Presidente Hotel

Avda Filipinas 10 Playa de Levante, Benidorm 03500, Spain
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(31 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
18
Good
7
Average
6
Poor
0
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Presidente Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Good time had by all

"Location is perfect for all bars/entertainment/beach. The room was clean and tidy and had TV with English channels and even got to watch a couple of the Euro matches on it. Cleaning service everyday and they were very helpful if you just wanted the bins emptied and fresh towels. The food was absolutely fantastic and there was something for everyone in the family. Breakfast was really good everyday, and if you missed it you could go around the corner for a full breakfast for one euro 40 cents. All the staff within the hotel from reception to maintenance man were friendly and helpful. The pool area is really good because it has 2 tiers and plenty of sun loungers to go around, no matter what time i came down to the pool and there was always a bed available."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Elaine K
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

presidenti hotel

"hi great location great food hotel brill staff friendly nothing too much bother hotel clean and tidy I would go back recomend this hotel to singles and familys cant find any fault ."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, full bord, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by pals 50 pluss
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brill good all rounder

"We have just come back from this Hotel and I have not got a bad work to say about it, the rooms are clean and tidy, the food is very good and the service is top notch, the pool is good and their is plenty of sun beds and the best thing is that the staff only open the doors at 9am so it meant that your didnt have to get up at the crack of dawn just to get a bed, even when towels were put on and the holiday makers went back to bed the staff remove any unsused towels by 10.30am which in my opinion was a good thing, the hotel entertainment was good and the location is fab, right near the sea shops and night life, we stayed in a room at the front of the hotel and some reviews said that the noise was bad but I never had a problem sleeping and neither did my husband, son mam and dad so dont be put off. We have already booked this hotel again for march 2011, same rooms, I have stayed at many hotels in benidorm and would recommend this very much."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, fULL BOARD, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Just book it you,ll love it
  • Good For: Beach
by The Douglas Family
9 / 10

16 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A good experience

"Stayed for a week. Full board. Service was second to none. Older crowd. Not really suitable for children in my opinion. Rooms cleaned when you were not in (late risers) didn't matter the staff waited for you to leave the "Please clean the room" notice on the door. W I F I in the reception area. Went early March so can't say much about pool. Centrally located. If you didn't want to eat in all food prices very cheap. Full Irish/English breakfast for €4.50 including tea or coffee. Alcohol also cheap €2.70 in hotel (€2.00)Happy hour. Outback pub next door shows all sports. Very friendly and €1.50 a pint Guinness as well. Perfect for a couple to get away from it all and relax. Great variety of food in the restaurant from salads and pasta to full courses and irresistable desserts."

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: A couple to spend time together
  • Good For: Beach
by BOB
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

viva les spania

"We are just back from a weekend in this Hotel and it was great. The Hotel is spotless and rooms are nice and also very clean. The staff were very helpful. The Restaurant is also very clean with a good variety of food from breakfast to evening meals. They also have a happy hour from 12 till 8pm which is good but hey you do get rather tipsy!!!

The Hotel is situated near to most of the pubs and clubs which is also very good and not built on a hill so if you are an elder you would not have any problems walking around the area of it.

We did enjoy the weekend lots of shows to see and must recommend Krissy Rock and the guy with the Monkey which you can see below the Hotel in the Comedy Club. You do pay slighty more in the clubs to see any act but in most bars pints are 1 euro and spirits are mostly buy one get one free.

All in all have a great time.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, Full Board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by loustewart
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Please please dont book!!

"We had a marvellous holiday here - full board for the price of half!

The only problem is we decided to start having lunches and ended up putting pounds on!

Entertainment/facilities/food excellent.

Only as I say don't book if you want to keep your waistline!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Full Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by dunabbin
8 / 10

21 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Time

"Excellent Hotel could not fault it at all.

The staff were very friendly and always service with

a smile. Everyone spoke english, entertainment was very

good, Especially Big John. The food was excellent good

choice Breakfast, Diner, and Tea. The rooms were cleaned

daily, you could eat off the floor they were that clean

Would go again.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, Full Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by Kath & Chris
10 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Presidente Hotel - Benidorm

"My husband and I stayed for a week at the beginning of January. We have been to Benidorm before, but thought we would try the Presidente, We stayed at the hotel for the first time and the comfort and location were brilliant.Unfortunately we had a room over the main road and on several occasions were woken up and 3.30p by shouting and arguing from people leaving the bar across the road.

Also we were very disappointed with the food choices at meal times. The menu was extremely bland and the same dishes appeared on the menu at both dinner and tea. The soups were all wishy washy and tasteless. We are not fussy eaters, but we were fed up with the same dishes ( pickled gerkins, grated beetroot and cold rice pudding. The whole menu needs a complete revamp!!!.
"

  • Holiday details: Jan 2009, Full Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by HHill
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Bang on....just what ya need

"We what can ya say the place is just great, wonderful location in the heart of the levante end, cross one street to get to the beach and has its own cabaret lounge in the lower basement..We were full board and i must say the food choice was great all week never the same choice and always plenty of it, breakfast full hit and all the other stuff if you want it,diner was fab salads fish meat and lots of lovely puddings and cakes and help yourself ice cream machine,evening meal great again and same plenty of choice and pudds..there is no way anyone could go hungry unless there is something seriously wrong with them. staff were always plesant and helpful,the maids are always keen to get in everyday to clean. The only one thing i would have like was a room overlooking the pool..round the side where we were was ok but a little shaded and no sunshine...but a nice room all the same. tv's you need to get a remote 15 euros deposit you get back..great all in all and we will using this hotel again very soon.. also the pool is covered for the winter use with a conservatory and open in the summer i guess"

by avianne
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic location/hotel to suit

"We got back last night and boy what a holiday! It was a three star hotel and you need to remember this when booking. Having said that it was top of three star standards.

This hotel was in a fantastic location - close to the bars, clubs, shops and beach. Everything was so close but no noise heard at all. Rooms were clean and tidy, food was good with a good selection and different choices every day. (How did they do that?)

Swimming pool bar man not the happiest or friendliest person but all the other staff were great and really helpful. We will definitely be going back.
"

by mondeomadness
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

stayed in august 08.hotel was spot...

"stayed in august 08.hotel was spot on, food was fantastic plenty of choice for everyone,rooms clean,pool brill,staff in restaurant very friendly.would recommend staying to anyone. will be going back again in the future and will stop here."

by Reed
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

For a *** Hotel - Very good!...

"For a *** Hotel - Very good! Returned two days ago, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel! Dated? Yes, over thirty years old, and it shows, but forget that!

Good points: The rooms and the hotel itself are clean, and cleaned on a daily basis, and even though we used the 'environmentally friendly option' of electing to use our towels until we thought they needed changing, they were changed daily.

Food: Ignore the whingers who complain about the same old selection each day - the food is served hot (apart from the salad and ice-cream), and a very good selection is presented each day. Incidentally, there was a stunning presentation of sea food - king prawns, tuna, shrimps and salmon during our stay. There is something to suit everyones' taste, but apart from breakfast, queueing, especially at the doors of the dining room for the evening meal, is not very pleasant. The dining room staff are very helpful and friendly.

Location: Central for the tourist end of town, within easy walking distance to the beach, the shops (my wife got to know most of the shop assistants personally), and the night -life.

Entertainment: Mediocre, but better than a lot of others. Several of the same resident acts are on each night in the lower club, and one performance from each is generally enough. Ricki Stevens and his monkey is the exception!! The pool bar had a more 'genteel' type of entertainment each night, in itself also very good and enjoyable, and during the day entertainment was also available in the hotel. Locally, entertainment is literally on the doorstep with Jokers, and other clubs are no more than a few minutes walk away.



Bad points: Bar prices!! Compared to local establishments they are a rip-off, and grumpy bar staff who stick up their noses if the tips are not satisfactory (actually, that turned out to be bit of extra entertainment!!). Asking for a room with a pool view to keep away from the noise generated by revellers leaving the clubs in the early hours, incurred a charge of an extra 6 Euros per day. Asking to retain our room for an extra 6 hours to take a late flight home into consideration incurred a charge of an extra 36 Euros. The popularity of the hotel, the location and the reasonable prices, attracted an undesirable element who showed scant regard for their neighbours when returning from the clubs in the early hours. The location of the hotel showed the British at their worst - greasy streets stinking of vomit and urine, and with discarded takeaways littering the ground.

It made a refreshing change to take a 15 minute walk up to the 'Old town' and see a cleaner, more pleasant environment, but, go back to the Presidente? Yes, I think I would!!
"

by P. B. Webb
7 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Presidente Hotel Closest airport: Alicante (ALC) 30.2 miles

Travellers also viewed

Presidente Hotel photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Presidente Hotel
  • by HHill

    " The Piccadilly Bar was great, the drinks really reasonable, great atmosphere and value for money! "

  • by dunabbin

    " It really was the Presidente for food and Cocacabana for cake/coffee after a night out. "

  • by scouse

    " if you want to keep ur figure i wouldnt go the food is that good in fact everythink was fantastic "

  • by Elaine Kyte

    " Not much entertainment for children in the Presidente but there are plenty of bars opposite which they would enjoy "

Similar hotels around Benidorm

Hotels near Presidente Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Presidente Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Presidente Hotel? Share your insight.

Presidente Hotel is also called:

  • hotel presidente benidorm
  • presidente hotel benidorm

Address: Avda Filipinas 10 Playa de Levante, Benidorm 03500, Spain