Vista Picas Apartments

Urb Cales Piques s/n, Menorca 07760, Spain
2.5 star
hotel photo More hotel photos

Recent traveller reviews — view all

Average Rating

9  / 10
(60 reviews)

Ratings summary

Brilliant
44
Good
11
Average
2
Poor
3
Awful
0

Rating by feature

Room: 8.5/10
Service: 8.5/10
Food: 8.5/10
Value: 8.5/10
Cleanliness: 9/10
Location: 8.5/10

Enter your dates to find the best prices for Vista Picas Apartments

Show Prices

Use our comparison calculator to compare hotel prices from these top travel partners

 

Traveller reviews

1 2 35 »
Very good for us!

"Just got back from a 10 night stay at Vista Picas,checked in quickly and our room was 214 overlooking the pool from a slight distance on the upper floor,room was very clean when we arrived,small kitchen but fine for our needs as we ate out most times.Great pool area,one of the best we've had,two kids age 8 and 13 loved it as did we,not too crowded and very friendly,plenty of beds available,great pool bar with reasonable prices for drinks,food and snacks,very polite and helpful staff too.

We arrived on wednesday and when shower time came in the evening the water pressure was terrible,we spoke to Lindsay on reception who said the DIY man wasn't available til friday but we were welcome to use the communal shower room if we needed.We managed til friday when the man came to fix the problem in the morning,he was done in 10 minutes and we were happy,however when we went back to the room after lunch we had a flood in the main room,we started mopping up,no damage was done to our things,we went to reception again and the maid arrived to help out with the chap arriving 10 mins later,it was just a nut or something that hadn't been tightened up enough,very apologetic,no harm done,problem solved,can't say fairer than that!

As far as places to eat goes we found Frankies bar very good along with Castaways where we spent most times for food in the evening,good choices with good kids menu's,again,very polite and helpful staff in both places.

We didn't attend any of the evening nights entertainment anywhere but it sounded ok as we listened from our balcony with a few beers!Everything shut down at midnight or just before and we had no probs sleeping,ie no noise etc.

Overall a good holiday for us,we would go back,very helpful staff,clean rooms,good service.
"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2012, booked with Thomson
by mickthemetal
9 / 10

Did you find this review helpful? Yes

The best place to be!

"We've been to vista picas 3 times and going back again in august. Cannot fault this place everything is brilliant! Yes kitchen is quite small, but you go on holiday to relax not cook? I have 3 teenagers and I feel that I know they are safe to wonder around on their own even at night. We have met some lovely people there and we meet them every year. The food is very nice and reasonably priced. We usually eat at es forn, The food is lovely and staff are very friendly and even remembered us from the year before! The entertainment is great with kids and teenagers, from 11 o clock until midnight! Always stay in the apartments by the park which backs onto the bouncy castles but don't find them that noisy and they close at midnight anyway. Always sunbeds free even at midday, pool is never crowded. The two bedroom apartments are lovely you have a lot of room and two toilets. The rooms are very clean and very comfy. I would highly recommend this for families or couples. I hope this helped."

  • Holiday details: Aug 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by VPC
10 / 10

5 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

vista picas july 2011

"have jsut returned from these apartments, very good value for money, apartments very clean and spacious and cleaned 3 times a week, pool is great and staff very friendly, Bex is great as the entertainer, just enough to keep everyone amused, we usually go to a private villa, but going to these apartments has changed our minds, my kids loved it and had plenty to do all day, central to everything which is a bonus, depending where you are on the complex, you may hear some music from the bars which does go on till late, which was the only downside, would thorughly recommend these apartments and will probably return next year as we go to menorca every year and know the island well"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Good For: Beach
by bily
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

One of the best!

"We have just arrived home after a 10 day stay in Vista Picas apartments - what a brilliant holiday. I couldnt recommend this more for families. Everywhere we went, be it a bar, restaurant, pancake stall, etc, there were trampolines and bouncy castles and other items to keep the children amused. There are no go karts at all, there are just little 1 euro kiddie cars!!!! Of course you get the noise from bars but this is usual while on holiday. The apartments are really spacious, the pool was never overcrowded and the apartments were full when we were there. Several little beaches nearby."

  • Holiday details: Jun 2011, Self catering, booked with Thomson
by Palmtrees
10 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Good appartments and acilities

"Went to the vista picas with the family in may.

The place is clean and spacious and the staff are friendly. We did not hear any local noise as some of the other reviewers have highlighted.

The pool is massive and never felt overcrowded whilst we were there.

Highlights for us. ......

Waterpark....consider going in the afternoon as they sometimes extend the ticket for the next day too.

Entertainment in the jimmy hills square each night is good ( there is a activity section in there to keep the children amused)

King Chinese buffet (at the end of the road) was good value and the food is of high quality.

The supermarket opposite the apartments was expensive. We used the "asda" one behind.

For a basic holiday with good rooms , facilities and staff you cannot go wrong .
"

  • Holiday details: May 2011, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Watermark
by Ian
9 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

excellent for families

"Just come home after spending a week at Vista Pica. I am a woman in my mid 40's and have 5 kids with ages ranging from 14mths to 21 years old so i think i have quite a lot of experience with kids n holidays. This time me my husband, the baby and a 3 year old went away just for a weeks break. If you have booked this place, you will love it!!!! The apartments are a little dated but clean and spacious. You have everything you need, 4 ring hob, mini oven (which is very adequate), kettle, toaster and ironing board with iron. The complex is so spacious its great!!!(my husband did complain that he didnt have a TV...this is a man thing i think???) The bar is situated away from the pool so you dont have to worry about the kids when your watching the entertainment and relaxing. They have a little amusement arcade with pool tables etc but each night they inflate a bouncy castle (free of charge) and the kids love it. There wasnt much entertainment for us but this was because of it being at the end of season...not so bad because we had the usual quiz games, odd shows etc and basically we relaxed with a drink whilst the kids played. The area has loads of bars and each one of them has bouncy castles and play areas which i thought was great. Jimmy's place is like a square with bars n entertainment each night. They also do a FAB!!! english brekki. On the downside of things is that the beaches arent brilliant. The best beach was Pirates Cove. If you have pushchairs or wheelchairs this is the best one for you. Its a bit of a walk and quite small but on the whole we loved it because it was safe for the kids and you can get snacks and drinks. The price for beds n umberellas is a rip off tho...5euros each item!!!!!! bloody robbers!!! Yes it is a totally British resort but thats not the end of the world is it?? Go to Greece or Egypt if you want something foreign!!! Even tho its self catering its probably better to eat out cos all the food in the supermarkets is English and imported so is quite pricey. A good idea is to pack light weight foods in your case, such as cereal, rice meals, packets of soup etc. You can get a 3 course meal for 8-10 euros, a pint of good beer for 2.50 euros, Jimmy's full English is 4.50 euros so have a good look around. The food in the apartments isnt bad either. One last thing!!!!! Yes it can be a bit noisy from bouncy castles, trampolines and other kids stuff which back on to the apartments but it all shuts down by midnight and guess what????? its holidays time so all the miserable people who complain about this....get a life!!!! I hope this has been beneficial and that you have a super time cos we did!!!"

  • Holiday details: Sep 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: Super for families!!!!
by Aldona
10 / 10

8 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Fantastic holiday

"My Husband and I have just returned from a week in these apartments and they were every thing that we expected, the apartments were plenty big enough and very clean. The bar and the bar staff are excellent, the food is very good and reasonably priced. Bex the entertainer is fantastic with the Kids and the adults alike, she definately goes the extra mile to make your holiday enjoyable. The live acts were very good, the best being Robbie Williams and Fake that, the resort is very clean and freindly, the many restaurants in the resort have got the same menus so your choices are limited. The hotel food is far cheaper and have much more to chose from. We will definately be returning next year.."

  • Holiday details: Jan 2010, Room Only, booked with Thomson
  • Advice: love this place very clean and friendly
by Benji
10 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

Vista Picas Cal n Forcat

"Booked this holiday via Portland direct, the appatments where very clean and tidy, but were poorly equiped for a self catering holiday.The complex itself was good the food served in the resurant/bar was exellent.The pool area was great with plenty if sunbeds but very few umberellas we spent several days by the pool with no shade, which was OK for us but no good for people with very young children which there were loads of.

The resort is not like other resorts on the island as it has been over commerialised, and is quite noisy, we had a gocart track and a bouncy castle less than 15 meters from our balcony this was very noisy from about 10 am to Midnight every day, very few appartments in the complex would not be affected by the noise in the resort.

The food in the resort was of a good standard and was faily priced.

I have visited Menorca several times in the past and love the island, but not this resort, it's trying to be to British for me.
"

  • Holiday details: Jun 2010, Room Only, booked with Portland Direct
  • Advice: Its not very Menorcan lots and lots of very small kids
by Howard and LIsa + 2
6 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

What A Brilliant First Time Abroad

"Me and my family vivited menorca last august and we stayed at the vistas picas appartments, we had such a good time last year and are thinking about reatuning to the island and back to the vistas picas! the rooms were very good, your situated right next to a water park so that is good for the kids, but that was a bit pricey but a great day out for the whole family. the only downside to the holiday was that there were'nt any beaches nearby, just coves which were'nt really any good. it is central though you have everything you need just round the corner. the staff and the locals there are really friendly and always put a smile on our faces's."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Room Only, Booked Independently
by ryan
9 / 10

1 reader found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

HOLIDAY 24TH MAY 2010

"Fab apartments with plenty of wardrobve space and comfortable double bed !!

We loved the apartments and the staff were really helpful,the entertainment was perfect to keep the kids amused (13,11 and 2)

Bex the hotels kids club entertainer was excellent and she made the holiday for the kids.

swimming pool for babies and toddlers separate from the main pool was ideal.

food in the apartemtns was very reasonable as were the drinks.

There was entertainmetn on every night from bingo to tribute bands we had Abba and the Jackson 5 plus Il Divo tribute band were superb.

This holiday was for the kids and they loved it as we did the only downside was the noise from the town which went on until 12 however my 2 year old stayed up until 11 anyway as he loved it so much .

would def go back
"

  • Holiday details: May 2010, Room Only, Booked Independently
by hels
10 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

a welcome break

"We have just come back from the vista picas apartments - We found them clean, the pool was excellant, plenty of sunbeds and no fighting for them. There is a bar restaurant on site which had entertainment most nights the staff were friendly, helpful and food was good, it was a bit cheaper then in the resort - We liked Abba, Il Divo and the Bee Gees tribute bands the best. The nearest sandy cove which is just down the road was great for snorkelling. Yes some of the restaurants are a bit samy when it comes to food but Los Delfines had a huge menu. Their food was excellant. This year probably more than others due to the euro a meal for family of four was anything from 35 - 50 Euros with drinks. We took the bus to the Cuitudella which was fantastic for the evening giving you a taste of Menorca. We did book a boat trip which took us down to the south of the island and we went to a few beaches and more snorkelling. My kids loved the water park and from the time we got in there till we left some six hours later they went on the slide and tunnels over and over only stopping for lunch. The weather was excellant and we had 11 days of non stop sunshine."

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, booked with Portland Direct
  • Advice: A pleasant holiday break in my opinion 10/11 nights probably enough.
  • Activities: Los Delfines Boat trip and Ciutudella
by Busheygang
8 / 10

4 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

a lovely complex

"Just returned from 7 days at the Vista Picas, myself, husband and 14 year old daughter, arrived after 10pm but supermarket across the road still open and well stocked. We were in a 1st floor apartment 214, partial pool view. Nice and clean, basic but quite roomy for the 3 of us, we had requested a quiet room on booking some 9 months ago, dont think this would of made much difference, music can be heard from most areas of the complex, was very loud when we arrived but we found it went quiet around midnight, and this was the case most nights, and as we sat on the balcony at night before bed it wasnt a problem, might be if you have little ones! Music heard from 3 different places though, so was difficult which to listen to. The complex was lovely, well maintained, nice big pool with plenty of space. Staff friendly and Rep. Resort very english, but right on your doorstep, take the land train round resort, see alot more that way. Cala brut beach was lovely too, a 15 min walk from the apartments, but worth it. The somni horse show was a brill night out, expensive but my daughter, a horse-rider loved it, the trotting races were fun and traditional, Cala en bosc and a short bus ride to Ciutadella was worth it, a very hot week, but the wind at night helps cool you down. Would recommend hire car, but book in advance, we couldnt get one!"

  • Holiday details: Jul 2009, Self Catering, Booked Independently
  • Advice: a very british resort.
  • Activities: Ciutadella
by shadowfax
8 / 10

2 readers found this review helpful. Did you? Yes

1 2 35 »

Explore area

Map for Vista Picas Apartments Closest airport: Menorca (MAH) 24.3 miles

Travellers also viewed

Top traveller tips for Vista Picas Apartments
  • by VPC

    " Visit el toro;- the highest point in menorca, you can view majorca from here! "

Similar hotels around Cala'n Forcat

Hotels near Vista Picas Apartments

Share your opinion with other travellers. Write a review.

Do you own Vista Picas Apartments?

Travellers also viewed

Stayed at Vista Picas Apartments? Share your insight.