Marianna Studios

Tingaki, Kos 853 00, Greece
3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(73 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
43
Good
13
Average
4
Poor
4
Awful
9

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 9.5/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Marianna Studios

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 37 »
exxcellent stay

"I am very disappointed with some of the reviews on this site as they do not refer to this property in Tingaki but to a similarly named property on Malia, Crete.

The Marianna Studios Tingaki are very clean large apartments run by Vasilli and Maria who are very friendly and helpful. Everywhere is spotless as the rooms are all cleaned daily (except Sunday). The pool cafe offers excellent food at reasonable prices and the pool is clean with sufficient sun loungers. The kitchen is basic but there are loads of restaurants very near offering excellent menus (look out for Spiros). There are supermarkets close by as well. Air con is a must and look out for the mossies.

All in all The Marianna is an excellent choice.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by darlodame
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic and friendly

"Returned last week from a fabulously relaxing fortnight at the Marianna Studios. Maria, Yiannis, Manos and Vicky are so friendly, it's like staying with family! Maria is a superb hostess, always ready to chat and she addresses you by name which adds to the family feel.

The full English breakfasts are great and set you up for the day. You must stay for the barbecue on Friday. We don't usually like barbecues at apartments but Maria's is real value for money, more than enough food for seconds if you want them.

The apartments are bright, airy and spotlessly clean. The cooking facilities are very basic - but just the same as other apartments I've been to in Greece. Who wants to cook on holiday anyway?

We've been to Malia several times over the last 10 years. This is the first time we've stayed at the Marianna but we won't stay anywhere else now. Can't wait to return!
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Maggiemay
8 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

marianna studios tingaki

"wow!! wot a lovely place. very clean and friendly! not far from the beach. spent 10 nights there, was fab, would highly recommend."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
by k8luu
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A quiet and friendly place to stay

" I was impressed by this place for its tranquility and friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and neat and have a balcony.Kitchen house ware is provided for those that want to prepare meals in the room. All amenities are available including a swimming pool. Prices are cheaper until the 15th July and rise a little (45Euros) until the end of August. Marianna and her family are very gentle and helpful. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. It is on the main road to Tigaki beach but still within walking distance to the water."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Quiet and close to town (10km) and to Zia(4km)
  • Good For: Beach
by kimbote
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Highly Recommended

"Just had a week at Marianna - have been to many greek islands and the mainland and this is the best accommodation for standard and price. The rooms are spotless and the maids clean every day except Sunday. The staff are the friendliest and nothing is too much trouble, every request is handled with enthusiasm and a smile. Vassili and Maria can,t do enough to ensure your time at Marianna is memorable. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend."

by GreekGeek
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic

"The second time I have stayed in these appartments. Was greeted with a friendly face and made very welcome considering it was early morning. Maria the owner and all the staff were great throughout the holiday as Malia can be a bit of a crazy place, but it was nice to sit at the hotel bar chat with all the other guests and Maria and bar staff who made sure I was safe all the time, during the day the first question was always how was your night you have good time. Nice pool area to relax around during the day and i was surprised how warm the water was very relaxing, good place to start the day of with a breakfast, which always went down a treat. I had read a bad review on here and was a bit concerned so when I was there I had mentioned this to Maria and she explained what had happened which was a completly different way that it comes accross on here I wont go into detail but her son was the one hospitalised by these guys and people should not judge this hotel from them few comments, I will deffinately be going back next year and am already looking forward to it THANK YOU ALL AT MARIANNA"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Good For: Beach
by Paul King
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Marianna Studios KOS

"I went to Kos Tingaki and stayed at Marianna Studios for 1 week in September this year.

In general great place to stay for couples and families, clean tidy and quite central to beach, restaurants and big supermarket up the road.

The pool is clean, apartments basic but have all that you need, fridge, cooker, wardrobe, beds etc. The maids came and cleaned everyday giving fresh towels which was good

Dont book any excursions with the tour operator Thompson or First Choice, go down the road and book independently yourself with the locals. Do the 3 island cruise its great. Dont do the Bodrum Turkey visit as the Turks are dirty [--] and try to force sales upon you.

Overall great resort nice friendly people I would give 8 out of 10 for this holiday

The only downside is the smokers. Even though smoking is suppose to be banned officially in Greece, the [--] still smoke!!
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Advice: Great all round place to stay Tingaki for family and couples
  • Activities: sagituraus next to marianna studios. There are plenty other good restaurants though
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by andrewjamesb
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Awsome

"I loved Tingaki, Kos. It was a brilliant holiday. I really enjoyed it.

I loved going in the pool and staying around the hotel in the day-time because the staff were very friendly. The 'First Choice' rep (From Swansea =P) was very nice and helpful.

Then in the late afternoon I tended to go to the internet cafe (To go on web cam) which was almost next door to 'Hotel Marianna'

My favourite place in town was the Australian bar which we caught a horse and cart to most nights.

Really friendly people there to. Especially Colin from Wales again. (A lot of Welsh people move there =P)
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2008, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Loved it in Tingaki. Very nice holiday! Extremely friendly people there!
  • Activities: The Australian Bar!
by Cellster
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Marianna Studios Tingaki

"I have been to Tingaki before and to other Greek Islands. Tingaki is the only resort I have ever returned to !! That should say enough. The place is quiet, relaxing and a great place to wind down and also a great base to explore the island. The Marianna appartments are typical Greek. Basic but spotless. Not a cockroach in sight. I went with my wife and daughter (age 12). The appartments are split by a sliding door to give a little privacy. There is a double hob and a kettle. I took a toaster and some toasty bags in my luggage. LOL. The water in the shower was always hot and it never ran out. The aircon is expensive 48 euros a week.I spoke with couple who has problems with the electricity supply in that it kept cutting out. They told me the rep was hopeless. No such problems for me though. Make sure you turn the lights off when you go out (including the veranda) because if they are left on the power trips out...typical Greek !! The beds are like wood mind. The staff at the hotel are great. Stella on the snack bar and Maria on reception speak great English and are always very helpful. Don't be afraid to ask for anything. The prices in the snack bar are a bit on the expensive side but the breakfast is OK. You would probably get better & cheaper at one of the many taverna's but its wether you can be bothered to walk !! The pool area can be a little cramped on the right side as the walk way is narrow although everyone seemed ok with it. It is nice and clean. It does close at 7pm. The rules are you don't take your own food to the poolside. It seemed to me that as long as you bought the odd thing from the snack bar they didn't bother. I imagine it could get very expensive with a couple of children. Tingaki is a great place if you want nice food and a quiet holiday. It seemed as though everyone in the resort remembered us from last year ! My wife is a very strict veggy and every restaraunt catered for her making dishes not on the menu. I would thouroughly recommend these appts and Tingaki. Didn't give it a 10 because of the greek level of accomodation. But i doubt you'll get better for the price. If your thinking of booking the Oasis down the road (same sort of prices) DON'T. Have a read of my review from last year. The owner is a miserable beggar!! Cliff Devine x"

by cliff devine
8 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant accommodation, fab location

"Just back from a week at the Marianna apartments in Tigaki. Lovely accommodation-room big for 2 people, more than enough storage and half-walled off kitchen area, with fridge and hot-plates. Balcony a good size, plus a dining table and chairs in the room as well. 3 layers of doors onto the balcony, one being a mosquito net door, which was really handy and meant we saw no mosquitos in the room at all. The cockerel was noisy though-bring ear plugs!

Rooms cleaned every day. Towels changed mid-week. All communal corridors and pool areas spotless. Pool nice and big for a resort like that, and really clean. Separate little pool for kids. Pool bar pricey for drinks-over 2 Euros for a can of soft drink, but the massive supermarket is 2 minutes away. Brilliant selection of books to borrow/ swap in the library section of the bar.

10 mins walk to the beach, less to the bars/ restaurants. 2 sunloungers plus an umbrella 6 Euros on the beach. Tip-the ones nearer the Kos Town end of the beach are comfier and much less crowded, with bigger gaps between them. Go down to the beach one night and watch the sunset-it's stunning.

Bikes can be hired from across from Marianna for 3 Euros a day. We cycled to Kos Town along the coast road and back (about an hour in each direction of steady cycling, with really good views)-flat road too. The bus also goes for 1 Euro 80 (takes around 15 mins). Definitely worth a day/ two in Kos Town (beaches, plus old town area, plus harbour etc, with day trips to Turkey).

Recommend a walk to Marmari along the beach (opposite direction to Kos Town, again around an hour). Tigaki is not the resort for young crazy clubbers, but is busy enough for those wanting nice food, a relaxing holiday and a cocktail or two. Leave your high-heels at home-the pavements are dodgy in places. Much safer with flat shoes! Brilliant cocktails at Rodini. Good places to eat were Spyros, Dana (on the beach, so you can watch the sunset), and Oneiro.

Really good accommodation, lovely resort. Excellent holiday.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with First Choice
  • Good For: Beach
by Gemky
9 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fan dabby dozy

"Just back from a 8 day stay at the Marianna apartments, This was our first time in Greece and we've gotta say WOW. The people are so friendly much better than spain. The apartments were fantastic, Cleaned every day towels and bedding changed every second day.

The family that own them where so helpfull. The room we had was right on the main road so at times could be very noisy, though when you closed the doors over (which made the room very warm) the noise died down. The air con was 50 euros a week which we thought was steep so we opted for the fan at 3 euros a night, it did the trick..... Had fun with the shower LOL you'l see when you get there. Bars were about the same price as back home, but the LARGE supermarket was only 50 yards away with nice cheap stella.. Beach was fantastic (as far as the eye can see)as for eating out we would recommend Spyros The food was fantastic free drink afterwards. Dana's was good, Rodinis was good owner was really welcoming. for cocktails try Bar Meni. Over all this holiday GRRRRRRREAT. we'l be back next year same room same apartments. K and B
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: nice quiet resort. great beach
  • Activities: Spyros and Meni
  • Good For: Beach
by cats wayhay
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant

"Just returned from a great holiday, Maria and Yannis made us feel so welcome even to the point of worrying that our appartment would not be quite enough as there were alot of lads in the hotel and asked if we wanted to move to a quieter part of the hotel we didnt bother because the views from our balcony was fantastic, and the lads ok a bit noisey but they were on holiday as well and were well behaved just aving a good time!The appartment was spacious and very clean believe me ive been to some auful accomodation in different greek islands and having a kettle and a shower curtain is a luxury which by the way you have in these appartments.The beach is a good walk away but be cautious the sea can be very chopping there are lifeguards and you only swim in certain places be vigilant as we had a terrible experience.The strip is only 10 mins away yep full of clubs , Macdonalds KFC etc if you like all that good for the party goers or if your not into all that you can go to the old part of Malia with its quant tavernas and its little old churches believe me you cannot believe the contrast.All in all it was a great holiday something for everyone!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Olympic Holidays
  • Advice: Noisey Quads everywhere they drive you mad BEWARE!!!
  • Activities: Taverna Odas in old Malia good food, friendly service
  • Good For: Beach
by Marias Good Girls (The Maddens)
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 37 »

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Marianna Studios
  • by stevenglenys

    " Greek Kitchen and New Rodini especially for Greek foods. "

  • by Wendy Preston

    " Sagitarius restuarant & of course the wonderful village of Zia in the mountains "

  • by Poppy94

    " Spiros, nice food and good atmosphere "

  • by rdchair

    " All good, look at the tours from the resort agents, same trips up to half the price! "

  • by Gemky

    " Watch the sunset from the beach/ walk to Marmari along the beach "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " It'e definately the best resort on the Island-low key ,relaxed, safe and friendly "

  • by darlodame

    " Try the food at the pool bar - you will be very pleased "

Similar hotels around Tingaki

Hotels near Marianna Studios

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Marianna Studios?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Marianna Studios? Share your insight.

Marianna Studios is also called:

  • marianna studios hotel tigaki
  • marianna studios tigaki

Address: Tingaki, Kos 853 00, Greece