Minerva Jupiter Apartments

2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(39 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
23
Good
5
Average
3
Poor
7
Awful
1

Rating by feature

Room: 6.5/10
Service: 6/10
Value: 7.5/10
Cleanliness: 6.5/10
Location: 8/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Minerva Jupiter Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 3 4 »
Fab, Fun, central and safe

"I stayed on the 5th floor Minerva and booked with Jan Page. I've been many times and always check photos of the apartment because they vary so much. If you want a good apartment with a good view you need to check also one with a wrap round corner balcony will give a lot more room outside. We found Benalmadena really reasonable for eating out and Paloma park is amazing and free. From these apartments you can walk to all local attractions and the beach is 5 mins walk. We found the 24hr reception staff to be very helpful and polite"

  • Holiday details: Apr 2014, Booked Independently
  • Advice: check out photos of the apartment you book and book a private apartment if you can
  • Good For: Beach
by clover123
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

cheap but cheerful holiday

"Had a great holiday everything in walking distance. Supermarket across the road and prices for menu of the day meals very reasonable. We had a great time. Mix of ages in our party and there wad something for all. Pool is huge and there are plenty of grass areas and a poolside bar and restaurant , the Chinese restaurant in Bonanza square is worth a visit. We are going definitely back next..."

by tibraham
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic Holiday

"Went to the Minerva last August it was great weather in the 90s most days. The hotel was good ,great location , good bars and restaurants just over the road. The pool was fantastic best I ever seen, We will definitely go again maybe next year.Puerto Marina & the beach were beautiful and is well worth a visit."

by tibraham
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Brilliant Budget Apartments in Benalmadena

"We rented apartments separately from flights and we have definitely enjoyed our stay in this centrally located complex. Our apartment was no 7 in Jupiter block overlooking the massive pool & lovely gardens . The staff & life guards were brilliant. The pool was amazing and kept the teenagers and toddlers fully occupied .There are sun loungers for hire but the gardens are huge and the grass is more than comfortable to relax on with your own beach towels. Supermarket just across the road so we saved a fortune buying our ice creams in boxes of 4. I couldn't fault this complex for the price of £750 for 14 nights in peak holiday season!!"

by Craig Green
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 bedroom apartment overlooking sea/marina

"Just got back from my holiday in Benalmadena,we stayed in Jupiter block ,9th floor overlooking sea/marina,the apt was great ,nicely furnished,beautiful views & staff at reception were very friendly.We would definitely go back again next summer."

by Craig Green
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Minerva Jupiter Complex Benalmadena

"Having read some of the reviews on this website,I think all apartments has different standards & largely depending on the fact whether it's owned by a large holiday company or private individuals.I have been staying in this complex for the last 15 years & all apartments I stayed in are nicely furnished and modernized,this is why you need to view the photos & reviews of every apartment advertised to avoid any pitfalls,different people have different standard !!

Overall ,the complex is one of the best in Benalmadena in terms of pools/gardens/24 hr reception/friendly staff/pool bar & restaurant/hair dressers etc above all it's convenient location to Bonanza Square/10 minutes walk to beach/3 minutes to La Paloma park /close to train station ......

I think this place is excellent value for money,this why I'm a regular visitor.
"

by Craig Green
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

apartment 8 minerva

"We stayed in apartment 8,owned by Mo Benasol. We stayed for 3 months and i must say the apartment needed a good overhaul.

The settee is covered by a blanket because it is really dirty and greasy,both beds had springs starting to come through, and the one had a length of the bed rip exposing the springs, the balcony table was really grubby and like the settee needed renewing.

It did not not spoil our holiday, but you expect much better.

It really should be updated before being allowed to let out
"

by John F
3 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What a great holiday

"I have to write this to let people know what a great time we had.

e got atrain from Malaga airport to Benalmadena was only 1.85 euro each, got to the apartments, everything in them, including a washing machine, although we didn't use it.

Staff great, wifi 1 euro for six hours, massive swimming pool and very local to everything,

We went in May for two weeks, when we got back we immediately booked to go back over in July

I would recommend this to absolutely everyone

Oh and San Miguel is only 1 euro a pint everywhere.
"

  • Holiday details: May 2012, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by jopa
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Minerva Apartments Benalmadena

"I have been visiting this area for the last 10 years and stay in either Minerva or Jupiter. Everything is on your doorstep. We go for the excellent swimming pool with slides, lifeguards and gardens with enough space for everyone. There are 3 pools, the paddling pool for very young and the just learning pool. The third pool is segregated into 3 areas the pool for lilos and other blow up fun stuff, the slides x3 (not big curly ones just standard drop slides) and the one huge area you can swim to get fit, jump into from the island and make as big a splash as you want to within reason, and dive into try to get to the bottom of 4m! Beach, town (train connection from Malaga airport to Arroyo Del La Miel for those not wanting to pay taxi fare and willings to walk 15 mins through the town to apartments), amusement park and marina all within walking distance. These are not your typical holiday Apartments they are residential apartment blocks for most of the year with some apartments rented during the year. They can be basic but occasionally you get a new renovated one. Never come across coachroachs except the occassional one in the streets, view from balcony can vary so check before booking we have had pool, bonanza square or road (can be noisy especially when the communial bins are emptied) and directly opposite the twin apartment block. But lets face it you are going to be out for most of the time! Supermarket across the road along with more restaurants than you can possibly eat at in a two week holiday. If you have children Paloma Park is a must (Tivoli World approx 15 min walk or short taxi ride). Booking to next year."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
  • Advice: You do not need a car
  • Good For: Beach
by Squatchy
9 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

dangerous place wegot watched and robbed

"recentley got back from staying at the minerva i would really really suggest family's or young groups of GIRLS or groups of guys do not stay here !!! when we first arrived everything was ok rooms where ok not amazing just dated. the night before we come home we got robbed for all of our money euro's english and one friend even had turkish money that they took.

It looked clearly like an inside job at first a key must have been used as there was no obvious break in signs they went in to all makeup cases,purses and also broke into our cases which where locked. then after they had been in locked them back up again bt we had clean towels and toilet rolls in our rooms which we had not recieved all through out the holiday. we hadent told anyone where our rooms where or brought anybody back but who ever broke in had a very good idea of the times we would be in and out 3 girl in each x2 rooms where robbed next door to eachother but no other rooms on our floor we was in so much shock and had no money we asked the hotel for help they was rude and presumed we just wanted to make a claim on our insurance not once did they come and look at the room. we went to the police station to report this when we got back we had been BROCKEN into again this time with a crow bar ... marks all over the door and when we opened the door all the paint off the door was on the floor all our clothes where everywhere we had packed before leaving to go to the police... they came back for something else!!! we think maybe our passports as we had taken these with us.the funny thing is 2 friends stayed back at the hotel then came to meet us we was then very very scared and shocken that someone could come back twice they had to of been watching us the whole holiday as they new when we was in and out!!!!!!! this time it looked like they had been in a rush as they didnt tidy up or make it look like it had not been robbed. we have since been back and all still in shock aswell as being robbed the area at night was not great in the 24 hour square lots of men everywhere trying to sell you anything and everything an lots of prositutes everywhere. we also heard from some other people that there is usually bad gang fights and also lots of muggings and robberys going on in the area.

also one night in a club a guy kept offering to take photos of us with our cameras we then found out later that he was a thief he also dropped hes glass on our friends foot and cut it open luckily he didnt take any of our cameras but this was the night we was robbed !!

the day we left we looked on floor 4 and 9 and on certain doors you can see these have also been brocken into buy crow bar marks!!!

there is no security in the apartments and no cameras on apartment floors or lifts

we also caught a cleaner in another room going down someones bag they tryed to cover this up and say that someone had left there bag!!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with not sure
  • Advice: dangerous and horrible
  • Good For: Beach
by dani
3 / 10

7 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Nightmare

"Hi just got back from a 2 week stay at the Minerva it was a total nightmare the apartment witch we have had before was this time totaly infested with cockroches they were in all the cupboards,fridge, microwave,bathroom and worst of all the beds there are some well looked after apartments in this block but be warned others are very rundown and many have the cockroach problem if you must stay here get assurance in wrighting from the owner that it has been treated and is cockroach free on the good side it has the best pool area in spain but not woth sleeping with cockroaches for.

Locally the people are blaming the cockroach problem on the very hot summer and no real rain since Febuary.
"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Good For: Beach
by bb-builder
1 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

never again

"i stayed in the minerva in june 2006.we have been to benalmadena for the last 4 years and normally stay in apartments by paloma park.

unfortunatly for us they where fully booked,so knowing where the minerva apartments where we booked this for its close proximity to bonanza square.

when we arrived we found we where on the ground floor with bars on the windows,the apartment itself was dated but ok,until the cockroaches surfaced!!!!

the pool was good but the slides where closed.

the other thing i found unbearable was the very strong smell of dog wee right outside the front.will never go back there again.

i reccommend the bonanza square especially el cordero where the prawns pil pil are excellent.benalmadena is a lovely place for any age ,just dont stay here!!!!
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2007, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: its great for young and old alike
  • Activities: el cordero and mijas
  • Good For: Beach
by leah74
3 / 10

6 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 3 4 »

Explore area

Map for Minerva Jupiter Apartments Closest airport: Malaga (AGP) 5.5 miles

Travellers also viewed

Similar hotels around Benalmadena

Hotels near Minerva Jupiter Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Minerva Jupiter Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Minerva Jupiter Apartments? Share your insight.

Minerva Jupiter Apartments is also called:

  • minerva apartments benalmadena
  • minerva jupiter
  • minerva jupiter apartments benalmadena
  • minerva jupiter apartments hotel benalmadena

Address: 10 Avenida Los Gamonales, Benalmadena 29630, Spain