Alanya Princess Aparthotel

Gullerpinari Mah. Ismi Sokak no 3, Alanya, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

9  / 10
(11 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
7
Good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Alanya Princess Aparthotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

outstanding

"Just returned from 9 nights in this hotel staff very welcoming and friendly.First impressions when walked in spotlessly clean, room was very large and spacious shower was best ever had.Food in hotel very good and well priced and the head barmen BOB was exceptional nothing too much trouble and entertaining with it will be returning very soon."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: big bens restaurant
  • Good For: Beach
by shadow
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great hotel.

"my family and myself are just back from alanya.we stayed at alanya princess hotel from 17th to 26th june 2011.The staff are great,very helpful,hotel is very clean,pool and food are great,location is fine as its only 2 minuites to beach and 10 mins to centre of alanya by foot.we booked holiday around 10 days before we went and were not sure what to expect,but to be honest we were delighted with the whole place,hotel location,alanya is beautiful,so much to do and see.If you are thinking of going to alanya princess then honestly you would be very happy with everything as its a great hotel.I honestly could not speak highly enough of alanya princess and we are definitley going back there in the very near future.

derek duffy,dumbarton,scotland.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: the alanya princess is a great place,the food is good and location is spot on and a great place to relax and enjoy.
by lennon
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nice vacation at Princess Apt. Hoelt

"I have ad a nice vacation at The Princess for 14 days from May 2nd until May 16th.

The apartment is fine and location of The Princess is almost perfect. Very easy for shopping, restaurents and the beach..

Some few times I had to ask for clean towels, but otherwise it was nice and clean.

The swimmingpool is rather small, but it was ok for a refreshing dip, - and it was clean too.

The staff was very friendly and very nice. The waiters were very polite and very friendly. They had a good sence about when you want to be left alone and when you want to talk and have fun. You almost felt you were a part of a family there :-). Everybody did teir best to satisfy you.

The food was very good too BUT the prices a bit too high. They charge the same as in the very fine restaurents by the harbour or on the beach. The menu was as it is mostly in Alanya.

I will for sure visit Princess again, - I already miss the nice staff.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Small hotel wita very good service
  • Good For: Beach
by Anette
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holiday

"we stayed at the alanya princess for 2 weeks in july 2009. the apartments were lovely and clean, the maid was in every day and the bathroom had the best shower I have ever had abroad, a walk in power shower. The staff were so lovely they couldnt do enough for us, and not at all pushy as I had read in a previous review, no-one called alex working there now. Eating out was very cheap the best place we found was the lieder paca restaurant which is situated just along from the apartments turn right out of reception and you will see it, fabulous food, so cheap, perfect we ate there 7 nights out of 14. if your looking for some great entertainment its got to be the sunshine bar opposite hawaii bar, what a laugh we had in there at the owner and his dancing, and balancing acts, not to be missed. All in all we had a fabulous holiday and wouldnt hesitate to go ack to Alanya and stay at the Alanya princess apartments."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Activities: lieder paca restaurant sunshine bar
by joanne2611
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

we had a excellent time at the alanya...

"we had a excellent time at the alanya princess we met some true friends out in alanya and we are looking forward to another brill holiday there next june. the staff at the hotel were very helpful and so were the rest of the people in alanya. the harbour is a wicked place for a night out. the club latino is the place to be x x"

by K Moss
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A fantastic hotel with the...

"A fantastic hotel with the friendliest staff ( hi Alex and the rest of the gang). My girlfriend (Liz) and I couldn't have had a better time. The resort has everything you need, from excellent places to eat, to niteclubs, bars and water sports. Would highly reccomend it to anybody, fom young people to more senior citizens. If we went back to Turkey, then this place and hotel is where we would go again."

by D Baker
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

had a great time at this hotel the...

"had a great time at this hotel

the staff are very helpfull

we enjoyed it so much we

are going back in september
"

by Michael Rennick
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

we have just returned from a...

"we have just returned from a brilliant holiday in Alanya. There was seven of us in our party and we stayed at the Alanya Princess. The hotel is in an ideal area. Close to shops restaurant and a few minutes walk to the beach. The hotel was extremely clean and bedding and towels were changed regularly.The staff were very helpful. If eating out the Scandinavian restaurant known as the crazy family is a must. The meals were good and the staff were great fun. Would highly recommend hotel and resort and hope to go again.

The Peel family and sophie- from sunderland
"

by  S Peel
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Overall the hotel was very nice and...

"Overall the hotel was very nice and clean with most of the staff being very friendly and helpful throughout our stay there! The pool may look small but once there you will find it to be the perfect size, and then being able to relax on the sunbeds after, with the pool area catching the sun all day long.

We only had one problem when staying there, and that was down to a member of the hotel staff turning funny (Alex) due to us not wanting to go to a bbq they were hosting one night, this then resulted in this staff member becoming rude and unpleasent towards us, a really change to when we first arrived at the hotel. So watch for this when Alex doesn't get his own way.

So overall it was a pleasent stay at the hotel up until that point, so i would only recoment this hotel to people who are willing to pay unreasonable prices so to keep this member of staff (Alex) from turning funny with you. Though on the plus side picking this hotel you will be guranteed a clean room, lovely swimming pool and nice meals.

ps: the chicken sandwhichs were lovely!
"

by C Undisclosed
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

we have just returned from alanya ,...

"we have just returned from alanya , the hotel was excellent , very clean and comfortable apartments , the staff were all very helpful and pleasant , we were self catering and did quite a bit of cooking in our apartment but we did eat in the hotel twice and found the food very nice and quite reasonable in price , alanya itself was a lovely place and most of the locals were very friendly , never been to turkey before but we will deffinately be going again and back to the alanya princess"

by J Hughes
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The Alanya Princess is a small hotel...

"The Alanya Princess is a small hotel with self catering apartments. The accommodation was clean and very spacious.

The staff were excellent (especially Alex and Emre, aka Justin) who looked after us well.

There is a small swimming pool with sun beds and gets the sun all day. Also a small bar with good prices and you can also get a snack there which was extremely cheap and very good.

This is the first year they have had any English visitors at the hotel so many of the other visitors were mainly Dutch and Austrian. We certainly made a lot of friends there and would love to return again.

Alanya is a lovely resort with something for everyone. We stayed just off Keykubat beach which is the eastern beach which has crystal clear water. The sand is a little gravely but it is clean.

The Cleopatra beach on the other side is very sandy but the water is not so clear. Separating the two beaches is a headland with a castle atop with gorgeous views from the top.

Downside of the holiday was the fact that most prices of goods are in euros and Turkish lira and it the resort is very geared up to the Germans and Scandinavian countries.

Also there is a busy road running along the beach which is a shame but these things have not put us off and we will be returning to Alanya

There are a great many restaurants and cafes and we had excellent meals whenever we ate out. In particular the Lider Restaurant and Kales place were excellent.

There is a great choice of trips from the resort and it is worth booking with any of the agents in the resort.
"

by P Jones
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Read 12 additional reviews of Alanya Princess Aparthotel

Explore area

Map for Alanya Princess Aparthotel

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Alanya Princess Aparthotel
  • by joanne2611

    " great place cheap to eat out "

Similar hotels around Alanya

Hotels near Alanya Princess Aparthotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Alanya Princess Aparthotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Alanya Princess Aparthotel? Share your insight.