Oasis Apartments

2 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Oasis Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

7  / 10
(47 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
19
Good
15
Average
4
Poor
1
Awful
8

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Oasis Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 4 »
cheap break

"went for cheap break for 2 weeks ,on arrival found the appartments to be basic but clean,however over the 2 weeks the cleaning seemed to deteriate maids stopped making the beds not once did they clean the toilet or sink,took away the one teatowel and did not replace it,also we mislaid a t-shirt?????the lady in the poolside bar was very jolly,mind she played the same music everyday!!first week everyone abided by the no towel on lounger rule,then a elderly couple came ( and the sunbed wars began) and started putting there towels down at 9.00am prompt then others followed suit and we had to join them as there was a chance of no sun lounger availibilty,which i think spoilt it for us.lanzarote im afraid not for us ,not much free entertainment at night just scores of restaurants some of which served first class food.we found few english bars, hotspot,friends bar(mega cheap)and arthurs which did have live entertainment on some nights.lanis owned restaurants give you shots at the end of your meal,but charged you for them:(beach not great as there was not enough for you to have a walk along,also 5 euro for the loungers ,daylight robbery!!!!!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: packed to the brim with restaurants
  • Activities: thia restaurant,the piking, views were nice.
by mazb
3 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Holiday

"My 2 Sons and I and a friend with his daughter stayed here for 1 week, the rooms are quite basic but very clean with a maid service about 3 times a week. The apartments are situated about a five minute walk from the beach bars. The Lanzarote Iron Man was taking place when we were there and was fantastic to watch. There is a supermarket on the corner but if you walk a couple of minutes further there is a spar supermarket that is a little cheaper. Reception was quite friendly but Charlie in the snack bar was fantastic, buy him a beer and he will definatley look after you. Weather was great although quite windy make sure you wear plenty of cream especially on the kids because you dont notice the heat. All in all a great holiday and would definatley go back."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by foxyzooki
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

totally great

"have stayed here many times so relaxing staff are all first class CHARLIE in the snack bar beside pool is the main attraction so full of information for eating out places to go to explore the island he recommened a great place to eat out called the MARITONI what a meal and great staff t-bone steak 10euros that what you call a great meal would recommend it to all to pay a visit bet you will go back again,dont believe me go on and try it CHARLIE will give you directions to get there enjoy the oassis thats why we go twice a year to this clean basic apartments"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by helen troon
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

POOR Oasis Apartments

"I stayed at this apartment for 1 week with my wife and two children aged 3 & 5, I would not recommend it to a families thinking of staying here as it was a 1 bedroom aparment which we were told would sleep the 4 people in my family. The 1 bedroom had two single beds in it, and the living area has a sofa bed which opens up into two single beds(neither of these were comfortable) the bedding gets changed once per week, so for the full 7 days we were there they werent changed. the kitchen had no equiptment in it other than a electric hob, kettle, everything else you had to hire from reception. Talking of reception this closes at 7pm monday - friday and 4pm saturday-sunday which i thought was unreasonable. on the day of our departure(flight was 10:30pm) we were told we had to be out of the room for 11:30am and that we could store our luggage in reception until they closed(which was 4pm)this would have letfs us with 2 suite case, 2 children and a pram walking round in the heat for 3 hours!! so we asked if there was a courtesy room available and was told no as they dont do courtesy rooms, and that we could keep our room until 7:30pm at a cost of 20 Euros!! the location of these apartments to the main shopping strip/beach i would NOT RECCOMEND either to famalies with young children or people with walking difficulties as it is a 10 minute walk in any direction you choose from the apartments along narrow sidewalks with busy roads.

I would not return nor would i reccomend these apartments to anybody
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by elliedylan
2 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great apps

"arrived 28th jan.weather mixed but when sun out was scorchio!room very clean.2 mins from the strip.5 mins frm beach.located in residential area.complex made up of 2 blocks with pool in between.pool v cold!but wernt there 2 swim.local spar was cheap,one block away,get brit newspapers there.wood def recc apps 4 the money,3 star apps ,2 star price!cleaners in 5 days outta 7.very thorough.was worried bout stories of break-ins,but place very secure.hired safe for 10 euros.no probs.not much for kids to do ,wood suit couples more.mucky duck pub close,food good there,and reasonable..avoid codfathers takeaway..food unedible!can be windy on beach.major roadworks when we were there,but just an inconvienience.not much in the old town,except for the biosphere shoppin centre,worth a look around.all in all,a great holiday.and wood stay at oasis again."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: best resort on island
  • Activities: mucky duck pub
  • Good For: Beach
by thedazzler
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

oasis apartments

"arrived 17th dec for one week, apartments were lovely, everything we needed, only 2 min walk from the strip. The pool however was freezing at this time of year and the weather was pretty poor during our stay, if your looking for somewhere clean with beds and a tv to base yourself from then oasis apartments are ideal. For restaurants, avoid lani's as they are a bit mainstream, same old food, go to the harbour and old town and check out the restaurants there.

Paul
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: best resort on the island
  • Good For: Beach
by collingpaul
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

William & Gloria Baybut

"The apartments were really clean and confortable - maid service very good and staff at reception also very good. The Pool Bar was great for meeting people and Charlie the owner is an excellent host - his prices were extremely cheap and the snacks during the day were good value.

It is a very quiet and residential area - so you are able to sleep at night and get up feeling great!! I would recommend these apartments to anyone visiting Puerto del Carmon because of the locality of the apartments, near to the beach front and after a night out 3 euros for a taxi back. Will be definately booking these apartments again hopefully at New Year!! 10/10

Regards William & Gloria
"

by gloriab
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We stayed in these apartments in...

"We stayed in these apartments in April for our wedding anniversary...We do not have one complaint...Basic but clean...maid was lovely as was receptionist. We stayed in ground floor beside the pool. Food was fantastic in the wee bar and the gentleman was great behind the bar...very helpful.. The shops very very near and you could find them open very late. Beach was fantastic as were the shops you have to haggle. I enjoyed the Market"

by Mary O Mahoney
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Worst holiday I have ever been on as...

"Worst holiday I have ever been on as far as Accomodation, 3 days into the holiday the

receptionist came to our door and told my partner to move the furnitue out at 09.00am

We then had workmen in and out our our apartment carrying out renevations using tools such as drill saw's and hammer's hardly makes a relaxing holiday. Did not have a hot shower the full week I was there and although there is a maid service every day the towels and the bedding were never changed. Securiy is a very big issue at these apartment as there have been a number of break in at the apartment's which doesnt help when the maid's leave your dor unlocked. To top it all off I went to recption to ask for a complaints form I was told no and then abused in Spanish so can only imagine what she was saying. I would most definately not be going back there It was a complete disaster from start to finish.
"

by C Cattigan
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

just back from these apartments, it...

"just back from these apartments, it was superb, weather was great, apartments were basic but clean.... loved it very much. we stayed in room 111 ground floor which was great next to the bar and pool! staff were great and maid service 5 times a week, the only days the maids were not there was a tuesday and a saturday. I would higly recommend these apartments to anyone as you are only a 10 minute walk to the front , plenty of supermarkets nearby . we will definately be going back to these apartments later on the year.... I would of gave them a 10 however we had a few cockroaches around our patio and 1 in the apartment, probably being on the upper floor would be better. also would add that these apartments are very well maintained and the staff replace mattresses and furniture every year. 1st half of the complex around may time and the other half around september time. very good ;)"

by Phillips
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Had a great time .Apartments were...

"Had a great time .Apartments were superb. Clean and comfy.Lovely setting round pool.

Asked for second floor for security reasons .

Will cretainly go back as i cant fault the Oasis at all .Very obliging staff..Near to front and many supermarkets Can say the best breakfast was at the Golden Corner Restaurant .Right on the sea front.Didnt rate the Mucky Duck at all.Try Ricks Bar for a fun night and also dont miss Flannigans in the old town.Excellent night out at no exta cost.All in all cant wait to go back although i am in my seventies.
"

by R Midgley
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

oasis apts are basic but clean.a nice...

"oasis apts are basic but clean.a nice pool and bar area but bar does not open until 11.the main problem was security,the apts are set on either side of pool area right on the road,our room was broken into on our last night,when we reported it to reception they did'nt seem interested.the resort itself is great tho,plenty to do day and nite,we have been four times now but would'nt stay at the oasis."

by A COLLINS
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Oasis Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 2.9 miles

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near Oasis Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Oasis Apartments?

Stayed at Oasis Apartments? Share your insight.