Sandra Club Hotel

3.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

4.5  / 10
(27 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
4
Good
4
Average
2
Poor
4
Awful
13

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 6.5/10
Food: 5.5/10
Value: 6.5/10
Cleanliness: 6.5/10
Location: 7.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Don't book with Low cost Holidays

"The hotel wasn’t great, but if you are happy with no support locally, premium rate call charges when you complain, mistakes in your booking resulting in you having to pay hundreds of pounds to stop the hotel from throwing you out then Low cost Holidays is the company to choose !

I booked a holiday to Tunisia through Last Minute dot com with the holiday company Low Cost Holidays. I guess you get what you pay for in life, but really this wasn’t even that cheap!

Low cost holidays have no local Reps so when something goes wrong they wash their hands. My wife’s luggage didn’t turn up on the flight. The response when I called was “it’s a local issue”. That’s Low Cost holiday speak for you’re on your own! What’s more you can only call their premium rate telephone number.

They don’t even repay the call cost when they realize they have made a mistake. Low Cost managed to book my two 14 and 17 year old children in as aged 8. The hotel said I had to pay extra if I wanted to stay. What options do you have in Tunisia with your family?. I had to pay there and then. Again Low cost said on the phone it was a “Local Issue” ie I was on my own. They did nothing to help and treated me like I was a liar when I was on the phone. When I got back they said there was some software glitch and they had incorrectly told the hotel my children were aged 8 (I guess the hotel charges them less for children under 8 because it is a lot more for a 14 and 17 year old). They finally refunded the cost to me five months later (excluding the premium rate call charges).

It was probably the worst holiday I have ever taken.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013
  • Advice: the animation team were great
by GMJan2014
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Do not touch with a barge pole

"The hotel has a 3.5 star rating. I wonder if they got this from a lucky packet? it does not even deserve a 1 star rating.

When we arrived at the hotel we were checked in to a room that had mold growing out of the ceiling.we requested a room transfer and were fortunate that they had a spare.there was no food available for travelers coming in later in the evening,and the bar closed at 11pm.

The staff at the reception are little on no help with anything. you have to rent a fridge if you want one. there is only 1 pool and its tiny.thgen we have tghe icing on the cake the FOOD!!!! All i can say that slop would be an over estimation.there was often not even enough for the residents and when the food did come out it was like a feeding frenzy. The all inclusive is nothing like it should be at all. There was a small token of food between 16h30 and 17h30 and that was very limited

Spend your money wisely and please look at the reviews. We thought it would be okay but damn were we wrong.the only thing that i can say that was really good was the poolside staff serving drinks. they could not do enough for you.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2013, booked with 118 travel
  • Advice: DO NOT GO
  • Good For: Beach
by Fraser E
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Nice Hotel but staff not English friendly.

"Me my husband and 2 friends just got back from spending 10 days at the Sandra Club Hotel, The hotel is very nice, the receptionists very friendly however the other staff treated us like we didn't exist, they seems to cater for the Germans, Polish and the French, there was one guy in the animation team that will talk to us weather he is inviting us to the shows or not, the others do it out of duty and they would walk by us go to the other guest then come to us last so therefore we didn't attend most of the shows, there is one of the restaurant staff that made us feel very welcome, The other thing that was disappointing for us is the free Wi-fi, when we enquire we were told by one of the receptionist that it will cost 10 Dinar for an hour we only wanted to access whatsapp, the guys on the beach were very friendly, courteous and welcoming so most days we spent on the beach just sitting there drinking Celtia beer because we felt comfortable around the guys, We would definitely go back to the Sandra Club Hotel because it's a nice Hotel and is located in a nice area but they need to cater for English people and not just the GERMANS, POLISH and the FRENCH."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2013, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Go to the beach every day which is 3 minutes walk from the hotel.
  • Good For: Beach
by Roger K
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A suprising stay

"A week at the Sandra Club Hotel was more than pleasant. Very comfortable rooms, tidy , and cleaned daily. I expect some language barriers, but the reception was more than helpful and would let us use their own hotel phone when we needed to contact our Rep or arrange time for our coach back to the airport. The bar wasnt sparkling with below average drinks but for an all inclusive i didnt have any problems with the heineken free beer and the local lager Celtia is very nice and cheap should you want to pay (3 dinar). The local entertainment is ok, but i feel mainly catered for the French and the germans, i felt us English were 3rd best at times.Overall for our first time in Tunisia and The Sandra Club it was a good, relaxing week away, with fantastic weather. Dont be put of by the people selling excursions trips in the hotel, they are just making a living! and a firm no if your not intersted is enough to make them stop bothering you.At the end of the day its not England so i was open minded about the food and the restaurant. Again its not amazing but was ok and you have always got the choice to eat out for very little dinar."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Sunshine.co.uk
  • Good For: Beach
by James
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very nice place and very affordable!

"We had a beautiful time!We had a 2 week stay and we loved it! The rooms were clean also the lounge and grounds the pool area is so nice and also always clean the staff was so pleasant and friendly and as far as the food there was always a nice variety of everything and always fresh! The Hotels beach area is also a beautiful spot to spend the day.. We would love to go back here for our honeymoon! We were very satisfied and Happy we chose to stay here....Our Thanks to everyone here for making our stay something we will never forget..."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by คຖ໐ຖฯ๓໐นŞ ๖rคt
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not 4* not even 1*

"We booked this hotel via lowcost holidays .com for 2 weeks covering xmas & new year period. The hotel gave us enough to complain to the holiday rep , which we had to do via a public phone as the reception staff refused to call her, we filled out a 2 page statement of complaits. Food cold, some food luke warm, one micowave that was out of the ark, lack of plates at times, lack of tables set.drinks in bar very poor for an all inclusive, closed early on some nights, ran out of drinks and no alternative given. The Christmas meal was long in coming and left a loot to be deseried, for the New year meal we went to a (local restaurant were we had a hot meal well served with polite staff); when we returned the British guest's who'd stayed for the new years meal were complaing like mad, they finished serving them at 3 in the morning.Indoor pool had no step for getting in or out. Main hotel cold in evening due to non closing of main doors. Hotel staff afraid to take complaints up with management. Hotel Entertainment was a total loss, unless you wanted your ears burnt out with high decibels from the so called DJ. Would not recommend this Hotel to anyone, it not a 4* by any means, A letter of complaint was sent to Lowcost and their reply was, to say the least not worth the paper and stamp."

  • Holiday details: Dec 2010, All Inclusive, booked with lowcost.com
  • Advice: Dont Go, total rubbish
by foxbat22
1 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

it cant be a 4 star hotel

" We had a 2 wks holiday in sandra club tunisia in which we in that duration theres nothing much is offered to the guests.The room we had was dark with only 2 wall lights,the restaurant is the same is too dark to eat there food are cold thank god there is a microwaveor else food poisoning can occur.Majority of the staff dont speak english in which it is hard to communicate although most of them are polite.The hotel is full of cats around the ground which is not hygeinic,miniclub is a mess and needs tidying up.In the two weeks stay we had our bedthrows not been change though we asked for it to be change the mark was still there only turned to hide it down.Cleanliness of the room is not good,floor not mopped on the daily basis and under our beds is full of dusts really bad!!Cockroaches and flies too!Animation group not too bad they mingle with people they like and nice with kids.Be careful of the Nebeaul hammamet market pickpocketting do happen and we are affected by it not much support from the police dept.there so be aware!!"

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, All Inclusive, booked with lowcostholidays.com
by poppynook23
4 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not A 4* Hotel

"We stayed in this Hotel for 2 weeks. Just got back on the 9/10/10. To start it is not near a 4*, more like 2*.

The rooms were ok, but could be cleaner. We are not fussy ppl, but the food was terrible. They dont cater for English at all. All of our family were ill when eating there, so we ended up eating out most of the time.

The dining area was very stuffy,no air con at all. There were ants at one table we sat at. The same food was out every day. As for snacks, u can get small slices of pizza around 4pm, sometimes, thats it. No ice cream etc. If u want sandwiches u have to pay. If going to the beach u have to pay for drinks at the hotels bar!! My father had to be rescued from the sea as he struggled to get back, the hotels life gaurd was not on about, he was back at the hotel with a hangover!! It was locals who helped us. The only good thing about the hotel is the animation team, they were very friendly and made u feel welcome. Most of the staff were friendly. I would not recomend this hotel, sorry !
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with lowcost
  • Advice: hotel not good, especailly the food
by Wends
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Do not stay at this hotel

"Returned last week from the Sandra Club Hotel, a party of 4. We are not fussy people or the type to complain, but I cannot stress enough how bad this hotel is. It started upon arrival at midday, our rooms were not ready and we had to sit in reception for over 2 hours. While waiting the dining room opened for lunch and we went in to see what we would be eating for the next 2 weeks. We were appalled, the food was not labelled so we did not know what most of it even was, we all tried a bit of something different and all the food was cold. One of our party is a chef and tested the food with a temperature probe, all cold and unfit for human consumption. We finally go to our rooms which were filthy, full of ants, in fact one of our rooms actually had an ants nest in it. We had to be moved from our room which had no ants but was no cleaner. We saw numerous cockroaches and mice running around the hotel and its grounds. The staff were rude, sullen and very unhelpful. As I have alresdy said I cannot stress how bad this hotel is, I would not advise anyone to stay here and if you have it already booked then contact your travel agent and change to another hotel. We tried to get a move while we were there with no luck."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Horrible, filthy place
by texas
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

4*? What a joke!!!

"They must be kidding! 4*? We arrived at 11.30 at night with 2 young children in a minibus transfer that was dirty and rusty. We requested a twin room which in Sandra Club language means: a small room with 2 single beds pushed together and a bunk bed. As soon as we saw the bunkbed we went to the reception to ask for another room as our children were far too young to use the bunk. We were told to stay in the room and come back in the morning. So we all had to sleep in the same bed. In the morning we had company:5-6 cockroches!!! We got a bigger room with 4 beds in it and apperently they only had 2 rooms like this in the whole hotel! The room was very dated and univiting, but at least everybody had a bed!

The food was very basic, the same for lunch and dinner! And don`t even dream of eating any fruits apart from apricot and occasionly watermelon - there wasn`t anything else. We ended up eating outside eventhough we paid for all inclusive.

So far: awfull room and terrible food!

The beach is not too far and pretty nice! The animation staff was brilliant!!!!

The pool is really nice and they have an inside one as well for rainy days.

So if you don`t want to pay 4* price for a 2* star hotel I would definetely not recommend to waste your money on Sandra Club!

Overall rating (1-10):

room: 2

food: 3

pool: 8

beach: 7

animation: 10
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Don`t waste your money on it!
by any
1 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

its grat

"The sandra club is a great hotel the staff are very feindly and alaways makes sure u are alright and if anyone is thinking about going they should and dont listen to all of the other people that say its terrible."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: its great
  • Good For: Beach
by letty
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

it was great !

"well when i got there i checked in fine and went to our room.The room was lovely and and after we had been up to our room we went down stairs for lunch the food was very nice.In the evening there is entertainment outside and it is very good it was different every night.i was also good because the hotel was right next to the madina.and i would definetley go again."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: it is a very friendly place
by michele
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Sandra Club Hotel Closest airport: Enfidha - Zine El Abidine Ben Ali (NBE) 21.1 miles

Travellers also viewed

Sandra Club Hotel photos (2 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Sandra Club Hotel
  • by gillyfizzy

    " Lots to do and see. Go on the pirate ship trip its fantastic "

Similar hotels around Hammamet

Hotels near Sandra Club Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Sandra Club Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Sandra Club Hotel? Share your insight.

Sandra Club Hotel is also called:

  • hotel sandra club
  • l ecrin sandra hotel
  • sandra club
  • sandra club hammamet
  • sandra club tunisia

Address: Yasmine Hammamet, Hammamet 8050, Tunisia