Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(52 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
19
Good
22
Average
8
Poor
1
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
be carefull

"The rooms are very basic - although you won't be expecting much for that price. However, our apartment was full of moscitos (our child was all covered in moscito bites). I would like to warn everyone, as we got robbed. Someone got into our room using a blue door covering water meters at the back of the apartment - please be carefull as many rooms have these. We got a big fright as we only left the room for 1 hr and the lights were on, which means that someone was observing us! The staff were not even surprise when we reported this, there was no apologies and we were told that the police was too busy to call in. We would definatley not recommend this place - we stayed in many other places for similar price, and Antantic Garden is far below the average.

This is the first time we have ever written a negative review, btu it was so dissapointing.
"

by Micos
1 / 10

19 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2nd visit - just as good

"Went to the Atlantic Gardens again in late March, we visited same time last year. Loved it again for the total peace and quiet. Yes the apartments are basic, but its a reasonable price so no problems there. The pool area is clean and the views are stunning. We enjoyed a drink and nibbles there most days. Lovely walk along the promenade, with a good selection of bars and restaurants - we liked the cocktail bar (turn right along the promenade), very sophisticated! but we also liked the Irish Anvil, basic good food with a bit of evening entertainment. It was lovely for a romantic week away in the sun. It could do with being a bit livelier in the resort on a night time but otherwise its perfect (for couples and those with little ones -not for teenagers)"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Northeasttravellers
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

what a lovely surprise

"20th february 2011,just returned from a week at these apartments we booked a very last minute cheap deal for £190 for a week and frankly was very apprehensive about what we would get. What a lovely surprise the bungalows were lovely bright spacious and airy with private back courtyard and front patio area. the complex itself had a lovely pool area, very pretty gardens and great facilities for young children( park,pool table,table tennis, tennis)staff were lovely and cleaning was done twice while we were there. The location is right on the sea front and a pleasant promenade leads right into the centre. The Rubicon marina the furthest point took us an hour to get to but a taxi was only 3 euros. Would definately have no problem recommending these apartments or using them again if we were to return."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: very pleasant complex
by Chatwood-Platts
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great place to stay

"myself daughter and partner stayed for a fortnight in ausust 2010.It was a late deal due to losing our other holiday when the company went bust, glad it did in the end. this place has three amazing pools,my daughter spent all day in the large one. the shop is not up to much, but the bungalows are fine and where cleaned on a regular basis,towels changed and bedding every few days. only downside is the heat at night,especially when there is no airconditioning, or fan.staff are very helpfull and there is a great supermarket about fifteen minutes walk away.we found a fantastic steakhouse and chinese in one just beside the supermarket at ate at it for 13 out of the 14 nights we were there. all in all a great holiday.watch the breeze as you burn really quickly without realizing it."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, booked with hays travel
  • Advice: its still really hot in august so watch the breeze
by lisa
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

toppers

"When there for a getaway break and was perfect, Bungalow was basic but very clean as were the surroundings. Pool area was excellent probably one of the best ones i've sat round - this is perfect for a relaxing break from it all."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Beautifull relaxing place to get away from it all
  • Good For: Beach
by sollie
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Make up your own mind

"The reception staff are very helpful. This holiday is great if you do not want to do anything but lay by the pool. The shop only opens stupid hours and the bar and cafe is closed by late afternoon.

It is pot luck which bungalow you get. Ours was not in very good condition with broken panes etc and daily visits from cockroaches. Other people we spoke to had none of these problems. Dont waste your money on hiring a kettle as there is a coffee maker which does the trick. But definately hire the safe.

It is very quiet and peaceful which made the holiday worth while staying there if that is what you want. You need to go into the town for nightlife but its not far to walk and cheap taxi fares back.

If you book transfers becareful we waited one hour 40 minutes and the staff at the airport are next to useless and they are english so not a language problem.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, self caterubg, booked with Flightline.co.uk
  • Advice: Yes - with a warning
by Jackie
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"I wrote a review on our return from Atlantic Gardens Apartments in October 2009 but it does not appear unfortunately. This was the best holiday I have ever had. The bungalows are a little dated but immaculately clean. The staff are brilliant as is the resident wild cat! I was so chilled after my 2 weeks there it was unbelievable. Highly recommend to get it away from it all."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: fantastic relaxing holiday
by Yorkshire Rose
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday

"Just back from a lovely quiet,peaceful,relaxing holiday at the Atlantic gardens. The apartments are clean ,good sized and ideal for chilling out.Our apartment was cleaned at least six times over our fortnight.Everyone on the staff were friendly and nothing was a bother to them.The only negative side was the lack of a beach. the local beach was closed because of refurbishment so you would have had to walk for quite some time to reach the next one.We would not hesitate to go back to the bungalows"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Sunshine.co.uk
  • Advice: Quiet and peaceful
by class-act
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

holiday review 123

"The apartments don't have nightly entertainment. There is a few hotels near but 20 mins(walk) there is a strech of shops, bars and resturants and 40mins away there is a big, clear, sandy beach and near that there is a marina with a few restraunts(3).

The apartments have a small shop, a small pool and a mini gym. In the apartments there is a small cooker which isn't very good and a fridge. The apartments dont have a bar or restraunts.
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Activities: There was bar grill which served delicious pizza
  • Good For: Beach
by E111
4 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

My fiance and I have just got back...

"My fiance and I have just got back from a gorgeous week in playa blanca. It was my first visit to the Canaries and I loved the place- the landscape was amazing and a nice wind kept the heat off. Atlantic gardens did exactly what it said it would do. It provided a perfect clean base for us. Rooms are very dated but extremely clean and exactly what we needed. We didn't spend much time around the complex itself, we walked to the local beaches most days and upto Papagayo beaches also, which were beautiful. We had a car for the week, which got us around no problem. We walked into town in the evenings for meals and drinks and would also walk back along the beautiful coastline, which was immaculately maintained, although this was cut short half way through the holiday as we were face with a bag snatcher! Thankfully my fiance chased the guy and got it back as had the usual suspects in it of mobile phone and credit cards. Very shocking and most upsetting. So be careful, and dont take any valuables with you. We were lucky and didnt allow it to ruin the rest of the break that so far had been perfect. It was a local who seemed to be dressed in work attire as though he was a waiter which was also upsetting, but dont let this put you off going just be more vigilant as it is easy on holiday, especially in a lovely quiet place to think that nothing could happen. We would go back."

by M Dziegiel
8 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

My boyfriend and i have just returned...

"My boyfriend and i have just returned from a week in Playa Blanca staying at Atlantic Gardens Apartments. The accomadation provided everything we needed during our stay, the apartmetnts are a little dated but as we were out all day enjoying the sunshine this didnt bother us at all. It was a bit hot at night as you couldnt really open the patio doors due to the mosquitos but the bedroom windows have mosquito nets so you can open the window to let in a slight breeze. The pool area is lovely and spacious with just enough sunbeds. The pools are cold but this was ideal as it was so hot! There is a table tennis and pool table around the pool area and a snack bar with friendly staff. The gym wasn't the best (but we weren't expecting much!) just an old bike and a coulple of benches with a random dumbbell! It probably is more 3 star than 4 but clean and has eveything you need.

The walk to the nearest beach, supermarket and restaurants was only 10 mins along a lovely path (which stretches for about 20 miles or so along the coastline). If you keep on walking for another 15 mins or so u reach the centre where there are lots of restaurants and supermarkets. We ate at a lovely place called Brisa Marina, highly recommended if you like fish but make sure you ask what is on offer, we did this and had seabass, stone bass, halibut and there are lots of others to choose from. The larger beach is about 5-10 mins walk on which was fairly busy! If you want a really quite beach keep walking along the coastal path, through marina rubicon to Papagoya Beach (it is about a 2hr walk though or 15 mins by taxi).

All in all a quite resort, which is much prettier than pueoto del carmen!
"

by L
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We chose these apartments on the...

"We chose these apartments on the strength of previous reviews and I have to say my partner and I were a little dissapointed by the standard of the accomodation. I'm not the kind of person who pays pennies and expects five star luxury but having stayed in a fair few three star hotels/apartments I think it would be fair to say Atlantic Gardens deserve more of a two star rating

The bungalows themselves were a little care worn (low points for me included the odd bit of rusty cutlery and the only plug socket in the kitchen falling off the wall on the first day - maybe we had one of the lesser apartments??) however I must say that the bungalow was impeccably clean and provided all we needed as a base. The pool area and gardens are maintained to an excellent standard and we enjoyed many a happy hour by the pool, very quiet and relaxing and plenty of sun beds

The apartments are situated about 10 mins walk from a cluster of restaurants/shops but the majority of restaurants and bars are a good 25 mins walk (about 3.5 Euros in a taxi), it's worth the walk as there are many good restaurants, I especially recommed one called 'Varadero'. There are quite a few Irish bars providing entertainment in the form of singers, we enjoyed one in particular 'The Anvil' however all the performers seemed to have an obsession with Snow Patrol and we heard the same song on many a night!

We had quiet and relaxing break which is exactly what we wanted, nice beach and the people seemed friendly enough, did I like Playa Blanca enough to go back again? ....probably not
"

by G Talbot
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 15.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Playa Blanca

Hotels near Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows? Share your insight.

Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows is also called:

  • Atlantic Gardens Apartments
  • atlantic gardens hotel playa blanca
  • atlantic gardens playa blanca

Address: El Hierro,1 Urb. Montana Roja, Lanzarote 35580, Spain