you need to pay a 35 eruo deposit which you do get back if you dont break anything,

we went with 2wentys so by the looks on it the hotel is split into different parts with different tour opereators haven different parts of the hotel,

other than that the hotel was orite like very basic, but ayia napa was brill would def go back jus not to this hotel lol

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: ayia napa is awsome would definatly recommed it,

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 49 »
Stayed at Flora Maria Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Flora Maria Apartments Closest airport: Larnaca International (LCA) 21.9 miles

Similar hotels around Ayia Napa

Hotels near Flora Maria Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Flora Maria Apartments?