Flora Maria Apartments

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Flora Maria Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

7  / 10
(100 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
48
Good
21
Average
4
Poor
9
Awful
18

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 8.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 49 »
Worst service ever!

"The hotel is beyond basic, from the moment we checked in we were under-whelmed. Me and my girlfriend stayed here sept2010 and would never recommend or return. The managment was so unhelpful it was bizzare, every thing he had to do seemed a chore and god forbid he had to do something directly for you, you felt as if you were putting him out or that you had wronged him. the room was furnished with 70's low end pieces, including the matresses( i dont think they had ever been changed and no doubt got sweated through every week) the shower was hot or cold whenever, and insects everywhere including cockroaches. the air-con was 15 euro per day! or 60 p/w far too much. the pool is Very Small and surounded by other buildings and the bar NEVER opened, Every entrance is left open 24 hours and people wander in off the street. the location is great as its smack in town but thats not a reason to go there. not one ounce of hospitality shown thoughout,

a poor poor hotel, mainly down to how its run. OLIMPIC should really discontinue this hotel as it will drag them through the mud.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, self catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
by workingpikey
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Disgrace

"just come back, and here to warn you do not think of staying here. cockroaches running about, blood and stains on sheets. grime and dirt thick round toilet seat. anyway im that mad im leving my e-mail contact address so you can ask me in person anything you want to know. alisonyorke@hotmail.co.uk"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Dont go to maria apartments
by alison yorke
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

takkkasssssssssss

"takkas was amazing

full of young people - 18 to about 25

food is fit in there - full english 5.20 euro

24 hr supermarket right outside - smirnoffs & wkds 1.65 euros. big 2ltr of vodka about 17euros

they have happy hours in the pool area - 9-12

nightlife just a short walk away.

nissi beach 2euro each in taxi - i went with 6 people

only annoying thing is the maid walks in wwhen your half naked asleep.

air con made us lose our voice

big bottles of water cost euro. - worth the price!!!

HIRE QUADSSSS. like 40 euros, ded fun. ride the beach and everywhere.

basic apartment - but thats all you need.

we ate noodles in the morning

make sure you take your own MILK.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Boook It
  • Good For: Beach, Skiing
by nomes
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

oi u r u gonna bang doe ?

"me & 4 friends just got back from napa ! by far the best week of our lives ! hotel & reps nathan & clarky were hilerious ! made our hotel 10x better , the rooms were cleaned daily & for a 2 star we couldnt complain , it was literally 3 minutes walk away from the main square which was perfect! make sure yous all go on the booze cruise , funniest day of our holiday , only bad note was 1 of the bar girls was dour faced & constantly growlin , clearly didnt like scottish girls ! but defos a 10/10 and were booking up to bak next year !!!! x"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: fab !!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Good For: Beach
by napa chicks
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

o,my god

"please give this so called appartments a wide birth,never let a child within 10 miles of this dirty excuse of a hotel.unsupervised,unfriendly,dirty,and an accident waiting to happen,its time olympic took a long hard look at there standards.also the manager was ripping of the holliday makers by charging 10euros per day for air con,when the brochure stated 3 euros per day,"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with MyTravel
  • Advice: avoid at all cost
by pops
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

flora maria apartments

"Well what can you say about this hotel in one word shameless.its advertised as a family hotel and there was not one family in there it was over run with yobs aged between 16 and 20 who had no respect for others.

The beds were fle ridden im having to seek medical help as my bits are that bad.The bedding was never changed once in the week i have stayed there.The towels were disgusting,the plates etc.Fidge and other kitchen stuff never worked.The owners of the hotel are never there to help and are not very welcoming at all theres no way of speaking to them as they ignore you even staying at the hotel them selfs there scruffy as hell.

The pool is so bad you would not let ur dogs swim in it.The bar is always locked and pad locked at that.with out of date beer in there.The keys to your room are on show so any one has access to ur rooms.Never again would i recommened this hotel if youy can call it that.the owners want shutting down and the hotel ripping down.Olympic Holidays should never advertise this hotel as the state of it them as a tour line should be disgusted that they advertise this as a hotel.

My bites are that bad and inflamed that im seeking medical help this am i only came back from here yesterday.I will also be seeking in legal proceddings from this tour line and its apartments.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: never in a million years its crap
by J Hunter
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A good budget hotel!

" I stayed at this hotel with my mum and my 2 year old son because we wanted a low budget holiday, and was told there was entertainment there for young children. But there was NO entertainment at all for children. Apart from the same old karoke every night. The bar staff was pleasent and went out there way to help my son. And the food was very nice they had lots of different food to choose from. The hotel is based on top of the hill, and was hard work to push the pram up the hill everytime we came back from sightseeing. The rooms were very tidy and cleaned every day. But i would advise you to buy AIR CONDITIONING as it was very hot and we got biten every night buy moschitos because we had to open the windows at night. overall i would say this hotel is acceptable for young people, and not for small children at all!"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Iits for single young people.
  • Good For: Beach
by sunshine.
7 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic

"Myself and my best friend just had the most amazing week in takkas, the staff were faultless and a great laugh. Food was lovely in the bar, the appts were very clean and were cleaned and had fresh towels everyday. The staff did whatever they could to make you as comfortable as possible.The situation is perfect as it was within walking distance of beaches, bars and clubs and restaurants, and idealy it has a 24 hr supermarket right outside the main doors! There is a club which kicks out about 7 ish in the mornings a short way away from Takkas but hey its Aiya napa !! and really didnt bother us too much. When u visit this area u must try the big japanese restaurant, it was amazin!!

Altogether it was fab and will definately be going back to takkas next year!!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by taureanstar
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ayia Napa is awesome...

"...but Maria Apartments suck big style. I have stayed in some dives over my time as an avid holiday clubber but this was depressingly awful.

When we arrived, a little old man lead us to our room which was on the top floor, despite that, our view was of a tree and a wall (other views were similar). The corridors were dark and dingey and smelt like old urine.

Now to our room, we all noticed right away the front door's lock was old and falling off which took the maintenance guy 4 days to actually fix at one point it was that bad you could actually just push it open. Inside the apartment there were holes in doors, some sort of mucus spread on the walls and apparently we were lucky we only got thousands of ants running around where other people had cockroaches.

We went August 5th for 2 weeks and while we were there half the rooms in the place were empty. The people that were there were all up for the craic though so as a place for the people it was good and Ayia Napa itself is absolutely brilliant best holiday I ever had, I just wish that we had had a better place to wake up in the morning where the ants weren't crawling in our ears and the Air Con didn't cost 70E for 2 weeks.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Ayia Napa is in all awesome it is the best place I have ever been for clubs and great people.
  • Activities: Nissi Beach and any of the clubs are worth visiting
  • Good For: Beach
by Soopanova
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not for families

"Nice hotel but if your a family stay away from June to Sept as its all youth. Intimidating for families and you won't get any space around the pool. Great for youngsters in groups, clean and tidy etc but if you want a typical family holiday, this place is not for you. We insisted on bein moved"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: great
  • Activities: golden arrow, charlie is a top bloke
by Deano from Derby
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

AMAZING TAKKAS

"It really is the place to stay in Ayia Napa, we go every year to Cyprus and have stayed in various other appartments but Takkas is by far the best place to stay.

It was clean,spacious,pleasent staff and a lively atmosphere around the pool.

Air con is well cheap as you pay for what you use!

There is beach near by aswell as Nissi Beach and the nightlife of Ayia Napa is a 5 minute walk or stumble depending on time of day from Takkas and Ayia Napa really does offer everything that you need for an amazing hoilday and you will want to go back next year!!!!

Rippin it up, mashing it up, yeah yeah yeah........

Enjoy
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Sun, Sea and Sand the whole package
  • Activities: The Golden Arrow and the Mexican
  • Good For: Beach
by rippinitup
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Maria apartments

"Just got back from the Maria in a group of 12 girls and had an amazimng time! When ifirst read the reviews i thought we were going to a s*** hole but the apartments were acually really nice! They are basic and could do with new paint but when we got teere they were clean and the maid came in everyday!

The Maria is an amazing location just round the corner from the main square, go to Jasmine bar on your way and flirt with the owner and u will get free shots all the time which is always good!

the pool was good and the pool bar was cheap and nioe .. met some amazing people out there and dont want to be home!!
"

by rberry1
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 49 »

Explore area

Map for Flora Maria Apartments Closest airport: Larnaca International (LCA) 21.9 miles

Similar hotels around Ayia Napa

Hotels near Flora Maria Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Flora Maria Apartments?

Stayed at Flora Maria Apartments? Share your insight.