El Trebol Apartments

Hotel photo More hotel photos

Stayed at El Trebol Apartments?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

7  / 10
(148 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
46
Good
54
Average
14
Poor
13
Awful
21

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for El Trebol Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 413 »
Great Holiday!

"Me and my boyfriend are both 18 and we stayed at El Trebol at the beginning of July 2011. This was our first holiday away together and it was lovely!

We were given a two bedroom apartment although we only paid for one! Nice food, clean room, cheerful atmosphere. There's a mixture of ages and were both couples and families.

Although we were all inclusive, we ate and drank outside the hotel on a couple of days/nights. (The entertainment isn't amazing and the drinks aren't the best). We found some great bars and restaurants on the main strip alongside the beach in Costa Teguise. You need to find the square! Walk alongside the sea front, keeping the sea on your left, you'll come to a traffic island with poles in the middle, carry on walking and turn right at the crepe stall. There is a gorgeous square with many bars, live music and a market!

I also recommend you take a day trip to Puerto Del Carmen! The bus is easy to catch, just ask at the hotel recepetion - they are happy to help!

The only criticisms I have are small and picky - the drinks weren't that nice (but what do you expect if they're free?), not a huge choice of food (but what was there was nice), you have to get up at 7am to reserve a sunbed! (and they don't have cushions, don't recline and there are no umbrellas) but to be honest, the wind keeps you cool so you don't really need any shade! And I wouldn't go to Lanzarote if you want bright, hot sunshine all day - it was cloudy every morning and there is quite a chilly breeze! But I didn't get sunburn! :) We also booked with Cosmos which only gave us 15kg for our luggage when everyone else seemed to have 20kg who had nooked with someone different! But the flights were good and on time.

Overall, me and my boyfriend had a lovely, relaxing, cheap, cheerful, week long break. It was a perfect atmosphere for our first holiday together and you get what you pay for! £480 each all inclusive for a week is a bargain for what we got :) This 3 star hotel seemed like a 4 star!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Cosmos
  • Good For: Beach
by Abbey
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cheap n ok

"Just back from self catering stay in El Trebol and found them to be fine /good for what we paid, They were clean if basic but you are only sleeping in them. Pool area lovely but beware towels getting put on loungers at midnight(not by Germans but by English!)would not have liked to be "all inclusie" as really busy and bar area extremely small. From what we heard before going out entertainment rubbish (holiday camp stuff).All in all a great holiday. Staff at El Trebol were friendly and efficient and we had no cause to complain. Supermarket and bars close by for holiday essentials and beach with fantastic waves a must. Would I go back? Defo Yes if I could get at bargain price again............"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: go self catering plenty of reasonable bars and restaurants nearby
  • Good For: Beach
by j n p kirkie
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Food Poisoning

"Got there with an 8, 9 and 2 year old after paying £2300 all inclusive at 11.30pm after a delay to be told everywhere was shut and couldn't even get children water after flight as only drinks machine was broke, only to find the bars at back open the next day! Pool lovely but maybe a bit chilly and apartments look nice from outside and clean inside except glasses etc prob by another guest although we got there and most of the bulbs were out including bathroom. Most except a select few of staff friendly but the worst holiday i have ever had. Rooms may be clean but 1 chair between 5 of us you have to pay for a kettle, toaster, tv etc. Not a problem for all inclusive so you think? Wrong try eating frozen burgers, chicken still pink, food warmed time after time we avoided most obvious health hazards but myself my partner and 2 year old son on his 1st holiday abroard was sick as dogs for days. There was 1 bar open at a time where you had queue for drinks and not enough tables, same entertainment night after night with reps who must of got turned down by 18-30's. The nights games the 1st night was musical men where the women had lie on top of a man when music stops! I'm not a prude i'm late twenties but it was a family resort i wasn't there with mates but kids and would of like a caberet/ flamenco/ magic show or just a disco not getting an eyeful up some drunk girls skirt whilst she lays on top of a man!. Even the graffitti on the toilet doors of the bar where people writing how dirty and bad the place and food is and how they got food poisoning! Most places would of painted over that the first day let alone leave it for years!!! Anyone who's says it nice has got discusting standards! I'm not a snob i enjoy taking my nan to a caravan in wales where its small pokey and cold and i love it why? its nearer £100 for us all and cheap cheerful and cosy and i've not saved all year and spent £2300 plus £650 spending money on eating out after food poisioning. The ony think going for this hotel was kids club! The only bit that was enjoyed!!! Book Thomas Cook every year and had some of our best holidays with them but very dissapointed this time."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Don't go all inclusive, use pool and as a base and use your money exploring the rest of a wonderful island somthing we had no money left for.
  • Good For: Beach
by Alana
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

unfreindly hotel

"i just came back from this el trebol 5 th may how disaponted my self an children was dirty food was really bad had to take extra money out my bank to feed kids no childrens menu on small selection of food beer in alc free an no ice lollys for kids just ice cream no tv no wifi u have to pay 25 euro for wifi an 3 euro a day for tv no kettle no hairdryeri would advise anyone never to go there pool is frezzinnnn no kids club no entertanment"

by sue
1 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Call now for great deals on holidays to El Trebol Apartments

  • Call 020 3468 2351
  • Call 020 3642 8221
No Trouble Trebol

"I went there alone for 2 weeks in Mar/Apr 2011 and was really suprised when I got there.

The rooms are very spacious. I had a bedroom, a lounge and a kitchenette! They are very clean and cleaned nearly every day. The patio is also very big with table and chairs.

The food was excellent - there was so much choice it was unbelievable. They offered good old English breakfasts, Mexican, Spanish, Chinese and English foods.

The facilities are laid out well with 4 pools! The kids pool has slides and waterfalls. WARNING: the water is bloody freezing.

There are shops, local bars and restaurants right on the doorstep and the beach is a short walk away.

The only thing that spoilt things for me was the wind. Costa Teguise is the windiest part of the island hence no sun umbrellas at the hotel!
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: the internet just outside hotel is cheaper than that inside
  • Good For: Beach
by Cazzer
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good value for money

"This hotel was very good value for money. For a 3 star hotel, the stardards were very good. Our room was basic but most 4 star hotels are too. It was cleaned daily.

The food was plentyful with lots to choose from even for the children and the quality was very good too. (If you require top notch food- book a 5 star hotel -simple as that!).

The pool was great for the children and also cleaned daily.The gardens and surroundings were well maintained by the cleaners and gardeners all day long.

Great location.

If I was to have a moan it would only be that the sunbeds around the pool were very uncomfortable as they are very hard and flat(no good if you have a bad back like me).

Would go to this hotel again.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Try all the different beaches
  • Good For: Beach
by Jan
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dissapointing

"Very poor standard of food,qualilty, and variity based on other all inclusive accomodation for this price.

Some food under cooked / part cooked / still forzen served to children.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: dont go
  • Good For: Beach
by saxton
2 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

shame about the hidden extras

"on arrival we was rushed through and wasnt best pleased with our appartment 269. it was in the shade and very cold. we enquired about a heater but i was 20 euro, everything we needed in the room was extra so take your own kettle. during our stay though the staff become more helpful and in all was a pleasent clean place. the bar staff in the sports bar where very nice girls and very friendly.if your all inclusive you cant use this in the sports bar and if you like chocolate take your own as its nearly 2 euro for a bar of it. the pools are very nice and a great sun trap.the food was very nice and due to the buffet style meals will never go hungry. overall a nice stay"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, half board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: shop around but could do worse, clean and very friendly
  • Good For: Beach
by scott
5 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Call now for great deals on holidays to El Trebol Apartments

  • Call 020 3642 8221
  • Call 020 3733 7423
Great Hotel

"I didnt actually book this hotel; we were upgraded from the sister hotel, Ficus, just round the corner. The El Trebol, at this time of year, is a lovely peaceful place to have a winter break. The room was spacious and clean as were the areas around the pools, the restaurant and the piano bar. All the staff were very friendly and went about their jobs professionally and quickly. As for the food, I am amazed at some of the other reviewers' comments that there was no choice, particularly at breakfast! There were beans, crispy bacon with the most amazing flavour, sausages, scambled eggs, freshly fried eggs as you waited, fried bread; also pancackes with honey or chocolate sauce, several cereals including sugar puffs, croissants and other pastries and jams, fresh fruit and cold cuts with cheese. And that was just breakfast! The food was in no way bland - there were so many different choices at every meal and even a roast turkey and leg of lamb being carved for you one one Sunday evening, with roast pork being served another Sunday. There were also fresh hot vegetables. So yes there were chips at some meals for those who wanted them but so so so much more if you didn't. Local drinks were available and were fine. The piano bar (which doesn't actually have a piano!) was okay for a post dinner drink but, yes, the evening entertainment was a little lacking. The hotel is nicely situated for a short walk to the beach area and other bars, nearly all of which have some sort of music going on on most nights; tribute acts such as Elvis or Four Tops (well worth seeing at Cactus Jacks). All in all, a great hotel and well worth a visit."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: yes
  • Good For: Beach
by Lil'n'Bill
8 / 10

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Cheap Relaxing Break

"Stayed at this hotel for 1 week starting from the 8th January as a couple looking for a cheap relaxing break this is exactly what we were looking for, food good,lots of variety, rooms basic but clean, entertainment not very good but there are lots of bars/pubs very close by.

Would definitely return back to this hotel in January next year
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Wazzywotsit
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Food poor - don't cater for children

"We stayed here Jan. 11 with 3 children and to sum up my review, the food was awful. There was not much choice (practically same every day) and most of the food was over-cooked to say the least (bacon black at breakfast and chicken hard and chewy at lunch). If you like salad you won't starve. My kids didn't eat breakfast as this consisted of smoked hot-dog sausages, over crispy bacon rashers, watery beans and over cooked eggs. On the positive side, the hotel is very clean and the grounds are very well maintained. The pool area is fantastic for kids. The rooms are very clean but basic and dated but you only sleep there I suppose. The entertainment was average - the only bar is the piano bar, which only serve local spirits and beers etc... all of which are served in plastic cups. We went all inclusive but dined out most days for breakfast and dinner as the food became unbearable by day 2. Quite a few other young familes did the same - I wouldn't recommend all inclusive as you'll get sick of the awful food by day 2. People obviously don't give them feedback or they have very low standards. The food's all very cheap - cheap cuts of meat and fish and tasteless.

We stayed at the Beatriz Costa Spa Hotel last year and the food was fantastic as they catered for children also. We should have returned but you don't know unless you try I suppose. The kids club is brilliant and the kids disco is fab thanks to the reps, who are really entertaining. I found all staff really friendly and polite. The only thing that lets this hotel down is the food - the need to sack the "chef" and get someone who can cook!
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: Location fantastic but hotel food very poor
  • Good For: Beach
by Anne
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Cheap Holiday

"I returned to the Uk two days ago having spent a week all inclusive in the El Trebol Apartments. As two lads in our 20s (gfriends at home) we booked this last minute for approx £270 each.

The hotel is clean, tidy, quiet and was suited to families with small children and mature couples. The food was very good fresh pancakes every morning. Evening meals also had fresh meat cooked and cut infront of you.

The swimming pools are freezing cold but refreshing there is also a tennis court 5aside footy and two squash courts.

Evening entertainment was cheesy but worth watching reptile shows, bingo and mini discos. Simon and Laura are the entertainers who are lovely.

The rooms are basic with a nice bathroom and kitchen area including fridge sink and hob etc.. You have to pay to hire a hairdryer which is 10euros a week. This also applies to kettles and toasters, but as tea is available all inclusive why bother?

My only gripe is the TV costs 3 euros per day and only has BBC NEWS and CBS channels? If you like Judge Judy you will be fine.. There is an option of a safe which is 15 euros per week.

Outside the hotel(Costa Teguise)is dirt cheap most places have San Miguel at 1.50 euros per pint. English Breakfasts 2-3 euros?

For a good night out Checkers which is next to the hotel has all the Footy on and Xfactor stuff. They have a happy hour where 2pints of Amstel costs 2 Euros. Also try Cactus Jackets or Legends bar opposite the rear of the hotel.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by Milktray Man
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Call now for great deals on holidays to El Trebol Apartments

  • Call 020 3642 8221
  • Call 020 3733 7423
« 1 2 3 413 »

Call now for great deals on holidays to El Trebol Apartments

  • Call 020 3733 7423
  • Call 020 3642 8221

Explore area

Map for El Trebol Apartments Closest airport: Lanzarote (ACE) 8.4 miles
Traveller photo of El Trebol Apartments Traveller photo of El Trebol Apartments Traveller photo of El Trebol Apartments El Trebol Apartments photos (10 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Costa Teguise

Hotels near El Trebol Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own El Trebol Apartments?

Stayed at El Trebol Apartments? Share your insight.