Pegasus Hotel

Ovacik, Turkey
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

10  / 10
(12 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
11
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 10/10
Food: 9/10
 

Traveller reviews

Fantastic place to stay, clean and secure.

"We stayed here 3 years ago in one of the newly built apartments. The owners make you feel like part of the family, nothing was too much trouble. The apartments, hotel, pool and all areas are spotless. All guests have normally stayed here before which says a lot.

A really relaxing place to stay, the people are great and the service. Is excellent. It's a 10 minute walk into town but the hotel restaurant does lovely food. Everything including airport transfers was sorted for us.

We are going back this year (August 2013) and taking our best friends, so that tells you we are confident in the hotel etc.

This place is a real gem!

Steve, Lynn & kids.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Just turn up and relax!
by Steve A
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Alan and Anne

"We have been visiting Pegasus for the past eight years and it's owners Papa,Mama, and Ali have never failed in their kindness and attentiveness to make our stays relaxing and most of all enjoyable.

Lets not forget Zainap who keeps the hotel spotlessley clean,and Tuncay who cooks fresh delicious meals.

We have made many friends and hope to visit for many years to come.
"

by Alan C
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Mo & Don

"Have stayed at the Pegasus Hotel 5 times never had a worry about anything because the family will help you out at all times. We feel safe and secure. Stayed with my family and their partners who are aged between 26 & 19 and they really enjoyed the holiday. Will be back in 2012 as we have booked"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Chill out
  • Good For: Beach
by miffy1
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Paul & Karen

"We've stayed at the Pegasus twice now and the only thing we can say is its my 50th birthdat next year and we can't think of anywhere else we'd rather spend it!!!!! Hali and Tundgay are superb Zainab keeps the place spotless Mama Papa and Ali should give lessons on how to look after your guests and if you need anything at all see Lynne if your reading this log on the website and give it go. See you there next year"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by bulldog31
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

one of the best

"been going for 15-16 years just the best place to be,always made to feel at home also made really good friends with ali and his family,only problem we have now is that it is so popular with other families it can be hard to get a room,but ali always comes up with a place for us."

by livies
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant,friendly family run hotel

"As soon as you walk in the Pegasus you feel welcome. The staff are so friendly. Just happened to come across this hotel by chance after staying one night the hotel that we booked which was appalling. They even paid for a taxi to take us back, wait while we packed our things and bring us back to the hotel!! Never been to a friendlier, cleaner hotel. The staff can't do enough for you and Mama and Papa are always there to keep an eye on everything. This hotel is a little gem and we will be returning again next year as do most of the guests. Never felt so at home in a hotel before."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by cas
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

First Impressions Count!

"Booked online for another Hotel which was full so ended up staying at the Pegasus Sept 2010 It was my partner's first time in Turkey and first impressions count and from the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble.

Family run, the personal touch is evident. Rooms basic but clean. Mama and Papa are about to oversee the running of the hotel and nothing was too much trouble. When we had trouble with our own private transfer arrangements they went out of their way to sort it out and arranged an alternative. No rip off's here with inflated poolside prices. Genuine value for money. Nice quiet family run hotel. Would recommend to anybody. Booked for this year too!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Relaxing, quiet and well run
by traster
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The Best

"This is the third time we have been back to the Pegasus. Family run hotel. Friendly and clean. The family can't do enough for you. Ali and his parents are a great help. If you need anything all you have to do is ask. The staff are so helpful. The maid is a darling and the beds are usually decorated with flowers. Room are always clean and spotless. Air Con is included in the room price. The swimming pool is a good size for a sixteen bedroom hotel. New family apartments this year. Look excellent

includes TV and DVD. Kitchen has fridge, washing machine, microwave. What more can you ask. Fitted out above standard.

Will be going back next year like most people do. Once you have been you will definitely go back.

Mama, Papa, Ali and Guley and the two children will be pleased to see you

Kathy and David
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Poollady
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Mick & Jennie

"We have just returned from our holiday. This is our third year at Pegasus Hotel. It is small and friendly and run by Ali and his family. Every body who stays at the hotel is made to feel like they are part of the family. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean inside and out the rooms are pleasant and have air con there is constant hot water, the towels are changed regular. The swimming pool is clean and a nice size.

This year Ali organised a few trips for us one of them was to the Mud Bath which was good fun especially for my other half who was rolling about in the mud. Ali hired a boat just for us at the hotel we had a lovely day out at sea seeing the different sights, swimming and diving from the boat, we had a pleasant meal on the boat. We also went bowling which is really great fun. We highly recommend Pegasus hotel and cannot wait to go back next year.
"

by lisatinac
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

RICHARDS REVIEW

"We have been back to the Pegasus 8 times it is a lovely family run hotel everyone there always goes back so there is always someone you know there. Ali, his wife Gulay Mama, Papa and their 2 children are lovely and Kenna the night watchman is great. Ali is so helpful and only too willing to transport people to the beach ,into Fethiye or Ola Deniz and loves to organise a Tenpin Bowling night between the guests, although it must be said Gulay, his wife, is much better at it than he is. We are off there again in June,can't wait

Richard ,Birmingham
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2008, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Its great
  • Activities: all of them
by richard in birmingham
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

After reading the poor comments i was...

"After reading the poor comments i was a bit worried that i had wasted my money.

We arrived at 9.30pm and was quite hungry ,i asked at reception if there was any where to eat and they said the eating area doesn't re open until 12.00am.

In the morning we went for breakfast i couldn't believe the variety there was bread,cereal,omelets,english breakfast (no bacon) you name it they had it.

Lunch time menu loads to choose from same at dinner time,and the deserts are to die for yum yum. The first morning we struggled getting 3 sunbeds at 9am so i resorted in setting alarm and getting up at 6 and reserving beds and parasol.

The pools are great there's loads to pick from about 17 i think.

My daughter loved the slides but they only opened from 10 till 12 and 3 till 5 .

The snack bar food was the same each day but it was still nice burgers,chicken nuggets,fish fingers,chips,cheese straws,bologneise sauce,noodles,loads of salad and fruit,drinks all day.

There was a Turkish lady in a tent making Turkish bread try it its lovely especially the sugar one.

The evening entertainment was poor,if you had no children with you it was no good.

The hotel room was cleaned every day and beds changed every 2 days,nothing ever went missing from our room the staff were very friendly.

The gardens were beautiful and well kept as the workers were there every day tidying them.

All in all it was good value for money but very hot at 42 degrees.
"

by P Gummerson
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Spent a week here, just 2 mins from...

"Spent a week here, just 2 mins from main road and 5 min walk to Hisaranou, small family hotel, I believe a new restaurant/bar has been built lately, the family are the most friendliest people you will ever meet.

Mama, Papa and son Ali are great as are all the staff, good size pool and plenty of loungers etc, accommodation is spotless, plenty of hot water towels etc, highly recommended.
"

by J Smith
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Pegasus Hotel
  • by Poollady

    " Try the Robin Hood for a good Turkish meal "

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Pegasus Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Pegasus Hotel? Share your insight.