Pegasus Hotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(24 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
14
Good
7
Average
3
Poor
0
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Pegasus Hotel

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
Good,but not great by Whitson98
6 / 10

We stayed at Pegasus Aug2009 whilst it is very clean and well kept it is not worth the money. We had two rooms which unfortunately were not adjoining rooms. Although the rooms had aircon and fridges both were extra and certainly not cheap. Swimming pool was lovely and well maintained, pool bar and snack bar were expensive. Some brochures show a tennis / sports arena but this is derelict and out of bounds. Breakfast was very disappointing and whilst entertainment was advertised as twice a week there was nothing in the two weeks we stayed.

Hotel staff were friendly enough butbar was expensive.

We are returning to Roda this year but not to Pegasus. More suited to older couples looking for peace and quite. We like a bit of fun on holiday.

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Breakfast Included, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Good but not as good as they think !!!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely Hotel by Gill
9 / 10

Just returned from 10 nights in the Pegasus Hotel in Roda. Had a wonderful time, hotel was very clean. Reception area and bar very pleasant. All the staff were extremely polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a family room at the side of the hotel with a limited view of the pool. There is a main road at the front of the hotel however this was not overly busy and we could not hear any traffic noise. The pool is the main feature which in our opinion is the best in Roda. However the kids said that a diving board would have been ace! This was open to non residence however we never had problems getting sun beds and no need to get up at the crack of dawn to reserve one! Nice bar in the middle of the pool and I can recommend the Pegasus Special cocktail. Kids had a wonderful time and I wouldn't hesitate in reccomending the Pegasus to anyone.

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Breakfast Included, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Noisy main road location by Unionjack53
5 / 10

A pleasant clean and tidy if basic hotel, the staff were very helpful and eager to please.

The location of the Pegasus Hotel is it's biggest drawback, it is situated on the main Roda to Sidarri road about 100 metres from a set of traffic lights which serve as the starting grid for the local boy racers. The traffic noise is almost constant and will intrude into your room even with the patio door closed, there is a brief lull in the traffic flow betwwen 02:30 and 04:00 it builds to a crescendo from 07:00 onwards. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing holiday look elsewhere.

The breakfast is rather unimaginative and consists of Ham, Tomato, Cucumber, eggs, fruit juice tea and coffee, some fresh fruit and croissants would have improved the experience.

Roda itself is a pleasant resort with a decent beach area and numerous tavernas and bars there is no shortage of choice for eating places.

We hired a car for 3 days and explored the island seeing many very picturesque places, beware the local drivers they are lunatics, they do not appear to have a highway code and simply do what they like, overtaking on blind hairpin bends is a common occurence.

The Greek night every Saturday at the Roda Oasis Hotel is very good.

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant by royle957
10 / 10

first time at the pegasus hotel sixth time in roda 17 time to corfu

this has got to be the most friendly hotel in roda( stayed at a few) the rooms are clean and well laid out. hotel is loverly and clean fresh and airy breakfast room was well organised and full english option was exelent. the TV in the room was from greece but many english programes with greek subtitles.

the pool is fantastic nice and clean with a bar in the middle. poolside snacks and homemade ices. the staff are very friendly esspecily Anna and Spiros. i enjoyed it so much i have just booked for june/july 2010 the beach is about 10 mins walk but the village starts in 5 so its not that far to walk i whet with my daughter and 2 grandsons 3/12 we all had a greet time.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Bed & Breakfast, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely Hotel Lovely People by pipey_7
8 / 10

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in the Pegasus.

All the staff were excellent with a special mention for Anna who helped a great deal when my wife needed a Doctor and then taken to hospital. She was very helpful with all the phone calls for us.

The Pool Area was excellent and the water was very cold at this time of year but it was a case of Geronimo and jump in. Food at the snack bar was very good and well priced.There were quite a lot of Wasps about which upset some people but a quick wave of the newspaper cleared them for a while.The drinks at the Hotel Bar were excellent, in some cases cheaper than some of the bars in the resort. The only minor moan we had was having to pay 4 Euros a day for the fridge.

Maggies Place, Roda Park, Odysseus, The Italian,were very good places to eat in fact we never had a bad meal in Roda.

The Weather was a bit hit and miss but it was September so we had to expect it.

Went to Corfu Town but we were not impressed with it. Plenty of nice walks along the Beach.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Lovely hotel by WidnesCheshire
8 / 10

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Pegasus Hotel and we had a great time. The Hotel is lovely. The rooms are basic, but very clean, with enough room to move about in! We had a balcony with a table and 2 chairs overlooking the pool area. The pool area is lovely although we only ventured into the pool once ( at this time of the year the water was freezing). Plenty of sunbeds to lie on, a bar in the pool serving drinks and a snack bar at the side (chip butties were lovely!). Breakfasts were very basic but adequate and the lady serving the tea/coffee was very friendly and always cheerful.

There are two supermarkets just outside the hotel and the main part of Roda was just a 5 minute walk away.

We would also recommend 'Maggies' bar for gorgeous home cooked traditional English food, and Roda Park for a taste of Greek cuisine. Go on a Wednesday evening and Costa puts on a Greek evening, with dancing and some games. A really fun night.

The buses are cheap and easy to use and a trip to Kassiopi is well worth doing - a lovely pretty harbor.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

a great holiday experience by triedandtested
6 / 10

We stayed at the pegasus hotel in roda corfu from the 15th of september 2008 and to be totally honest with not travelling to any of the greek islands before both me and my wife were a little apprehensive but we should not have worried, from day 1 of this holiday we were in our element.The hotel itself is very clean and tidy with the maids visiting your room 6 times a week to make sure your room is kept clean and tidy, the pool area was magnificent.This hotel is rated 3star but we would consider it a 3star+ ,roda village is a five minute walk from the hotel and contains some lovely places to eat out we would recommend highly the Roda park,Nikos and Maggies place is a must for traditional english food .The breakfast in the hotel was continental and although pretty basic was very adequate we will be going back to the pegasus next september and we are already counting the days.Just before we go we would like to thank all the staff including Irene for looking after us at breakfast Anna on reception who was a lovely helpful person and Charlotte on the hotel bar for serving our drinks also Spiros it has been a pleasure to meet you all.Not forgetting other holidaymakers we met including Trevor and Paula,Jen and friend and to all the others not mentioned for making our holiday to corfu so memorable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Small but Friendly by VinceDurham
8 / 10

The Pegasus is small but friendly there a however some observations that future holiday makers may wish to know. There are some hidden charges one is for the air-conditioning some times this is needed but although it was beneficial it was in my opinion expensive running at Euros of 50 per week also the fridge was an extra charge.

Breakfast was the usual bread with cheese and meat plus eggs hard boiled unless you did your own together with toast which you did yourself.

The showers do not have a proper screen and if not careful you could flood the bathroom.

However overall an enjoyable place not far from the main centre which is just a short walk to some excellent restaurants the beach is sandy with some good walks around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

What can i say we wanted a relaxing... by  J Latter-edwards
10 / 10

What can i say we wanted a relaxing week in the sun and a clean friendly hotel, that is exactly what we got! it was fab my husband and i and our two 13 and 15 year old daughters had the most brilliant week. Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff,Lefty was our fab barman who had everyone in stiches! (he does a great rendition of under my umbrella!)The resort has loads of shops and bars a few minutes walk from the hotel, you have to visit Maggie's Bar the fish and chips are out of this world!!There is a lovely beach but the hotel pool is fab so we mainly stayed there, they also serve great poolside snacks.We would definately go back to this great place the only downside are the mossies but we went armed with repellent and plug in room repellents and we were fine .

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

oasis of calm by kenbar1
8 / 10

my husband and I have just returned from the Pegasus Hotel in Roda. The experience was wonderful. From the personal treatment you got at breakfast from Irene to the wonderful pool area to die for, you could not have wished for better. The rooms are basic - but since you are not paying 4 star prices then they are clean and adequate. The breakfast is continental but included cheese and ham, cake and beautiful yoghourt. Your could have boiled eggs soft or hard and there was a toaster and jam and honey.The atmosphere in and around the hotel is one of calm, chilled out ambience. The receptionist Anna could not have been more helpful and the whole experience was of a very happily run establishment.

Rhoda also was a very self contained resort where you could walk on the beach for ages or on the road which was fairly quiet.. Plenty of places to eat - We specially recommend the Roda Tavern and New Port where the food and service was excellent.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

roda rules by bobsbooks
10 / 10

when we first arived on the bus, it looked like the middle of nowhere, but 5minute down the road is the beach, lots of lovely restraunts and a host of shops. The hotel itself was lovely, probably the best we saw in roda. The rooms were a fair size with lovely balconys. The bool area was large, with a bar and a place to get food. would love to go back again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Went to Pegasus in June last year... by L Naylor And C Rynne
10 / 10

Went to Pegasus in June last year with my boyfriend and had a wicked time! Booked the holiday on the spare of the monent 5 days b4 we went so we really had no idea if we had made a good decision. We couldnt have been luckier lovely and clean, pool clean and big, staff friendly and welcoming, breakfast a bit basic but didnt bother us. Really had a fab time, and the weather was amazing!! Also 5 mins round the corner is where all the resturants and bars are. Quite a few bars especially great place was called the "Drunken Sailor" and that stays open till early hours and once it gets to about 12ish they close the shutters which are soundproofed 2 keep the disturbance to any other resturants to a minimum. Brilliant music and again really friendly staff. Also a pub on the beach super friendly called "Big Ben" we used to visit every night for a cocktail, also a lovely Italian and chinese on the main drag as you head towards the beach, and so reasonable for a meal for two, much cheaper than home we struggled to spend our money. I would love to go back again this year but I know we should try somewhere different, but will def go back in the next few years. And when I do I want to stay at Pegasus. 10/10!!!

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Pegasus Hotel? Share your insight.

Pegasus Hotel also called

  • pegasus hotel roda

Explore area

Map for Pegasus Hotel Closest airport: Ioannis Kapodistrias (CFU) 14.4 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Pegasus Hotel
  • by royle957

    " try the hydoplas waterpark its great for under 15s. the restaurants are all good value "

  • by Unionjack53

    " Odysseus was our favourite eatery, visit Paleokastritsa and Kassiopi, Corfu Town is very busy. "

  • by Gill

    " 10 mins walk from Beech and Roda Central, excellent staff and fabulous pool "

Similar hotels around Roda

Hotels near Pegasus Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Pegasus Hotel?