Hotel Magic Fenicia

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

5  / 10
(18 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
5
Good
1
Average
2
Poor
4
Awful
6

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hotel Magic Fenicia

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Entertainment very poor No English speaking

"Hotel in prime spot near beach and new Benidorm spotlessly clean excellent restuarant manager and dining room staff also maid service.Unfortunatly the evening entertainment is all programmed for the Spainish guests,very little English spoken also if you have young children they would not be able to follow the entertainment.We took our 13 year old grandson with us his only entertainment for his age group was the pool table in the bar area,We only attended 2 evenings in the entertainment room as every evening they held from 9 till 10 30 old Spainish ballroom dancing for the elderly,even though i am 63 and my wife 61 surely a couple of evenings a week is ample enough.Fortunatly New Benidorm and local bars are only a short walk away.As we went all inclusive for the two weeks it came more expensive having to go out most evenings,Hotel indoor pool is for all age groups, roof top pool children only and very small so if you want to lay around the pool and sun bathe this hotel is not for you.Location and beach ideal be prepared to visit the other Magic group Hotels far better pool areas and entertainment take a taxi not the hotels transport"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Use other Hotels in the Magic group use only as a base good location
  • Good For: Beach
by Brucey
4 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a hell hole. Nothing Magic about...

"What a hell hole. Nothing Magic about this hotel. It was like being in a Spanish nursing home.

Rude arrogant no time for British people. Checked in 1/12/07 moved out 2/12, never to return.

Staff were not helpful, while in a queue at reception the staff totally ignored us, only to help any other person as we were only 2 British people there.

The hotel was dark and drab, all curtains closed on stairwells. Food was pigs swill.

Had to pay to stay in another hotel. Was worth every penny.
"

by B Jenkins
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Must be the black sheep of the Magic...

"Must be the black sheep of the Magic Group.

Food appalling. The only good thing about this hotel was the bar manager Anita she was always cheery and helpful.

99.9% Spanish in this hotel who were rude and ignorant.

Avoid this hotel at all costs if you see it for 99p per night it is still not worth it.

Did I mention the cold hard stale dry uneatable food? Never never never again.
"

by T McGoldrick
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

We have stayed at the Fenicia Hotel...

"We have stayed at the Fenicia Hotel on 4 occasions before but our last visit was 4 years ago.

On our visit in October 2007 we found the Hotel was as great as ever, room’s spotless, well furnished, large rooms, including TV, fridge, kettle etc. We stayed all-inclusive, as always - this meant you can go & eat a meal, drink (soft drinks as well as alcoholic ones), watch a show or join in the all day & night organised activities at any of the groups 8 Hotels in Benidorm. This is a great concept; you do not have to make your way back to your hotel at say lunch time. We ate one meal at all the other hotels in the group the service & food was equally as good at each.

Before going this time (after we had booked of course) we then found many negative reports on the internet & did wonder if we had made a mistake. We are glad to say we had not. With hindsight always a great thing we now realise that the comments we read were from mainly British Tourists who wanted only English food & company, maybe they would have enjoyed their holidays in the UK (in the rain).

The Fenicia does have some English food always on their menu; also many Spanish people stay there all the time. I was always told that the best place to eat, drink & stay is the locals go & this was correct again on this occasion.
"

by P.A. Smith
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

The Fenicia Hotel is situated about...

"The Fenicia Hotel is situated about 140 meters from the beach in the old town of Benidorm.

The hotel is very clean and tidy but very dated. The staff were friendly and the bar manager was British which was of help to us.

The only problem our party found with the hotel was that it mainly caters for Spanish senior citizens which meant that all the food, which was reasonable, and all the entertainment was geared for the Spanish guests.

We also used Sky Transfers for our transfer to and from the hotel; the service we received was superb.
"

by Wayne Lunt
8 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Good situation, bad food...

"I was at Fenicia hotel 2 years ago I dont have any complaint about the hotel except one the meals!

I have to say the breakfast was good but lunch and dinner was horrible, everyday the same and the food didn't have taste although the paella was the best lol.

I have to say the hotel is near to the beach and the party.

The outdoor swimigpool is very little, I would change it heheh

But the hotel offers many places to go free!

Sara. From Spain.
"

Management response from Dirfe, 14 Jul 2010

Estimado cliente de Tripadvisor, En primer lugar, agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado en escribir sus comentarios ya que nos ayudan a mejorar día a día. En Magic Fenicia contamos con diferentes sistemas de calidad como la ISO 9001-2000 y su concordante Qualitas que nos ayudan a desarrollar un seguimiento exhaustivo de las oportunidades de mejora en cada departamentodel Hotel. Tambien contamos con auditorías internas y externas como Gesthotel que mide la satisfacción de nuestros clientes. Concretamente, en el transcurso de su estancia el departamento de pisos fue puntuado satisfactoriamente y no se recogieron comentarios negativos. En lo concerniente al área de alimentación, en el buffet podrá encontrar 4 ensaladas compuestas, varios ingredientes para componer su ensalada. En el buffet caliente tenemos 4 variedades de carne, 3 de pescado, 2 tipos de verduras, además de 10 variedades de tapas, fiambres, paella o fideua. El buffet de niños consta de 5 platos a elegir, también salsas y postre. En nuestro buffet de postre puedes encontrar 11 variedades de platos entre fríos y calientes y 8 variedades de fruta. Con todo ello, la variedad de comida es bastante alta ya que existe un ciclo de menú que se renueva quincenalmente. Por todo ello, no nos queda más que reiterar nuestro profundo agradecimiento por sus comentarios que son recibidos en sentido positivo y con ánimo de mejora continua en la satisfacción de nuestra clientela la cual es mayormente fiel y repetitiva año tras año. Cordialmente, Santiago Senz Dirección Hotel Fenicia-

by Sarita88
6 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Rude Arrogant ...................

"The hotel was clean and the staff immediately rectified initial problems in room. However this was the retirement home for spanigh oap's they were rude and arrogant the food was all spanish except for breakfast but that wasn't anything to write home about. The entertainment was purely for the spanidh and they completely took over the non-smoking lounge where the entertainment was. Chats with Brits told a story, this was a top class hotel for brits two years ago and the reason for so many oaps coming and going was they had money taken from the benefit to pay for a holiday, as one coach went three turned up!! Thank goodness we could use the other Magic hotels !"

Management response from Dirfe, 13 Jul 2010

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you employed righting about us. Your opinion is very important for us. Our goal is to satisfy our guests, and to improve day bay day. We have internal and external systems that help to measure our guest’s satisfaction. In Magic Felicia aprox. 50% of our guests repeat every year, many two or three times a year, this makes us feel proud and happy, but we keep working to get better every day. We want you to have the best holiday ever, therfor here at Magic Fenicia say thank you agian for your coments,we hope to see you agien another time and forfil all your needs and expectancy. Yours sincerely, Santiago Senz Manager Fenicia Hotel

Management response from Dirfe, 14 Jul 2010

Estimado cliente, queremos agradecerle sus comentarios y el tiempo que se ha tomado en escribirlos. Para nosotros son muy importantes sus opiniones ya que así podemos hacer una mejora continua. Nuestro principal objetivo es satisfacer a nuestros clientes, para esto contamos con auditorias internas y externas como Gesthotel que nos ayuda a medir la satisfacción de nuestros clientes. En Magic Fenicia tenemos un índice aprox. 50% de clientes que repiten cada año y esto nos llena de orgullo, pero no nos conformamos y seguimos esforzándonos día a día, para que nuestros clientes pasen unas vacaciones inolvidables. Agradecerle de nuevo sus comentarios y esperamos verle de nuevo en nuestro establecimiento cumpliendo con sus expectativas. Atentamente La Dirección de Magic Fenicia.

by lincolm
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

chrimbo with the spanish asbo's

"well what can i say.the hotel staff were lovely.the hotel was very clean.and the few english people was a top laugh.but the spanish oap's were rude and i think our travel agent could have told us there was a hurd of oap's with asbo's there at the same time."

Management response from Dirfe, 13 Jul 2010

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you employed righting about us. Your opinion is very important for us. Our goal is to satisfy our guests, and to improve day bay day. We have internal and external systems that help to measure our guest’s satisfaction. In Magic Felicia aprox. 50% of our guests repeat every year, many two or three times a year, this makes us feel proud and happy, but we keep working to get better every day. We want you to have the best holiday ever, therfor here at Magic Fenicia say thank you agian for your coments,we hope to see you agien another time and forfil all your needs and expectancy. Yours sincerely, Santiago Senz Manager Fenicia Hotel

by donna81
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Could not fault this hotel

"My husband and I stayed here for the first time in March 2003 to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and were most impressed with the hotel, food and entertainment (Ali G lookalike). We had a wonderful week and were so confident we took my parents there the following year. They can be a bit picky but had a thoroughly enjoyable week with the only problem being access for a wheelchair. We have tried to book here again but no luck through the travel agent, seems you have to book this hotel and flight separately, hence seeing the reviews - which I couldn't believe. Has this hotel deteriorated out of all recognition or is this a different hotel?"

Management response from Dirfe, 13 Jul 2010

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you employed righting about us. Your opinion is very important for us. Our goal is to satisfy our guests, and to improve day bay day. We have internal and external systems that help to measure our guest’s satisfaction. In Magic Felicia aprox. 50% of our guests repeat every year, many two or three times a year, this makes us feel proud and happy, but we keep working to get better every day. We want you to have the best holiday ever, therfor here at Magic Fenicia say thank you agian for your coments,we hope to see you agien another time and forfil all your needs and expectancy. Yours sincerely, Santiago Senz Manager Fenicia Hotel

by Ashdown59
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

worst holiday ever.

"party of 11

worst holiday ever, many spanish oap,s who were nasty to our children, not like our oap,s who are nice.

the entertainment was 0 out of ten not the right place for children,

and we had to be moved to the magic rock which was much better, 10 out of 10.

i have got to say that our tour operator was also to blame as they miss lead us oue holiday just to get a sale,
"

Management response from Dirfe, 13 Jul 2010

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you employed righting about us. Your opinion is very important for us. Our goal is to satisfy our guests, and to improve day bay day. We have internal and external systems that help to measure our guest’s satisfaction. In Magic Felicia aprox. 50% of our guests repeat every year, many two or three times a year, this makes us feel proud and happy, but we keep working to get better every day. We want you to have the best holiday ever, therfor here at Magic Fenicia say thank you agian for your coments,we hope to see you agien another time and forfil all your needs and expectancy. Yours sincerely, Santiago Senz Manager Fenicia Hotel

Management response from Dirfe, 13 Jul 2010

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you employed righting about us. Your opinion is very important for us. Our goal is to satisfy our guests, and to improve day bay day. We have internal and external systems that help to measure our guest’s satisfaction. In Magic Felicia aprox. 50% of our guests repeat every year, many two or three times a year, this makes us feel proud and happy, but we keep working to get better every day. We want you to have the best holiday ever, therfor here at Magic Fenicia say thank you agian for your coments,we hope to see you agien another time and forfil all your needs and expectancy. Yours sincerely, Santiago Senz Manager Fenicia Hotel

by christmas32
2 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Hotel that has declined in standards

"We stopped in this hotel 5yrs ago,and the standard has declined.

We arrived at 11pm to be told our room was not available due to 'technical problems' (Code for overbooked). A lot of Spanish in for the weekend & for oncoming fiesta. We were moved for night to magic excaliber on the outskirts of benidorm-a basic wooden chalet which resembled Butlins! Although they paid for taxi there and back & upgraded us to Gold card for all inclusive this was little consallation. We also saw this occurr countless times.

BE WARNED. EVEN IF BOOKED,THEY CAN AND WILL MOVE YOU TO ANOTHER HOTEL IN CHAIN. Spanish O.A.P's were in the 2nd week of our holiday through government. Food went even further downhill than the 1st Week. Often repeated menus or very similar. Menu was very basic to save money (different than others in chain). Rooms in need of refurb - tatty ie. plaster falling off of ceiling,etc. Entertainment abysmal - went out to new town. Understaffed in bars & restaurants - long ques for drinks.

A HORRIBLE HOLIDAY WHERE YOU WERE MADE TO FEEL 2nd CLASS NEXT TO THE SPANISH
"

Management response from Dirfe, 13 Jul 2010

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you employed righting about us. Your opinion is very important for us. Our goal is to satisfy our guests, and to improve day bay day. We have internal and external systems that help to measure our guest’s satisfaction. In Magic Felicia aprox. 50% of our guests repeat every year, many two or three times a year, this makes us feel proud and happy, but we keep working to get better every day. We want you to have the best holiday ever, therfor here at Magic Fenicia say thank you agian for your coments,we hope to see you agien another time and forfil all your needs and expectancy. Yours sincerely, Santiago Senz Manager Fenicia Hotel

by regents
6 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Spanish Old folks Home!

"My wife and I (late fifties)stayed here for a 4 night break in October 2006. The location was as we expected just off the beach and in the Old Town.Our room was clean and had a view of the harbour, but did not have a balcony. Satellite Tv was Spanish only.

The staff were freindly and spoke english , two bar staff were english. We stayed all inclusive . The food was buffet canteen style and poor quality.The drinks were local and watered down to the extent that you could only taste the mixer!. Please avoid the beer as it is so gassy you wont be able to fit in your aircraft seat. The dining room was an experience , crowded and jostling by hundreds of spanish pensioners! they were pleasant enough but determined to eat for Spain. The bar was fitted out as an old folks home with drab sofas and working mens club chairs and tables. It had a large TV but only ever showed spanish TV. For example one night Chelsea were playing Barcelona and all the bars were showing this game , I asked if we could see it -to be asked are we a bar or a hotel? The concert room was just like one of our local working men clubs of thirty years ago- with only Spanish entertainment. To sum up this hotel, dont go with kids, dont go all inclusive ,dont go!.
"

Management response from Dirfe, 13 Jul 2010

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your comments and the time you employed righting about us. Your opinion is very important for us. Our goal is to satisfy our guests, and to improve day bay day. We have internal and external systems that help to measure our guest’s satisfaction. In Magic Felicia aprox. 50% of our guests repeat every year, many two or three times a year, this makes us feel proud and happy, but we keep working to get better every day. We want you to have the best holiday ever, therfor here at Magic Fenicia say thank you agian for your coments,we hope to see you agien another time and forfil all your needs and expectancy. Yours sincerely, Santiago Senz Manager Fenicia Hotel

by DaveHolidayboy
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 »

Explore area

Map for Hotel Magic Fenicia Closest airport: Alicante (ALC) 29.3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Benidorm

Hotels near Hotel Magic Fenicia

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hotel Magic Fenicia?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hotel Magic Fenicia? Share your insight.

Hotel Magic Fenicia is also called:

  • magic fenicia benidorm
  • magic fenicia hotel

Address: Calle Mercado 9, Benidorm 03500, Spain