L'Etoile Hotel

Kenan Evren Bulvari No. 15, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
4 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

8  / 10
(67 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
38
Good
13
Average
8
Poor
5
Awful
3

Rating by feature

Room: 7.5/10
Service: 8/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 8.5/10
Location: 9.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for L'Etoile Hotel

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
we loved the hotel

" we are staying at the L,Etoile at the moment! we arrived on sat;21st july 2012 and having stayed here 2 years ago knew what to expect; 4 star in turkey is not the same as UK its about nearly 3 star; we cannot fault the staff/rooms spotless/food plenty of choice! they do have to cater for many other nationalities remember also you are in Turkey if you want english food go to Blackpool!the hotel is placed in a perfect position for beach/shops day trips etc, the weather well bring plenty of suncream! very/very hot we are returning in August for another 2 weeks so if your there come and chat we are john/jenny from north devon cheers only one issue sunbeds!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: just enjoy yourselves if a problem occurs just be polite and it will be solved,
  • Good For: Beach
by three greys horses
8 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

wonderful holiday

"have just returned from staying at the L'etoile hotel.after a few minor hiccups we changed rooms and had a fantastic time. the food was lovely we always had a lot of choice .The staff were all very friendly and helpful.my only complaint would be it is not very wheelchair friendly, it did have ramps but they were very steep and slippery although the staff were more than happy to help out.if you are looking for a beautiful setting and a peaceful holiday then this is for you i would definatly go again"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Good For: Beach
by sprocket
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Not as good as we expected

"We arrived to find that our rooms had been mixed up and the staff had to bring another bed up to our room the balcony doors wouldnt lock on all 3 rooms we had and the maintanance men were very rude and not very helpful.

There were barely enough sun beds, you had to be up by half 6 to get one and the food was very poor not a very good selection and the same everyday.

The gym eqiupment is very shabby n not atall what we expected.

This hotel is definately not a 4*. I would rate it a 2* and no higher.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: More food variety and better facilities
  • Good For: Beach
by Liam H
4 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

best holiday !

"me and my boyfriend have just returned from turkey, we could not fault this hotel for anything!

from waking up to going to sleep we had stuff to do and the staff were very plesent.

food- food was great, there are different things to choose from or if you wanted somehting else there was pier 15 joint on to the bak with a 25% discount for people in the hotel.

entertaintment- there was always something to do, during the day the hotel staff done activities such as, darts, table tennis, on the night there was always a different act, such as, micheal jackson tribute, break dancers, belly dancers, bingo, Mr& Mrs L'Etoile, live music. and everynight there was a FREE bus to take anyone who wanted to go to BAR STREET,

there is also a prefesional photographer.

me and my boyfriend really enjoyed ourself and met a few people who we will defentliy keep in touch with,

we will be booking up for next year!
"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2011, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: ask hotel staff for best places to go!,
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by laurie
10 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

L'Etoile Hotel, Icmeler, 2010

"I know that this is late, but as they say, better late than never.

My hubby and I stayed at the L'etoile in October 2010 for the 5th year running, and to date, can't find fault with the hotel at all. Ok, the entertainment isn't great, but Selma tries her best and always has time to have a chat and get you involved in the daytime activities.

The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and the staff extremely friendly and they can't do enough for you. The food is very good and there is always plenty of variety...they even cater for the boring tourists who want burgers and chips at every meal. The food may get a bit repetative by the 2nd week, but catering for so many people what do you expect. If you get too bored with the hotel cuisine, there are plenty of places to eat in the close vacinity.

The pool is always clean and there are, if people weren't selfish, plenty of sun loungers for everyone, but when people get up at the crack of dawn to bag their loungers, put their towels on them and then go out for the day, this is where the problem arises.

All in all, we had yet another great holiday at the L'etoile and look forward to visiting them again in the near future.
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Most definitely
  • Good For: Beach
by starchild
10 / 10

9 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

fantastic

"just returned from 2 weeks holiday with my wife,daughter,son in law,grandson aged 16 hotel very clean staff very friendly . food very good various choices every day. soup good not repeated in the 14 days.the only downside entertainment was not up to much maybe lack of funds, but did not bother us , we did our shopping and looking round icmeler when it was cooler. booking again for next year."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: very good value
  • Good For: Beach
by coop
10 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What are people moaning about?Excellent holiday!!

" We stayed at Letoile hotel in Icmeler from 28th Aug 2010 til 11 Sept 2010 we could find nothing wrong at all? the waiter/waitress were all friendly and could not do enough for you! i did not find the air/con a problem at all it worked whenever you put your key in,24hrs a day if you wanted even in the 50 degree heat! the food was nice enough and plenty of it , if you could not find a decent meal then i think you are to picky! one thing wrong was the lack of entertainment,nearly non excistant! the alcoholic drinks were never watered down at all! and there was plenty of them,the sunbed situation was funny having to get up at 5o/c in the morning to put your towel on a bed! but now if you put your towel on a bed before 7o/c they take them off! the resort of Icemeler is really beatifull and Marmaris is two mins away, all in all i would go back to this hotel and reconmend to friends"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Do visit and see for yourselve!
  • Good For: Beach
by Devon horses
9 / 10

13 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fab Holiday - Lovely Hotel

"Just returned from this hotel. Stayed for one week. Hotel kept very clean. Room cleaned every day. Staff all very friendly. Food was good and was hot and plenty of choice. Daytime snacks very tasty too. Take no notice of reviews saying food terrible this is not true. The air conditioning in our room was just right, although I do know other people had problems with theirs. I would return to this hotel and would recommend it to others.

The resort was very nice too. Much nicer than Marmaris which was very crowded a bit like Blackpool but with the sun.

If you are booking trips then book locally as the trips are much cheaper this way and are fully insured.

Go to this hotel - do not hesitate.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: A fab hotel.
  • Good For: Beach
by PIPPIN
1 / 10

10 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent

"just returned from this hotel and could not fault it

food was plentiful and varied

rooms were kept very clean

and staff were very friendly
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: situated very local for all amenities
by felix
9 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Loved it

"We have just come back from this wonderful hotel, we were here about 10 years ago and loved it then and the hotel has not changed a bit, the food was so good something for everyone, the hotel is very comfortable and the staff are very willing to help in any way.. i will do what ever i can to come back next year..."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Direct Holidays
  • Advice: just enjoy it and relax
  • Good For: Beach
by mal
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

very disapointing

"we decided 2 go 2 the LEtoile 2 celebrate r wedding anniversary wot a disapointment...the food was fine if u enjoy fish fingers n stew, all drinks includin wine n spirits were waterd down. It was 30 degrees on a nite time n yet they turned the air conditionin off at 2am.It wasnt turned bac on until 3pm the following day.the entertainment was poor unless u enjoy playin bingo... Icmeler is gorgous though n the people r realy friendly, some good gold shops around lol"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, All Inclusive, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: dont worry about puttin weight on cos u wont
  • Good For: Beach
by Juph
3 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent hotel and resort

"stayed at the hotel for 1 week from 10th May, it was our first time to Turkey and 1st time all inclusive, we were very happy with all aspects of the hotel, the staff were friendly and efficient, the rooms and public areas were spotlessly clean and there was plenty of food and drink available from 7.30am to 11pm, if you don't like turkish food there were plenty of alternatives available. The hotel has it's own small section of beach which was immaculate and the water taxis to marmaris and turunc where right next to it. There is not much entertainment at the hotel in the evenings but there was always something on every day for an hour or so such as turkish dancing, a band or bingo. There is a child's pool and the staff do colouring in and face painting every afternoon with them. There were plenty of sunloungers and chairs available while we were there, and the turkish bath at the hotel although more expensive than the bookable trip option offered an excellent bath, massage and facial package for £45, which was a great way to spend an afternoon, the hotel also has a gym, sauna and internet room. Icmeler is a beautiful resort with plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from, the karaoke bar directly opposite the hotel is a good laugh in the evening and although very loud the music in all of the bars is turned off or turned down at midnight,but will stay open until people are ready to leave. There is one nightclub called Eastenders which is lively and open until 4am, and there is a lot more nightlife in Marmaris which is a short bus or taxi ride away. The staff in all the bars and restaurants are friendly and attentive and it's worth getting out and about rather than just sitting in the hotel all day. All of the bars have a show of some sort on (often Elvis, Tina Turner and Freddie Mercury for some strange reason.) The l'etoile seems to cater for older guests and families with young children but for a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings Icmeler is ideal. We were more than happy with the choice and quality of the food and drink on offer although we did visit a few of the restaurants where the food was lovely and reasonably priced. As Turkey is a Muslim country there are no pork products served in the hotel so if you want an english breakfast most of the restaurants offer one for about £2 or £3, but the hotel breakfasts were good, with plenty of choice and variety. I would imagine the food would get repetitive if you were on a 2 week holiday, but there was more than enough to try something different every day. I would definitely recommend Icmeler as a resort worth visiting and we had no complaints at all about the hotel. I think some people were complaining that the air conditioning in the rooms wasn't very good but we were on the top floor and just left our balcony door open which was fine, but if visiting in high season when temperatures are much higher it might be a problem for some people."

  • Holiday details: May 2010, All Inclusive, Booked Independently
  • Advice: lovely hotel in a beautiful resort
  • Good For: Beach
by kittywiggins
10 / 10

19 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for L'Etoile Hotel Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 28.6 miles

Travellers also viewed

L'Etoile Hotel photos (4 traveller photos)
Top traveller tips for L'Etoile Hotel
  • by jayz

    " hiring bikes is cheap and fun. the hotels food was amazingggggggg "

  • by Jo C

    " Favourite restaurant was Cupids - would recommend everyone tries there "

  • by nippa

    " The Cheers bar just up from the hotel and the Taj Mahal in Marmaris excellent food "

  • by a fellow traveller

    " Great place to relax for a cheap get away, a pool holiday with a great view "

Similar hotels around Icmeler

Hotels near L'Etoile Hotel

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own L'Etoile Hotel?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at L'Etoile Hotel? Share your insight.

L'Etoile Hotel is also called:

  • l etoile hotel
  • l etoile hotel icmeler

Address: Kenan Evren Bulvari No. 15, Icmeler 48720, Turkey