Aquasol Aparthotel

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(124 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
54
Good
28
Average
20
Poor
13
Awful
9

Rating by feature

Room: 8/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 7.5/10
Location: 9/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Aquasol Aparthotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 311 »
Absolutely mind boggling - Gran was stabbed

"This was a lovely, clean, very comfortable hotel. Everything was going well until me and Granny Scott went down to the Pool pool for some sweet cocktails. When Granny asked if she could get Chocolate in her cocktail the waitor, who went by the name of Fearless Fred, shattered the cocktail glass over Granny's head and proceeded to jab her with it in her left shoulder almost 16 times. This could be seen as a damper on the holiday mood. But I didn't let it get the best of me. Me and some kids I met used Granny as a raft in the pool and did the 100m stroke.

All in all I would recommend this holiday to anyone, just don't bring your gran, don't ask for chocolate cocktail, don't get stabbed, and Fearless Fred truly is one Fearless son of a gun.
"

  • Holiday details: Dec 2009, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: Don't let your gran get stabbed.
  • Good For: , Skiing
by FearlessFred
10 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

excellent hotel

"me and my partner has just came back from here we went here for a long weekend break. the hotel was very clean and tidy staff were so friendly and helpful def going back this year the room was also very clean and tidy.there was lots of pubs,restarants and shops nearby."

  • Holiday details: Feb 2012, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: the staff were so friendly
  • Good For: Beach
by loopy lou
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

ideal for fitness fanatics

"well the aquasol, lets start at the beginning,checked in to be met by mister grumpy, thinks it time to pension him off gives hotel a bad mame, then onwards and upwards {belive me its upwards], just the 71 steps for us and we wasn,t even on the top floor, into the room, almost, couldn,t get in, back down 71 steps to see mr happy, who had to re-programe the card,back up to room, now done 213 steps[good for fitness regime, any way back to room at least this time no suitcase,s to drag up, into room round one with the ants,lost first round won second [they dont like onions and drowning, put tv on no signal,20euros later a signal appeared amazing, onto air con more euros,air con working gets better,open the safe, feed mr happy again, happy days,The bar,keep away they rob you,nothing new there then, if you must drink there do it between 9.30 10.30 happy hour,{mr grumpy excepted]."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: get the ants to carry you up to the room
  • Good For: Beach
by fit but not fit
3 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

brilliant

"Just got back from a 1 week family holiday, we have a child of 6 and a teenager of 15. I had seen previous reviews and was slightly concerned, however all my worries were completely unfounded, the staff were friendly and helpful, the Hotel was clean, pool area cleaned twice daily. We were lucky that our apartment was only on the first floor and overlooked the pool area, although when we arrived there was no room booked for us, luckily we had our holiday confirmation with us and the reception staff bent over backwards to sort out. We had maid service three times during our stay more than adequate. Yes there was some single sex parties and yes they could be a bit loud at times but they were having a good time, we were all young once, they were never allowed to get too rowdy. The food was great i would not describe it as basic, variety,quantity and quality was brill, my six year old is hard to please but she never left the restaurant hungry. We did have ants but you needed a magnifying glass to see them, they are soooo small. Overall yes we may be able to scrape together a few niggles but nothing worth mentioning and would happily go back tomorrow. Due to our experience at the Hotel i genuinely believe it deserves more than its three star rating."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, half board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by happyholiday
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant family holiday

"Just back from 2 week stay at the Aquasol, travelled with my partner and 3 daughters age 7 -11 years old. When arriving we were met by a friendly girl named Emma on reception she give us a leaflet with our room number on the front but we didn’t realise until we returned home that it was a welcome pack and held lots of useful information about the hotel and facilities, we had asked for a ground floor apartment after reading previous reviews but got a top floor apartment facing the main road 49 steps up, this wasn’t an issue as we are all able bodied and didn’t find this a problem at all, Safety deposit box was 36 euro and 5 euro deposit, TV was 15 euro per wk and 5 euro deposit for the remote. Air con was 20 euro deposit for the remote, no problem getting deposits back at the end of holiday. Never seen any sign of ants or bugs in the apartment as previous reviews had stated. The apartment was 2 bedroom sleeping up to 6 people it was clean and fresh and the maids came in every view days and changed bed linen and towels. The kitchen was quite sufficient for self-catering, 4 ring cooker top, oven/microwave, fridge/ freezer, kettle and toaster all supplied,although we were HB and only used kitchen a view times. Half board food was beautiful, breakfast served between 8am-10am and dinner 7pm-9pm. All buffet style and plenty to choice from. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruits, yogurts, cereals, croissants, toast, sausages, bacon, beans, Spanish omelette, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, selection of drinks teas, coffees, freshly squeezed oranges, milk, water and fruit juices. Dinner had lots of starters, main meals -usually 3 main dishes, side of chips, potatoes and pizza every night and selection of desserts. Food was always beautifully cooked and was plentiful one vegetarian in our group and was always able to find something to eat from the menu, drinks were extra at dinner, soft drinks 2.10 euro. Waiting staff and reception staff are all friendly, we even booked from trips from Juan at reception as they were cheaper than Thomas cook reps were offering. The pool area was safe and we always had no problem getting a sunbed always preferred beside the kids pool area, this side did shade over about 4pm but it was more comfortable to watch the kids in the pool area. Kids club was 12-1pm each day you need to book the evening before at the mini disco which is always 8.30pm and bingo 9pm followed by show or cabaret from 10pm. Leona and Andy the entertainers work very hard and have entertainment on every evening, Snake and reptile shows, Hypnosis, Robbie Williams, Lady Go Go, Elvis, and HSM. Happy hour is 9.30-10.30pm every evening, 2 pints and 2 cokes work out 5.50 euro, which I think is cheap. Pint is 3.80 euro at other times of day. Other services around the pool where massages 15 euro for 15 mins, girl braiding hair 15 euro, skin care tanning consultant recommending sun creams. On the noise situation just experienced this on one occasion at 6.30am a drunk man rapping on our door, think he’d been to everyone’s door that evening or morning as heard a few complaints the next morning, phone 9 from the room telephone and it gets security at reception. Security quickly removes any one who’s being a nuisance. All in all a great family holiday that I would recommend for location, good food and friendly staff. Also Aquasol has a facebook page which would be useful to ask unanswered questions."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Beach, Aqurium, Fantasia golf.
  • Good For: Beach
by Belfast clan
10 / 10

23 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great hotel-amazing holiday!!

"Have just got back from a week staying at Aqua Sol with 4 other girls, all 19years old and I can honestly say it was brilliant! We weren't supposed to be staying there but got moved from the fresh apartments magamar and by all accounts that was a blessing! When we arrived at 1am the receptionist was very helpful and there were no problems checking in despite us having been moved. Like some reviews have said there were a lot of steps to our room (we were in H) but this didn't really bother us. The rooms are clean, spacious and have everything you need to cook meals-the shower can be a bit hit and miss, I think it's done on the whole block sharing water so shower early if you want hot water! The aircon is a savior-so good that we actually woke up cold during the night! The pool is clean and there are plenty of sun loungers if you are early-we missed the sun-loungers as we didn't wake until 1pm most days so ended up on the grass but this was fine! The food at the pool bar is expensive however the chips are a brilliant hangover cure! and a short walk towards magaluf or palma nova and you'll fin loads of cafes and restaurants for much cheaper.Th shop in the hotel is a rip off so I would recommend avoiding that and going to the one in palma nova. The apartments were cleaned a dew times a week and we got fresh towels-staff were very friendly and helpful even when we came back at 7am and managed to lock ourselves out and even when some the lads next door tried to push me in the pool! We came to party in Magaluf and to be honest the walk into magaluf isn't too bad, took about 10/15 minutes and we don't walk fast-during the day it can get quite hot walking so we tended to stay by the pool or go to Palma Nova beach which is a about 4 mins away rather than Magaluf beach. The hotel is great for families but also groups of young people looking to party as long as you are respectful to other guests and don't blare out your music past 12pm which is fair enough-honestly we were pretty noisy coming back in and no-one complained. Magaluf itself if you are going to party is INCREDIBLE! such a good laugh, and really not as expensive as people make out-you HAVE go to BCM at least once and do the Magaluf Club Pass which for 24 euros gets you entry to 5 clubs and all inclusive bar all night and a free t-shirt!! and go to Tokio Joe's-they play hip hop and r n b and its AMAZING! Everyone is super friendly and we didn't see any trouble during the week-the PR's can be a bit of a pin but you can have some good banter with them and they're only doing their job. I've only been back a day and want to go back now!! Would also recommend eating in Katmandu, the upside down restaurant-the food is incredible and worth the money. We went to party and had an amazing time, coming in at 7am every morning but the hotel is also great for couples and families so don't be put off by the other reviews and have an amazing holiday-we certainly did!!"

by bethcharl
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

upsetting and disapointing

"just back from after spending a week there and have to say i would not go back although the location was great,it's described as being a place for families this is wrong as when we arrived it was overflowing with rowdy groups of both sexes who are VERY noisy and disrupt during the night with parties and jumping in and out the pool until 6 in the morning we were placed on the top floor while the groups were on the ground floor so with no lift a lot of steps to climb.We had a window which was unable to be locked and although we reported this on arrivel it was never fixed there was also a problem with ants and pigeons who we found had laid eggs on our balcony we have a disabled child with no sense of danger which caused us a lot of problems.If you want a tv you have to pay if you want a remote for the air conditioning again you have to pay none of this is stated in the book! The food on offer is not to be boasted about with limited choice and not anything on offer for children, although the breakfast was ok.this is a 18 to 30's place not family accomadation i would say"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by bilvic
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Ignore the bad reviews. Amazing week. Perfect Location.

"A group of 16 (7 girls 9 guys) of us had an amazing week staying in Aquasol Apartments. After looking at previous reviews we were slightly worried about the stairs/bugs situation.

The girls had two rooms at the top of one block (52 stairs up!!) and the guys had two bottom floor rooms (about 10 steps up). The first climb up with suitcases was a nightmare but by the end of the week we had mastered the stair climb. (For those who were drunk it wasnt even remembered). Overall the stairs are not an issue, it is fairly unlucky to get a top room but it isnt a disaster.

The guys room did find ONE cockroach in their room and other than that there were no issues. The girls had some ants around the kitchen area but few compared to other reviews.

As a group of 17/18 year olds we wanted to hit the beach and the Magaluf Strip. This hotel is perfectly located. It is far enough out of the strip so that you dont see the horror of it in day light but close enough for the drunken stagger home (LOTS of kebab/chip shops on the way back :) ). It is also very close to a few bars on the way to Palma Nova where pre lash can be had before hitting the strip.

The pool was clean and not too busy. Getting up at about 12 there were still a few sun loungers available as there were plenty.

The bar is VERY expensive and the shop within the complex was over priced but there is a supermarket just around the corner (dont go to the closest spars as they are also over priced). But the food at the snack bar was reasonable and had amazing chips :D

Overall a PERFECT place for us to stay. It was completely worth going to and if we were to go back to Magaluf/Palma Nova I would chose here to stay again..
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Don't buy drink at the hotel, go to the big supermarket just up the hill.
  • Good For: Beach
by Rachel
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Would not go back

"Just home from a lovely week in Majorca, lovely place but not the hotel. When we arrived we were placed on the seventh floor as were two people who traveled with us who are in their late sixties and in average health. We looked for floor one or two before we came out for the reason of age but did not get them, and then found out there was no lifts and you could see the problems straight away. The person on reception when we arrived was terrible unkind and not a bit helpful.They promised a change of room later in the week but that never happened. A pigion laid egs on the veranda and started to hatch but even though we requested the bird to be moved it never happened. When leaving the man on reception refused to give us back our deposit on return of the television remote saying it was not listed on his book. There were lots of other things as well that were not ok but I would take up to much space listing them.I would not recomend this hotel to anybody and to say it was the worst I have ever been in would be speaking very mild. Final word don't go there"

by easygoing
1 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fabulous

"We had a fantastic time at the Aquasol Aparthotel. The staff were very friendly and spoke excellant English. The accomadtion was superb it was spacious had everything we needed such as toaster, kettle, fridge, tv with sky (15euros per week). Cleaned every other day. Only downside was the pool it was absolutely freezing. The food in the restaurant was okay and on the doorstep. The location was perfect round the corner from the beach and shops."

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, half board, booked with Thomas Cook
by hetty
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

good hotel - clean, comfortable, not far from beach

"We stayed 2 weeks (2adults + 2 teenagers).This is a nice hotel - Room basic but modern, fridge(no freezer compartment), microwave, toaster, kettle, electric hob, TV (15EURO P/W), nice bathroom, bath/ shower worked well.

cleaned every other day. Hotel has nice bar area, lounnge, and internet facilities. Didnt use the restaurant so can't comment on that. hotel shop very small ,no prices displayed so presumably expensive. If you're self catering there's a Euroski store not far (left from hotel and above cafe sports bar) that is very cheap. - reception has Burger king 2 4 1 vouchers in the attractions leaflets - say 'MAP' on them!.

Like other reviewer our room wasnt ready on arrival. Rooms use card keys and we had to replace it 4 times as it kept failing (dont keep them next to mobile phones etc - nice if they told you this to start with!)

Bar was expensive 3.5 euros a pint lager - only about 1.50 in the bars outside.

**!!watch out for car hire through Rep!(Europe car) - she told us we had the car for a full 24hrs - NOT TRUE keys have to be at reception by 7am -as a result we've got stung big time! even though we handed them in at 8am!! - complaint pending!!

pool area nice , plenty of loungers but pool was too cold at this time of year.

Good entertainment in the evening, kids disco, bingo, show - same about the bar prices as this put us off.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Pirate show was excellent - Andrax market and Palma are well worth a vist.
  • Good For: Beach
by barbs
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent Holiday

"We have recently returned from our first family holiday abroad, where we stayed at the Aquasol from 16th-23rd April inclusive.

I will start with the only 3 negative points. Firstly our room wasn't ready on arrival and we had a 1 1/2 hour wait, secondly the man on reception was rather rude and thirdly the drinks in this hotel were very expensive 3.3€ for a very small slush puppy. These however were minor issues. The good points however far outweighed these. The rest of the hotel staff were extremely friendly, often interacting with the children. The entertainmet team of Andy and Leona were excellent, catering for all ages. The rooms were extremely well presented, and cleaned on a regular basis. The food on offer (something often critisised), was plentiful and of a great variety, and if you couldn't find something you liked, this could not be put down to the hotel.

I would definately recommend this hotel to families looking at staying in between Palma Nova and Magaluf, as the walking distance to both was 5 and 10 mins respectively.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, Half Board, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Use the local supermarket for basics like water and food
  • Good For: Beach
by Superbob17
9 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 311 »

Explore area

Map for Aquasol Aparthotel Closest airport: Palma de Mallorca (PMI) 10.7 miles

Travellers also viewed

Aquasol Aparthotel photos (2 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for Aquasol Aparthotel
  • by claire84

    " lots of stairs but we managed with a pushchair and small child would not recomend to disabled "

  • by diane64

    " hope you dont get fourth floor no lifts & no help "

  • by Rachel

    " Don't buy drink at the hotel, go to the big supermarket just up the hill. "

Similar hotels around Palma Nova

Hotels near Aquasol Aparthotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Aquasol Aparthotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Aquasol Aparthotel? Share your insight.

Aquasol Aparthotel is also called:

  • aparthotel aquasol hotel palma nova
  • aparthotel aquasol palma nova

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, Majorca 07181, Spain