Hotel Marina Skorpios

Urb Cala Egos s/n, Majorca 07660, Spain
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(61 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
40
Good
10
Average
2
Poor
5
Awful
4

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 9/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
Fantastic 3 days holiday

"Visited with my daughter for a short break. Everything at the hotel was brilliant. Could not fault a thing. Rooms cleaned every day with fresh towels. Even enjoyed sirloin steak with peppercorn sauce on our final evening. Lovely beach situated just at the bottom of the hotel steps on the way to the pool. Excellent Thursday night market closeby. Would definitely return, maybe with my husband the next time!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by L Conroy
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Last minute family holiday, we are looking to go again very soon!

"Upon arrival at the Skorpios Hotel the area did look very quiet to be honest. When we got to reception I showed them the email that I have sent and received to confirm our family booking of 2 rooms, low level with sea views. The receptionist advised us at one room was not ready but said to put all the bags into one room and go into the restaurant To have something to eat and drink.

The restaurant was fine, there was not rows and rows of food, but the food that was their which included a children's section~ however my nephew and niece would have liked some fish fingers. There was also a vegetarian section, also a Calvery section which included a joint of beef with Yorkshire puddings....was delicious! A cheese selection and crackers. There does not have to be rows of food to eat I would rather there be small amounts and they replace with fresh as they did.

The entertainment was not the best, but I will say they work hard and are very good with the kids clubs and were always playing with the children.

The pool area food I thought was exceptional to be honest for a 3 star hotel! It included freshly made baguettes, jacket potatoes freshly made pizzas and the usual hot dogs and beef burgers.

The location of this hotel is brilliant as it is positioned above a cove and therefore has a beach and the sea which is lovely to see and hear in the morning.

I do agree with previous comments with regards to the balcony lights going out by 11.15pm as some parents like to put the children into bed And sit on their balcony for a while but there was no way you could put a light on! Also one suggestion is you have to walk up quite a few steps at the side of the beach up into the hotel more lighting is required, ok if there is quite a few of you but could be very secluded walking alone.

All of the staff are lovely at the hotel, the girls In the restaurant work very hard and there was never any plates left on tables for longer than 15 seconds! The men at the pool bar were great always smiling and happy to help you.

The pool area is not very big and hard to get a sun bed, but with having the beach right by the hotel is a bonus.

When we left today the receptionists were lovely Nd waved us off.

As a family we will definitely be going back again to this hotel, we are going to be regular visitors along with a lot of other people that were staying at the hotel for their 3rd and 4th times......
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2012, booked with Travel Republic
  • Advice: Sea view
  • Good For: Beach
by Powell 12
9 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

need some help

"Just returned from a week at this holiday , although i was in the skorpios guests said hotels were much the same , couldnt find fault with anything if you did you must be very hard to please . Entertainment team , Jan ,Paulo , Kelly , Kate , and especially Chelsea were more than just entertainment they took the time to get to know the people who didnt join in . Maids and reception staff pleasant , i couldnt find any fault apart from when you used the room to clean up before you left , and that was only because there were no clean towels . Will be back next year . Though i do need some help from anyone who was there between the 24th of september and the 29th . I need to return something to a young gentleman who was staying at the corfu , i think he is french , he was there with his male friend , he was always at the bathing area sunbathing , black hair middle parting , and wearing orange shorts , if anyone can give me a name or address it would be appreciated ."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Just relax and enjoy
  • Good For: Beach
by pepe
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a great 2 weeks

"We stayed at Hotel Skorpios last year.(2010) We have never gone back to the same hotel before as we liked to try somewhere different every year but we had enjoyed ourselves so much we decided to go back this year and have just returned from a fabulous 2 weeks of good food, good beer, good entertainment and excellent company.

The entertainment team of Paolo,Jan,Katie and the girls were a credit to the Hotel. The staff were always helpful and the maids kept the rooms spotless.

I would suggest that you join in some of the activities as you to get to know a lot more people and this helps you enjoy the rest of your stay.
"

by Burno
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good

"we went to this hotel in sept 2009 wasnt sure at 1st when we arrived thought what the hell have we done we was surprised how good a holiday we had food excellent staff was so polite and rooms very clean location and views excellant we enjoyed this hotel so much we are looking forward to going bk sept 11th this year for 2 week"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2009, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: beach is good
  • Good For: Beach
by bored
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Idyllic

"We booked a week A.I. at the Skorpios hotel in Cala D'or in sept just us 2 (myself and Hubby).It was Breathtaking the view From our bedroom was a sea view and the hotel is right on the beach, there is a beach bar round the pool, drinks were vserved in Plastic glassesand the beer in half pint plastic glasses only no pints, you could also get tea & coffee and there was water as well.

The entertainment aws outside near the pool but this was very disapointing as it was mainly geared for kids, and when they did have adult entertainment it was with Audience participation there was only 4 people entertainers they did bingo but in about 5 Langauages.

there was also a terrace with tables and chairs with the view of the sea and rocks and another higher terrace with sofa easy chairs etc. Inside the hotel you had another bar (still plastic glasses) but the chairs in there were really for children very very low, there was only 1 lift which was annying sometimes as it would be going up and down and not stopping on your floor. The food was very good we arrived on thurs and it was Gala night there was prawns and Mussels Beef, Turkey, pork and then all the other dishes as well, they also had vegetarian section which i thought was very goog as vegatarians often get short thrift in hotels, you could help yourself to Red or white wine Sparkling water or soft drinks, but tea or coffee you had to get from the Bar in the evenings. there was always cheese and biscuits as well as the other desserts.

Breakfast was well you name it Black pudding, Mushrooms, eggs bolied, fried, Scrambled, 2 choice of Bacon sausage, hash brown, fried bread beans. toast and the rools are to die for 4 different types of rolls, if i have forgot something at breakfast sorry.

The bedrooms were ample sizeours was a 3 bedded room, balcony with stunning view(we were on the second floor they were 4 floors. There is a sister hotel called the Corfu which has 2 lifts and you can use there dining room and pool etc. We went with portland holidays but they are joining Thomsons holidays next year and the skorpios is not in ther brochure but Thomas cook and direct holidays and i think cosmos are doing it.

Well if you go have a lovely time i am sure you will.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Portland Direct
  • Advice: this is a lovely peace full place
  • Good For: Beach
by Lovelylinda
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fabulous holiday

"We've just come back having spent the best 2 weeks of the year at the Skorpios.Exellent hotel staff and the entertainment staff worked from morning till night makeing sure that both children and adults had a good holiday. We have never been to a hotel that had such a wide choice of food whether it be breakfast.lunch, dinner or a poolside snack. Our room was spacious and cleaned everyday.The only negetive thing we can say is that we had to pay 5 euros each to play crazy golfwhich we think should have been included in the all inclusive package. We had read some bad reviews prior to our holiday and wondered what we had let ourselves in for but we had a wonderful time and will definatly be going back."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Portland Direct
  • Good For: Beach
by jan's mates
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"hotel marina skorpios is really good.the staff are nice and the entertainment is good.the only problem is that all the sunloungers are padlocked up and they are not unlocked until 9 am and there is always a mad rush to get them.the beach is good and there is a rocky ledge that children can dive off of and a higher one for adults.the rooms are good and the bathroom is nice.the restaurant is big and the food is edible.the pool is big and there is another just up the path."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: this hotel is great for kids
by lozza
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fab place

" Just returned from the Skorpios (May 22nd-1st June)

Im pleased to say that its a great place,clean,well run,staff are all friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Our room was large and cleaned really well every day,with fresh towels too.

Breakfast is a delight,something for even the pickiest guest.Lunch for us was spent by the pool most days where we tended to have the salads or the filled baguettes.

Dinner at the hotel can be a bit hit and miss some days,but if we couldnt see anything we liked,we just went up the road(2 min walk)where there are 20 or so good restaurants.A bit sad about the guests that moan about the food and not wanting to go out to eat,but then happy to pay £10 quid on the nightly Bingo?

The entertaiment at the Skorpios is absolutly brilliant and the kids club is well attended and brilliantly run by Katie. The sunbeds,well the best hotels cant legislate this! There are rude people who "reserve"their areas at the crack of dawn,pop back at 8.30 for a sunbed to move into their "reserved" areas and then dont turn up till the afternoon! even if you have succesfully managed to do this- the odd person then feels its ok to invade your space,but be polite and firm and tell-em to move on!(Hubbie did this part!)

To summerise,its a good clean hotel with a fabulous entertainment team,wonderful beach in a lovely area of Majorca.Even with eating out most nights,its fantastic value.We will be returning again this year.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by family of four
8 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

hotel must have lost a star

"the hotel is not as good as previous years.the hotel was bitterly cold,no heat no air conditioning.the manager refused to switch on any thing to aleviate the problem,i.had to hire a heater from a source outside the hotel.the food was just adaquate absolutly nothing special,only once in 2 weeks did we have a carvery compaired to 14 last year. the entertainment was not for adults 1 dance troupe & 1 acrobotic act the only professional entertainment in 13 nights, although the young team of hotel entertainers really worked their butts off trying to keep everyone happy.the bar staff were very good and pleasant but nanny mcfee worked in the resturant. also the hotel is in cala egos a 5.50 euro taxi ride from cala d`or centre."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: cala d`or beautiful but empty
by happychap
5 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent

"Excellent Hotel, very clean, the chioce of food was great.

The Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Rooms were cleaned every day.

Would recommend this place and would go back.

Not sure if there would be much room at the pool in the height of the season.
"

by newpower
9 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

This hotel is more like a four star,...

"This hotel is more like a four star, the food is excellent, the rooms are clean and tidy, the animation team is hard working and fun, the location is stunning, the standards at the pool bar are also high. My wife and I went with our 15 year old daughter and 12 year old son and we all had a brilliant holiday, I would recommend it to anyone, we will definitely be going back at some stage."

by M Sweeney
10 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for Hotel Marina Skorpios Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 29.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Hotel Marina Skorpios
  • by jan's mates

    " Great hotel in a great location "

Similar hotels around Cala D'Or

Hotels near Hotel Marina Skorpios

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hotel Marina Skorpios?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hotel Marina Skorpios? Share your insight.

Hotel Marina Skorpios is also called:

  • marina skorpios hotel

Address: Urb Cala Egos s/n, Majorca 07660, Spain