Flora Apartments

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at Flora Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

7  / 10
(105 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
40
Good
34
Average
11
Poor
9
Awful
11

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 5.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 7/10
 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 49 »
excellent value for money... you get what you pay for :-) and was what the Doc ordered!!!

"Our family (2 adults and 2 older kids) had a ball for the october week.

what do you want in life more than to relax and enjoy a peaceful time in a tropical environment or a week in the dreek and cold of back home............

It was fab and we would go back tommorrow and the next day.

if you want anything in anyway all you do is ask (even for a clean towel!!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: you get what you pay for and its excellent value for your money
by the jisters and scullions
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

first & last time to lanarote flora appartments

"This was are first time to lanzarote,allocated to an apartment by the playground,not very clean and according to my husband the bedding smelt like a wet labradour. Towels old & grubby no aircon maid service didnt seem to make any difference. Restaurant was clean but choice of food very poor my wife & her sister. Tracey from Leeds,survived on banana sandwiches, rest of the time ate out.

Entertainment a shambles, bingo a rip off charged 1 euro a ticket prize was cocktail for a line cheap plonk for house, must have taken in excess of 100 euros!.

Bar closed bang on 11 pm and all lights turned off.

Pool area only mopped, in a fashion, once in our weeks stay.

Location was at the top of a hill, miles away from beach & shops.

Worst holiday in years!
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with R & R travel Perth
  • Advice: yes dont go
by Deli
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Do not stay here

"This place is totally disgusting. There was insects climing up curtains beside my bed and all round floors worktops toliets,and the worst thing was Tapeworms on the floor DISGUSTING,,my bed was cover in human hairs Bathrooms wasnt even cleaning and had view of playground..This apartment is very far out and would sent anyone to complete madness..."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Not a hope.
  • Good For: Beach
by Sunny
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

worst holiday ever!!

"we arrived at 11pm at night to find that we were the furthest hotel away from everything. after we cheked in we found out that their was no airconditiong and that fans were available to hire at 16euros a week.That would have been fine if we could get one but their was a waiting list to be put on and the staff didnt no when we could get one.We stayed in a self catering apartment,thinking we could cook but there were insects coming up from the drain crawling over everyting which made it impossable. We found that our linen was dirty and stained on arrival and had to be changed...it just kept getting worse and all that was on the first day. The staff were unhelpful and ignorant. Absolutly everything to be gotten eg tv,airconditiong,safe was at an unreasonable extra cost. I will never be going back to lanzarote again!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, self catering, booked with falcon holidays
  • Advice: dont stay here
  • Good For: Beach
by IRE
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great value for money

"me and my family have just arrived back from flora appartments!!!, and loved every minute!!! it was clean, rooms were lovely, fresh towels, and linen, good size rooms, pool for the kids was fabulous, cleaned every day, shops on complex, food was lovely, buffett, style all you can eat!!! the walk to the town was all down hill so it was a lovely walk with plenty of shops, bars and resturants, arcades for the kids, and was only between 3 to 4.50 euros in a taxi back up to flora, my kids loved it, only 2 down falls no air con, and entertainment of a night could of been a little better, but would defo book here again, excellent value for money."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with a1 travel
by macca
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fabulous holiday!!!

"Just returned from our holiday at flora apartments in lanzarote. It was excellent, the apartments were nice and clean but not very spacious.

The pool was lovely and big there were two pools one for little kids and a bigger one for older children and adults. There was also a tunnel going to the studio apartments pool, which was much deeper.

We were self-catering so cant really comment on the food for all inclusive, but we did have lunch there a couple of times and it was delicious!

There was excellent entertainment every night, a mini disco which is great for kids then other entertainment after that.

There was only one disadvantage, the towel changes, we were there for a week and only got one towel change instead of two, this depended on your tour operator. Three big towels and one little towel were given to us for a family of four.

Overall it was an excellent enjoyable holiday!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: fabulous holiday
  • Good For: Beach
by Zaina123
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

holiday 2010

"we first arrived at this hotel at 11pm. we got checked in fairly quickly and wanted to go for a drink, the pool bar was already closed, so we went to the onsite supermarket for essentials (bread, milk etc.) big mistake, the total was 39 euros! first and last to say the least. rooms were fairly clean but had a serious creepy crawly situation and no air con which was a bit of a pain at night. we were one of the lucky ones that had the pool on our door step but the usual you had to get up early for sunbeds. maid service was shocking, we stayed for 2 weeks and got towels changed 3 times, and th beds twice! also cats were an issue and one morning we found on in our living room gross! on the last day we had to get a late checkout which cost us 30euros. the positives of this hotel was the location, we were walking distance to the shopping centre and nearest pubs and bars."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Jet2.com
by serena:)
5 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Really enjoyable

"We have just returned from a 4 day holiday at the Flora apartments and we are really impressed. After reading some reviews we were a bit worried but we arrived at 1 in the afternoon and our room was availble straight away along with the all inlcusive bands.

The room was nice and clean, basic but its comfortable. We had 2 single beds which are not the comfiest. we had no sightings of any cockroches and the maid cleaned the room and fresh bedding on the 3rd day.There is 4 cats as mentioned in other reports but they didnt cause a problem an we never seen them inside.

the bar and resteraunt was also clean and tidy. We were all inclusive so ate all meals at the resteraunt and all food was good. Ate a lot of chips but there was choices available. There was food and snacks available all day so you will never go hungry. The Beer was good cruz campo i think and is available 10.00 - 23.00 and a selection of local spirits.

The are 2 pools 1 under a tunnel under the road which is an adult pool 6ft deep all the way around. This was a nice quiet area as there is no bar so we spent a couple of days just relaxing in this area. the second pool is were the bar is and there is a childrens pool and a adult pool. watch your children on the small pool as the side slopes in to the pool and does get slippy lots of children falling over. but is shallow enoough for pool to stay warm with sun as not heated. people from other hotels did not have same luck with the deeper pools as weather not to good in morning an their pools were cold

sunbeds are quick to go so you have to be waiting at 9am but there plenty of chairs around the bar and 2 televisions.

all the staff were really friendly and helpfull and the receptionist answered all our questions. There is staff looking after the kids playing games and painting faces etc. Also a kids disco every night, by the end of the holiday head sholders knees and toes will be stuck in your head for ever! entertainment was ok a reptile show was good, had a photo with a large snake and a singer caled jimmie was an experience!!!

I think that it is a 3 star hotel and is very cheap so as long as you dont expect to much and just enjoy yourself you will eally enjoy the flora apartments.

there is a walk to the towns and beaches but only 10 - 15 mins or a few euro in a taxi.

All in all a very enjoyable stay and would reccomend to all
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by simon
7 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

April 2010

"After arriving 2 days late due to the "ash cloud" we arrived at the Flora apartments expecting to have to pay extra for the extended stay, the receptionist was very helpful and did not charge!!! We were allocated a bungalow studio in Flora 2 apartments, well all i can say is.....peace!! it was a lovely setting, really quite (no kids allowed!!) lovely for us!! we didnt mind that there was no bar as we were self-catering and had access to our room for drinks etc!! The position of the flora is up a hill, but we enjoyed the walk down to the main strip but would recommend getting a taxi back!! (around 3 euros). We dined at the American Indian a few time, 7 euros for a starter and steak, cant be bad!! Enjoyed it very much and am returning again end June but not at the Flora, but would definately return to them."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Good value for money
by Sun lover
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Cheap and cheerfull

"Stayed here A,I, for 1 week beginning of March In my opinion it is a good basic hotel, clean and friendly, apartments quite adequate, food good but not much choice, usual story with the sun loungers you have to get up very early 6.30-7.30am. The A,I beer and spirits not that good, branded beer and spirits very expensive.(Top Tip if your on a A,I basis buy a litre of eg smirinoff vodka at a local supermarket for under 10 euros and get your mixers and ice at the bar) Nice 10 min walk down the hill to the port and the resort centre, get a taxi back for 2euros well worth it.Bus stop 50 metres from the reception a great way of visiting other resorts cheap too, All in all a good hotel for a 1 week crash out break."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by siondi
7 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cheap, cheerful and good

"booked a last minute deal off the internet, read some of the reviews on this hotel, the bad ones were not founded, the hotel was clean, most of the staff were helpful and friendly, the food very good, yes there were chips everyday,but there was plenty of alternatives. our room was cleaned daily bar one. the only downside was its location, at the top of a very steep hill! but a regular bus service costing 1 euro will take you from the town to the top. a must is to visit the harbour in the old town, and playa blanca."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2010, All Inclusive, booked with icelolly.com
  • Advice: do not book excursions through the hotel, book through a small excursion office, half way down the
by poppy
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good value but lacks something

"Good accomodation, although steep paths to the apartments and pool. Adult only pool is great but needs a bar as several steps, steep paths, underpass and more steps just to get a drink and we were all inclusive so made the trek as often as our fitness would allow. Very noisy childrens pool area, not recommended for adults the music from bar was unbelievably loud. Very upset Disco bar did not allow All Inclusive drinks so gave that a miss as did most people therefore entertainment was a complete waste. Could do with shuttle bus, although bus does stop very near to the Flora. Enjoyed our holiday on the whole."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Give kids pool a wide berth
by Arncliffe
6 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 49 »

Explore area

Map for Flora Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 4.2 miles
Flora Apartments photos (2 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Puerto Del Carmen

Hotels near Flora Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Flora Apartments?

Stayed at Flora Apartments? Share your insight.