Takis Apartments

Corfu, Greece
3 star
hotel photo

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(53 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
28
Good
11
Average
5
Poor
2
Awful
7

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7.5/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 8.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Fantastic by family
10 / 10

This is our second visit to Takis apartments, Effie and Takis both remembered and welcomed us back. The apartments are spotlessly clean, towels and linen changed regularly and bins/floors cleaned daily.The staff are both friendly and helpful, and they serve reasonably priced breakfasts/snacks all day long. The swimming pool is fantastic, clean and plenty of sunbeds for all.They put on a not to be missed Greek night every Thursday.

The apartments are a 10 minute stroll from both the main beach and the bars/restaurants/shops.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

takis aprts well be back! by Jenny Glasgow
10 / 10

i went to the takis apartments in July and had a wonderfull holiday. the staff demetrious and elisa are very helpfull and understanding. the maids are brilliant. the pool is cleaned every night, towels changed every 2 days so are sheets. food at the bar is fantastic. well worth a visit for familys and singles. only thing that would put me of is that if you have young children i would not recomend it until they where a little older becuase the showers are a little slipperly and dangourus but if that wouldnt bother you it would be a great choice. enjoy your holiday and say hi to the staff from Jenny, John and Jacky Glasgow.

hope this helps.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: an amazing holiday
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

wonderful family apartments by hookways
7 / 10

i have just returned from takis apartments this was my scnd visit and i would recommend these apartments to anyone. a friendly site with a warm welcolm from effie and takis. clean rooms good food swimmig pool. although it is not ideal for people with young children as there are not many facilites for them

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab Holiday!!!! by Rossi
10 / 10

We have just returned 29th August 2010 from a fab holiday at the Takis Apartments in Sidari.

When we got dropped off at the end of the road we thought oh no!!! But it was amazing!!! We went with Olympic Holidays and Hannah was our rep that met us!! she showed us into our apartment wow it was massive!!!

Very clean and the staff are so friendly!! The pool was so clean it was wonderful swimming until 7pm every night as it was soo hot. First class location right beside the centre and the beach. we couldn't fault it at all!! would definately return as we have had a fantastic holiday!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Brilliant apartments , very clean wonderful location
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Takis apartments by rachel and paul
8 / 10

i have just returned from a week at the takis with my other half and his 6 year old daughter. i think some people are forgetting they are in Greece. you are not going to get the same standard as top notch hotels in other parts of the world!

yes, you only get one loo roll, so what, there is a supermarket right next door.

i can only assume the maid was on holiday herself when other people went, because she came to us every other day.

yes the showers leak, i think they all do in greece! is this really the worst thing you can think of?

compared to some of the other apartments 10 minute walk to the strip, great beaches , resteraunts and bars. highky recommend the canal d'amour, the three little pigs when they have their greek night and the top notch 'stars' on the strip! we saw 'robbie williams' 'cher' and 'lady gaga' as well as a live magic act.

the apartments were great, two seperate bedrooms, decent bathroom and a fairly good kitchen. if you can complain about the kitchen ( which i heard people do, ) then exactly how much cooking do you want to do when you're on holiday? there was a stove and a microwave as well as all utensils.

if you just remember before you go that the shower WILL leak and , yes, you WILL have to put your loo roll in a bin, then the better time you will have!!

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Tale of two Takis by jopa
5 / 10

Well firstly the staff were fabulous, really helpful, more than I can say for Olympic Holidays especially for the attempt to make us pay an admin charge for a move to safer apartments of £35 plus £12 per night, disgusting.

Well, as for the accomodation, the swimming pool and surrounding area was great as was the Takis 1 apartments, trouble is they dumped us in Takis 2, no mention or photos of these in the brochure. The electrics were haging off the wall, the kettle didn't work and was eventually changed, after three attempts, beds changed once per week, towels the same, beds as hard as rock, shower flooding every time you use it flooding the bathroom and kitchen, communal balcony between three apartments, bottles used to catch overspill of air con

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Se;f Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Avoid it unless you can get Takis 1
  • Good For: Beach

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best ever by john and sue
10 / 10

best time we"ve had in sidari.all the staff make your stay just brill.the food is great,the owners are fanastic,effy,june and takis are the best host you could ask for.fanastic 2 week holiday.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Had a great time here by mattsuenchaz
10 / 10

I stayed at the Takis in early May 2009 with my wife, 7 year old son and mother and father in-law. We had a great time here and have to say that the owner Effie and her husband made us very welcome from the moment we got there, picking oranges off the tree for us as we were taken to our apartment. The apartments themselves were very clean and spacious, and the linen and towels were changed every other day.

The pool was great, very clean and the service at the bar was very laid back and friendly. Everything we asked for, whether it be food or drink was no trouble at all for Effie and we were always greeted with a smile and a hello whatever time of day. There was no parking space for our hire car, so we were told we could park it next to the owners car at the back of the apartments, we honestly could not have been treated any better here.

The apartments in my opinion could not have been situated in a better position. Sidari is a fairly lively-ish resort, with plenty going on in the evening, but we were approx 10 mins walk away from the where the bars and restaurants started. Easily close enough to be able to walk back to after a night out but far enough to be away from the noise.

As I said, we had a 7 year old son, a couple in their 70's and my wife and I are in our 30's, and we were all well catered for

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

A lovely, relaxing holiday. by Mrs Marianne Thomas
10 / 10

My family and I stayed at Takis Apartments between 6-20th July 2009, my parents have stayed before so I knew what to expect. The rooms are very basic but exactly what you need, they are set off the road therefore nice and peaceful! The staff are fantastic and the Takis Breakfast for 4E was good value and delicious. Vangelis and his wife were very friendly and nothing was too much for them. Our toaster was faulty on arrival, this was changed for a working one immediately. The Saturday barbecue was brilliant the entertainment was great fun and the food was lovely, I really recommend this to anyone staying. We had a poolside room and it proved fantastic with 2 children. Sidari overall was a perfect holiday location, you can make your holiday as you like there are so many places to go. The Takis is a short stroll from the strip, the best places we ate were The SeaBreeze, Cactus Jacks, Churchills do great fish and chips, but value for money for lovely food definitely Mikeys Inn, the Sunday Lunch there is fab! My kids loved the go-karts too. The waterpark Aqualand was a very enjoyable family day out and well worth a visit. All in all the holiday was perfect, I will be visiting again. The only downside of at all was the terrible transfer from the airport which was over 3hrs due to drop offs all over and we were last off the bus! If we visit again I think we will get a taxi.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Takis & Efee are great Hosts by alagp
10 / 10

Just came back from takis apts June2009 Very clean friendly and would return again net year with out a doubt number 5 studio overlooking pool is GREAT

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

nice peacefull stay at the takis apts by ang11
6 / 10

travelled to the takis apts with thomas cook on the 4th may 2009 for 1 week,travelled with my husband and 2 children age 14 & 12,on arriving we were shown to our 2 bedroom apt,which was a bit dated and very old looking,but most important it was very clean,we are not used to staying on a self catering holiday,so this was a bit of a shock to us,however we unpacked and started to enjoy our holiday,the apts were very peacefull,the owners were lovely and work all day long till late in the eveing,maid came in the room everyday to make beds and empty toilet bin,as u will all no u cannot put the toilet roll down the loo,which took some getting used 2,down on the beach there was not a sunlounger to be seen,we were told this was because it was the start of the season and they were just getting things ready,bars on a night were not that busy either,but were picking up by the end of the week,ive been told there is 2 takis apts,i never did see the other takis,but i believe they are not owned by the same people,sidari is such a lovely place,but to be honest i think i liked it better because it was very quiet,would hate to think what it would be like in the summer,on our last day we had to vacate our room by 12,although we wernt getting picked up till 7,the owner was very kind in letting us use a room for a shower,free of charge,so we had the key all day,which was handy,and the room she give us was one of the newer rooms,which was bright and airey,not like our room,there is only 2,2 bedded apts,the good thing about these apts are that it is very close to the beach and the main strip,a stone throw away from the 3 little pigs which is a canny pub,but all in all had a good stay,but prob will not go again,as i do like to travel to different places.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Enjoyable holiday. by s.t.e.p.h
7 / 10

Overall, really enjoyed the sidari holiday. The resort is not far from the main, bar and resteraunt strip, which also has many shops and souvenier shops dotted about. Nightlife in this area is unbeatable, loud, fun, controlled, but most of all safe. Me being a 19 year old female, never once was worried, or on edge when the boyfriend was away from me.

Advice:

1. The chinese is a must, amazing food, unbeatable.

2. If a smoker, and out in town at night, make sure buy cigarettes, shops close at 1.There is a cigarette machine, but may be a bit of a walk.

3. AquaLand is unbeatable, great day out.

4. People on street selling stuff, send children in to the bars at night to sell things, some as young as 7!! Dont feel sorry for them, and buy things or they will never leave you.

5. The student on doors may be really annoying, however do have some good deals and offers with drinks!

6. Relax and have fun.

Accomodation

The Takis appartments is very clean and tidy, the cleaner is always buzzing around, and the pool is cleanes every morning, and whenever needed after that. All ways clean, and at a good temperature. When we visited the site was very quite, however this was end of season. The rooms, Reasonable size, safes provided for very low cost, room tidy at least every other day, however bedding was only changed once in the week. and this did result in me sleeping on sandy sheets, but im sure if i asked then it would have been no problem. Kitchen, Very basic but all working order, fridge very nice and cold. Bathroom, one shower, hand held...could be a nightmare, and a toilet. all clean and tidy. One day the water wouldnt work, it turned out they had forgot to fill up our tank, which ment showering in freezing water, however it was soo hot that day, it was really refreshing. And this was just a one time problem. Swimming pool. Nice size, can be watched seen from most appartments. very clean. Always enough sunbeds to go around. Pool bar, small however staff are really friendly. food does take a long time, and whilst being cooked, there is no-one attending the bar, so can be left waiting a while.

1 complaint

After going out in the town, walking back to appartments at 11 oclock, you walk past all the buzzing hotels, with discos, people at bar etc, get to takis, bar is closed no one about, everything in darkeness! however hotel adjacent very welcoming and open till late.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Overall good holiday
  • Activities: The chinese on the main strip!
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Takis Apartments? Share your insight.

Explore area

Map for Takis Apartments Closest airport: Ioannis Kapodistrias (CFU) 16.5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Takis Apartments
  • by Mrs Marianne Thomas

    " Aqualand. Mikeys Inn, SeaBreeze and Cactus Jacks "

  • by john and sue

    " try salt and peppers..great food..bars try one for the road on wednesday,friday,sdaturday..fun night "

  • by family

    " For the best meal in Sidari go to 'the three little pigs'. "

Similar hotels around Sidari

Hotels near Takis Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Takis Apartments?