Hillside Apartments

Faliraki, Rhodes, Greece
2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

7.5  / 10
(64 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
31
Good
15
Average
4
Poor
5
Awful
9

Rating by feature

Room: 7/10
Service: 7.5/10
Food: 7/10
Value: 8/10
Cleanliness: 8/10
Location: 5.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Hillside Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 36 »
AMAZING :))

"I had the best holday ever in fairaki and the hillside was like a home frome home the rooms have everything you could need and was comfortable the staff were all so freindly and always happy to help mamma hilside is a legend the pool is clean and there is everything you need on site its quite a walk in to town but taxis are only 5 euros and there is always somebody to share with people at hilside are like 1 big family its a lively place to be and I can't wait to go back next year my only negative would be the rep louise she didn't exactley go out of her way for me and my freiends and didn't tell us about the event on the last night apart from that I would reccomend any1 to say at hillside an amazing place with amazing people see you nexy year x"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, Booked Independently
  • Advice: enjoy been there its a great place
  • Good For: Beach
by Emma Z
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

18-30 's Summer Aug 2011.WE LOVE RHODES ISLAND

"We are on our 50's and even though we were with the wrong group it worked perfectly.We leave in the morning for daytrips and this is the time the young ones come home and when we come home in the evening it was time for them to leave.

I have to say this is one of our perfect holiday as there is so much to do..from parasailing,horse riding,greek dancing,shopping or just chilling out.The fact that we had to pay 5 euros to go down the beach and 5 euro to go up.It didn't bother us we are up on the top of the hill.Quiet and we did not like to walk.

Mama at the store will do her best to be of help and at the bar Ziggy and charlie and another gentleman that I forgot his name ..always their for info,taxi,internet,etc..

We went to Symi island and panormitis(The church of St.Micheal the Archanagel).Horse riding for 25 euros they will pick you up from the hotel and take you back with the 1 hour horse riding.

We went Greek dancing which is really good.We would like to come back to this place.The popeye boat trip was amazing.Lindos not recommended too hot and people are not very nice so you would not miss anything if yu don't go.Rhodes old town is a must see.Hire a car and why not go around the island.
"

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Go out and have fun.
  • Good For: Beach
by The 50's
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

A-mazing!!

"I went to Faliraki with 7 other girls, for our first holiday away, we payed 315 pounds for a week in August and had an amazing time. Hillside is safe, which is a real bonus, as most of us left ipods and phones not only in our rooms but around the pool and nothing was taken. The people you meet at hillside are protective and friendly always! Ziggy is helpful, along with the reps furbs and debs, mama hillside who own the shop and her dogs. (the shop is really conveniant). The 18-30 package is not worth getting, the clubs are free to get into every night and drinks are fairly cheap, we did buy one bar crawl ont he first night for 30 euros which included 1 hour free bar! was not worth it but got us use to faliraki... The atmosphere in Faliraki is really good, the bars are heaving and clubs are top! the walk from hillside is not bad, takes 10 mins but there are always taxis which between 4 of you do not cost much at all, also my friend left her purse with her cards and 50 euros in the taxi and we were sure it was gone but the taxi driver droped it back at Hillside where the man on the bar, gave it back to her! the 24 hour bar is class as well, mainly because you can come back from a night out and carry on partying with the people at hillside! The room is simple but clean and everything worked fine. The maids came every 2 days and did a good job of cleaning, there is no problem with making noise or bringing people back to apartments and the weather was grogous! During the day, the pool was clean, really good banter with people at the pool bar and around the pool, enough room for everyone and food was nice and cost around 3-5 euros for a meal, pool parties are held which were hilaroius and make friends easily! The weather was very very hot so suggest lots of sun cream and mama does try to sell your stuff in her hsop if you leave it by the pool but its too funny to make a deal of! safe and air con available, need air con! overall an amazzzinggg holiday, continually drunk, but being at hillside was the best part!!"

by bbeech
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Smashing Holiday

"I went to Faliraki on a late deal with 2 other friends with club 18-30 paying just £139 for the whole holiday. When we ready reviews about the Hillside we were a little bit wary because alot of people putting bad comments. Yeah rooms are very basic - what else can you expect considering 1. its club 18-30 and 2. £139. Towels and sheets were changed every 2 days, floors were cleaned and bins emptied every day which was better than expected. I would definately reccommend getting the air con for 50 euros, it made such a difference to our room and also a safe - although they are kept at reception its definately better than keeping your belongings in your room.

Mamma hillside is very nice and talks all the time, Ziggy the hotel owner gives you alot of information and i would definately reccommend you try his son's restaurant - TGI's. If you mention you are staying at the Hillside you get 10% off your bill.

I never done the 18-30's activities, would definately say stay away from it, all it involves is a silent disco, foam party, bar crawl, boat trip and greek chic night for 195euros each!! alot of them dont have free bar and if they do its only 1hour max, therefore on top of all this you have to pay for drinks. Why not do what we did, go down the sea front and go hire a boat - find LALOS, go on a private yacht for the day for 270Euros all in, includes lunch on the boat and free drinks too. Full day out - well worth it!

Would definately return to Faliraki and definately return to Hillside.
"

by benp22
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Excellet Holiday

"Me and two Friends stayed here Sat 3 to Sat 9th after reading some of the reviews we were a little worried, When we arrived we were pleasently suprised. Yeah the rooms are basic but they are cleaned daily and new towels and bed linen every couple of days. The ownwer Ziggy is a top bloke who will help you out with information on places to go. We didnt bother doing any of the overpriced 18-30's rubbish, they wanted 195euros for a weeks worth of crap which you only really got about 3 hours of unlimited drinks (Sugary fruit juice). The walk into Faliraki isnt as bad as some people have said it gives you a chance to sobre up and burn off all the drink. In the week we were there it was starting to get quiet as its coming towards the end of the season and a few bars had already closed for season. I will certainly go back to Faliraki as it was a great laugh."

  • Holiday details: Sep 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Taxi it down to Faliraki on a hot day.
  • Good For: Beach
by Matty56
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing

"Ive just got back from the hillside with 3 other lads!. the holiday was absolutely amazing! the people there were so sound it was untrue, the reps alan and ferbs were so friendly! god knows why other people are writing negative reviews about these reps

the hotel is what we expected, and the rooms were standard, but all you care about is having a bed, shower and toilet on a holiday like that!.

some people talking about the 'hand held' shower must of never looked up above the shower, because there was a little screw which was purpose built into the wall to rest the shower head on so you didnt have to hold the shower!

we never ate in the room because there was such a variety of food at the pool bar which was also quite cheap!, a meal cost you an average 6 euros including a drink.

the walk was into town was no more than 15 minutes!, there is a great supermarket 5 minutes walk away which sells everything!. and theres also a small corner shop which is open until 4 in the morning where you can by 1 litre of frozen water for 1 euro which is great on the walk home from a night out haha.

the pool area was clean, and the music that was always being played was all the latest chart and club stuff!

all in all this was a great holiday! and the events that we paid for were out of this world!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: wait for the free bar at each event because the bars are expensive
by BROOKMAN
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Hillside Apartments Ovacik Turkey

"We had a wonderful holiday in Hillside Apartments in the beautiful area of Ovacik in Turkey. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The owner couldn’t do enough for us. Great restaurants at reasonable prices but there is a well stocked supermarket nearby if you want to cater for yourself. You can get to all of the local attractions easily from Ovacik and we had some great days out. Choosing your own fish and taking to the restaurants to cook it for you at Fethiye and the fantastic beach at Oludeniz were particularly memorable. Overall this was a very enjoyable holiday."

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Self catering apartment, Booked Independently
  • Advice: Clean apartment with everything you could possibly need. Quiet area but close to all of the action.
  • Good For: Beach
by MitchellLondon
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

EXCELLENT

"Every one in the whole resort got on.. it was likee one big fmaily.. no argumtns or fights ect.. i would deffinatly stay there again.. EEXCELLENT!!

i would recomend
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: make friends and go out together. :)
  • Good For: Beach, City Breaks
by Cal-Dogg
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Best Holiday Ever.

"Just come back from Faliraki with my 5 friends and we stayed at the amazing hillside apartments. couldn't have asked for anything more. nice, clean rooms. amazing people. so much stuff to do. perfect location as the heat is not too intense on the hill. only a short 15/20 minute walk to 'Bar Street'. Lovely food at the pool bar at reasonable prices. Would 100% recommend for an 1830'a holiday!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Enjoy the wonderful woman that is mama hillside!
  • Good For: Beach
by Raki '11
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Great Holiday

"me and my mate have just returned from faliraki were we were staying in the hillside appts staff there are all very friendly rooms were cleaned regularly and yes its abt a 10 min walk to the town centre but wen booking the holiday it tells you in the brochure the distance all in all a good holiday would defo go back to hillside"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, self catering , booked with Thomas Cook
by gazza
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

For an 18-30 holiday... PERFECTT!!!

"My 5 girls mates and myself stayed here for a week in June 2010. You can't complain at all for what we paid for. We paid £200 for flight and accomadation plus insurance. The apartment was cleaned regularly and the staff were lovely and friendly :) .Mama is amazing (bless her heart) she will give you a nice warm welcome along with her doggys... (poor things ;) ). Mama has her own little shop sort of thing where she sells on what people have left, sounds horrible but its good because half of it isnt used and you dont have to buy it? She also has safes in there where you can rent them out, it was like 30 euros for the week i think but when its split between 6 of us its nothing much. She also sells food, drinks and lilos etc which is cool. She's more cheaper than the pool bar. The pool bar can be quite expensive but the food is lovely!!! Its such a fun place but also relaxing at times.

The distance from the beach is quite far but a taxi split between you and your mates its like a euro each. We had a bit of a problem with our lilos, we thought we wouldnt be able to fit them in the taxi, so we walked down to the beach (which wasn't actually that bad and it wasnt that far) but on the way back we couldnt be ***** to walk so got a taxi and the taxi men even fitted in our lilo's for us haha was quite funny to watch them.

If you pay to be part of the 18-30 package, its a bonus because you get your taxi fare paid for into town on the night time but you have to go with the group :) so if you want to go and do the bars with all of them til like 12... you can then go off and do what you like! But we didn't because its all good fun.

Anyways, back to the apartments... you really cant go wrong, yes the rooms are basic and the shower is more of a tap that you have to hold but who cares? For £200 you get cleanliness and a bed to sleep in with a lovely pool outside waiting for you :) . Behind the apartments is a bit tatty and could do with a tidy up but its greece, what do you expect? We did have a few encounters with insects...due to leaving our opened food on the work surfact but i think you would get that anywhere abroad or even in England if you leave food lying around.

Ignore all bad reviews seriously, because before we went here i saw them all and was worried! But i loved every single minute of this holiday and wouldnt have swapped it for another hotel!! It was safe and fun with beautiful views and little winds to help cool you down and to catch the lovely rays of sunshiiiiiiine!!!

x
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: Buy your food from a supermarket then get a taxi back (its not that expensive!)
by Saralulu
8 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Amazing

"We went to the hillside last year in july, after reading the reviews we were a bit worried about what it was going to be like but it is fine! people exagerate so much, its not dirty, the cleaners came 3 times in the week and the sheets where changed 2 times in the week we where there. there is plenty of room we had 2 rooms with 2 people in each.

The hillside is situated away from the town which is nice it is about a 20 minuite walk down to the town but we all got a coach down in the evenings with the reps as it came as part of our package. and taxis home were only 5 euros which is nothing split between 4 of us.

The hillside was the most popular hotel when we went out in the evenings and the atmosphere during the day was great, there was music, and a nice chilled atmosphere, which was perfect for getting rid of that hangover!

the food was very reasonably priced, i think it was liek 3 euros for a burger! nice and cheap, and in the evenings when the other bar opened they did pizza and potnoodles and it stays open till the morning so you can get some food when you come in from a night out!

the night life was amazing, i think we paid around 175 euros to do all the 18-30 trips, we didnt do the booze cruise but regretted not chosing to do it, in the evening there were loads of bars and clubs my favorite evening was the silent disco, ive never been to one so didnt know what to expect but it was amazing!

The reps were great always made you feel welcome, and mama hillside was hilarious! yes she did sell stuff that people have left behind, but why does it matter if it bothers you then dont buy it!? we didnt!

the only downside to this holiday is that we didnt stay for longer!

i could ramble on forever about this holiday!

overall this was the most amazing week of my life! i would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a clubbing holiday! I would definatly go back!

AMAZING AMAZING!
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomas Cook
  • Advice: do everything they offer you!
  • Good For: Beach
by WANNY
10 / 10

3 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 36 »

Explore area

Map for Hillside Apartments Closest airport: Rhodes Diagoras (RHO) 7.9 miles

Travellers also viewed

Hillside Apartments photos (1 traveller photos)

Similar hotels around Faliraki

Hotels near Hillside Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Hillside Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Hillside Apartments? Share your insight.