Stratos Hotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

9.5  / 10
(16 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
14
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Stratos Hotel

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 »
A wonderful hotel exceeded only by the delightful owners by The_Birminghams
10 / 10

We have just returned from a family holiday to the Stratos Hotel and couldn't be more delighted with our stay. Anastasia and Stella and their mother couldn't have been more welcoming and our two children, Lucy (aged 5) and Charlie (aged 2) miss you all terribly.

The hotel is faultless for people in our situation - perfect location just a short stroll from the village centre, fabulous pool for grown-ups and children alike that proved such a hit that we didn't even make it to the beach until the penultimate day of our stay, delicious breakfasts with more than ample choice, perfectly clean and comfortable rooms.

We won't be considering staying anywhere else on our next visit to Afitos and we would unhesitatingly urge all families with young children considering a holiday in Afitos, or anywhere else in Halkidiki for that matter, to stay at the Stratos Hotel. The personal touch and friendliness of our hosts were priceless.

Management response from StratosHotel, 03 Aug 2010

Dear Birmingham family, Thank you very much for writing a wonderful review for Stratos Hotel on tripadvisor! We are delighted that you and your family had a very enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure for us to have you as guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kisses to Lucy and Charlie (We still have their drawing!) Kind regards Anastasia Nikolaidou

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

The best choise for relaxing family holidays by IoannaK
10 / 10

Just returned from small traditional village Afitos in Kassandra where we stayed for 10 days. The Stratos Hotel is ideal for families. We stayed in the family suite which has two separate bedrooms, two toilets, two tvs and a 5m appx. balcony. All the premises of the Hotel are newely build, very clean. Bath towels sparkling white and clean, beds confortable and breakfast had a sufficient variety with fresh bread each morning and tasteful omeletes. The only thing negative one should bear in mind is that it takes 33 steps to go to the rooms in the 3rd level.

Hotel owners are very friendly and they made us feel like home. They personally took care that after midnight and between 3-5.30 p.m. there was no noise in the hotel so we enjoyed good sleep.

Management response from StratosHotel, 20 Jul 2010

Dear IoannaK, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Stratos Hotel. We are very happy to know that our guests had a very good time in our hotel and it gives us the strength to try for the best. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice in Halkidiki and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Ευχαριστούμε πολύ! Best Regards Anastasia Nikolaidou

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Excellent choice for a holiday by michiuco
10 / 10

We think that Stratos is the best choice to stay in Afytos, Kasandra-Halkidiki. The rooms are clean, spacious with great view over the city and the sea. The staff was very helpful providing us with all the information we needed about visiting the city of Salonic, Meteor, Petralona Cave and Mountain Athos. They also have a very nice pool and the breakfast was great. You can park the car near the hotel (3 spaces) or in a free parking about 50 meters from the hotel. The beach is about 10-15 minutes from the hotel, and the sea was incredible.

We made the reservation directly on their site and we have no problems with it. That's why we would like to thank Anastasia for all the information she provided us about the hotel and sightseeing. Raluca and Codrin from Romania

Management response from StratosHotel, 18 Sep 2009

Dear michiuco, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about Stratos Hotel with TA members. We appreciate all your comments for the hotel and the staff. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we wish to welcome you again in the future! Μulţumesc Best Regards! Anastasia Nikolaidou Stratos Hotel Manager

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Very good hotel, excellente service by ilovegreece78
10 / 10

Very nice hotel situated in the center of Afithos. The rooms are large enough (the bathroom could be bigger and better equiped), very clean and kept clean, wonderful swimming pool!

The biggest asset is for sure the hospitallity of the personnel and the constant smiles in theirs faces. Very polite and always ready to help you. Although we had unpleasant whether ( raining a lot) we remained satisfied and we'll turn back to the best place in Kassandra, Halkidiki

Management response from StratosHotel, 15 Sep 2009

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about Stratos Hotel specially the ones concerning our staff and our rooms. It’s really gratifying for us to know that you will return back in Stratos Hotel! We are sorry for the rainy weather and we wish next time to be nothing else but sunny! We will be glad to welcome you again! Best Regards Anastasia Nikolaidou

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Never again by IngeAleks
2 / 10

If you like to be bossed around,and have angry faces because you like to take a swim, please take this hotel! They have a nice swimming pool, but they like it to not be used!!!!

You can also sit by the pool in a little bar, but they like it if you just drink, please do not talk this will give you an angry face!

we had a family room, this had a balcon where you can sit with maximum 2 persons, can you imagine if you want to hang out 4 towels?

We cancelled our holiday early because of all this! We had enough of it, we will never return here!

Management response from StratosHotel, 11 Sep 2009

Dear Guest, First of all, let us apologise if you had some problems with us during your stay. Thank you for your good words concerning our pool! As far as the angry face is concerned, the rest of the reviewers could answer better than us. In our pool bar you can find a large variety of soft and alcoholic drinks, refreshments and snacks but we do not force any of our guests to buy something from the bar. All of our guests can use the pool and the sun beds free of charge. The family room number 305 that we accommodate you has 1 balcony with dimensions 6, 49 * 1, 37 metres. Although we consider this balcony as huge we are really sorry that we disappoint you. Finally we thought that the reason you modified your holidays was the fact that your son had an accident running in the road and you took him in the hospital. I personally calmed you down and told you that everything will be fine while I show you the way to the hospital. We hope that after all everything went well and your son is perfectly healthy! Regretfully, this is your only review of a hotel, which is makes us feel suspicious. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Fantastic, one of the best hotels ever by bunny_queen85
10 / 10

My fiance and I have just returned from the Stratos Hotel and we cannot wait to return.

Afytos is a beautiful small town on the first leg of Halkidiki, and when we arrived we were both impressed with the wide variety of shops, bars and resturant in the town. Prices vary but we found it no more expensive than other areas of Greece. The other great thing about Afytos is that it doesn't feel like a tourist area, it genuienly has the feel of a traditional greek town. Also the sea is beautiful and clear...I swam in the sea here for the first time in my 24 year old life due to this!

The hotel itself is well situated (2 mins walk from the main street) and it is very quiet (prob wouldn't recommend this hotel

for those looking to party). The rooms are simple but exactly what you need (thank God for the air-con!). The pool is small but we never waited for a sunbed and the water was beautiful. The breakfast was tasty (lots of choice for the veggies too) and finally the staff were superb. Anastastia; the manager and the other staff were efficient, friendly and gave the hotel a real personal feel. This, we think, is why we enjoyed our stay here so much.

Finally the other fantastic thing about this hotel is how clean it is. I searched and looked everywhere for something that was not quite clean but honestly there was nothing. The place was spotless and this for me (along with its location, the staff and the beautiful sea) is why we will return over and over again.

many thanks!!!

Management response from StratosHotel, 17 Jul 2009

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your amazing review! It's a great pleasure to satisfy our guests. We felt very special reading your words and it would be an honour to accommodate you again! Best Regards and see you soon!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Excellent hotel and staff by Sunny-Travel-romania
10 / 10

Well our story is like this, a banch of crazy people decide to spend the Easter in Greece on Kassandra, after some problems we succed in reserve rooms in Stratos hotel. From the begining the manager of the hotel Anastasia, understand the fact that we were very tired after almost 12 hours of drive and accomodate us as soon as possible. The others days we didn't stay too much in the hotel, just breakfast and dinner ( sometimes delayed a lot because of us :D), but whenever we were there all the people in the hotel did the best to make our staying a great one. Don't know yet if is the hotel, the place Afitos, Greece, or something else but in those 5 days spend there we got a lot of positive energy. The hotel is good for families, singles, groups but not very good for those that are a little crazy and use to make a lot of noise ( Anastasia knows why : ))) ).Who wants to have a relaxing and enjoyble vacantion go to Afitos to Stratos hotel and i don't think will any complain.

For Anastasia&company ( didn't know the names) keep the good work that u do there, but don't forget about the fact that romanians are used to have soup as a meal.

Management response from StratosHotel, 29 Apr 2009

Dear Sunny Travel Manager, Thank you so much for your review! We are more than glad that you enjoyed your stay in Stratos Hotel and we'll be happy to accommodate you again in the future! As far as the soup is concerned, thank you for the tip. We will know better next time! Hope to see you again soon! Mulţumesc! Best Regards Anastasia Nikolaidou!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Perfect Choice! by Leone
10 / 10

We stayed at Stratos Hotel for 5 days in the end of September.

The staff was excellent , making us feel more than welcome.

The pool is extremely clean as long as the rooms too.

The breakfast buffet had enough variety and we couldn’t understand why some visitors complained in the reviews about that.

After all it was the perfect choice in a beautiful village!

We'll be back for sure!

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Perfect Choice for Holidays by marikoThessaloniki
10 / 10

At STRATOS HOTEL in Afitos you can find all you need during your holidays inChalkidiki. The village is traditional stone-builded and the hotel cozy, clean with extremely helpfull staff. We loved the pool and the homemade breakfast.

Management response from StratosHotel, 28 Apr 2009

Dear MarikoThessaloniki, Thank you for your great review! We will be glad to accommodate you again in the future! Best Regards

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Perfect place to chill by Greenieb81
10 / 10

The Stratos Hotel is the best hotel to stay in Afitos! We booked it as a last mintue deal and were so pleased when we arrived. It had everything we could need for our holiday. The family who run the hotel are the kindest people you could ever meet. If you need to know anything about the area, what to do, where to go, where to eat just ask Stella or Anatasia, as they are always more than willing to help and they love speaking English! The restaurants in Afitos all serve wonderful food, the two best places we found were 'Gastromia' which is just on the slope on your right as you head down to the front and the other one is second restaurant on your left on the front walkway overlooking the beach, it has a yellow sign out the front and is run by a lovely family, Papa who takes the orders always recommends some amazing dishes.

If you are looking for the perfect getaway and don't want to do much then I would 100 %recommend the Stratos Hotel in Afitos.

Management response from StratosHotel, 09 Apr 2009

Dear Greenieb81, Thank you very much for all your good words! Your review was just perfect for Stratos Hotel and you moved us all! We will be glad to welcome you again! Best Regards info@stratoshotel.gr

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Noce hotel in a nice village by zioroby
8 / 10

Nice little hotel with a nice atmosphere - but don't expect anything too fancy. Bathrooms are very very small but is a problem with many hotels in Greece, The hotel must have been renovated recently and is working pretty well.

Management response from StratosHotel, 09 Apr 2009

Dear Zioroby Thank you very much for your review! We would like to inform you that the hotel is not recently renovated, but brand new! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be glad to welcome you again! Contact us to info@stratoshotel.gr if you need further information. Cordiali Saluti!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

our vacantion it was 7 days for 2... by Olguta Olguta72
10 / 10

our vacantion it was 7 days for 2 adults and 1 child 3 years old. n

good things:nice hotel, clean room, new room, quaiet zone, nice people, good swiming pool.

bad things: no parking place, to many stairs and no elevators, no hamal, no room service, to poor breakfast, no option for children about food like cold milk, just 2 tipe basic cereals, no tea, bad coffe etc, too earlier program for breakfast(9-10.30 am), no AC in room for breakfast. bad atitudine for hotel personal when we has some problems. no positive implication in find the solution, to many conditions about the program in hotel or use the facility bar.

the beach it is to far from hotel. on the hotel site they present 10 min to the hotel. in reality it is 20-30min and again to many stairs. if you have kids and specific equipment for kids is necesary to use another way for acces to the beach - 25-45min.

is to bad, because afitos is a very nice place.

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Stratos Hotel? Share your insight.

Stratos Hotel also called

  • stratos hotel afitos
  • Address: Afitos, Kassandra Halkidiki, Halkidiki 63077, Greece

Explore area

Map for Stratos Hotel Closest airport: Makedonia (SKG) 38 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Afitos

Hotels near Stratos Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Stratos Hotel?