Otel Seden

Hisaronu Mah. Oludeniz Yolu, Hisaronu, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(21 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
13
Good
5
Average
2
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Otel Seden

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
regarding earlier reviews by ozzyclaret
9 / 10

After booking at the Seden, I then read the reviews and was a little concerned about the cleanliness, theft and noise. however, if all the negative reviews were true, then Seden has really taken notice and made ammends. I found the hotel to be spotless with the maids cleaning all day every day. Linen and towels were changed daily. All staff, especially reception, could not help enough. theft?. I got a safety deposit box (i always do) so no problems there. Music around the pool was varied and never intusivly loud, never loud at at night. Bar staff were very pleasing and helpful, always 'on site'. never got ripped off once, as was previously reviewed. Turkish breakfast was as is, but english breakfast (10tl) was excellent. All reception, bar and waiting on staff spoke english to different degree's, but all willing to learn from guests. I thought the hotel was top and would certainly have no qualms about going again or recommending it to others. Well done Seden and thankyou for your contribution to a wonderful holiday.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: convieniently located just out of town, 10min stroll, dolmus 2mins. ideal location

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Pristine clean Hotel by Deldan
10 / 10

Stayed at seden for a week in june 2010, and i must say that the standard has really gone up since we last stayed there 2 years ago.

Hotel was brilliantly clean, the bar food was very good too, as the chef is only 18 yrs old.

These guys will do anything for you.

Would recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Turkey is the best place to relax.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

WARNING by Justice4U
1 / 10

Please be very aware that this hotel is far from the happy paradise it proclaims to be. We went there in July 2009 and a theft of £500 was stolen from our room. When we voiced our concerns to our rep at Yesil Dalyan they took the side of the hotl and became very agressive indeed. We reported the theft to the police but unless we could actually accuse someone we were not going to be able to press charges. There are only, allegedly, 4 master keys to any room, the front reception and 3 maids. You work it out. Interestingly, the boss's wife who runs the hotel brought the maid who was supposed to clean our room down to the police station??? It doesn't take Sherlock Holmes to work out why. We spoke to other guests at the hotel who said they had smaller amounts of money stolen from their room. My wife was then phoned to our room and threatened that the boss was at the hotel and he was a lawyer and we were not to talk to any other guests. We had to eventually phone our rep in Glasgow to get us moved as the threats continued. Please do not allow them to destroy your holiday like they did ours.

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Pleasantly surprised by Sarelibar
8 / 10

Considering the cheap deal we got on this holiday (through onthebeach.com), I had low expectations of the hotel but wasn't bothered because after all it would be just somewhere to sleep. Even the photos on the website are grainy and not very detailed.

I was very pleasantly surprised, the whole complex is new looking which is the same with most of the buildings in the area, and it had very well maintained pretty gardens. The rooms were basic but clean, we paid extra for safe and air con (about 100 tl or £40).

There was a lot of staff on hand at all hours of the day and they would not disappear until you disappeared at the end of the night, they were very friendly and most could speak good english and seemed genuinely happy to help. The hotel bar was well stocked and played a decent mix of tunes, although if you wanted an early night you may well have gone to sleep to a Michael Jackson medley. Some reviews complain about the noise but I don't think it was overly bad, and the hotel is situated a five minute walk from the main Hisaronu strip so it was relatively quiet otherwise.

We were half board but I would consider only bed and breakfast if I went again, not that there was anything wrong with the food. Breakfast was traditionally turkish: boiled eggs, bread, jam, olives, cucumber and tomatoes. Evening meals were 4 course: soup, a mixed vegetable mezze, a main of meat/fish and rice/chips with salad and a fruit or rice pudding desert. The only reason that we wouldn't go half board again is because the evening meals were so filling, in that heat we couldn't eat much so would rather go into town and get something light. If the hotel did a buffet it would have been better but I don't think that would be practical for them because most people were self catering and the hotel is quite small anyway.

Ultimately, we were very impressed with the Seden, it was close enough and get far enough away from Hisaronu village that you could walk and not be kept up the all night bars and passing dolmus and taxis. If I was to describe it in 3 words: clean, cheap and friendly!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

very good value for money hotel by Burt68
10 / 10

The hotel is clean, with friendly, efficient staff and pretty decent food served. The hotel is conveniently located just 10 minutes walk from Hisaronu and a short dolmus ride from the beaches of Olu Deniz.. There are small, well kept gardens, and the mountain backdrop is quite impressive. On the downside there are insufficient sunbeds around the pool and this is not helped by the selfish behaviour of guests who leave their towels out overnight to secure their precious spot for the nexy day's sunbathing. Maybe the hotel management should review their policy here and make guests use a 'first come first served' basis from each day! The bar staff continually blast music out around the pool area and this can get annoying at times - depending on your taste in music. The music is not played after sunset however, so I can't see how people would be disturbed at night.

Hisaronu is a pretty tacky and completely purpose built resort - entirly marketed for the British package holiday crowd. Good for families with young children and those who enjoy a full English breafast each day and even a Suday roast with all the trimmings! Hisaronu and Olu Deniz are both more suited to families and couples who prefer things a lot tamer than Ibiza Town or Iyanapa. Lads looking for a full on party atmosphere should try elsewhere.

Overall the hotel was good value for money, the rooms are basic but clean and sufficient. I would recommend this hotel to people on a limited budget looking for a good location and those easily satisfied with a pretty tame nightlife.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Amazing by NickyT14
10 / 10

We absolutly love this hotel - stayed there in 2007 and then again in 2008.

we were a bit put off by reports of noise at the hotel - both times we stayed we had rooms overlooking the pool - but im pleased to say we were not kept awake at all.

Place is amazing.

we are going back this october

love it

fantastic location - some georgous restaurants in both hisaronu (waqlking distance) and olu deniz (10 mins by shuttle bus)

def reccommend it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

nice hotel by stirzy
7 / 10

stopped here for two weeks,just arrived home,found staff o hotel very nice,except bar staff,noisy with music especially gerrard aka nazim,also rips you off with bar bill if not careful,plenty of complaints about him during our stay.

Hisaronu and other locations very nice but too busy,and extremely dear in comparison to years gone by,cheapest wine wth meal was ten pounds and expensive food on top

wont go back to turkey again

Graham

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Bed & Breakfast, Booked Independently
  • Advice: not a cheap holiday,especially food and drink
  • Activities: all the same as

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

BRILLIANT by vickyr
9 / 10

One of the best holidays me and my family have ever been on!

The hotel is lovely, not alway enough sunbeds around the pool but the beach is a quick bus journey down the hill on a dulmus (turkish bus) and only costs 2.5 turkish lira - approximately £1.10.

The rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily which is lovely. The staff are friendly and like to get to know you a little bit, but not intrusive.

The breakfast is a bit repetitive - olives, bread, jam, cucumber, tomato, feta, coffee, tea, but it is pleasant enough. I advise a bed and breakfast basis as there are many bars and restaurants just up the road. The dinner in the hotel is very filling, soup, meze, main course and pudding, so don't snack before hand!!

Like i said before, the main town is just a 5 minute walk along a road, it is lively and great fun.

There are a few clubs for the teenagers, pubs, bars, cafes and restaurants. Also, there are shops that sell everthing! you can purchase clothes that they alter for free.

The hotel is in a great spot as it is close enough to walk to the town, but far enough so that you don't hear the music throughout the night.

There is lots to do, we went to the turkish baths (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!), trip to dalyan, 12 islands tour, scuba diving (you don't have to be PADI certified to do this) and paragliding.

All in all, an amazing place that we will hopefully be visiting again in August this year!

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Half Board, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just what we needed!!! by vikki195
10 / 10

i couldnt have been happier with this hotel, it was clean, with pretty surroundings and the staff were really friendly and helpful. the pool area was clean and tidy and the bar was really resonable, food was also great and if you get chance to experience the BBQ then i would deffinatly suggest it!! all the food was of a high standard and very yummy! the hotel was a perfect distance from the town, and it was the perfect place for my boyfriend and i to spend our first holiday. we had such an amazing experience that we will be returning next year!!! you would be silly not to stay at this hotel!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Noisy but friendly by HolBol2008
6 / 10

If you are looking for a clean, simple, friendly hotel then Hotel Seden could be just what you are looking for - but there is a BUT. Whilst very clean and friendly, Seden is a very noisy hotel. Our room overlooked the pool (there are only 30 rooms so most do) and we had to wear ear plugs to sleep at night. The music is played at the pool bar from circa 10am to late (normally between 2-4am). The base on the music was so loud we could feel the vibrations in our beds. If you want some peace on your holiday and don't like to venture too far from your hotel, then Seden is probably not a great choice - there are only so may times you can listen to Cher before you start to go a bit mad!

If you don't mind the noise at night and are happy to get out and about then it's not a bad choice and in a reasonable location. The centre of Hisaronu where there are lots of English/English inspired restaurants is a few minutes walk away (although if you actually want to experience Turkey then don't bother!). Much better is to get a dolmus bus into Fethiye and explore from there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

loved this small hotel by alinton
10 / 10

Just returned from this hotel. Had a wonderful 2 wks. Staff where very friendly and helpful. They could not do enough for us. Hotel was spotless all the time. Food was nice and plenty of choice. Not to far from hisaranuo town centre. nice and peaceful and an ideal base to see turkey. Liked it that much plan on going back next year to this hotel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

LOVELY LOVELY LOVELY by EmsTheAdventurer
10 / 10

Myself and a friend gave just returned from a week's stay at the Hotel Seden nr Hisaronu and I really could not fault anything about this hotel.

As 2 girls in their 20's looking for a last minute deal on a student budget, we were slightly worried that we would end up in a hostel-esque or run-down hotel but I can honestly say that this is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in.

From the beginning we were greated by a staff of smiling faces who will go out of their way to accomodate your every need- even when arriving at 4am, they were happy to help us! Even the manager would come and chat to you every day to make sure you were enjoying your stay.

The hotel itself is in the most beautiful setting with mountains behind it and surrounded by gardens. There was a gardener at the hotel every day tending to all the beautiful flowers and gardens. The pool was a good size and the poolside bar pretty much stays open until the last customer leaves!

The location was perfect because it was very quiet, yet only a 5 minute walk into the bustling town of Hisaronu, or a 5 minute dolmus will take you to Olu Deniz beach and the blue lagoon.

I would highly recommend a trip to Fethiye- also accessible by the handy dolmus buses which run every 5 minutes and can be flagged down from any point on the main road (like a mini bus). Fethiye is much more 'turkish' and less touristy like Hisaronu, and from there you can get a boat to the beautiful Caliz beach, which is much quieter than Olu Deniz beach and boasts stunning sunsets.

Also I did a paraglide from the mount Babadag (seen from the hotel) and the views are absolutely stunning down over the bay- if you're not too scared DO IT!

Most of the people we met at the hotel were guests who have been returning year after year and nobody had a bad word to say about the place!

In terms of character and atmosphere, this place felt more like 5* and I will be highly recommending it to all my friends and family!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Otel Seden? Share your insight.

Otel Seden also called

  • otel seden hisaronu
  • otel seden hotel hisaronu
  • Address: Hisaronu Mah. Oludeniz Yolu, Hisaronu, Turkey

Travellers also viewed

Otel Seden photos (1 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Otel Seden
  • by vickyr

    " paragliding, turkish baths, boats trips (including dives) "

Similar hotels around Hisaronu

Hotels near Otel Seden

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Otel Seden?