Mirage World Resort Hotel

Kayabal Cad 82, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6  / 10
(33 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
11
Good
4
Average
5
Poor
6
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Mirage World Resort Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Fantastic - you must go!

"What can I say? The only thing I did not like was having to come home!

Everything about this hotel was great - clean, well maintained, helpful and attentive staff, excellent food and drink... the list goes on!

I particlarly liked the 2 pools. The families tended to use the top pool, with the water slides, animation team and music. Were as the other pool was quiet and great for relaxing and sun worshipping.

The only trip we went on was the Dalyan Transfer on the final day - well recommended and made the last day far more enjoyable, particularly as we had a night flight. The mud baths were great, we saw turtles, storks, herons and other wildlife on the river as well and the tombs in the mountain side.

Tas the rep on the trip was amazing - very knowlegdable about the country, culture, history and people. 5 stars to Tas!

Cannot recommend this hotel and package tour enough. We will be back again - hopefull this year!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
by sals85
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

bad

"the entertainment was rubbish the same music everynight not good for teenagers, get harrased by all the people that work their, the bar staff were friendly apart from one that would not leave my daughther alone, the pool area was un safe, tehy would have volley boll on at the same time as the water slide was on, the water slide was not supervised they had about 4 people go down at one time it may look funny but not when your mum hurts her back and cant move....

our room was bad we was put on the ground floor right at the end open your bacony door and find the hotel workes moving beer barols at half 5 in the morning waking you all up. the men in the hotel are really not nice if u have young children.

the food was ok.

a
"

by zoe_collins92
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a fab Holiday

"Hi

We don't usually do reviews but on this occation i made an effort,

we have just returned from Mirage world and we had a great time.

the hotel is in a good spot 3 to 4 mins to the beach, the people there are great. they really pampered us, when we arrived the room over looked a wall which they kindly painted with pictures of flowers but not the same. the next day i asked for another room and they gave us a choice of 3 and we ended up next to the kids pool which was fab, we booked this as it had a kids club so we could have a break. they really looked after the kids, not many kids went to the kids club but those that did were well looked after. in fact the staff would come looking for them if they weren't there. the entertainment was ok, we enjoyed it and made a fool of ourselves but went your on holiday you don't care.

the entertainment team work really hard, i don't know when thy sleep, snake, martin and all thanks,

the food was good. ok your not in england so don't expect a sunday roast but you have a good choice, we were all inclusive so if you didn't like what you chose you go back and get some thing else, wine and beer on tap and can i say the wines were nice,

they now have another slide it's a curly one and the kids and i enjoyed it,

if you want to go on a trip, i recommend the Turtle beach and mud baths we got it for £30.00 for 8 of us, it's an all day trip with lunch included, if you go out of the reception and turn left there’s a booking office next to the super market he is really helpful,

back to the hotel, there’s a turkish massage parlour and an hair dressers they pester you a bit but not too much, just after business we fobbed them of so they left us alone after a couple of days,

the rooms are small but enough for what you need, you only change and sleep there,

the scenery is nice, it's surrounded by mountains,

all i can say is thank you all the staff at mirage world and i would recommend any one to go,

when we got there and as we were there we had 2 groups complaining about everything and we said well we love it and can't fault it, some people you can't please, i think those people should stay in england and holiday if they want english food,

if you go, have a fab time like we did

Regrads

Martin
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by martin64
10 / 10

24 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab Holiday!

"We (a family of 6) have just come back from holiday in Icmeler and must say we've had a fabulous time in Mirage World hotel! Food is nice and there's a great variety of it!Drinks are in abundance and again you'll have plenty of choice. The staff are friendly overall (except for the odd reception workers), amenities and facilities are adequate for adults but just spot on for the kids!I'm really grateful to the animation team, especially Snake, Shayne, Afro Man and Sevgi and others for their hard and dedicated work. All in all a fantastic time and one place I'd highly recommend, money well spent!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Stay away from Travel agency 'No name' extremely rude, unreliable (conmen!) and violent!
  • Activities: There's lots of so called 'travel agencies' offering a variety of tours, boat trips, excursions etc.
  • Good For: Beach
by AJ1
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday and hotel

"Like most people we booked this hotel on a late deal - 3 days before we departed. I was nervous at going to this hotel because reading the reviews put me off a little. We are a family of 4, our children are 5 + 6. They absolutely loved it. The rooms are cleaned and towels changed every day, really clean hotel. The pools are lovely, although our children can swim i had to put arm bands on them bacuse it was so deep. they do have a kids pool but really small, the top pool is great with 2 water slides and music playing throughtout the day.

The entertainment was poor for adults, although our kids enjoyed it, kids club 9pm and then a selection of their own entertainment until 11.30, the staff tried really hard to please every one and we were happy because the kids were, theres alo a litle play area for thr kids.

A wide selection of food, we went all inclusive my husband trys everything but if you are a picky eater dont really have anything apart from soup and bread and plenty of salad, chicken, wedges and chips. Our kids stocked up on the snacks served from 2-5pm where there were chips, nuggets, pasta.

It was our first holiday to turkey and would definatley go back, reviews saying not for british, we are from wales and there were loads of english families out there, we made some fab friends and this also made our holiday - we would def go back.....
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
by rhi45
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellant Holiday

"We have just came back from staying in the Mirage World for 2 weeks, and we were a bit worried about going to this hotel after we read all the reviews, we thought we were going to have a really bad holiday, but it was the exact opposite, we had a totally brilliant time, we could not fault it one bit, the food was excellent there was always plenty of choice, the entertainment team was totally brilliant, they were hiliarious, the hotel and the rooms were lovely and clean and the staff were really nice and friendly. Your rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and a new bottle of water everyday in your room. The staff all work really long hours, but they couldn't of been nicer. I honestly don't understand why there was any bad reviews about this hotel as we were family of 2 adults and 2 children and thought it was brill, we are going to go back again, as that is hope much we enjoyed it."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by V1VC
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Mirage World

"stayed at this hotel last week in May I am disabled I traveled with my son and two grandchildren age 10 and 6 the room was adapted for wheelchair use, walk in shower and the room was very big the only down side we did'nt have a balcony but it may have been on the + side as we did'nt here any noise we thought the food was very good and the beer was'nt too bad the staff were alway friendly and very helpful and they all loved our two children it has lovely planting all around with shurbs and small trees we really loved this hotel and will return but if you want eggs and bacon for breakfast and meat and veg or burgers then don't go to this hotel if you want to try something a bit different then go icmeler has plenty of bars and entertainment right on the door step"

by curlygirly
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

mirage madness

"the food was awful,none of which is labeled.we had numerous problems all of which were dealt with by extremely unsympathetic staff who could n,t care less.the only solutions they came up with would cost us more money."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by g.hughes52
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dont have room overlooking the large pool area.

"Overall the hotel is good. Food much better than anticipated after reading other reviews. BUT....

the noise in the evening and most of the night is truly awful. The music plays till about 12pm and is the thumping loud type - suitable for 16 year old germans. It literally shakes the ground. The 24 hour bar means that most nights you hear shouting, screaming etc.

As for the entertainment - it is absoloutely diabolical.

Shame - otherwise the hotel is good.
"

by hattiGreenfordLondon
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Funniest Holiday

"This Hotel Is Great i came here last year & liked it that much we all decided to come back again i definately advise you to try this hotel out if you have todlers 3-15 i would say great for children,as theres a kids club where you dont have to worry about them because there safe so you can relax and enjoy your holiday without worrying & basketball courts 2 swimming pools with 2 slides..

It is definately fun the most of this holiday we enjoyed was the staff e.g ....Afro,Iceman,sevgi etc. They Was amazing very polite & funny.

Reception staff was very welcoming we didn't have to do anythink when we came he took our baggage of us & he carried it up to our rooms. They have alot of pattience with all of the guests.

Food was great 24/7 none stop you had breakfast,late breakfast,Lunch,snacks,Dinner,Soups.Just lets say on this holiday if you stay inside you dont have to spend a penny because everything you need is there.

Rooms are okay just abit too small & privacy for adults is not that brilliant as theres not a inclosed door.

The beach is down the road about 2 minutes in the main season sometimes you dont have to pay for the sun beds as you get them all inclusive with your stay.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Its great you should try it.
  • Activities: The dream 3 bells,eastenders.
  • Good For: Beach
by abbieb540
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Mirage World Resort Hotel

"Stayed for two weeks AI and had a lovely holiday.

Rooms - decent size, cleaned everyday.

Pools - good size, plenty sunbeds (may be different in high season) top pool has music, slides etc and bottom pool seemed a bit more sedate.

Food - great salad bar and fresh breads and pizza's made every meal time, we never had a meal we could not eat but then we were also happy to try different things and didn’t expect to have british food, cooked in a british style while on holiday in Turkey!

Drink - we drank wine, beer and soft drinks which were all easily available at the top pool bar and restaurant. Our only criticism of this hotel was its bar facilities, it would have been nice to have some alternative places to sit in the evening to enjoy a drink.

Staff - were all friendly, polite and helpful, they also all spoke good english which is a great help.

entertainment - if you take the time to get to know they guys that put on the shows at night and did the activities through the day then the entertainment will be a better laugh because you will be able to join in with the jokes and wont take it too seriously. If you are looking for Las Vegas style entertainment then you will be disappointed.

We had a lovely holiday in this hotel and would recommend it to others who like us are happy to stay in a hotel with other nationalities, eat turkish food and respect the people and the culture of the country you are visiting.
"

by SMFC
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

2nd time here wont go again food nice...

"2nd time here wont go again food nice but chicken every day noon and night staff unfriendly and rude make comments to older men about brewers droop ect like leeches round women and always crying poverty tail to try and get money out of you the hotel its self is clean and rooms cleaned every day with new bedding and towels.when we got to the hotel they tryed to tell us they were over booked and wanted to put us in appartments for a couple of days we stood our ground and suprize suprize we got a room .the hotel is not a english hotel full of polish dutch and germans with only a few brits which was ok has they will speak to you in english and are polite if you speak to them.overall we had a good time cannot fault cleaning food could be a lot better and bring back the old staff as the new lot are utter rubbish .oh and they could do with some new plates as it is hard to find any with out a chip in them. hope denise the bell boy got his £100.000 pound for his english visa dont be conned got nothing out of us only a few pounds tip for doing his job"

by  B Pashley
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Mirage World Resort Hotel Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 28.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Mirage World Resort Hotel
  • by g.hughes52@hotmail.co.uk

    " a must go place if your in marmaris for a great night.{must go to richards bar} "

  • by rhi45

    " turtle beach trip- recomended "

Similar hotels around Icmeler

Hotels near Mirage World Resort Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Mirage World Resort Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Mirage World Resort Hotel? Share your insight.

Mirage World Resort Hotel is also called:

  • Club Mirage Hotel
  • mirage world hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 82, Icmeler 48720, Turkey