Club Jandia Princess Hotel

4.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(49 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
26
Good
14
Average
5
Poor
4
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 7.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Great Holiday to relax

"Me and my partner have just returned from our holiday and we did enjoy it, maybe not the sort of holiday we'd return to as we like to explore more.

We found the hotel staff were very polite and helpful and everyone staying at the hotel were also very friendly too,me and my partner are a young British couple and we found the Germans the most fun and welcoming!

We spent most of our time around one of the smaller pools where there is a bar! It was a hot spot but we didn't need to get up at half 5 to get a sun bed, we would advice putting your towel down at half 8 though. We could safely leave our belongings by our sun bed and go down to the beach for a change of scenery or go get a snack from the eat outs.

The beach is only down a few (well more than a few) steps and is great fun with the waves, we found a beautiful spot in Jandia where the sea was really clear and still, so if you found that you wanted that i'd really advice that you go to the beach near the light house for a day. You can get a bus from the hotel into Jandia but me and my partner walked along the beach, some parts are rocky so maybe not the best idea if you have children but chipmunks and nudists made the 45minute walk more fun for us!

I wouldn't suggest the African market, it's repetative and there's a hard sale and grab around every corner!The Oasis Park was amazing great for all ages we went on a camel ride,walked with monkeys and kissed a giraffe-nice!

The food wasn't great, we lived but it was repetative and lunch and dinner didn't vary. I'm easily pleased so Pizza and chips, Chicken and chips suited me, but my partner struggled. Men do have to wear full length trousers which is a bit of a joke in that restaurant, although it's a nice setting, it's not really a dress code affair (especially when joggers pass)

Night time entertainment was fine, Cloud Nine were absolutely amazing the other entertainment was either great our fabulously awful the free booze helped!Coco Loco bar is a great hang out if you don't have children, to meet other people and listen to some music.

We didn't take advantage of the day time activities, but there wasn't much going on. If you have children the animation staff are great at keeping them entertained. It was great to just relax by the pools, the weather was perfect for it, the only thing i didn't enjoy was the photographers walking around taking pictures all the time, i was in sunbathing mode which isn't glamourous and the hotel photographer took a picture of me, i was horrified to see it on their screen of photos when walking to dinner! Great at capturing some moments, but not me sunbathing and squinting.

It was windy but with the heat the wind was needed, it was boilingin the day.

The bedroom was ok, the bed wasn't the best and it did get cold at night. TV is mostly German, although we did have Disney, Movies for men (ahem!) and the news. The shower/bath facilities amazing, the shower was powerful and the maids do keep your rooms spotless they go beyond their duty to make your rooms beautiful, they folded up my messy clothes it was like living back home with the parents.

Great holiday if you want to go and relax but there isn't much else to do out of the hotel, the town is just a street of shops no bars or nice restaurants if you did want to go out.

Overall a lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely holiday.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: put a towel on sun bed at 8.30am
by Mary
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Holiday

"Just back from a week stay in Jandia Princess, I found the hotel to be out of this world. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach was beautiful although there were alot of steps back up to the hotel it was worth it. The food was plentiful with a large variety to choose from they catered for everyone could not fault it.

Although I did not book through First Choice, Jenny the holiday rep who lived in the hotel was so friendly and helpful.

I have already booked another week there in July this time with First Choice
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Jandia Village
  • Good For: Beach
by Trish
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent holiday

"We have just returned from this hotel and will definately be going back again. The weather was so hot it made the week for us. Any wind usually died down by lunchtime and the sun was blazing. The DINING was EXCELLENT, a good selection of fine food and wine every evening (yes there was pizza and chips for the kids if they wanted) but there was also a good selection of nice salads, fish, meat and breads. It was nice to have dress code for the evening restaurant. The staff are super efficient and friendly. The rooms clean and the resort well kept. The coco loca bar was great on an evening. A nice relaxing holiday, Only slight downside was there wasn`t much for the kids to do other than the pools, (which were great pools), teenage son did get bored, and don`t go here if you`re main priority is evening entertainment. We found all the guests very friendly and the germans were not rude or pushy, no one needed to queue for food, and there were plenty of sunbeds. Theres not a lot to do outside the resort, Jandia wasn`t that appealing but is only 1.20 euros on bus. (The zoo was only ok and camel rides good for kids although a bit pricey and they charge kids over 11 as adults- expect to queue at the zoo and after taking your money, they tell all visitors to leave bags at the door before entering shop as they don`t trust them! I found that offensive and didn`t use the shop!) If you`re looking for a quiet relaxing holiday in the sun then enjoy Club Jandia princess, you won`t be disappointed, we will stay at this resort again, it was excellent."

by C.A.S.
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Holiday worth while

"overall a very good holiday, we found the spanish to be extremly polite and helpfull, rooms were great clean and spacious, food amazing all day long, just a few points off, are, the fact that men have to were trousers for dinner and staff were adament that they were not allowed in with out them, and none of the guests were told until you got to dinner, this caused alot of upset to guests including us.

also evening entertainment quite poor as regards to content.

we found them germans to be very rude by not waiting in line for food, drinks and buses just pushing in were ever they felt like it. as for having to get up at 05:45am every morning to get a sunbed that became a joke as again the germans would take every sun bed they could including taking your towel of and putting theres on instead, there were notices to say no towels on sunbeds before 08:30am but that was never inforced. all in all, apart from the germans fantastic holiday from a well rested family of 6 including 2 teenagers.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Clean And Friendly Place to relax
  • Good For: Beach
by Bubbles
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good Hol

"Having just got back from a holiday in the Club Jandia Princess,had a good time,this is the second hotel in the Princess chain that we have stayed in. The rooms were clean and spacious. The towels and bed lined were changed regularly. The hotel itself is in lovely grounds, and stands near to the sea, however you have to walk down a little slope to get there, but it wasnt that bad. The beach was lovely and clean and you could always find space to lay, unlike around the pool where you have to get up at the crack of dawn just to place a towel on your sunbed!! which we didnt do, but as it mainly caters for the Germans, what more do u expect!! We found them to be particulary rude when it came to waiting in a queue, they have no hesitation in pushing in front especially when waiting for buses. Dont expect the buses to run on time as we waited for an hour and ten minutes for one! The evening entertainment was very poor, and if you was fortunate to actually get a seat with the stage in view, dont hold ur breath that u will see it as guess what, the germans would stand right in front of your view.There wasnt anything locally to see other than two small bars on the beach, we got a little tiresome each evening as there was nothing to do,and with two weeks to do we became bored with two children aged 13 and 16. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The food was good although dont leave it too late to go to breakfast as they literally clean everything away by 10. The free drinks were very welcoming, soft drinks were the real deal, like coke,coke lite, fanta orange,fanta lemon,sprite. You could also help yourself to wine,rose,red and white,also beer on draft, vodka,bacardi,whiskey liqueres,and three cocktails,and tea,coffee and hot chocolate. Chocoalte milkshakes and ice creams were also on hand. We also caught the local bus into Jandia, and went to the market on the Thursdays, where we bought African sculptures, had to haggle which was scary and fun at the same time, they love it if you be really cheeky and go in at a low price, we had quite a laugh together! Hope this helps and have a good time!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: lovely beach and hotel
  • Good For: Beach
by pigeon
7 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

first timer

"just got home from the hotel jandia princess ,

sorry to say this but it was a very big disappointment

,must say it was one of the best landscaped hotels that my wife and i have been to,that includes the WEST INDIES and the USA ,staff great.OOPS food what a BIG LETDOWN,IT really made the holiday one big letdown .
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by wattie
3 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

disapointing

"I will give this reveiw is honest as I can. We were a family of 3 teens one five yr old and the rest adults. There really is nothing for children to do. The teens were bored to tears. We didnt see the Animation team for 3 of the days we were here. They do Mini disco for the little ones every evening from 8pm which the kids love. There is then entertainment at 9.30 and there was a show every night although as soon as this finised the place seemed to be deserted. Breakfast was much the same everyday and wasnt always warm. There is a microwave for those who want hot food. It was disapointing that they didnt have a section for children as most kids wouldnt eat Rabbit etc. My daughter lived on fruit and chips for the week. This hotel caters for the Germans. The beach is a stones throw although there is about 50 steep steps too and from the beach. It was way to windy while we were here to even enjoy sitting around the pool. The pools were too cold to get in and they say they have one heatted it might be warmer by a few degrees but you cannot notice the difference. Which was a real shame. The rooms are clean and very big,we had clean towels and our beds made everyday. Drinks on the AI stop at 11.30pm after that you have to pay for them. Although the hotel is lovely the food and the fact that unless you are german or over 50 and wanting nothing to do all week,for me thats what let it down I personally wouldnt stay here again."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by Bracey group
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Dissapointed

"Ive just got back from staying at the Jandia Princess Hotel. Im going to give a review as honest as possible. Where shall I start. The food is repetative,I stayed for a week and I dont want to see pizza and chips for a while. Thats what most of us lived on as we didnt like what was available. Breakfast was ok although it wasnt very hot. There is a microwave. They do make you a omlette of your choice so I had this or toast. There is no seperate childrens cart so my 5yr old daughter lived on chips and bananas. I would say they cater more for the Germans. We were a group of adults and three 15yr olds. This hotel is definately not a family hotel. Although I could keep my daughter happy the teens were bored to tears. There is nothing for them to do all day. We didnt see any of the Animation Team for tree days of our stay. Its a place for older couples or people wanting a relaxing holiday with nothing to do. It is on a hill and does have a lot of steps down to the beach. We must have went at the windiest time of the year, which was also abit of a let down. Rooms are cleaned every day fresh towels etc. They are very large aswell. Theres a TV but rarely an english channel. Entertainment was good although by 11.30 free drinks and music stops. They dso Mini Disco at 8pm which the kids enjoy. The pools are freezing they say one is heated but only by degrees which you cant notice. Leap and jump is the only way. Jandia town is a bus ride away and costs a euro. Its less windy here and alot more to do. Also the beach was nicer. Shops etc. So we went here a few times to get out of the wind. There is a tiny zoo here and its cheap ny daughter enjoyed feeding the birds. After reading the reviews it had we were very dissapointed. Its a lovely clean Hotel but I wouldnt go back there."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by karls
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great holidy

"Had a very good holiday here.

Room fine, clean and good sized.

Resturant somewhat like a giant cafeteria but always something to pleae if you looked for it.

Grounds and pools first class.

Naturist pool area very popular, therefore too small but plenty of room on the beach.

A great week, only problem was delays at airport departing, a very por service.
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by sparky
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Holiday

"Just returned from an all inclusive week in the Club Jandia Princess.

Hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and hospitable. We had 2 rooms with an interconnecting door which was ideal for us, a family of four 2 adults a 14 year old and 17 year old.

Weather - the weather was mixed but on the whole sunny temps didn't drop below 19 degrees all week.

Pool complex is excelllent and main attraction of the hotel, one heated pool is partially covered and has a pool bar.

All inclusive option is excellent value or money. Food is good and plenty.Drinks are also free flowing both daily around the pools and at night until 11.30 Too much sometimes !! If you are looking for a relaxing holiday at a hotel overlooking the beach with excellent facilities but with nothing to do outside the hotel at night then this the place for you.
"

  • Holiday details: Feb 2010, All Inclusive, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Carribean of the Canaries a little windy sometimes but a welcome breeze
by Anonymous
8 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Poor 4*

"On first impressions the Jandia Princess looks a good 4* hotel.The lobby is light and airy with plenty of seating,however the air conditioning is non existant,and with temps in the upper 30s the lobby is not a place to stay for any length of time!!!! The entertainment room is small and cramped and hot, the evening entertainment poor!!

The pool bar is a nice place to sit in part shade, but the whole area down at the bottom level is typical 3*. A night children of all ages run around unsupervised and up to mischief whilst their parents sit drinking.

For the first few days there were lots of flies in the restaurant and on the food, this matter did improve as time went on. The meats were poor quality and everything overcooked and dry, for the pasta a chisel would have been more use to break through the crusty top.

The pool area was non to clean with sunbeds packed up together like sardines,thats if you could get one!!!! despite signs asking not to, the sunbed war goes on, Prime position 7am, not too fussed 8ish ,not a chance 9ish!!!!

Lots of rooms have not much of a view,just the back of the block in front.

We chose this hotel thinking it a cut above, and as it was our Ruby Wedding anniversary whilst we were there, worth the price. We have in fact stayed in better 3* for a lot less money, and although we love Jandia and Fuerteventura we will not be visiting this hotel again, the Jandia Mar and the Occidental Grand were far superior than the Jandia Princess on all counts
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Portland Direct
  • Good For: Beach
by Jetter
5 / 10

14 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday Place

"Just had a week all inclusive and had a fabulous time

Great hotel and fab room surrounded by beautifuly tended grounds

The food was an excellent standard with something to suit everyones taste and drinks were available on tap all day though no one abused them

The beach streaches for miles so a good excuse to walk off all those extra calories and build up an appetite for the next feast

If you are feeling brave you don't even need a swimsuit and can get an allover tan
"

  • Holiday details: Mar 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: most definately
  • Activities: We didn
  • Good For: Beach
by carrgrim
10 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Club Jandia Princess Hotel Closest airport: Fuerteventura (FUE) 37.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Club Jandia Princess Hotel
  • by glasgowduo

    " We splashed out on the "Platinum" island tour from Thomson - tiny coach & personal attention! "

Similar hotels around Playa De Jandia

Hotels near Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Club Jandia Princess Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Club Jandia Princess Hotel? Share your insight.

Club Jandia Princess Hotel is also called:

  • hotel club jandia princess
  • hotel jandia princess
  • jandia princess

Address: Gran Canaria, 11 Urb. Butihondo, Fuerteventura 35626, Spain