Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Average Rating

6.5  / 10
(99 reviews)

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Ratings summary

Brilliant
19
Good
36
Average
17
Poor
14
Awful
13

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 6.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments

Enter your dates:
Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 39 »
Excellent property and brilliant staff es[ecially Alfred. by Alice And Tommy
10 / 10

This Hotel is very clean has lovely apartments the staff are very friendly especially Alfred the events co coordinator he is lovely. The food is variable as they try to cater for all nationalities please don't be put off by some of the bad reviews I read these before I went on holiday this December 2013 and was very wary but found them to be unfounded.

  • Holiday details: Dec 2013, booked with on the beach
  • Advice: take part in activities and enjoy.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

this is a loverly hotel by Mandy A
8 / 10

my self and my husband have just returned from this hotel 3 days ago and we had a fab time the room was clean the bed were comfy the cleaners came in to the room 6 days out of 7 everybody was very friendly and the food was good there is always something to eat and its fresh there was a couple that stayed in the hotel and they didnt like it i think they thought they were in a 5star hotel we made friends with a few couples and they all enjoyed at the end of the day this hotel is a 2 star which i find hard to believe because i would say its more a 3 star we have paid a lot more money for others holidays that was much worse plz dont let people put u off who wrights stupid comments about this hotel because its fine we stayed in room 139 as u opened the door we was right by the pool we would deffantly go back and would reccomend it

11 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great value , no complaints at all. by Foxymavis
9 / 10

We went mid October this year . The apartment was clean, food was much the same as you would find anywhere in Spain . Clean towels in the bathroom each day and maids came in everyday. We had apt 118 , it was very private and quiet . There were ants occasionally in the kitchen area but this was only if by chance something sweet had been spilt on the work surfaces. They were easily got rid of but we saw no spiders or anything else that wasn't human. It was a great place to relax , if you wanted to go into town or Playa de Ingles it's around 4€ for a taxi . It is on a hillside and if you need a wheelchair I wouldn't recommend staying here . It's not high quality but it's still a great place and after all you get what you pay for and if expect anything more than 2 - 3 star then pay the extra money and choose elsewhere. We are going back in March for a week and again in Sept for two weeks . Great value for money!!!

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Half board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Take the taxi into town , go to the beach and go to Jumbo shopping centre to Sparkles bar for a great night out.
  • Good For: Beach

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

was ok by sophie01
4 / 10

the food was cold and manly the same every day if you have a apartment by the pool you hear the cleaners at 6 in the morning its very noisy till late as well me and my husband went for our honeymoon and we had to move apartments as it was too early to get woken up it takes ages to get served at the bar as theres not allways someone there they dont care if your sunbathing by the pool they dont ask you to move they will just carry on playing pool games for people so you get wet no sorry ither the beds are two singels pushed to gether the only thing me and my partner like there was the coffee and it has a free bus to the beach wouldnt go there again

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: go to the beach
  • Good For: Beach

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not for families. by Female
6 / 10

I stayed in November, apartment fine, wanyed a quiet holiday and did I get it! Miles from anywhere, lady with three children in tears as there was nothing for the children to do,not advised for young families or those with walking difficulties . Free bus three times a day to bus station,but have to time them well to get back.One young lady in reception was so misserable, and ignorant as did not even look at you when you were talking to her.

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: reasonably priced but out of the way

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not bad but not good either by Slightly disgruntled guest
2 / 10

Just been to Vista Oasis. Not bad but was horrified there wasn't any soap at all, never had that anywhere I have ever stayed. You couldnt take the towel to the pool !!!! Had to walk back to appartment wet and walk through it to get the towel. Loads of ants in kitchen area. The food I had (wasn't on all inclusive) was good but drinks really expensive. Staff, well some were good and others not. Asked about the Atlantica Shopping Centre on Sunday and was told everywhere is shut!!! So walked to the beach and 95% of the shops open but was too late to go anywhere else, so didn't get out of Maspolomas and only there 3 days.

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, Room Only, booked with Low Cost Holidays
  • Advice: OK if just want very basic

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

get wahat you pay for! by em
5 / 10

we got back yesterday (10/07/10)

the appartment was clean but very very basic. The pool area was nice and the bar area was ok. The accommidation was around 25 minute walk from the town and the beach, however there was a free bus service to the beach which was very good and regular. The food was touch and go, some days was nice overs were horrible with not much choice or the same food over and over just in a different sauce. I think if me and my partner didnt meet any people we would have been bored. You have to be in your appartment by 12 if you are staying at the Club that night which i dont think it very good. Overall i would give the whole holiday a 7/10 but unfortunately the accommodation is only a 5/10 due to how basic and cheap everything seemed.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely place, shame about the food by Kerry Fenwick
5 / 10

The apartments are decent sized and cleaned regularly, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the food, which was awful! Oh and the drinks were not great either, no fresh juice in a morning, it was like cordial that was not diluted and all soft drinks were very very sweet and the tap water tasted strange.

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: If you don't mind making do with food then it's a lovely place.
  • Good For: Beach

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I love it :) by Blahbb
10 / 10

Ive been going there for like 5 years, its the best self catering ever!

The staff arevery friendly, food is great! Its only a short distant from the beach & there is a great restraunt right acrosss the road.

Theres many people so your children will make friends & so will you.

The staff still rember me & my sister.

I love it, the weather is amazing.

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: It is amazing.
  • Good For: Beach

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

GREAT LITTLE COMPLEX by Derek
9 / 10

I read the reviews on this accomadation before I went, so wasnt really expecting much. The Bungalows where basic, however they where very clean and the maids came nearly every day to clean and tidy.

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The apartments where situated in Sonneland in Maspalomas, which is a fair way out from Playa De Ingles, however the taxis are cheap enough about 3 euros each way. The only down side to the complex was the pay for TV which has only about 3 English channels, however considering I only switched it on when we were getting ready to go out, it was much of a problem.

Would I stay here again, yes I would, as I said it is basic, but for a cheap little break its just fine.

  • Holiday details: Mar 2010, Room Only, booked with complete holiday solutions
  • Advice: basic but cheap
  • Good For: Beach

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Back after 1 Week by SALFORDQUAYS
2 / 10

On arrival we was greeted with a very unhappy lady at check-in..she looked like she wanted to kill herself once we walked though the main doors to reception.

Very confusing finding our room, its like a maze!! No one helped with all our luggage and no direction given...not good after a 7 hr overall journey getting here!!!!

Room very basis, floors throughout were VERY dirty on arrival, beds very uncomfortable, no toaster in the room, views nothing special but didnt matter much as during the day we spent most of our time away from the complex. Overall the apartment itself was OK if its literally somewhere you would like to just drop your bags off and head away all day/night until you want to go back somewhere for 7/8 hours sleep time which still was very uncomfortable but we just abo0ut managed this.

STAFF...Nearly all the staff at this complex were VERY VERY VERY VERY rude!!!!!!!!!!!! None of them seem to enjoy their job, enjoy the people who came to stay at VISTA and i found pretty much all had POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS, BAD ENGLISH and BAD BASIC MANNERS!!!!

I cannot write here of all the different times the staff were rude to me and others who stayed here at the same time, just shocking!!!!!!!! At first i wondered if it was just Spanish people in general, definately NO NO NO... i had excellent service / experience everywhere else in GRAN CANARIA apart from the hotel. I recommend to this hotel if they want to keep customers that they should think about getting RID of their current staff.

Food/entertainment/bar....again VERY POOR.

Just everything about these 3 very poor..bar/drinks were ok..abit overpriced but a drinks a drink...food i cannot describle..1 word..DISCUSTING...entertainment..NUL!!

Facilities..Tennis/Swimming pool/Table Tennis...Loved table tennis..no faults..Tennis...well they only had 1 tennis ball to play with which was flat so i had to buy some new ones..court was good though...swimming pool...dirty,no charater..ended up spending about 2 hrs here and no more..

Overall, GRAN CANARIA is Great...

Vista Oasis could potentially be Good but atm.. The worse hotel i know..Sorry

  • Holiday details: Feb 2010, Room Only, booked with MyTravel
  • Advice: Think Twice about Booking Vista

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

o my god by Zarra xxxx
2 / 10

was there in the summer horrible, so dirty, a bikini got stolen, ants and spiders all over the apartment, when i asked for a towel you would swear i asked for a million euro..... the hills for wheel chair access are so steep you couldn't walk up them... very unhelpful staff.. food awful .. cheap and gresy .. lovely chinese at the top of the road....

steer clear of this place

:(

  • Holiday details: Aug 2009, Room Only, booked with Budget travel
  • Advice: steer clear !!! value your life and bikini's!!!

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 39 »

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments? Share your insight.

Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments also called

  • maspalomas oasis hotel
  • maspalomas oasis resort
  • Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, Gran Canaria 35100, Spain

Explore area

Map for Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments Closest airport: Gran Canaria (LPA) 18 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments
  • by andy1a123@yahoo.co.uk

    " Not much to do really but its not much in a taxi to get to the shopping areas and pubs etc "

  • by Soo Forward

    " The Grande Canal Italian restaurant was very good (on pedestrian route to the beach) "

  • by Mal 54

    " Mogan Friday Market "

  • by b and b worting

    " not cheap to eat out same cost as uk "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Liked Maspolomas. Huge beach with plenty of sunbeds and not too commercialised "

Similar hotels around Maspalomas

Hotels near Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments?