Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments

3 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

6  / 10
(102 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
19
Good
36
Average
17
Poor
16
Awful
14

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 7/10
Food: 5.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 6/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 39 »
few good lots bad points

"The rooms and complex were clean and most of staff are friendly and nice. Food was not great for main meals and I am no way fussy, did eat out a lot which not great for all inclusive. Pool and shower and sinks all salt water. Not great amount of choice for drinks."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: dont go
by kissyfur1975
4 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

wouldnt recommend this

"Was looking forward to two weeks away in the sun but this place was awful the food was dreadful and I'm not a fussy eater. the bar you couldn't get served because the barman kept going off. the rooms were clean but every night a cockroach appeared . and to top it off I suffered a very bad upset stomach."

by Julie R
3 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

Not good at all..!

"Me and my family stayed here in April 2014. It was cheap so we didn't expect the Ritz but I did expect basic standards that are safe for people to stay at.

The food is poor with open salad left out and everything in a sauce that is recycled from meal to meal.

The drinks are poor if you can actually get served as the bar is hardly manned. A lot of people took to helping themselves which came with a very rude response from the staff.

Reception staff were quite abrupt and lacked customer service.

Part way through the holiday a lot of the complex became ill and were very sick. Doctors were called in to assist and were injecting people in a lot of rooms. Unbeknown to us this had also happened the previous week therefore the cleaning standards and hygiene do the place should be questioned. The barman was serving drinks following emptying bins around the pool. Flies inside the drink dispensers. Hot drinks machine was on the outside bar and open to the elements 24 hours a day... And so it goes on.
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2014, booked with Lowcost holidays
  • Advice: Spend more and book somewhere else
  • Good For: Beach
by MMax
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellent property and brilliant staff es[ecially Alfred.

"This Hotel is very clean has lovely apartments the staff are very friendly especially Alfred the events co coordinator he is lovely. The food is variable as they try to cater for all nationalities please don't be put off by some of the bad reviews I read these before I went on holiday this December 2013 and was very wary but found them to be unfounded."

  • Holiday details: Dec 2013, booked with on the beach
  • Advice: take part in activities and enjoy.
  • Good For: Beach
by Alice And Tommy
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

this is a loverly hotel

"my self and my husband have just returned from this hotel 3 days ago and we had a fab time the room was clean the bed were comfy the cleaners came in to the room 6 days out of 7 everybody was very friendly and the food was good there is always something to eat and its fresh there was a couple that stayed in the hotel and they didnt like it i think they thought they were in a 5star hotel we made friends with a few couples and they all enjoyed at the end of the day this hotel is a 2 star which i find hard to believe because i would say its more a 3 star we have paid a lot more money for others holidays that was much worse plz dont let people put u off who wrights stupid comments about this hotel because its fine we stayed in room 139 as u opened the door we was right by the pool we would deffantly go back and would reccomend it"

by Mandy A
8 / 10

12 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great value , no complaints at all.

"We went mid October this year . The apartment was clean, food was much the same as you would find anywhere in Spain . Clean towels in the bathroom each day and maids came in everyday. We had apt 118 , it was very private and quiet . There were ants occasionally in the kitchen area but this was only if by chance something sweet had been spilt on the work surfaces. They were easily got rid of but we saw no spiders or anything else that wasn't human. It was a great place to relax , if you wanted to go into town or Playa de Ingles it's around 4€ for a taxi . It is on a hillside and if you need a wheelchair I wouldn't recommend staying here . It's not high quality but it's still a great place and after all you get what you pay for and if expect anything more than 2 - 3 star then pay the extra money and choose elsewhere. We are going back in March for a week and again in Sept for two weeks . Great value for money!!!"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, Half board, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Take the taxi into town , go to the beach and go to Jumbo shopping centre to Sparkles bar for a great night out.
  • Good For: Beach
by Foxymavis
9 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

was ok

"the food was cold and manly the same every day if you have a apartment by the pool you hear the cleaners at 6 in the morning its very noisy till late as well me and my husband went for our honeymoon and we had to move apartments as it was too early to get woken up it takes ages to get served at the bar as theres not allways someone there they dont care if your sunbathing by the pool they dont ask you to move they will just carry on playing pool games for people so you get wet no sorry ither the beds are two singels pushed to gether the only thing me and my partner like there was the coffee and it has a free bus to the beach wouldnt go there again"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: go to the beach
  • Good For: Beach
by sophie01
4 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not for families.

"I stayed in November, apartment fine, wanyed a quiet holiday and did I get it! Miles from anywhere, lady with three children in tears as there was nothing for the children to do,not advised for young families or those with walking difficulties . Free bus three times a day to bus station,but have to time them well to get back.One young lady in reception was so misserable, and ignorant as did not even look at you when you were talking to her."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, self catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: reasonably priced but out of the way
by Female
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not bad but not good either

"Just been to Vista Oasis. Not bad but was horrified there wasn't any soap at all, never had that anywhere I have ever stayed. You couldnt take the towel to the pool !!!! Had to walk back to appartment wet and walk through it to get the towel. Loads of ants in kitchen area. The food I had (wasn't on all inclusive) was good but drinks really expensive. Staff, well some were good and others not. Asked about the Atlantica Shopping Centre on Sunday and was told everywhere is shut!!! So walked to the beach and 95% of the shops open but was too late to go anywhere else, so didn't get out of Maspolomas and only there 3 days."

  • Holiday details: Nov 2010, Room Only, booked with Low Cost Holidays
  • Advice: OK if just want very basic
by Slightly disgruntled guest
2 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

get wahat you pay for!

"we got back yesterday (10/07/10)

the appartment was clean but very very basic. The pool area was nice and the bar area was ok. The accommidation was around 25 minute walk from the town and the beach, however there was a free bus service to the beach which was very good and regular. The food was touch and go, some days was nice overs were horrible with not much choice or the same food over and over just in a different sauce. I think if me and my partner didnt meet any people we would have been bored. You have to be in your appartment by 12 if you are staying at the Club that night which i dont think it very good. Overall i would give the whole holiday a 7/10 but unfortunately the accommodation is only a 5/10 due to how basic and cheap everything seemed.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by em
5 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Lovely place, shame about the food

"The apartments are decent sized and cleaned regularly, the staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the food, which was awful! Oh and the drinks were not great either, no fresh juice in a morning, it was like cordial that was not diluted and all soft drinks were very very sweet and the tap water tasted strange."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Cosmos
  • Advice: If you don't mind making do with food then it's a lovely place.
  • Good For: Beach
by Kerry Fenwick
5 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

I love it :)

"Ive been going there for like 5 years, its the best self catering ever!

The staff arevery friendly, food is great! Its only a short distant from the beach & there is a great restraunt right acrosss the road.

Theres many people so your children will make friends & so will you.

The staff still rember me & my sister.

I love it, the weather is amazing.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: It is amazing.
  • Good For: Beach
by Blahbb
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 39 »

Explore area

Map for Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments Closest airport: Gran Canaria (LPA) 18 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments
  • by andy1a123@yahoo.co.uk

    " Not much to do really but its not much in a taxi to get to the shopping areas and pubs etc "

  • by Soo Forward

    " The Grande Canal Italian restaurant was very good (on pedestrian route to the beach) "

  • by Mal 54

    " Mogan Friday Market "

  • by b and b worting

    " not cheap to eat out same cost as uk "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Liked Maspolomas. Huge beach with plenty of sunbeds and not too commercialised "

Similar hotels around Maspalomas

Hotels near Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments? Share your insight.

Maspalomas Oasis Club Apartments is also called:

  • maspalomas oasis hotel
  • maspalomas oasis resort

Address: C/ Avda de TO air Marin s/n, Gran Canaria 35100, Spain