Queen Resort Hotel

Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Sok. No:46, Gumbet, Turkey
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8.5  / 10
(36 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
22
Good
9
Average
1
Poor
2
Awful
2

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Food: 7.5/10
Value: 9/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Queen Resort Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
thiefs

"We had our money stole from our suit cases 3 days into our holiday a party of four people all in total of £400 pounds in English pounds they stole it from our suitcases and handbag my mothers . The hotel didn't do nothing call the police or nothing we even tried getting charged £100 pounds for a translator at police station which isnt the case culprits either a member of staff or cleaners Never again 12 people had items stole also from money to even clothes items cleaners are watching you go out on an evening also which is very strange at 9pm at night terrible experience and manager"

by Julie C
1 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

great holiday

"Just returned from a 2 weeks stay at the Queen Resort. We really loved it. The staff are great ,so friendly. the apartment was really spacious,& the cleaners did a great job.The Turkish night was great ,good food & excellent entertainment. We thought Gumbet was a great resort, lovely beach,& good restaurants. Our favourite restaurant was Our House, Wonderful food ,especially the steaks,could not get anything better at home, The Royal was also good,our favourite there being the fajitas. Would certainly go back to Gumbet & stay at The Queen Resort

Stayed october 2011, travelled with family
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Breakfast Included, Booked Independently
by kingmemo
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

staff can't do enough for you

"Hotel very clean rooms cleaned every day, can't speak highly enough of the staff Calem,Jonny,bilyin to name a few made our holiday. The hotel its self is well situated for bars and the sea front, best pint of beer in Gumbet (Taps Beer)"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Resturant Next door to hotel very good but don't be to keen to go in let them offer you frebee's first (Free wine&garlic bread)
  • Good For: Beach
by American Wrestler
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant hotel but wrong place!

"Hello, ive recently got back from a two week stay at the Queens Resort in Gumbet with my family. I found the rooms immaculate and very high standards, the maids work extremly hard. But I find the staff extremly over rated, with it being my 6th time in turkey I usually find myself bonding with most of the staff, but I found a fair few of them very arrogant and dont have the time for you. Which was dissapointing, I am being very kind here in this review because I think its such a shame since its such a lovely hotel. Gumbet is somewhere I will not be going back to. Simply to much hassle and un-friendly people around the resort its self. It over shadows the amazing hotels based in Gumbet itself. I would not recommend Gumbet personally myself."

by Mollyx
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

lovely hotel, lovely people

"i absolutely loved this hotel, the bar staff are such amazing people aswell, they really look after you, not forgetting the maids the chef and reception, i would most defo recommend to anyone really, i went with a group of friends, this hotel had a mixture of famileys and groups or couples, it is very very clean, lovely rooms, great food at the poolside bar, i cant wait to go back already, the lovely turkish people who work at this hotel deserve a medal, they work so hard."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, self catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: great place to visit, lovely people
  • Good For: Beach
by mollymay
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

great hotel for the price- clean and modern

"Flight about 4 hours, 4 1/2 hours on return. 2 hours boarding transfer to hotel (40minutes waiting for other passengers and 1h 20mins to get there. quite a few road works at the minute so would be quicker once these are done).

Apartment modern (looked to have been renovated for this year) and cleaned / bed changed daily. 35 lira to get safe for week. Air conditioning 10 lira per day. Didn't get or need as cool at night but would definitely need in warmer weather. Staff friendly enough and don't hassle you. pool area large enough. cleaned daily.

Roads dug up but ok to get around the actual town

Mistral restaurant (along beach) good. friendly staff. 19 lira 2 x burger, chip and drink with bread too

Turkish night in hotel very good 25 lira each. Good food - buffet BBQ. Staff very friendly, involving the audience.

Scuba Diving - 70 lira diving / 30 non diving. i used Aquapro as had used them before. Free Turkish bath when excursions booked. Check around as prices vary.

Food in hotel nice.

Small beer 3.5 lira, large beer 5 lira. the hotel prefers you add all food and drink to the room tab however i paid either at the time or daily so i could keep a check on it.

Rooms cleaned / sheets changed daily.

the food was good everywhere we ate however the "our house" (almost just opposite hotel) and china town" (just down road next town on same side as hotel) restaurants were particularly good.

"royal" restaurant (at entry to hotel) hasnt good food..we got a burger each and the meat didnt look or taste like any meat ive seen before.

Shopkeepers and restaurants have people employed to bring in customers. this does get very annoying as every place you pass has people trying to get you in.

To bodrum- taxi 20 lira each way, bus 2.5 lira single each. Just wave and they stop. More shops. Generally more expensive. Some not fake goods.

Peter pan boat trip. 25 lira each. 10am to 5pm. a good day which i would recommend.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: clean and modern
  • Good For: Beach
by wmc83
8 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

will be going back!!!!!!

"this is a great place to stay and a perfect location for nightlife but not too close to them.the staff are all great and rooms cleaned to a good standard and are quite modern with lcd tv [not plasma tv as advertised]but that was not a problem as there was plenty of channels to watch and entertainment on the complex if you want it.the pool was great and theres a hammock by the mini pool at the back of the garden which was right next to my apartment i did use it quite alot when i wanted to chill in the shade.

but wacth out for the guys round gumbet in the shops selling clothes and watches,etc they are nice guys [maybe too nice]they will try to sell you everything under the sun so keep your witts about you and don't spend for the sake of being polite!don't be shy about turning them down just be nice about it and walk away and as time goes on they will leave you alone but they will give you a good deal so play hard to get!!

apart from that it would have been a perfect 10.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: great holiday for going with friends
  • Good For: Beach
by gav may
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

My Stay Here

"Me and my mate went last year 1st time to Gumbet thought it was wicked and the hotel was great. Rooms were nothing mega but clean and nice. Staff were great though really nice and used to keep everybody involved. Pool area is nice and 2 for 1 on all drinks between 4pm and 6pm which you could take bk to your room the beer you bought etc loved it."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Great Weather Good Nightlife Good Beer
by Brookey
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

first class!!read this comment you wont be let down.

"to all the bar staff - mr johnny bravo, kev, harry, muco miss yous all well what can i say just back from a two week stay in queens resort and there isnt one complaint! me and my boyfriend went it was our first holiday and was absolutley brilliant all thanks to the queens resort : ) rooms are spotless and cleaned daily and the pool area is so comfortable ans friendly.. close to everything two minute walk from the beach and right at the end of the strip wat more can you ask for.. the good thing also is its not one bit loud at night if you want an early night but do request a back apartment as the front are quite close to the pool bar! best restaurants are annalivia, chinatown, divers loads to choose from and do take a trip down to bitez at noght to eat its fabolous down there.. defo would go back anybody going there wont be let down....ENJOY!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Activities: annalivia and bambu in bitez
  • Good For: Beach
by stephaniereilly
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

lovely

"they was a family of 3 stayed in the queen resort my daughter was 16 and she loved it the rooms are very clean and maids come in everyday and clean up for you they do everything and pool very clean always cleaning it and this complex is very modern and good for any ages i would realy reccomend this for you it is a 5 minute walk to the beach if that and if you turn right when you come out of the hotel that way you will head to all teh bars etc... and if you fo left it takes you to the beach the food is very very nice and i would reccomend these eating places if you are self catering the mandarin is really good for day time and night time entertainment and the sun club hotel and the anil on the beach front right next door to each other very good food ! and on a tueasay night they have a turkish night which i would reccomend it is for all the family ."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: very cean & nice fod
  • Activities: boat trip and mandarin,sunclub and anil
  • Good For: Beach
by nicola.t
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

No Shade

"My husband and myself have just returned from two weeks holiday at the Queens Resort. TheThe seco staff were very kind and helpful and the cleaners did a wonderful job. I have two complaints about the pool area one is that there were only four parasols in the whole complex and none of them would go up making it impossible to get any shade, which you do need in the heat of Turkey in August!!!!The second complaint is the sun beds needed a good wash the cushions were really dirty ( thats if you were luck enough to get a sunbed as people would get up at six am get the beds and leave towels on them for hours)we ended up going to another hotels pool with parasols that worked, just so we could have shade when when we needed it!!!"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Fantasic
  • Activities: Siesta, mandarine and the sea breeze.
  • Good For: Beach
by oliverblue
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hey

"Hi there. Me & few friends - sisters & bro went here the 15th of june too the 29th, was unreal :) ...the staff at the Queens are dead nice, most of them where hot as to if i might add ;) ..

The night life out there is so mad :O , night clubs open till 8 in the morning, i onlt went too one that was open that late & it was heart-beat < a'd love too tel yous al about it, but the memoery of that night isn't the best, but am sure its good :) ; the place i went too most was X-Bar < i LOVED it, sware if your going here, you hav too try this place you'l not want to leave it. Alsooo Tropicana FOAM PARTYYY'S brillent < the best foam party place ever. the foam be's away up past ye bum lol was some nigths crac!, wee didn't head in too bodum, it was meant too be well dear in there, so wee just stayed near by (no taxis lol)...but seriously a'd say stay in gumbet its leful like. - the night life in our appartments was good now, turkish nights, ladies night, bingo nights etc...all brilent, between Johny B & kadim up dancin' & trying too get everybody out that alone was hilarious but heyyy sure it gived ous something too like at ;) ...sex on the beach coctails < soooo nice out there, even nicer that homes wans :O lol.

The food out here is nice, altho i lived on chicken sandwish's out here as i wouldnt b in too big meals...foods cheap most place's your best bet it too shop around befor ye eat find the cheap places. the crowed i was out with went eat other places they said it was lovly :) they went got the sunday roast < would say that be yummie :) cheap enough too they say, diny no i exact price but they said cheap :) Drinks (alchol) is cheap in sum place & dear in other's wonce again just shop about see wheres cheap realy.

Wel wee al really enjoyd it, would def recomend the queen, soo near bar street & the staff where sound , some off them where reallt hot ha.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: if your young like ous & out fur a pure partyd holiday, gumbet is the place :)
  • Activities: My appartments lol. the QUEENS baby ha!
  • Good For: Beach
by Aine McCay
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Queen Resort Hotel Closest airport: Kos (KGS) 22.8 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Queen Resort Hotel
  • by ppatel

    " We Loved Casper's and China Town "

  • by American Wrestler

    " Resturant Next door to hotel very good but don't be to keen to go in let them offer you frebee's first (Free wine&garlic bread) "

Similar hotels around Gumbet

Hotels near Queen Resort Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Queen Resort Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Queen Resort Hotel? Share your insight.

Queen Resort Hotel is also called:

  • queen hotel gumbet

Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Sok. No:46, Gumbet, Turkey