Puerto Caleta Apartments

Calle avenida 2, Fuerteventura, Spain
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(40 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
15
Good
11
Average
4
Poor
1
Awful
9

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 6/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Puerto Caleta Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Go to the Barcelo's by Christine W
5 / 10

Fuerteventura is a lovely place for a chilled out relaxing holiday.It was warm and sunny all the time we were there. Could get chilly at night. Tried several times to get in the sea but it is very chilly (time of year)

Blue sea Garden (aparth hotel) were we were to have our meals is absolutley appalling.Lettuce was brown, food was cold and tasteless, boiled eggs were green. After a couple of meals we gave up and provided our own food or ate out. The serving staff were flicking the tables and spreading crumbs all over the floor.

As I was eating my first course the breakfast toasters were being set up. It truly was awful.

The apartments were ok. Noisy beds though and hard and uncomfertable.

My advice book the Barcelo's in the area they are lovley.

  • Holiday details: Jan 2013, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Stay at the Barcelos
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dissapointment by grahamed
2 / 10

good location.close to amenities. basic rooms need of update. 2 electric rings plus microwave. very poor if you want to eat in. rooms cleaned and bedding changed every 2 days. would not recommend half board, you have to walk 500mts to caleta gardens hotel for meals.(see review for this hotel)

graham leeds

  • Holiday details: Nov 2012, booked with lowcost holidays
  • Advice: refurbishment
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Our visit to Puerto Caleta apartments by ESY-Ce
4 / 10

Just returned from these apartments and firstly need to warn you that there is no kettle or toaster in the kitchen!. Went to reception to ask about this and was told we could hire them for 16 euros each!!. No way were we going to pay for something that should be supplied in all self catering apartments. We got a kettle after asking to speak to the manager and was not charged. We had a first floor apt as we wanted the privacy of a balcony and not be overlooked like the lower ones were. Having said that the location was perfect, with bars,restaurants and a supermarket just stones throw away. The pool area was good with plenty of space and sunbeds thou we didnt use it much ourselves as we prefer the beach. The "Noddy Train" well worth using to see around the resort without having to walk, and only cost 2 euros for a round trip.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2012, booked with Alpha Rooms
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

You get exactly what you pay for..... by Betty C
8 / 10

Just back from Puerto Caleta Apartment in Caleta De Fuste, fun, sun, sea, sand, music, shows,...either in center or within 10 minutes stroll. Lord Nelson pool bar/food all day with nightly entertainment, tapas bar downstairs with nightly shows, Barcelo across road nightly shows, buffet dinner in Antigua and Puerto Hotel, all 5 minutes away. Downtown nightly music/disco/very adult clubs, some run to 06.00. So really something to suit all! We only made coffee in-house and had very reasonable meals out as we were on hols! Do visit La Banca del Pescador for a night to remember if you love fine dining but cheap as chips, Garry looked after us on our many nights there. Apartments very basic but we could have gone upmarket and paid double, we got what we paid for. At reception Thaise and Vanessa were on hand to help and assist in any way possible! Only downside no boutique shopping on Island?

Go for it and enjoy the fun!!!!!!!

  • Holiday details: Mar 2012, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Costa Del Crime by Twinkle Toes
1 / 10

Just returned from here and am now under the doc for my nerves.

Had an intruder midway through the week. Moroccan rat. Saw him at the bottom of my bed. He took my friends handbag and mine but there wasn't much in them I screamed and he scarpered.

When we got to reception the following morning I was asked if a handbag was mine, alas some other poor bugger had been done over.

We moved to the sister hotel (as told to us by the regulars that go there) The rep from Cosmos tried to sell us 3 nights at some other place. We moved in a 3rd floor apartment in the Caleta Gardens and there were break ins there on the 1st floor. On the last day a death! Could have been natural causes. We don't know yet. I would definately NOT go back here.

A lot of Brits know the problems but still go back!

Reps and hoteliers are covering it up. No security here at all, locks tatty. Don't go

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Pretty Good by chavie
7 / 10

Just back from Puerto Caletta. Only went for 4 nights, but really enjoyed it. Room a little basic, but very clean and tidy. The pool area is very good. The lovely lady at reception could not do enough. The Nelson bar needs a lick of paint, but still very nice. 'Elvis' was in the building on Thursady and gave us a fab night. Looking forward to going there again. The local area is also very good. Carl Buttigieg

  • Holiday details: Feb 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: would recommend it to all.
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

the lord nelson by mr.caleta.
8 / 10

We never stay at the apts.but we always use the bar facilities at the Lord Nelson.

Greg,Kat and Dan will always give you a warm welcome.

The entertainment is good and steve and michelle the regular singers will entertain you on a thursday and saturday.

Barbie night is a monday followed by more entertainment and shots.

Food is available throughout the day and the bar is well stocked with various drinks.

All in all a great place to relax.

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, private apt., Booked Independently
  • Advice: just enjoy and relax.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

an OK place by lingary
5 / 10

needs abit of money spent on the whole complex to improve things. loungers very worn, apart from a few new ones that the same (VERY) early risers got towels on every morning, not happy with that, they had one on top of another for extra comfort, leaving others without a lounger at all.Only about 4 sun brollies to be found and quess what, the people with the decent loungers got these also.The pool table nearby was a disgrace and should have been scrapped along time ago, shame as theres not alot to do for families and this would have relieved there boredom.The poolside bar run by greg and katrina is ok but not for kids,and the regulars who go back year after year get pref treatment, even though they are spoiling other peoples holidays.Never before have we witnessed so many sun loungers with towels on them before daylight.The apartments are tired looking but clean and ok.There should be some sort of security on at night but we didnt see any, these apartments have history of breakins and the week we arrived someone had a problem,but in fairness he was asleep on his balcony with the doors left unlocked.Two sets of doors to lock and if you use them think you will be ok.a problem with loud noise from the bar till late, but worse,after they have closed with revellers outside the bar not wanting to go home.all in all, we would go back but it wouldnt be our first choice,it was cheap and ok

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

review by john 77
9 / 10

been to puerto caleta apartments for the past 2 yrs i can say everyone is friendly all welcoming. meet lots of new friends. never seen or heard of any break ins whilst i have been there. appartments clean and tidy looking forward to going back

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Very relaxing holiday by kat
7 / 10

These apartments are basic but very clean and maid service excellent, any problems, dealt with quickly.We found no problems with security, and had a great poolside apartment. The pool area very clean just a nice size, only complaint on that would be not enough umbrellas. The pool bar is the only thing that lets this place down, not a place I would reccomend, found it not very clean and drinks expensive only went in the once. Entertainment rubbish.The complex itself is perfect and idealy placed for all parts of the town.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: apartments, good, and local restaraunts excellent.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wish we were there !!!! by SHAZZYK
10 / 10

Having just come back from fuerte can i please say that I feel sorry for those people who have had a bad holiday, I have lost count of the number of times we have holidayed in Caleta De Fuste and must have stayed in most of the accommadation inc Barcello, Costa Calleta ,Calleta gardens, San gorge,Villas florida,Puerto Caleta etc.I feel that there is no pleasing some people and your holiday is only as good as you allow it to be.Each time we go the number of people increases we started off just 3 couples on a quiet hol and on last hol we were up to 18 ranging for 2years-78 years. we all had a brill time and cant wait to get back asap.We feel safe here the people are very freindly and over the years we have made some very good friends both with holiday makers and locals.Please just go and see for yourself, the Puerto Caleta apts are as good as any and if you are not happy with your apt tell THEM !, they will do their best to help .Be wise lock up your valubles close your doors and windows, put on good suncream and ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY!!!!!

  • Holiday details: Nov 2009, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: GO ,ENJOY AND SEE FOR YOURSELF1
  • Good For: Beach

18 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

chilled time! by patrick.sexstone
7 / 10

To my great surprise had a lovely time here.apartments very clean,had a huge balcony,pool is clean with poolbar, with lovely people running it.I was concerned about safety,but if you keep windows locked at night,you will be fine.You can get a safe key also i advise you keep both keys with you for peace of mind.Its alovely resort with lots of shops,restaraunts and bars,though i have seen better beaches!its agood place to bring the kids,my boy had a Great time,Will return to these apartments if i return.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great weather,great restaurants and bars,good for families.
  • Activities: Fado rock do great steaks..MMmmm!!!Lord nelson bar was a crack.
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Puerto Caleta Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Puerto Caleta Apartments Closest airport: Fuerteventura (FUE) 5.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Puerto Caleta Apartments
  • by Angela_001

    " La Bodeguita restaurant is definately worth a visit, as is the oasis park and the baku waterpark "

  • by lingary

    " its ok,nothing other than swimming pool for kids and as always depends on who else is there "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " A quiet resort but with plenty of bars, shops and restaurants, a real gem :) "

  • by Betty Conway

    " Enjoy sunshine, visit recommended restaurant early on, beach 3 minutes stroll, just love it all.......... "

  • by ESY-Ce

    " Make the most of the surrounding bars especially Bar Sugar. Very friendly and beer 1.50 all day and night. Music bril if you like disco/soul. "

Similar hotels around Caleta De Fuste

Hotels near Puerto Caleta Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Puerto Caleta Apartments?