Melissa Gardens Apartments

HacI Feyzullah Mah.Sehit Er Serkan AltInkaynak Cad.4. Sokak No:1, Side 09400, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(32 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
18
Good
4
Average
5
Poor
3
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
be aware

"just back from theese apartments great holiday bar staff lovely and

helpful,dissapointed with cooking facilities,a kettle and a two ring hot plate.air cond pay as you use and its only in living area none in bedroom

very noisy front apartm main road and music till 3am so cant open windows

didnt think much of maids
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2012, Booked Independently
by maggiemay4961
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great holiday

"Spent a fantastic two weeks at Melissa Gardens Apartments with my three daughters. The staff were always happy to help and work very hard at making this a friendly, welcoming place to stay.

We had a two bed apartment which very was spacious with front and back balconies. The kitchen is a good size with plenty of storage space. There are minimal appliances, but i didn't go on holiday to cook! There are ample plugs and mirrors throughout, ideal for three teenagers!

Excellent service in the bar/restaurant. Delicious food served all day in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. Waiters give good advice on menu choices if your not too sure about local cuisine.

Great entertainment on Turkish and Kebab nights with food to match and staff entertainment with traditional dancing and fire breathing.

Pool cleaned and water tested every morning. The pool is lively at times, but all of the children i saw enjoyed the fun and the adults enjoyed the water polo. If you wnated a quieter time there is always the other pool in the opposite part of the complex.

The rooms are cleaned daily by friendly staff and there are regular linen and towel changes.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by relaxed
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

enjoyed our stay at melissa gardens side

"Went to Melissa gardens apartments first two weeks in august.

I Dont usually write reviews but felt I need to put story straight on this property.)

Apartments spotless. Maids lovely and very hard working. Apartment we had was 2 bed apt. Huge with large living room and two double bedrooms, big kitchen, large hall area and big bathroom. Had to pay for air conditioning. But necessary temperature 40 degrees plus. We had a great fortnight here staff very friendly doing their best. Reception dowdy Thomas Cook need to spend some money on this property. Side wonderful, lots of shops, Roman ruins very impressive. Shop connected to apts owner very nice and helpful. Overall I would recommend these apts as a budget holiday for any family. Dont listen to all the negativity lots of plusses!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, self catering, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: very family orientated. Music at pool creates atmosphere. Beach only across the main road and down a side road less than 10 mins.
  • Good For: Beach
by turkey fan
5 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

i loved it

"i have just got back from a 1 week stay in melissa gardens and i enjoyed it so much, i was in a low in my life and needed a holiday, this was a fantastic cheap get away and i would go back tomorrow, the staff were great with children and they were always so friendly! fare play i would rather u stay and eat at the hotel bar but we ate out some nights and they didnt mind and they didnt have an attitude with us cause they knew we have alreday spend money :) everyone was great and the bar staff would love to have a bit of fun with u but everything was fantastic and we're hopefully going back! :)i have a 16 year old daughter that looks a lot older and all the bar staff seemed to want a bit, the good thing was the weren't force full and my daughter loved having all the attention! but they were all friendly and everything was clean and there was never a problem with anything u asked"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, self catering , booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: that they need to keep the entertainment better cause my family got bored some nights so we ended up going out for the night life
  • Good For: Beach
by emma
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

2011

"I have just returned from 12 nights at the Melissa Gardens, on arrival at 4.00 am they were not expecting us, but not a problem, we had paid for a 1 bed apartment, but were given a studio, after a tour of the complex we had to stay in the studio, the next morning we were moved to a 1 bed apartment, it was fine.

Sun beds, you had to be up at the crack of dawn to get one, the music around the pool area was very loud, and not easy listening, as it often contained swearing, not good as there were lots of young kids.

The staff, the head waiters were a bit rough, one had the same football shirt on for 3 days, the young lads were all fine, Akcan was good fun
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Great area for shops and bars to eat, and access to the beach
  • Good For: Beach
by Cowboy
7 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good holiday

"I have just spent two weeks in the apartments with a friend and a week last year. Great holiday very friendly people good place to stay although out apartment was on the front and was noisy at night from the bars and restaurants. Last year we had an apartment on the back which was lovely.

Would recommend the queens restaurant and the golden fizz to eat. We would also recommend the rafting outing for a trip awesome.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: enjoy the food in the surrounding resturants
  • Good For: Beach
by janet
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

absolutely fantastic!!!!

"this is a fab place to go on your holiday's!!

moses, sedat, lovejoy, jayjay, ramazam you lot are soo amazing and deffinately made the holiday worth while!! i cant wait to go back there later this year... get to see you all again roll on the turkish night whoop whoop... rooms are reallyy spacious and clean and it is a pleasure to stay at the melissa gardens all the staff there help you as much as they can and even arrange trips for you and your family to go on!! if you are looking for a great holidayy then this is deffinately the place to goo!!! love to all the staff there you are truely amazingg!!! love jodie xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
"

by jodes1992
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"What a fantastic holiday, we had some bad reviews before we went, but even after being there one day I knew this was not true. The staff here are amazing they make time for you and they play with the kids and they work so hard. The grounds are beautiful, kept very clean and tidy. The pool was great and clean. Food was great they were so good with the kids portions and all of the meals were really nice. All of thestaff are great but Jay Jay was just amazing we were all sad to leave and the kids already want to go back!!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by we love Jay Jay
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

out of this world!!!!

"melissa gardens was the best holiday me and my family have been to in years. the staff were truly amazing and funny. it made our holiday the best one! the apartment was always clean and got cleaned everyday. Our sheeet was always in a different pattern on our beds each day. It was our friends 25th anniversaire and the maids put all petals in the bath and sink and on the beds, they also had a bowl of fruit. every evening was fantastic with turkish dancing that you could join into and english dancing music like the macarana and cha cha slide. in the day they played decent songs and the pool was always clean.there are 2 pools and both are the same. some fit workers!!!! staffs names-moses, lovejoy, shmicheal, memet, ronaldo, juno, sinbai all very funny you will get to now them alot better if you go here!! best holiday ever and im going bck next year!!!!love skye xx"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: it is very fascinating and has great shops!
  • Activities: the activities on the beach are brilliant and the queen rsterant is lovely!
  • Good For: Beach
by skyebranston123
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Friendly

"We stayed at Melissa Gardens for eleven days and contrary to some negative reviews we

found the accomodation and staff very friendly and efficient. Jay Jay, Moses

Lovejoy, Amy and the rest of the waiters and bar staff were brilliant. The themed

nights, particularly the Turkish Night were excellent. The appartments were very clean

and cleaned daily. The local shops and bars were all good and very helpful with one bar,

Adam,s next door to the Melissa being by far the most friendly and welcoming place we found, I recommend you try it....=D

room72
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by SteNworb
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Briliant

"Just back from 10 days at the Melissa Gardens. My friends and I could not find fault with anything. Apartments and grounds immaculate, very clean, everything cleaned throughly every day, pool very clean. food excellant although portions far too big for us and didn't feel we could do the Chef justice. All staff friendly, courteous, professional and welcoming. Restuarant staff brillaint, friendly, courteous, fun, entertaining and could not do enough for us whilst always remaining professional.

only downside were the bars either side whose muic was very loud until the early hours, although to be honest this only disturbed us once in the 10 days.

Other people have previously reported problems with bills on here, we paid ours daily, checked them and only once found an error, which was dealt with quietly, professionally and dealt with, no problem.

Overall I cannot speak highly enough of Melissa Gardens and it's staff, and definately will be back sorry guys :-) !!! Thank you all for a great time in Side xx
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by JulesinOxon
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Holiday

"We had 2 weeks at the Melissa Gardens and we cried when it was time to come home. The apartment was basic but clean and fresh. It was hard to cook as only had 2 ring cooker and no oven but the food in the hotel was excellent so we ate there most of the time.

The food was fresh and of a high quality. The chef was a little crazy but never failed to make us smile and produce a fantastic meal. The staff were friendly but respectful and made this holiday very special and memorable. They put flowers on our tables and chairs on our last night and even made special deserts with fresh fruit and sparklers that made my kids smile with delight. Masut, Sergio and Musa were our favorite staff. Making time to talk and tell us about life in Turkey. Turkish night was fantastic.

The bars and shops in the surrounding area pester you constantly but this is a cultural thing and you do get used to it. Lots of prices are in Euros but you can still use YTL or even sterling! Everyone wants to help and make you welcome.

The beach is a short walk away over a busy road but it is lovely when there. We loved to walk in the wash of the waves and watch the sun set.

We loved it but if you are going we recommend:

Take lots of money, we Spent £2000 in 2 weeks for 5 people.

Take 50% YTL and 50% Euros

Take high factor sun cream Factor 50

Pay your bill daily so you can check the amounts

If you go I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.
"

by wooclarke
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Melissa Gardens Apartments Closest airport: Antalya Havalimani (AYT) 32.3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Melissa Gardens Apartments
  • by JulesinOxon

    " Melissa Gardesn restuarent excellant, portions just too big for us but food excellant "

  • by SteNworb

    " Adams Garden , Med Cruise(food and drinks included) , good value "

  • by we love Jay Jay

    " Ate at Melissa gardens because the food was so good "

Similar hotels around Side

Hotels near Melissa Gardens Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Melissa Gardens Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Melissa Gardens Apartments? Share your insight.