Garden Village Studios & Apartments

Arkadii, Zante 29100, Greece
3 star
hotel photo

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

9.5  / 10
(26 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
21
Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 9.5/10
Service: 9.5/10
Value: 9.5/10
Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Location: 9.5/10
 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 »
Top Knotch

"We stayed here from the 3rd - 17th Oct 2010 and had a great time (we wish we could take the Garden Village with us on our holidays to other Greek Islands), it's true what people say the place/accomadation is perfect, Carol and her team are gems nothing is to much trouble and she does rush about like the other reviews say.

The kitchen is fully equipped with Toaster,Microwave, Kettle & 2 ring Halogen Hob (must be a first)& the shower has a proper cubicle (no curtain).

Rick & Julie
"

  • Holiday details: Oct 2010, Self Catering, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Its a fantastic place to stay
  • Good For: Beach
by rick\julie
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Wonderful

"The Garden Village in Kalamaki is simply the best. I have been to several Greek Islands and stayed in everything from All Inclusive to Self Catering and nothing has surpassed this excellent little place. Carol the owner is a star, together with her marvellous staff she runs an impeccable little gem, set back off the main strip it is a small haven of peace and senerity. As for the resort of Kalamaki it's just about as right as you would expect but not too much in your face. I will have to recommend the Hera restuarant which is on your way to Crystal beach the food is top class, prices are average but the staff - well ladies they are the best looking set of waiters in the resort - if not the whole of Greece A+ (I promised them I would write that, but it's true. Only one downside to the entire holiday - striking Greeks - apparently and no one tells you this - the Greeks love to strike in holiday season! an 8 hour delay at Manchester because of Greek air traffic controllers and on the way home more delays and a forced trip to Corfu to refuel because of a petrol strike! another 3 hour delay in all, the only tip I managed to get is travel mid week and you shouldn't have any delays they like to reserve their striking for the weekends."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Just go!
  • Good For: Beach
by Suewmg
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Becky Davis

"My partner and I have just returned from an amazing stay at the Garden Village Studios. I would like to sing the praises of Carol, the owner who made our holiday. The studios are set in pictoresque surroundings and are ideal for couples or anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing break. The food which is served at the poolside bar is excellent value for money and caters for all tastes.

We especially liked the fact that Carol would mix with the guests and was always on hand to answer any questions. Thank you Carol, we both miss you xxx
"

by Blondebex
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just got back from a weeks holiday ,...

"Just got back from a weeks holiday , we had a fantastic time, the garden village is a stunning place to stay for your holiday, the owner Carol was a lovely host, she really does look after you nothing is to much trouble. (What a friendily place)

The barbeque theme night which is on every Friday was a blast, food and company was ace.

And one more thing, you dont need to buy any magazines because carol has loads, which you can borrow anytime of day.
"

by J Cherrington
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

My boyfriend and I stayed here for...

"My boyfriend and I stayed here for two weeks in July and absolutley loved it. We stayed in a studio and woke up to the sound of birds in the morning and the view of the lovely gardens. Our room was cleaned every single day, and we had everything we needed, the air conditioning was excellent and there was plenty of storage space. All of the staff were very friendly and the bar did a great selection of food and drinks. We even borrowed ironing equipment one day and if you like you can have your food brought to your room which we thought was great service. The Garden Village is down a little lane but right in the centre of Kalamaki with all of the bars, restaurants and supermarkets right on your doorstep. It took us about 10-15 mins to walk to the beach, we usually walked past Zepos restaurant down a lane to the beach further down which was always nice and clean. We could'nt get over how shallow and clear the water was.

It is nice and quiet at night and there are no groups of young people there so it's great if you fancy a quiet break.

We would recommend the Garden Village to anybody, it is such a nice place.
"

by H Spilker
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Well, this place is a little oasis....

"Well, this place is a little oasis. It is well worthy of its 4 stars. The wonderful Carol (proprieter) cannot do enough for you, and will arrange car hire, trips etc, she runs around all day. It is very clean, beds comfortable, the maids cleaned and tidied up every day.

Bar food is lovely too, try the greek style breakfast.

The pool is kept clean and is isn't too cold. It is perfect for all age groups and not to far from Laganas if you like that sort of thing.

We can understand why people go back year after year. We will definately be returning, but it gets booked up early, wonder why?
"

by L Barrington-Kay
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We also stayed at the garden villiage...

"We also stayed at the garden villiage in may 2008. It was all we dreamed about our holiday and more, carol and the staff coiuld not do enough for you and she knows all the best places to go,must say we never heard the dog barking slept all night every night. We will be going back as soon as we can, and taking our children and grandchildren.100% 10 out of 10."

by B Oliver
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

This holiday was everything we wished...

"This holiday was everything we wished it to be. Village Gardens is the best accommodation we have stayed in in Greece and in fact probably anywhere else we have been to. Having returned from a holiday in Cape Verdi which was to say the least a real disapointment Garden Villlage was a welcome return to Greece. Carol and her staff were simply great and put so much energy into making everyone staying there feel special. The resort itself is a little commercialised for us, but at the moment you can still find places that retain a true Greek feel.

If I had one wish it would be to pick Village Gardens up and take it with me to all the other Greek Islands that we have still to discover.
"

by A Williams
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Just back from a fabulous 2 week...

"Just back from a fabulous 2 week break in the Garden Village.

All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food at the pool bar was excellent too.

Carol and the staff could not do enough for you. The Friday night BBQ is a must - a great night to get to your fellow holidaymakers.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, it was spotless. The pool and garden areas were also extremely well kept.

Only one problem though, although The Garden Village were not to blame. A nearby local family kept dogs caged up and they barked constantly throughout the day AND NIGHT! We didn't have one full nights sleep throughout our stay.

But, other than that 10 out of 10!!!!
"

by D Quinn
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Every reviewer has already said it...

"Every reviewer has already said it all, but I can't recommend Garden Village enough - Carol is the ultimate host and all of her staff are wonderful too. Not just me and my husband were made welcome, but also our 2 year old son - the maids used to make a fuss of him, scooping him up to kiss him and make him laugh every time they saw him as if he was one of their family. Every bar meal we had was delicious, served in good time and nice and hot. The resort itself had everything we needed to entertain a toddler, and all the restaurants are so close by, which was brilliant for me because I was 5 months pregnant and starting to waddle! Even better was that none of the noise from the clubs and bars carried to the apartments. The one and only downside for me was that the pool was very cold, just warming up a little towards the end of our fortnight - it took us a week to get our son to put more than his feet in the water. One final comment, the First Choice rep Toni was a lovely girl, quite new to the job but very willing to help with anything. Just hope we will be able to come back again soon."

by Palmer
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

We have just got back from a week’s...

"We have just got back from a week’s stay in a studio apartment at Garden Village.

We had a great stay, the apartment was very clean and well equipped.

Carol the owner can't do enough to make sure everything is just right for your holiday.

The BBQ evenings are great fun and there are lots of restaurants within walking distance.

We will be going back next year and can't wait.
"

by Wheatcroft
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

First visit to Zante, Carol made us...

"First visit to Zante, Carol made us feel welcome meeting us from the bus & then showing us to our studio.

Small family run resort, easy to make new friends, bar food is excellent, pool is clean what more can you ask for. Carol will even book a car for you & give you some nice routes to take on your tour of the island.

Yes we will return. Jim & Janet, Scotland.
"

by J Curley
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

1 2 3 »

Explore area

Map for Garden Village Studios & Apartments

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Kalamaki

Hotels near Garden Village Studios & Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Garden Village Studios & Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Garden Village Studios & Apartments? Share your insight.

Garden Village Studios & Apartments is also called:

  • garden village apartments

Address: Arkadii, Zante 29100, Greece