Magic Monika Holidays Aparthotel

Avda de la Marina Baixa s/n, Benidorm 03509, Spain
1 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

7  / 10
(50 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
14
Good
16
Average
10
Poor
5
Awful
5

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Magic Monika Holidays Aparthotel

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
fantastic family holiday by Ruth M
10 / 10

we were there july 2012, and werent disappointed.The hotel room blew us away,,clean,very spacious and large balcony which we loved. Plenty for the kids to do,whether in the pool or when the kids entertainers came around the pool and took them away daily for activites,Staff were brilliant, though cant say the same for the Spanish,they seemed very rude and intolerant of the brits. i would definatley go again. and try terra mitica the local theme park,bus takes you straight there from outside hotel,take a bathing costume,,loads to do for kids there too. Kids entertainment was very repetative,but didnt bother my 8 year old, she loved the same dances each night

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Extermely Good Service Fantastic Hotel by Nicola H
8 / 10

Just back from this hotel on 12th of June 2012. Cant fault it in any way apart from the gym. My partner uses the gym everyday and when he went to use the gym it was basically non exsistant. The equipment was very old and shabby you really could not use it for instance the belt on the tredmill was all broken and ripped. The pool was fantastic and the food was really good aswell. The staff were outstanding and could not do enough for you rooms were immaculate aswell. The beach was only maximum 5 mins walk and it was beautifull. The hotel is in finestrat area of benidorm only a 10min bus journey which is 1 euro 40 cent to the center of benidorm levante, and there is a bus every 20 mins right up untill 10.30pm. The last bus back to the hotel is 11pm but you can get a taxi which will cost around 9 euro's. All in all this hotel is very worth the money we paid and would definetly go back.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Family Hotel! by Shannon R
9 / 10

I'm 16 and have been going to this hotel every year since I was nine with my family. This hotel is perfect for kids, plenty of things to do. And now they have an "Aqua park" in the pool, very enjoyable for kids.

You have entertainment throughout the day and night, both English and Spanish entertainers too. Adults can join in too!

The food is brilliant, you have a lot of choice and they occasionally do a theme night. You have a choice to have hot or cold food, and there is a snack bar if you are peckish throughout the day over by the swimming pool open between 11am and 11pm. I would recommend you go all inclusive, definitely worth the money!!!

We first went in May 2004, which was very quiet. However we like to go in June now; the weather is gorgeous and there are a few more people (starting to get busy). However, last year (2011) we went in mid August and we wish we hadn't. There was just over 400 English people in the hotel, but way over 1,200 Spanish people in the hotel! This is because from the end on July and through most of August the Spanish go on holiday, and since this hotel is family orientated it attracted the Spanish. The Spanish were very rude, the entertainment was based around the Spanish, and the English were forgotten about by the staff; me and my family felt victimized because we were English.

It was horrible, we had to fight for sun beds in the morning with the Spanish (and I mean fight!). Also, if you do decide to go in August, try going down to the restaurant as early as possible for dinner as the Spanish stay in the pool till about 7 and then go down to dinner about 8-9ish (which is when it started to get packed and it was hard to get food!). Me and my family complained and even got the head manager in to have a meeting with a load of other English families. He said he couldn't do anything about this problem now because it was too late and the hotel was soon to close for winter. However, he said he would sort the problem out and the staff too (as it was the staffs fault to be fair).

Overall, a beautiful location (especially when there are Fiesta's going on if you like partying!), brilliant hotel service (clean, friendly, fun), and I would recommend all families try this hotel but just not in August!!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, booked with First Choice

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

nice pool by alananddonna
5 / 10

just got home today after 1 week at monica, must say the pool is great even though on the illustration it has a pool bar working but does not,the staff are freindly even though there english is not very good.Reception staff are helpfull as best they can be, the room was nice even though it was on the 19th floor and as i found out the english where usually on the higher floors for some biast reason.The food in the restuarant was mainly for the spanish guests and there attempt at english cuisine was very poor, had an upset stomach from the food so ate out 5 out of 7 meals and got better food.i wish i had gone self catering as entertainment was mainly for the spanish and there children and was not nice to see the english kids being left out most of the time. Would i recommend this place, not if you like to eat nice food at your hotel with good entertainment . you need to get a bus to benidorm 12 or 41 for €1.30 or taxi for €13 as finestrat beach has no entertainment at all due to the spanish complaining. if you go here you will enjoy the pool though.Have a nice holiday!

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Go to one of its sister hotels closer to benidorm
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Mike - What a Legend!!! by REW
7 / 10

I generally quite liked the hotel but if it wasn't for Crazy Mike us Brits would be pretty stuffed as far as entertainment goes. My advice when Mikes on a day off go to the beach because the staff weren't actually that bothered and tried to make feeble excuses as why they wouldn't open the bar. When they eventually did we were pretty much left to our own devices!

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Mikel ***** entertainer by loopy lou
10 / 10

Crazy Mike and Uncle Brian long may Bar Mitasha last!! we had a fab time.

The hotel clean, bar staff and maids hard working.

pool good size

most of the entertainment was for spanish but Mikel and Brian sorted us out and showed us a fab time

If you go make sure to ask for Mikel

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with co-op
  • Advice: loved it
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

30th birthday by birthdaygirl
6 / 10

my husband and I went here for my 30th birthday end of april 2007 with my parents, my daughter who was 4 and my son who was 4mths old on an all inclusive basis.

The food was quite nice, the people friendly, the pools were freezing as they hadn't turned the heaters on yet and although linked the 'sister' hotels could not be found anywhere! we found 1 and spent ages walking around trying to find the others! I feel alcohol should not be served all night however as this caused some drunken people. on the last day I had my brand new never worn coat stolen that i had for my birthday costing 40 pounds and my daughters special cardigan 24 pounds which ive never paid that much for before or after, we put them on top of our cases as they went in the lift and we met the lift at the bottom, the only people around were the cleaners but the hotel denied everything! room was lovely.on the plus side they were very good making me a special birthday cake which was lovely.would go again but later in the year and if alcohol was stopped after say 10pm? as it spoils a family holiday.

  • Holiday details: Apr 2008, All Inclusive, booked with Airtours
  • Advice: need good walking legs!
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lads Holiday by Paulus
8 / 10

A group of 12 of us stayed in 4 rooms for 3 nights here and we had a great time!

The food wasn't up to much, we only went into the restaurant on the first day and all decided we'd eat elsewhere from now on. Plenty of choice but mostly the food was cold, the main thing that put me off was the fact the salami was sliced but someone had left the plastic rapper on, so each slice had a non fattening plastic film on!

Because we were all inclusive that meant a free bar, we all got value for money out of that! One drink at a time, although you can get two if you borrow someone elses card as well.

The rooms were big but in need of a refurb, the balcony door fell off its runner in our room, but they were doing lots of work in the hotel (including the room directly above ours at 8am!).

The hotel overall was very empty (May 09) so everyone that was staying there was put in tower 1 (4 towers, 22 floors, 4 rooms per floor = 352 rooms total), we just couldn't understand how they worked the rooms (1 room on 7th, 2 on 9th and 1 on 15th).

The pool has a bar in the middle of it (currently being refurbed, or just mothballed!) and it was very clean, staff are all very friendly even with 12 drunk lads singing in the bar "it's ok, it's your holiday" was the response.

Plenty of shops and the beach are a short walk away, but for the main night club area you need to get a taxi (or the 41 bus), taxi costs 15 euro for 4 people going and between 10 and 15 coming back, it depends which route they take as there are lots of road works!

We had airport transfers booked and were told that a taxi would be around 80 euros if we hadn't!

I'd stay there again but only with my friends, not the sort of place I'd take the family.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A super reasonal priced all inclusive by JD4333
8 / 10

Having visited the Magic Monika a couple of years ago for a days visit we decided to give it go this year, I booked direct online with the Aparthotel and was supprised to be informed that no deposit was required but full payment would be payable on arrival.

We arrived at Alicante Airport and were picked up by Shuttle Direct at no cost to us as the hotel supplies a free transfer when a seven day hoilday is booked, on arrival at the hotel we were quickly checked in and given our all inclusive cards, which we used to get a nice cold beer prior to going to our apartment.

the apartment was a very good size and was very clean and was kept that way as the maid service was excellent for the full holiday, the hotel itself is quite large but was far from full so lots of room both around the pools and all so in the restrauntwhere the food was as good as any 4 star hotel we have used in the past.

the enternment at night was acceptable and the kids disco was well worth a visit.

The best thing about the Magic Hotels is that you are free to visit and use the other hotels in the group for food and drink as and when you want, and all seemed to have the good quality food as was in the Monika, with the Euro at a low the all inclusive option was certainly a good option compared with trying to find decent food and drink at a reasonable price.

All in all a good hotel group to book with.

  • Holiday details: Apr 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

arrived here on the 29th sept 08,... by M Reay
4 / 10

arrived here on the 29th sept 08, first impression was it was good, rooms are very spacious, plenty of wardrobe space, maid service every day, food was of good selection and im a very fussy eater, this hotel was good for the first coupile standing in of days till the spanish arrived and then it all changed, these people are very rude,iggnorant, while standing in queue these people duke you and the staff allow this as they serve these ignorant people, while staff are clearing up they tell non spanish people area is closed but its opened to the spnaish, no entertaiment unless you can sing and dance in spanish or are under the age of 8, the area itself is very pretty hotel is only 5 mins walk to very small lovely beach, its states it has a gym sauna, jacuzzi but all were out of order, 24hr bar was ok if you drink spirits or lager and it also has stale sandwichs but when your drunk anything will do,hotel is fine during the day but if you dont want to leave hotel at night take a good book, would recommend is you dont like nightlife or go to bed eartly. but overall had a good week in the sun.

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Well where do i start........ We had... by  A Richardson
1 / 10

Well where do i start........ We had a 15 hour delay, something wrong with the plane, we tried phoning the Hotel but couldnt get through, anyway we arrived the next day after having a restless night on the airport floor in glasgow, we stood in the que for an hour at the reception only to be told that we didnt have a room anymore as the thought we where a no show, did they check with our tour operator when we didnt show NO ! i could not believe it, we asked how they could possible re sell our holiday as we had paid for it but we were told that they dont recicve any money until the end of the month!! after 4 hours we were given a card so we could get a drink, what rude staff, the spanish just push passed,after 5 hours we were offered the Excalibur, OH MY GOD dont go there either i was only there for 20 minutes and had to phone home to get us moved it was like a flat pack shed, all i wanted to do is go home, i would not book with the Magic group again ! other holiday makers they were having problems (doubled booked). The worst hoilday EVER !!

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

a discrase 4 of us went to magic... by AGT Thirlwell
2 / 10

a discrase

4 of us went to magic monika holidays from the 25th of august to the 1st of september.It took us 1 and a half hours to check in beacause spanish insisted they were before us.Once we did check in we were told we didnt have a room in this hotel and got told we had to move to a campsite!we wanted a refund for the inconvenience and magicaly they had a room for us although it was on the 21st floor at least we had a room.We went downstairs to go in the pool and we were told you arent aloud floats!its a holiday not a prison camp!we went to the snack bar for something to eat but most of the food was raw!then we went to the restraunt it was exactly the same all raw!we ended up eating biscuits for the week the hole hotel is rubbish would deffonately not reccomend to anybody value for money 1 star

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Magic Monika Holidays Aparthotel? Share your insight.

Magic Monika Holidays Aparthotel also called

  • Apartamentos Magic Monika Holidays
  • hotel magic monika
  • hotel monika benidorm
  • magic monika benidorm
  • monika holidays
  • Address: Avda de la Marina Baixa s/n, Benidorm 03509, Spain

Explore area

Map for Magic Monika Holidays Aparthotel Closest airport: Alicante (ALC) 27.5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Magic Monika Holidays Aparthotel
  • by Shannon Rosia Payne

    " Socialize with other people/families, join in with all the activities, and maybe take the free trips to the other 'Magic' hotels just to get a taste of them. "

  • by Nicola Hunter

    " Go all Inclusive "

Similar hotels around Benidorm

Hotels near Magic Monika Holidays Aparthotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Magic Monika Holidays Aparthotel?