Andreotis

456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras 5313, Cyprus
3 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(96 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
64
Good
22
Average
5
Poor
1
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 9/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 38 »
Fantastic holiday, great food, excellent apartments, friendly staff, will go again!

"Got back from a fortnight's holiday at the Andreotis on 3rd June 2012. We loved the place from the minute we arrived. Location very close to the magnificent Fig Tree Bay beach. Service at the Andreotis was brilliant with Tasos & Paula, along with the other staff, providing us with a delicious array of food cooked to perfection. The apartment we stayed in had all the amenities required and was roomy and very clean, as was the outdoor pool and bar area. Only small dislike was the shower curtain which could easily have been put right by being weighted at the bottom- not that this spoiled our holiday in any way whatsoever.Plenty of bars & restaurants are also within a short distance from the Apartments"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Try and eat less - the food is plentiful !
  • Good For: Beach
by Dent
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good but not great :s

"I stayed at the andreotis in may 2011 , and must say i enhjoyed my stay , but didn't find it as fantastic as others on here . The room was nice and clean had everything you'd need and want . the food in the complex it's self was nice and varied tasty and reaosnably priced . As an overall place i loved protaras i liked the quietness where the andreotis is and the hustle and bustle downtown , figtree bay is beautiful !

But there are negatives :( SORRY !!

Although Tassos was nice i found him quite pushy i don't particularly want to be asked every 3 minutes if i'm ok etc , ( maybe it's just me ) but i go on holiday to relax yes i like people to be friendly and nice but i found it quite pushy . His wife was absolutely vile in my opinion !didn't see the woman smile once . Staff were very friendly though .

Could do with a bit more entertainment as well because i found proataras quiet ( spent a few nights in Aiya Napa )

The pool is very very slippy if you've got young kids etc be careful because a few people slipped as did i and i cut my elbow .

Overall very nice holiday , i just found the place ( Protaras ) a bit pushy for my liking
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
by AndySavage15
7 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

amazing!

"had the most amazing two weeks in cyprus. The hotel is lovely all the staff are really nice and polite. Tasos is amazing remembers everyones name after meeting them just once! The entertainment at night in the hotel is really good! Had no problems whilst staying there. Its also very close to the strip where everyone seems to go. Definitley will be going back there next year no doubt about it!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: figtree beach it is beautiful!
  • Good For: Beach
by lauren
10 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

late holiday

"A GREAT PLACE TO stay the staff were pleasant and helpful esp tasos you must try one of his breakfasts/ take a trip to the loveboat for a good night out hosted by clare what a holiday !john and gill."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: catch the bus 2eur allday
  • Good For: Beach
by jjs
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Place

"My sister and I stayed here end MAY first week June 2011 bril place 5mins resort centre 6mins to beach, Rooms bril spotless clean room service bril furniture fittings great big balcony air con. bed uncomfortable but spoke to reception nice soft mattress's on bed when we return later that day. pool area spotless did'nt struggle for sun loungers. pool bar and snacks brill. Resturant/bar brill Tasos Paula and staff bril Tasos remembers everyone's name REALLY!!!! Late night flier shower changing rooms brill did'nt need to keep room on. Cannot wait to go back loved it.Sandra and Diane Manchester 20011"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Use local bus service excellant Fig Tree Beach to die for bril
  • Good For: Beach
by Sandramanchester
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Me and my family's stay..

"Returned from cyprus yesterday after a 4 and a half hour flight!

The flight attendants were really helpful and they were always going up and down the plane with food and drinks on offer.

At first, the hotel room we were given-we werent sure about, the camp bed we were given became more comfy than expected.

Another problem is the shower, we ended up the bathroom been flooded and flowing under the door, we did however resolve this by pulling the shower curtain inside the shower and we were given a mop set to clean it.

We did however think the room was excelently sized.

The pool area is fantastic, there are places for people right in the sun and shadey parts for people who dont want to sun bathe.

There is a parasol next to all of the beds and unlike other holidays we've been on, we didn't have to get up early to put towels on the sun bed's.

Each morning for breakfast, we ate at the bar and sometimes for a snack too, we found Tasos very friendly and its amazing how he remembers everyone's names.

He also gave the little one a few euro's to go in the games room!

The other bar workers were friendly too and they showed an interest in our life styles!

The reception workers, some of them are quiet and some are very friendly and happy to help us.

Unfortunately, the prices of the air con were high and i think should have been included in the price.

The area of protaras was EXCELLENT, the hotel is at the begininng of the strip.

I would recommend going to 'Cheers bar' and the italian resteraunt.

This is a great place to come with children.

Thanks to all the great staff and thomas cook for a wonderful holiday in Cyprus!

Emma ~

xxx
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Emma Shaw
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Well worth a look

"We really enjoyed our stay at the Andreotis, the hotel staff were helpful, and the restaurant staff Tassos Paula Denise and jane and co billiant, friendly warm and great fun, the food was good quality and the choice quite varied and very well cooked.

The appartments clean and comfy although could do with a bit of updating, only criticism would be the small shower.

we would CERTAINLY go back again
"

by The Menace
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent visit

"Enjoyable hotel near the centre of the vibrant town of Protaras. Excellent bars and restaurants. The high point of the visit was the Martis supermarket right across the street where Marti the owner stood behind the counter 22hrs a day. Excellent service from an excellent man. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly."

  • Holiday details: May 2006, Breakfast Included, booked with Heimsferdr
  • Advice: Bring a smile.
  • Good For: Beach
by Frice
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 week family holiday

"This is a Thomas Cook listing and took it on their advisement. There were 5 of us in our party and booked 2 apartments. - On arrival at Larnaca airport there is a 45 minute drive to the apartments.

We checked in smoothly and were advised where our apartments were to. Tired eyes and the rooms seemed sparse and basic. Once unpacked we went to the apartments bar. We walked passed the sunbeds and pool and noticed how clean everything was which was promising. On arrival to the bar a gentleman called Tassos asked our names and for the rest of the week he remembered them! He did this with all his customers!

The next day, refreshed and ready for fun, everything was 100% yes the rooms are basic, so what? It is after all only a base to sleep. Quite comfortably. We did find we made the bathroom wet when showering as though there is a tray it is only a curtain to keep the water under control.

The pool area and water are very clean. The food in the in house restaurant was very good and reasonable!

The distance to the main strip of Protaras is approx. 10 minutes walk. Theme pubs, restaurants and 2 fast food places McDonalds and a copy of KFC (but not KFC, but SFC)

The cleaners are very pleasant and speak english as do all the receptionists.

An absolute gem of a find and we found half way through the week we were planning when we would be coming back!

Excellent place to stay.
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: An absolute gem of a find and we found half way through the week we were planning when we would be c
  • Good For: Beach
by Devon wanderer
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

exellent

"super apts was 8 of us from all ages went here for 2 weeks,then another 10 for the week what a beautifuil hoilday we had,all staff were a1 tasos,george,jayne the poolbar girl,the cleaners, to many to mention,apts are big and spotless clean we had no problems,just a few drink problems with some of are party lol,would highly recomend these appts,just a nice stroll to fig tree beach,and 10 15 mins walk to the strip,hoping to get back to these appts once again thanks to all at andreotis for your help when i got bit by mosquito thanks kim,alex,family,marty,dennis,celia xx"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: try it
  • Good For: Beach
by kim
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dislike My Stay

"I just got back to london after staying at the andreotis hotel for a week with my partner. I disliked its service we requested a late check out a week in advance was told this could be done then the day of check was told to leave our room as they were fully booked. The staff is quite rude i will be back in cyprus next year but definantly not at this hotel. Also9 there is no life guard and if you have young children the baby pool facillities is rubbis"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Not To Go There
by nick
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

relaxing

"my husband and I spent a week in the andreotis appts 4th oct 2009,the staff were very friendly the rooms spacious and clean.It was just a short walk from fig tree bay and although i think as in most parts of Cyprus to book self catering is very expensive we would go back,especially this time of year as weather was fab and beach not busy."

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: giv it a try
  • Good For: Beach
by nettie
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 38 »

Explore area

Map for Andreotis Closest airport: Larnaca International (LCA) 25.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Andreotis photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Andreotis
  • by Stevie n Shaz Carr

    " visit Pafos and the rock of Aphrodite and Nicosia. "

  • by yvette & family

    " Water Park is great if a little expensive with kids. Parko, nicolas taven & desonia restauarants "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " hire a car to visit other parts of the Island its fantastic, also Brandy sours a must. "

  • by Emma Shaw

    " The fig tree beach water sports "

Similar hotels around Protaras

Hotels near Andreotis

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Andreotis?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Andreotis? Share your insight.

Andreotis is also called:

  • andreotis hotel protaras

Address: 456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras 5313, Cyprus