Andreotis

456 Protaras_Cavo Greco Road, Protaras 5313, Cyprus
3 star
hotel photo

Stayed at Andreotis?

Share your opinion.

Write a review

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(96 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
64
Good
22
Average
5
Poor
1
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 9/10
 

Traveller reviews

« 1 2 3 48 »
been twice - love it

"what a crackin place. went to the andreotis last year, loved it so much re-booked for this year. 2 adults & 2 children ( 10 & 7). from the minute we got there till the minute we left eveything was great. reception staff were helpful and freindly. Tasos , george and all restaurant staff were very eager to please and even remenbered us from the previous year!!! the only small complaint that i had was the sunbeds. There was not enough to accomodate ALL people staying at site, and although it clearly states that sunbeds were not to be reserved with towels, this was done on a daily basis. We went out several mornings prior to 9am and struggled to even get 1 bed, and sometimes none at all. BUT the most annoying aspect of this was that on average 70% - 80% were not being used - just reserved with towels, and on quite a few occasions the beds were not occupied till lunchtime and sometimes not till 3pm. When there is 4 people with two small children and all the li-lo's, balls etc that comes with them, having nowhere to lay was annoying!!!!

However the rooms were spotless , clean and large and our maid went over and above what we would have expected. Overall we had a fab time and would reccommend. excellant location for beach and to the strip where many restuarants and shops located.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by yvette & family
8 / 10

15 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

andreotis

"just returned from 2 weeks at the andreotis and the whole family thoroughly enjoyed it.all of the staff are first class, very friendly and helpful and the whole place is spotless.the food in the restaurant was the best quality and value for money that we had, would thoroughly recommend it for any-one with a family."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: perfect for young families
  • Good For: Beach
by busby family
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent service

"just got back from cyprus and i have to say the andreotis apartments were great....though very basic i have no faults. the staff were soooo helpfull and friendly....and they even had a resturant and a shop with everything you could possibly think of. the location is great just a short walk to the most beautifull beach...fig tree bay..was less than a 5min walk to there. the apartments are close to the main strip of bars and resturants aswell not far at all...and there is a bus stop right outside the apartment...very convienient. and was not very far from aiyaa naapa eitha...bus took 10-15mins and run allday long til 11pm....i cannot stress enough how friendly and nice the hotel staff were. great location for families and couples...though there was 3 of us young girls but we didnt have a problem."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by sandhu1
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic place

"There was 9 of us went to andreotis aged from 70 down to 5years and we all loved it and would definatly go again. .its lovely and clean rooms very spacious. .and the staff well what can we say they were brilliant. . friendly and so helpful. .but the best 2 are tasos and george in the bar. .our friend had a stroke while we was there on our 4th day and he was in hospital about 10km away. .everyday either tasos or george took us or picked us up from hospital they couldnt do enough for us. .and that means alot to anyone who is in a different country. .and the ladys on the reception were fantastic to. .you will have a lovely holiday if you go to these apartments as there is nothing that we could moan about and cyprus in no more expensive than anywhere else who is in the euro zone. .beach is beautiful and lots of bars and places to eat. .loved it all"

by julie green
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best holiday ever

"just returned from a weeks stay at the andreotis apartments, what a gem of a place. friendly staff throughout, great apartments and a very relaxed atmosphere. great resort, plenty to see and do, unfortunately very expensive to shop in supermarkets but apart from that an excellent holiday for the whole family.

p.s if there are any kind cat-loving souls going there soon could somebody please take some flea treatment and treat the beautiful 5 WEEK OLD kittens that live around the bungalow 2 area near the pool area. they are need of some desparetely bathed them twice to get rid of some but need some treatment before they get eaten alive!!
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: FIG TREE BAY IS EXCELLENT
  • Activities: ROMEOS TAVERN
  • Good For: Beach
by madmandy
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Holiday

"Arrived at the Andreotis Appartments in Protaras for the first time and was greeted with the well mannered staff on the desk who then showed all 7 of us to our rooms. We were all well chuffed with the rooms we were all giving because they are so big with nice comfy beds and a nice comfy bed settee in the living room. The bathroom had no bath but was fitted with a standard size shower which always had hot running water. We then made our way to the main bar and was greeted by Tasos who as everyone else said baffles me how he meets you only once but remembers your name instantly, the food was excellant and well priced along with the local beer. The main strip has lots of varied eating places from chinese to mexican and even they are spot on priced. The beaches are nice and clean with lovely white sand which makes them perfect for children. Then sadly we returned back home after what i can only describe as a fantastic holiday, it is in my thought not over priced and the local people of Cyprus make you welcome everywhere you go on the island. We have only been home 2 days and have already booked up for September with our friends and family again."

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Stevie n Shaz Carr
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab place

"INcredibly clean and nice and helpful staff, pool spotless, hotel spotless, room cleaning daily and efficient, hotel food is GREAT, only shame is cyprus is very very expensive which was depressing ....everyone was commenting how much they had spent on just the simplest things, a couple of glasses of wine a day and sandwiches for lunch and a main meal at night was costing like 100 euros a day !!"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, Self Catering, booked with humberside airport travel
  • Advice: there was nothing open and its pricy, very pricy, shampoo is often 5 euros a bottle,!!!
  • Activities: fig tree bay restaurant, great location.
  • Good For: Beach
by Allsetuk
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best ever

"Wilkes & Apati Family.(party of 4 adults 2 children)

We were 2 families of 2 adults 1 child both age 13. From the moment we arrived we were made very welcome. Our apartments were next to each other which we always request but very rarely get. I say apartments they were bungalows with lovely balconies spotlessly clean, maid service was brilliant. Nothing was to much trouble for them. Plenty towel changes and beds changed regularly.

Receptionist very helpful and knowledgeable. Tasos and George and the waitressess were briliant, full of fun nothing to much trouble. One of our children had a birthday while we were out there and they arranged a beautiful cake for us. Quiz night is a must a real good laugh. Food at hotel was always good and the breakfasts were excellent.

We were really lucky that there were plenty of children of all ages during our stay so our kids soon made friends.

Nice gentle stroll to main high street where thier are an abundance of bars and restrauants to choose from. Lots of theme bars, my daughter loved the friends bar. If football is on lots of places to choose from to watch to many to mention. Foods excellent wherever we went and very resonably priced.

Went on a boat trip (famagusta) had a lovely day. Also the London Red Bus tour was good.

Met loads of lovely people out there which made our holiday even more fun.

Would definetly go again.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2008, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
by Julia/linda
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

friendly place

"my wife and I and two friends have just returned from cyprus and staying at the andreotis apartments.what a gem,the rooms were adequate,and nice and clean,the restaurant run by tasos paula and brother george made us very welcome.the food was excellent and good value compaired to other restaurants in the area.

the girls,chloe tania aeleni and joy were always smiling,and very friendly serving in the restaurant or running the pool bar.we still miss our afternoon cocktails.

we were originaly booked with XL so we had to book another holiday and andreotis was one that came up.we didn't know what to expect,but what a pleasant surprise.

we will be going back soon,to see our new found friends.

alan jean marilyn and ralph
"

by rgriggs999
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

not long home!

"My boyfriend & I went for 2 weeks to the andreotis for the second time.

We stayed in 1 bedroom apartment in bungalow 2, we had a pool veiw, the apartment was nice like the last time we stayed at one but this time we had ants!!!!!!! beware of the ants!!!! we woke up on the first morning to find the cooker & sink covered in them!!!! it wasn't a pleasent experience i can tell ya!!!

nothing a bottle of bleach wont cure from the super market down stairs wont cure..

Tassos, George & crew were nice & always made us feel welcome, the food at the bars basic but very good for the price & they have a happy hour for drinks at the pool bar, not that we used it much, we prefered to go to the beach...

the beach at figtree bay is superb although if you go to Protaras in September you'll be good to stay in the shade during the day, i made the mistake of sitting out in 40'c during the day & got sun/heat stroke not to be recomended i can tell ya!!! i though i was dying!

oh & watch out for the misquitos too i got eaten alive the first week & a woman i met staying at the apatmetments had to get a DR out she was so baddle bitted, buy after bite from the supermarket at the andreotis it helps.

We drunk in Yia-Mas Bar it's run by a guy called George who's cool & his wife is lovely too, the food there is great & the staff too, Bulgarian the two Silvias work there relly nice girls & a wee guy who sings Bob Marly songs on kareoke, lol.

All in all i loved the andreotis but might try a villa next time we visit Protaras, the staff were great there but some of the folk staying there on holiday were nightmares when we went... but cant fault the place...
"

by Miss Devine
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The Andreotis apartments were by far...

"The Andreotis apartments were by far the best self catering apartments I have evr had the pleasure of staying at. They are perfectly located just outside the main strip of bars so its not too loud on a night. The rooms were very large, clean and well equiped. The staff were friendly and polite. Protaras is a wonderful place and I would definately go back. The only downside to the holiday was that Cyprus is a quite expensive place and all in all we spent approx £1400 spending money. The flights and accommodation cost us £359 each. One place I would def visit if it is still there is the hypnotist show atthe Love boat bar, it was absolutely hillarious!! Ten out of ten!"

by H Douglas
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We returned from our 2 week stay in...

"We returned from our 2 week stay in Protaras this morning!

We had a lovely time at the Andreotis - Tasos, George and co were fab and made everyone feel very welcome - I still dont know how Tasos manages to remember everyones names!

The apartments were lovely and clean and very spacious. The pool area was big enough to accomodate everyone without being too crowded and the pool was a lovely temperature (not too cold!) The poolside seemed to get the sun all day, yet still had some shady areas for the non sun worshippers!

Protaras itself had plenty to do with nice bars, restaurants and activities. Our favourite bars were Cheers, Friends (you gotta love that show!) and bliss (trendy bar but a little expensive)

We ate frequently at The Corner, Molti and Happy Days and found these to be the best for meals and not too expensive

Fig Tree Bay was a lovely beach with fun activities. You must try the parasailing! We did a trio sail and it was an amazing experience!

Overall, Protaras is a lovely town with lots of things to suit all ages - it is however quite expensive and we did find ourselves a bit short on cash the last couple of days which was a shame

It seemed to be this way in Ayia Napa too although its well worth a visit for the clubs, bars, go karts and waterworld - only 1.50euro on the bus! Bargain!

I would definitely return to Cyprus and to this resort (and would probably stay at the Andreotis again) but I think I would take more money with me!

All in all, a top class holiday!
"

by N Aston
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

« 1 2 3 48 »

Explore area

Map for Andreotis Closest airport: Larnaca International (LCA) 25.8 miles
Andreotis photos (1 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Protaras

Hotels near Andreotis

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Andreotis?

Stayed at Andreotis? Share your insight.