Oasis Apartments

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7  / 10
(46 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
19
Good
15
Average
3
Poor
1
Awful
8

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Oasis Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Book it!

"I read many review's & booked anyway. I was expecting what I found. Cheap, dated, in need of some TLC but...... Cleanliness top notch, friendlyness 100%, information sharing, WiFi, organisationally brilliant but best of all Location Location Location. 5 mins to the beach or 10 if you are dawdling with little one's or older folk. Positioned just far enough back from the shops bars and resteraunts to ensure peace and quiet for sleeping and lazy lie-in's. Went with my 20 year old daughter for our first girlie holiday and loved it. Organised excursions to the Fire Mountains, Camel Riding, Costa Teguise Market and so much more all value for money and fascinating stuff. Meals all lovely and affordable. Would love to go again and The Oasis is a perfect base. Enjoy!"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012
  • Good For: Beach
by canesa
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ruined holiday because apartnments were so bad

"Location is good but apartnments are dirty, noisy etc etc. Like the travel lodge gone wrong. Staff could not be more rude with nearly all without a word of english."

  • Holiday details: May 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Dont stay there
  • Good For: Beach
by onlyme2
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good but please read if u have a late wend flight home

"Jus back from a week in the oasis apartments. It is basic but clean which is really all that matters! Only 5 mins max walk from supermarkets, restaurants an bars which is good because its quiet for sleeping but still close enough to everything! Main part of the beach is about 10mins walk from apartment. Only complaint I have is the reception staff r very rude an unhelpful! Reception closes at 7pm Mon-Fri and Sat & Sun @ 4pm If u have a late flight on sat or sun you r in trouble…our flight was at 9pm, we had to check out at 11.30am, I had requested late check out but they didn’t honour it and when asked them if I could keep the room on the answer was straight away no, end of! Then I asked where we could leave our luggage an the only option they had was the reception area BUT it closed at 4 on Saturdays and Sundays and they have nowhere else for u to put your stuff…so when I asked what we were supposed to do for 3 hours with all our luggage her answer was in exactly her words ‘not my problem’! we had to sit at the tables at the pool for 3 hours in the heat with all our luggage until our taxi came to take us to airport! There was only a toilet at the pool so we couldn’t even sunbathe for the day because we had nowhere to shower or freshen up an get changed! Her attitude stank, Im a pretty reasonable person but no matter what I asked her she jus bluntly said no! Luckily it was jus 2 of us but if u have kids this would b pretty crap! If u do decide to go here and your flight is late on those nites make sure u book an extra day in the apartment at the time of booking."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Low Cost Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by furtado
7 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fair enough place

"These apartments are decent value for money. The place is a stone's-throw from the "Strip" with all the bars and restaurants a short easy stroll.

Yes, you can hear next door and people upstairs if they drag the furniture so if you want a silent, private holiday... .pay more and get a villa! Towells are a bit threadbare but that's not going to wreck your holiday (is it??!!)On site breakfasts are great, dont waste your time cooking, get out in the sun and let them cook it. 3 Euros, full English.

Bar round the corner has free wifi (MuckyDuck)and is a good "no-frills" place with nice (English) staff.

You do have to pay 1.20 if you want a mattress for your sunbed so this may be a consideration for some. I'm happy with my beachtowel so it didnt bother me.

Certainly nice and clean, friendly enough and well placed. Would I book again......yes.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Pete
7 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not for me

"If you like listening to next door use the toilet then this is the place for you,you can hear everything.Hot water was brown,you have 3 minutes maximum to have a shower befor it turns cold.Your on tip toe all the time trying not to make any noise, but it's sods law you will have someone next door who dicides to rearange the furniture every five minutes.

On the plus side very clean,cleaner in 5 out of the 7 days and you won't run out of toilet rolls here if you only have three rolls left she would leave a fourth.Staff very plesant and helpful.
"

by mick
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not Apartments for 21st Century

"Like the previous reviewer, I had read the recent reviews and all seemed to be favourable. The apartments do not offer any privacy whatsoever and the acoustics from the upstairs apartment is unbearable. The quality of the furniture, bedding, kitchen equipment, etc. is very second-rate. We could not have a two-minute shower then the water ran cold. The reception explained that the boiler could only cope with 15 litres of water!! When I said this was not acceptable, the maintenance guy actually changed the boiler. Why do they wait until someone complains!! The "kitchen" contained a 2-ring hob, electric kettle and small fridge. No microwave, toaster or oven. The complex advertises safes in the room but you have to "hire" the key at 1.80 euros per day. Consequently, I could not recommend these apartments to friends or family."

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Only use them if you are on an extremely low budget.
by Ria 48
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Book these apartments at your peril

"The reviews I read on these apartments were relatively glowing giving me the impression that they were good value and more than acceptable. In reality, they were incredibly disappointing and I couldn't possibly recommend them to anyone who values their privacy.

On arrival it was noted immediately that we were 'squashed' between two other apartments with about a metre to spare. There were no balconies - just slabs of concrete with absolutely no privacy. The neighbours were approximately 3 metres away and in view at all times. Just dreadful. The sliding patio doors were not secure and looked like a security hazard.

The television and telephone weren't working. The TV had to be replaced and the repair man had to spend more than half an hour trying to fix the phone.

I asked to be changed to a 1st floor apartment as I felt it may be safer but I was told there were none.

The acoustics were poor and therefore the rooms were very noisy.

All in all, I would never recommend these apartments. The interiors were just about ok but otherwise a disaster.
"

by Steffi
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good for me

"The Oasis apartments are a 13 euro taxi ride from the Airport in Puerto del Carmen. They are light and spacious although the shower is a bit small but no shortage of hot water. The towells were a bit see through although changed twice a week. The pool area is pleasent with plenty of sunbeds available even if you do have to pay for the mattress to go on...The pool itself is deep all around at 1.5m to 1.8m although there is a childs pool. The pool bar is open from 10ish till 6ish serving food and drinks.[excellent breakfasts]Its about a two minute stroll to a large supermarket and a five minute stroll to all bars and resturants/night clubs. The main beach is clean with plenty of sunbeds/watersports. Definatley reccomended for couples or singles in these apartments."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: it has everything, six times here.
  • Good For: Beach
by ron
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

oasis apartments

"Stayed at these apartments for 2weeks in June very clean and spacious, pool very cold, apartments cleaned everyday except Saturdays. Only fault i had was the pillows could have been of better quality. 5mins from main strip lots of great places to eat best place we found was the American Indian Dinner where you could get a steak for 7 euros."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with barrhead travel
  • Advice: Great acommodation
  • Good For: Beach
by storm
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The Best on the Island!

"Cant rate this place highly enough, been here 4 times and heading out again soon! bar food and drink very good value and close to the beach etc.

all the staff are excellent especially charlie who runs the bar but is useless at darts and corrine who works on sundays.

i have stayed all over the canary islands {2 to 4 star} and oasis apartments have been the best kept of all of them.the staff could not have been more helpful and accomodating.

keep up the good work and see you soon.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2008, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great Value and Location
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by ZIPPY
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Charming people...Charlie fab!

"Basic accommodation but clean and welcoming. Staff extremelly helpful and Charlie is a font of knowledge about the best places to eat and for sights to see. Can hook you up trips. His food and drink is excellent value and he is charming and funny... Lovely tapas bar, 2 minutes from apartment - to the right. Will definately visit again.

See you again Charlie at Xmas...

Liam and Angie apt 202, 2009.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, Room Only, booked with Low Cost Holidays
  • Advice: Hot and balmy
  • Good For: Beach
by angie.e9
7 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cheap break

"went for cheap break for 2 weeks ,on arrival found the appartments to be basic but clean,however over the 2 weeks the cleaning seemed to deteriate maids stopped making the beds not once did they clean the toilet or sink,took away the one teatowel and did not replace it,also we mislaid a t-shirt?????the lady in the poolside bar was very jolly,mind she played the same music everyday!!first week everyone abided by the no towel on lounger rule,then a elderly couple came ( and the sunbed wars began) and started putting there towels down at 9.00am prompt then others followed suit and we had to join them as there was a chance of no sun lounger availibilty,which i think spoilt it for us.lanzarote im afraid not for us ,not much free entertainment at night just scores of restaurants some of which served first class food.we found few english bars, hotspot,friends bar(mega cheap)and arthurs which did have live entertainment on some nights.lanis owned restaurants give you shots at the end of your meal,but charged you for them:(beach not great as there was not enough for you to have a walk along,also 5 euro for the loungers ,daylight robbery!!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: packed to the brim with restaurants
  • Activities: thia restaurant,the piking, views were nice.
by mazb
3 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Oasis Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 2.9 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Oasis Apartments
  • by elliedylan

    " all resturants were nice, Rancho texas park is a MUST for young children "

  • by foxyzooki

    " Volcano grill was nice and a visit to the caves where the albino crabs are "

  • by Pete

    " Its a good base, get your shoes on and explore. Free wifi round the corner in the (MuckDuck) bar "

  • by canesa

    " Don't bother cooking breakfast - the Bar Cafe's is lovely and very affordable. "

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near Oasis Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Oasis Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Oasis Apartments? Share your insight.

Oasis Apartments is also called:

  • lanzarote oasis

Address: C/ Arpon 5, Lanzarote 35510, Spain